megafancydress.co.uk

3.5 / 5

megafancydress.co.uk

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

4.1

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is megafancydress.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 16 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

16 reviews

Megafancydress.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Megafancydress.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:32 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review megafancydress.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Megafancydress.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (16)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.5 /5

price 3 /5

quality 4.5 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Fantastic service! I last minute needed an Oompa Loompa costume and a fried egg costume for my uni trip to Italy. Although Mega Fancy Dress are an online only service, I was able to collect from the reception after ordering 30 minutes before hand. Thank you so much!
5

1 year ago

review by Lauren

I wore the Deluxe Midnight Witch Costume and Veronica Wig for an event held this evening at a Nursing Home. I didn't want to be 'too scary' and the outfit was just perfect and was commented on and liked by everyone. The fit of the costume was good and felt very comfortable to wear. Mega Fancy Dress provided fast and prompt delivery of my order and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone and would definitely use again.
5

1 year ago

review by Marilyn New

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Order Halloween costume for my granddaughter hasn't turned up to this day sent email two weeks ago they have just email me about a review.Call the office the lady sad I have to chase the royal
Mail up to see where it is surely that's there job not mine very poor service.
3

1 year ago

review by lisa Tagg

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I would 100% recommend this company I placed a last minute order and it came the next day great quality too.
5

1 year ago

review by Helen Gill

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I purchased the deluxe king arthur costume of which the crown was missing I contacted mega fancy dress by email they replied more or less right away where they contacted their suppliers and I received the crown within a couple of days I cannot fault service as they were swift to chase this up for me :)
4

1 year ago

review by Carol Robertson

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Started off ok with the order, arrived a few days later, wasn’t for me so sent it back (record delivery) sent back 11th Nov well inside the 14day policy, after a few days I emailed asking if they had received as Royal Mail online tracker saying it wasn’t, I sent Mega Fancy Dress the conformation it had been sent back as I didn’t want to be at fault for it not coming back in time for refund (sent on 7th, 2-3 day delivery via Royal Mail meant it would arrive the latest 9th, still within the date I bought the product on 27th Oct) I then email again asking if received as no refund and they advise me received 15th Nov and refund would be processed - week later still no refund, this was down to an “admin error”. A partial refund was then in my account today of £18.90.
£18.90 is 10% less of the value of the item I bought, I’m outraged because I did everything to keep them up to date, apologise on behalf of the Royal Mail and chase it up, but yet the company can be so small minded not to accept any of that and still deduct 10% of the purchase price.
Also, why do I not have a refund for the delivery? No where on your website says you do or do not refund delivery costs.
May be a small complaint but never less it’s disgusting the company does that.
3

1 year ago

review by Kiefer Sculthorpe

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I received my order on the 31st October the costumes were good quality but unfortunately one was not the correct one!! I rang straight away and was told I would have to email photos. I sent 2 emails and have still heard nothing back. I would not use this company again and I would not recommend it. Their customer relations is appalling.
3

1 year ago

review by Simon Roberts

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Just had 2 outfits, for my 60th birthday. One was too small, sent back for exchange, and all sorted within 1 week. Very good service, Megan very helpful, would use again. No problems.
5

1 year ago

review by Susan 21

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Wish I'd found this site 6 years ago! can't get over how cheap the costumes are and for the quality of them it baffles me. Would highly highly recommend these guys you definitely need to do more advertising so us mums and dad's know about you. have spent hundreds on rubbish from supermarkets never again :)
5

1 year ago

review by Natalie Everiss

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Fantastic company, ordered costume from them but turned out that there was a mix up and it was out of stock, had great communication with Abigail and got a similar one sent out promptly and in good time for the event. Thanks for the great service...
5

1 year ago

review by Kwackerz

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Fabulous costume my son looked the part for his ancient Egyptian day fast Delivery got before expected time. Would recommend to others.
5

1 year ago

review by DONNA B

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Item ordered 21st for New Year’s eve, never arrived!! tracking number not recognised & offices closed (surely the time of year would warrant a business of this nature to be there for its customer) told today 10 days for a refund & no apology proffered
3

1 year ago

review by Adele

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was inform by the school on a friday afternoon that my daughter had Victorian times day the following Tuesday.
I was quite pleased with choose od costume they had and most of all the delivery option were effective.

I got my duaghters costume the next day Saturday

Thank u Mega dress
x
5

1 year ago

review by Tracy Senfuka

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I needed a costume for my daughter ready for world book day, we chose Alice in wonderland costume. The quality of the costume is very good and my daughter is very happy with it, and that makes me happy too
5

1 year ago

review by Michael Fairhurst

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered an item a week ago, & it was supposed to be delivered in 5-7 days. I paid a ridiculous £ 19.99 for shipping a £ 5.49 item, and as far as I can tell this company had absolutely zero intention of sending the item to me. I repeatedly contacted their customer service, and the agent insisted the item had been shipped. I doubt she even bothered trying to find the truth. Do not provide this company with your business.
3

1 year ago

review by Mdg G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 12522 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Megafancydress.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Megafancydress.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with