micro-plus.co.uk

3.3 / 5

micro-plus.co.uk

3.3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.3 / 5

Trust Score

4.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is micro-plus.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

22

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 22 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.3

22 reviews

Micro-plus.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Micro-plus.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:22 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review micro-plus.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Micro-plus.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (22)

I have purchased two computers from Micro Plus and found them to be very helpful and the service is excellent! Especially Dan Anderton who has helped me through the first of getting my computer.
5

1 year ago

review by David Blanning

I attended the iPad course yesterday . Aaron did an excellent presentation and I picked up some very useful tips. I'm looking forward to the next one. Dan sorted out a contact group for me while I was there. Last month my bull guard was reniewed over the phone at a fraction of the price. Many thanks
5

1 year ago

review by Anjie V.

My main contact has been with Sam Ellis who sold me my laptop in April this year. He was very polite,friendly and really helpful. When I had a query sometime later again he was polite, friendly and most helpful, and understood my lack of I.T. knowledge. He recommended having some tuition from one of your tutors and hopefully sometime next year when I am able to take the time I shall do this.
5

1 year ago

review by Barbara Robinson

I enjoyed a very good relationship with Micro plus until they announced that as windows 7. Was nolonger supported by Micro Soft that I now needed to buy a new lap top. As I can manage with this ipad I don't intend spending more money on what appear to be short life luxuries so there was no point in my continuing paying for there service. I haven't been to them since.
3

1 year ago

review by Charles Viner

I have had.a service plan with Micro Plu few years now and it has been good to have the support. The lads are always helpful and friendly and know me when I drop in. But very pleased wither every aspect of the service I receive.I
5

1 year ago

review by Garry Cleaver

I go to Microplus for all my computer needs from buying a new one or second hand and they always provide me with easy to understand useful information and guidance.
5

1 year ago

review by Tina Sheppard

The course on windows 8 given by Dan was well structured and suitably pitched for his audience. (we hope his hearing has returned) We are now able to more fully utilise the system but as we go along we are finding other things we would like help with and look forward to future events at micro plus. Pam and Keith Musson
5

1 year ago

review by Pam Musson

I took my laptop in for a repair estimate told it would be £250. I did the same at p c world and the cost would be £50 and be ready next day.
3

1 year ago

review by Neil Bebbington

I would very much like to tell you that every time I go into your shop in Bailey Street, the customer care I get from Wayne is second to none. His product knowledge and advice is excellent. He is a good ambassador for Micro Plus and I ask that you convey my thanks and appreciation to him.
5

1 year ago

review by Michael Lade

I purchased a laptop from Micro Plus which did not perform as expected, failed frequently and had to be replaced after just over 12 months use. Despite several return visits to Microplus and lots of wasted time the laptop could not be repaired. Very disappointing.
3

1 year ago

review by Geoff Leigh

I found the staff and general service very good and I would certainly deal with this company for any new computer equipment in the future.
5

1 year ago

review by Rupert Mitchell

I must separate out the service of the salesman from the product. The staff were efficient, polite and factual. But they did not bother to point out to me that they had a special offer available which would have saved me money - but perhaps less profit for the firm! I have not been happy with the product. I was never "computer savvi", but my previous desktop computer was relatively straightforward. By comparison, in switching to a Windows 8.1 Lenovo laptop was like starting from scratch with virtually no information, and a disaster! It has driven me to distraction!! To convert to 'Windows 7' would have added significantly to the already high cost. Five months on I still struggle almost daily. Your team should provide an instruction manual, especially for the older customer! And within a fortnight I had a virus, which cost me again! So much for the Bulldog protection! Godfrey Oldaker.
4

1 year ago

review by Godfrey Oldaker

Without fail, over many years, MicroPlus have always provided an excellent first class service. All the staff are courteous, friendly and ready to explain modern technology in simple terms when needed. I know I shouldn't single out anyone in particular, but Wayne at the Bailey Street shop has been exceptionally helpful (and patient!) to this Senior Citizen!
5

1 year ago

review by Bobby Coleman

Attended Windows 10 training recently by Aaron and Dan. It was relative and informative so was really helpful. Aaron treated every question with respect and answered them knowledgeably. The ratio of presentation to film was just right for me. Would highly recommend this company.
5

1 year ago

review by Lynne N.

It was that time of year when my 'newbie' baby compooter had to have its check up and renewal of the BullGuard installation as it had come of age !! We had survived a whole year together!! But this was only due to the help cheerfully given by the folks at MicroPlus; and the only person gritting their teeth was 'me', with the grim determination that I would succeed in getting to grips with this 'ere compooterie thing! Nor was I going to be a time waster........ Jay carried most of the weight of the task on his shoulders. Patience and HUMOUR especially....... and encouragement, set me on my way but it is easy to try when a brief phone call or sticking your head through the door some one can give you a quick answer to a question. You do sort out people's complicated problems but you support all your customers! The Crunch of the Matter is ... YOU CAN'T GET THAT AT ARGOS! Well done Micro Plus, thank you and here's to another hazzle-free year of this compooterie doings!! Lorry Turpin
5

1 year ago

review by Lorry Turpin

I've been a customer for several years ... does that not tell its own story? The crew are always friendly and supportive of one who does regard himsef as a computer whizz-kid.
5

1 year ago

review by David Williams

The guys have always been great, helpful and knowledgeable, both when we kitted out our new office with their innovative ideas and solid suggestions, and also when they've fixed everything from broken 5 year old Macs to my son's PC with too many Minecraft downloads. Thanks for all your help!
5

1 year ago

review by Anna Dowding

It took the gents at Microplus 4 mins to put our iPads back to normal, after we spent hours at home till it was well passed bedtime. Brilliant service, and would recommend this company to all who have a technical problem with any kind of computer. Ken & Ellen Cassidy
5

1 year ago

review by Ellen Cassidy

I use both of the micro plus shops in Oswestry and always find the staff to be very helpful and give sound and accurate advice.
5

1 year ago

review by Clive Geary

I attended a course for IPad today and thought it was well presented and full of good information. I would recommend this course to others as it gives a good insite into using the IPad and the donation we each gave is going to a local charity which is a great idea.
5

1 year ago

review by Nigel P.

Micro-plus.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Micro-plus.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with