hotellinens.co.uk

2.2 / 5

hotellinens.co.uk

2.2 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.2 / 5

Trust Score

3.4

Reviews

2

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

Is hotellinens.co.uk legit?

  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

24

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 24 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.2

24 reviews

Hotellinens.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Hotellinens.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:43 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review hotellinens.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Hotellinens.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (24)

Even though there was an initial mistake, with one item being missing from the delivery, Malcolm dealt with this very professionally and expediently to get the item over the following day. All items are of good quality and I shall use your services again. Malcolm should be praised for his efforts. Many thanks, Craig Ross Earnshaw - [email protected] 07712246633
4

2 years ago

review by Craig Y.

Ordered, had confirmation that the order had been received then nothing ... that was nearly 2 weeks ago. 2 emails unanswered and their phone line doesn’t work. Paid for next day delivery ... what a joke, avoid like the plague!
2

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

Quality was brilliant,came 2 days earlier than said,would recommend to anyone
5

2 years ago

review by David H.

I placed an order on the 16/01/2019 paid for next day delivery and although the money has been taken I am yet to receive my order. I have tried calling everyday and emailed several times but no response.
2

2 years ago

review by Jackie Hawkins

I placed three orders on the same day, for table linen. None of the items have been received. Eventually I received a refund for one order. I have tried phoning, emailing and by letter - no reply whstsoever and still waiting for refund of the other two orders. Very poor customer service. You have been warned, I will never deal with this company again.
1

2 years ago

review by Brian Digweed

Item ordered last week and paid for next day delivery £4.95 p+p We were told item arriving on 27th Nov and it’s now 20.10pm and No sign Very disappointed!!
2

2 years ago

review by Martha V.

It’s been 2 weeks since I placed an order. The company Hotel linens has taken the money by pay pal. I have rang them - the phone has been disconnected, I have emailed.... this company is obviously NOT reliable! I urge anyone who is thinking of purchasing anything from them NOT TO BOTHER... thieves comes to mind.
1

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

I was so pleased with the first order of these Bath Mats that I placed a second order - for commercial use - thick and good quality - wash well too :o)
5

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

I ordered two double duvet sets. They were delivered promptly and i was kept informed of delivery progress which was very useful. The sets are good quality.
5

2 years ago

review by Catherine L.

We ordered the wrong size set of table cloths and their representative Mr Malcolm quickly directed us to the appropriate size for our needs and we have these now ahead of our event . Great response .
5

2 years ago

review by Jim U.

Second time I have placed order for white satin strip duvet covers...and second time I have received duvet cover with black oily marks which are difficult to remove. ☹️. Does anyone actually check these items before dispatching?.?.
2

2 years ago

review by Anne V.

I make facecloth "rabbits" and place a guest soap in and for children at Christmas I put chocolate coins in and cream eggs at Easter and sell them for local charities . These face cloths were correct size and a good quality. Also good assortment of colours. I shall be back for more. Xx
5

2 years ago

review by Anne B.

I am very pleased with the quality of the goods I have used this company before and will certainly be using Hotel linens again also a very quick response , received goods within two days
5

2 years ago

review by Mrs J.

I ordered a tablecloth and napkins for next day delivery, they didn't arrive on time and when they did get here, the tablecloth was the wrong size. However when I advised them of the error, they rectified it and sent me the correct item on a next day delivery. The tablecloth and napkins are of excellent quality.
4

2 years ago

review by Iain I.

I bought them for my daughter so have not seen them but she is over the moon and says they are a perfect size for her table
5

2 years ago

review by Mrs Janet

You sent us 12 square white table cloths instead of 12 round white table cloths and you are proving difficult to communicate with .... no reply for 6 hours
2

2 years ago

review by Jim T.

I like the towels, you gave me a receipt of 74.96, but I paid £89.96. Can you send me tge right receipt please, because it's for business. Thank you
1

2 years ago

review by Lydia W.

I placed an order for some bed linen with Hotel linens, a week or so later I only received the pillow cases. I emailed them and after a minimum of 48 hours and lots more emails from me they replied saying they had been having problems with their internet, obviously not such a problem because funnily enough they could still take orders and money from people. I also had a query about their invoice system as they seem to be charging VAT twice on both of my orders, this query has still not been answered, very odd. So when my order balance finally arrived two and half weeks later, the quilt covers I will admit were fine but the pillow cases were not what I ordered and to be blunt looked as if they had been made by little children in a primary school, the quality was appalling, they were different sizes and of very poor quality material and were spotted with brown stain marks and overall very grubby, looked like they had been kicked around the workshop a few times. After attempting to contact them several times by email, which were all ignored again I tried to call them by phone but this was simply a telephone answering machine on which you leave a message, obviously this gives them the choice whether to ignore it or not, so got nowhere with that. So now I have gone through PayPal for a refund on the pillow cases as they are completely useless to me, and again it seems this has also been ignored. To sum up Hotel linens, they have serious communication problems unless of course you give them a great review and Malcolm is there to thank you personally, well Malcolm, I wonder if you will reply to my review or you will simply delete from your up to date shiny collection of reviews? No worries if it is deleted I shall simply keep putting it back on, copying and pasting is a wonderful tool! I have yet to hear also about the very strange double VAT charge on their invoices it all looks very dodgy to me, so much so I have now decided to take my business elsewhere especially now that I notice Hotel Linens have introduced a price increase since my last order.
1

2 years ago

review by Karl Bohn

We had been to our normal retailer(dunelm)who we have been using for years they just did not look good value.So we went on line and found Hotel Linens the towels we purchased arrived when we expected. My wife has washed and tumbled dried them..They now look and feel very good quality especially for the money.Thank you and we will certainly use you again.
5

2 years ago

review by Geoffrey R.

easy to use website, delivery was within 48 hours and the quality excellent.
5

2 years ago

review by Elizabeth Z.

Hotellinens.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Hotellinens.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with