m.ebay.co.uk

3.1 / 5

m.ebay.co.uk

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

3.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About m.ebay.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review m.ebay.co.uk

m.ebay.co.uk Reviews (19)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.3 /5

price 2.8 /5

quality 4 /5

refund 3.6 /5

customer service 2.3 /5

I have used this website many times before and have bought a number of items from this site. If I find that a particular product that was sold to me was not as described, very poor in quality and would not do the job that it was bought for then I normally apply for a refund from the seller and I am usually successful in obtaining it. I do not believe in getting ripped off and I am willing to pay a fair price for a quality product.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by J. N.

#price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #refund(4/5)

WHAT A WONDERFUL COMPANY. I WILL NEVER NEED TO LEAVE THE HOUSE. I JUST BOUGHT MY WIFE A BRA. WE ARE IN LOCK DOWN AND MY WIFE HAS ALZHEIMER'S.I HAVE BOUGHT EVERYTHING FROM BULB FOR THE OVEN TO A FLASH CONVERTIBLE CAR.YOU CANNY WHACK IT. MANY THANKS, GRAHAM ROSE
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by GRAHAM AND SYLVIA ROSE

Ebay sellers live in a sort of dream world where rip off prices are mostly the rule of thumb. Then the old dodge of saying Royal Mail delivery but they use a different courier. For example...I have just seen a clock radio on Ebay Argos for 15:99. The listing above this was for the exact same item listed at £44!! Then crazy buyers bidding utterly ridiculous prices in some cases more than the items were when new.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Y. B.

#delivery(1/5) #price(1/5)

Buyers beware. Sellers claiming to be based in UK but items sent from China. Double listing - one at inflated price another just below it at lower price to get the buyers thinking they re getting a bargain. Ebay as nowhere near as good for sellers END buyers as it used to be a few years ago. Full of rip off merchants now.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by angryoap

#price(1/5)

I have been an eBay customer for years and today I decide to leave. Customer service is polite but not helpful at all. I love luxury watch collections so as long as I find replica on eBay I always report but ebay won’t take any actions. So be careful if you decide to spend even £1 on eBay.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by U. U.

#customer service(1/5)

I ordered a a starret protractor from pjs tools on the2nd of April now over two months later I've still not recieved it when I try to complain to Ebay about it they will have nothing to do with it as PayPal has told them there is an issue with payment and I should contact them .If anyone at Ebay looked at my account they would see that I was charged and paid for the item and that I have never been issued a collection code to pick the item up despite months of trying to contact Ebay ,PayPal Royal mail, Parcelforce and the collection point that I nominated I have had not one positive message from any of them apart from telling me to contact the seller who is not in the least interested in any request I make to them regarding this order as they have been paid .They tell me to contact Ebay which as I've already tried to do with no response. Such disgraceful behaviour from Ebay and their bunch of RIP off merchant cronies I cant describe in polite terms my frustration with this company zero customer service from this bunch of clowns
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Steven Cormack

#customer service(1/5)

Have been an ebay user since 2004 both as a buyer (mostly) but also as a casual seller. Recent events, one was today, leads me to the opinion that eBay is censoring users by deleting honest and appropriate feedback or not publishing critical and low star reviews. I tried to review a product several months ago after ebay invited me to. It was one star but the review never got published - CENSORSHIP. Today they removed negative feedback I left for a seller without any notification. When I phoned I got the usual blurb about seller rights and they even tried to imply their action is part of distance selling laws - ridiculous. Again CENSORSHIP just because a seller complained that he didn't like my feedback and that he had refunded me anyway - it's not about the refund but the service and subsequent action of the seller. As buyer we should have access to accurate and appropriate information about the goods and services that are offered for sale on the ebay platform. They used the old excuse that their platform just brings users together - get out of jail (gaol) free for them. It's CENSORSHIP. They were not interested in my views and just quoted policy .................... yep CENSORSHIP. Will I stay a user, well yes unless they remove me and then I'll be back on here. It seems quite clear that if a seller provides sub standard service or goods so long as they give you your money back they can have feedback deleted - CENSORSHIP. It's not just about getting the money back but about the whole customer experience and if it is poor people need to know and that is waht the feedback system is for. But no you are CENSORED and this is done under the disguise of ebay policy. So I am now very unlikely to leave any feedback for any seller and will instigate my ebay rights the very second the system allows me to. So ebay stop CENSORING your users. I am actually thinking of contacting my MP as this is in my opinion nothing more that ebay taking away my freedom of speech.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Steve

#refund(1/5)

Excellent customer service and easy to return/ refund. Being a concierge customers all my returns are free anyways. Compared with market prices they are the cheapest. Also the added bonus of collecting Nectar points with them.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Shahara Hussain

#price(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Used ebay for 10 years but not a minute more,I've been ripped off from a Chinese company and ebay are not interested,amazon here I come
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nicholas Fay

I have Bought several items from ebay during covid 19 and none of my items have been late on delivery.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Jason Curran

#delivery(5/5)

l love hello kitty toys and you have loads of hello kitty toys but some times your delivery's are a tiny bit late by 1 day.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ellamay L.

#delivery(4/5)

I bought an extra long cable for my printer to laptop. Admittedly I did pay for next day postage, but in fact it arrived the next morning, and as I had only ordered it late evening, I was impressed.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Tina

Could not leave a three star review as it just went straight through to contact seller, several sellers will only accept 4or 5 star so I no longer take any notice of reviews.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

been using eBay for over 10 years, never had a problem
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Pawel Konczewski

I order a facial toner for $29.99 they sent me a different brand with a receipt that said this product was $17.99....where is the rest of my money and if they were out of the product that they listed Who asked them to send me a different brand without the rest of my money they should have just refunded me all my money back PERIOD
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by A.smith H.

#refund(3/5)

Used ebay for a good number of years always been A one for sales and service
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Terry Wiltshire

Have used eBay for purchasing many varied items (almost 600) over the last 10 years or so and am mostly completely satisfied with the items I buy and with the whole purchasing experience. If on a rare occasion if there is a problem of one sort or another, eBay are very responsive and helpful in obtaining a satisfactory resolution so that I either get a replacement or a refund so I'm never left out of pocket. The range of products available from a huge variety of sellers across the world is simply staggering, leading me to say it has got to be the biggest department store in the world bar none!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Alan Daw

#refund(5/5)

Ebay have annoued me as if late, 60% of purchases are unreliable, and if you try and list an item it FORCES you to listen to offers now, even if you go on offer preferences and decline all offers, remove offers, you still get them ... it's annoying.. i dont want to listen to offers, thats why i listed the item as an auction with a starting bid of what i WILL accept.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Mcguinness

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

About m.ebay.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with