memorydepot.biz

2.5 / 5

memorydepot.biz

Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Main Score

3

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

9

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 2:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review memorydepot.biz

Reviews (9)

I actually called the company before placing an order on OCZ 9600 blades, and they had told me that they would have the memory on the 11th, and would be able to ship them then.

So when they didn't ship on the 11th, I opened a ticket, and asked what the delay was. Apparently I was lied to on the phone to boost sales, and they said that the parts would come in on the 18 IF ocz was able to ship the parts.

I worked in shipping and receiving at an electronics manufacturer for a year, so I basically know what that means. They ran out of binned 9600 memory, and now they are waiting to bin more so they can ship. Definitely not what I signed up for.

This happened again on the 23rd, will probably continue to happen.

The last time I emailed them they haven't even bothered to respond still.

I'm not sure about Canada, but in USA this is considered a fraudulent sales practice.

Poor customer service, Fraud... these guys are horrid. Really, 0 out of 5 stars, nearing up on a month and nothing to show for the good practice of calling ahead and asking before I order.

I will never buy from memory depot again.

4 months ago

  •  

review by thisisashan

0

Impressive, got my memory today, i did order it yesterday afternoon. My Macbook memory is working fine, and finally a great saving. I will definitively shopping again

4 months ago

  •  

review by AdrianoEscude

0

Shipping cost of $18.90 was extreme for a shipment that took over 1 week to arrive.

4 months ago

  •  

review by ST4FEI9LAC

0

My RAM purchase through the Canadian section of www.memorydepot.biz / xitrade inc. went very smoothly. All prices, including shipping rates were in $Cdn so no exchange rate calculations were necessary, there was no duty to worry about, no surprise customs brokerage fees (whatever the hell they are) that some shippers insist on charging before handing over the deliveries from outside the country - basically, I knew exactly what my total cost was going to be when I ordered.

I chose the module recommended for my Mac model and it was delivered within 20 hours of ordering. The memory was of a brand I have used in the past in Macs with excellent results (keeping in mind that OS X has a reputation for being picky about RAM), and it was recognized by "System Profiler" immediately upon installation. It's been a couple of days, and there have been no problems at all.

Bottom line - competitive prices, good product, and delivered fast.

4 months ago

  •  

review by sigmac

0

Second experience with this merchant, ordered 4GB Kit Kingston, received in the next morning. I called before to get advise on the memory upgrade, and the recommendation works well so far. So, Number1

4 months ago

  •  

review by lusak72

0

I placed my order two months ago (#11290) and called to cancel in the same day. The memorydepot represetative confirmed that the order already canceled. However, after two months, I received my order. I also realized that my credit card was charged. Here is the problem.
1. I called memorydepot.com many times (at least 4), any time I talked to the CS, they promised that they would email to instruct me how to return. However, they never make it. It wastes so much time.
2. I notice that the amount of money they charged me are higher than the amount in the online invoice when I placed. (I dont care, because it will refund anyway)
This is the worst experience I've got since shopping online. It is shameful when a brand name like memorydepot handles the problem badly like this. I am very disappointed and never recommend this business to anyone.

4 months ago

  •  

review by dphan

0

I was impressed with how fast I received your products that I purchased but when I had a problem installing them I called your 1800# and all I could get was a voice mail. I need to talk to a live person because I think I may need some technical assistanceThe product is great if you get it fast but no good to me if I can't use it Thanks.......

4 months ago

  •  

review by 7535

0

Received my package the next day after placing the order for my Dell Laptop Upgrade, great price and no huge shipping fees. I just paid for ground service but it has been processed Express Post!
It works like a charm and i saved about 60$ compare the origial quote from the manufacturer.
Didn't have to talk to Customer service, but overall i would definitively shop again for any other future memory purchase.

4 months ago

  •  

review by gohabsgo77

0

I have purchased a 240GB USB FLASH DRIVE from this company end of February. It was charged to my Credit card 3 days later. Now it is April and I still have no Flash Drive.
I call this company every week and each time they keep telling me that the manufacturer is going to ship the module as soon as they either fill their backorders or fix the bios on the module and that they are very sorry.

4 months ago

  •  

review by atin90

0

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with