iii.co.uk

2.7 / 5

iii.co.uk

2.7 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.7 / 5

Trust Score

3.5

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is iii.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

2

AI declined reviews

17%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 10 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.7

10 reviews

Iii.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Iii.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Nov 6, 2021 12:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review iii.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Iii.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (10)

Filter reviews by tags

price 1 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3 /5

Excellent, very friendly and patient support. I'd transferred from Trading to ISA using 'Bed and ISA'. Straightforward to do online but there was a glitch at the end when some cash values were left in the Trading account. Phoned (and received a reply from JAMES after automated system. He was attentive, re-assuring and VERY clearly spoken (No background 'office' noises either). After checking he'd understood my questions correctly, he offered very clear explanations and then made appropriate adjustments whilst I was on the line. He explained why there may continue to be a need to re-visit this next week once dividend activity had time to settle. Faultless, Quality, Professional Customer Service. Thanks. Apreciated.
5

1 year ago

review by A

#quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Was a happy TD Direct customer before they were bought by Interactive Investor. They are now difficult to get hold of if you have any problems. Email response time is poor at best and is counted in days if you are lucky. If you can find a telephone number and get someone on the line, they aren't the most helpful. If it were easy to change ISA providers, I would.
2

1 year ago

review by Brendon

I have dealt with interactive investor since the the start and have had to seek help on several occasions. Every time I have found the telephone staff friendly, competent and very helpful and patient. Today I spoke with Nick and he certainly kept flying. David Erskine.
5

1 year ago

review by U. B.

Avoid completely if you are looking for a corporate account. I already have one with HL which is absolutely fine, but I am looking to spread risk and also benefit from ii's more favourable charging on large portfolio's. Having applied for an account they have simply said "no", no explanation - just a "go away and don't come back" Pathetic. Funnily enough, ii couldn't do enough for me with my multiple personal accounts, SIPP and junior ISA's - the corporate arm though is clearly uninterested (misinformed) and completely unhelpful If it wasn't for the limited choice out there, I'd close my personal investments as a demonstration of the frustration. HL should be happy though.
2

1 year ago

review by Michael Devlin

AVOID!!!! On 18 April 2018, based on information provided by the iii app, I requested a purchase of shares which were quoted by iii as costing £4.11 each. It transpired that they were in fact £5.064 each, and the information provided by their app was both false and misleading. Despite several phone calls and emails to iii, there has been no action after 30 working days, and they are not responding to my requests for an update. I provided screenshots from my iPhone of their published price of £4.11 (which I fortuitously took at the time), and they have acknowledged receipt of these. My initial call to them was taken by Amraiz, who was helpful and acknowledged the error, but who has since failed to respond to several requests for him to call me with an update. I have today referred this to the Financial Ombudsman, requesting action be taken against Interactive Investor. Appalling customer service!!!
1

1 year ago

review by James

#price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Euro balance discrepancy in ii trading account & general arrogant attitude - being ineffectual & failing to resolve issue I have experienced an on-going, still unresolved, problem relating to a Euro balance discrepancy with my trading account following payment last July of a dividend denominated in Euros from a UK LSE main-market listed company (IAG). Incorrect Euro balance is stated in "trading history" section, with no mention of final dividend payment, while higher, correct Euro balance is stated in "cash balance" section. I have currently communicated, mainly verbally on the phone, with 10 staff members since August to try to get problem rectified. So far, after almost 5 months, this issue remains unresolved & seems to have been kicked into the long grass with a mixture of complacency, blame passing, incompetence and arrogance. Customer service would be more-accurately described as customer disservice. I have received a long string of apology & excuse, but no tangible remedy of the problem (blamed on third-party software company) that is very disconcerting to experience, troubling to see such a simple error and wearing to have had to deal with over such along time. So far, only a derisory offer of £50 goodwill payment has been offered (no doubt accepting no liability) and then only as written letter - in take-it-or-leave-it manner, with no prior verbal conversation. E-mail requests in last month to Interactive Help have simply been ignored, with no reply - adding to further discourtesy & impression of contempt towards customer. With aforementioned experience & recent introduction of higher monthly account fees (since June), seriously contemplating moving shareholdings, early next year, to competitor company offering much fairer, cheaper, less arrogant & more customer-engaged service.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#customer service(3/5)

I have experienced an on-going, still unresolved, problem relating to a Euro balance discrepancy with my trading account following payment last July of a dividend denominated in Euros from a UK LSE main-market listed company (IAG). Incorrect Euro balance is stated in "trading history" section, with no mention of final dividend payment, while higher, correct Euro balance is stated in "cash balance" section. I have currently communicated, mainly verbally on the phone, with 10 staff members since August to try to get problem rectified. So far, after almost 5 months, this issue remains unresolved & seems to have been kicked into the long grass with a mixture of complacency, blame passing, incompetence and arrogance. Customer service would be more-accurately described as customer disservice. I have received a long string of apology & excuse, but no tangible remedy of the problem (blamed on third-party software company) that is very disconcerting to experience, troubling to see such a simple error and wearing to have had to deal with over such along time. So far, only a derisory offer of £50 goodwill payment has been offered (no doubt accepting no liability) and then only as written letter - in take-it-or-leave-it manner, with no prior verbal conversation. E-mail requests in last month to Interactive Help have simply been ignored, with no reply - adding to further discourtesy & impression of contempt towards customer. With aforementioned experience & recent introduction of higher monthly account fees (since June), seriously contemplating moving shareholdings, early next year, to competitor company offering much fairer, cheaper, less arrogant & more customer-engaged service.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#customer service(3/5)

Started the process of transferring a stock & shares ISA to interactive investor on 2nd May 2018 and as of 22nd August 2018 it is still not complete. My existing broker tells me they have been waiting for interactive investor for everything since providing a valuation for my account on 10th May 2018. Over three months and the transfer is not complete. This is the worst experience I've ever had with a broker. Be warned, this firm is slow slow slow!
3

1 year ago

review by Howzy64 F.

I had some shares, in one company, and a small amount of cash transferred to interactive investor from TD Direct. I did not pay any fees at TD. The shares were transferred to a trading account, yet I had not traded in these shares for many years. Interactive Investor silently took fees to run the trading account from my cash and only ever notified me that they were taking cash from my account when there was none left and they were threatening to sell some om my holdings to fund their silent costs for my unused trading account. I am closing my account and will never have anything more to do with these people. In my opinion, they are just out to get what they can for customers whatever it costs the customer, and there communications and outlook for the customer is non-existent....avoid.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 79 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Iii.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Iii.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with