mrclutch.comm

2.5 / 5

mrclutch.comm

2.5 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

3.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

Is mrclutch.comm legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

28

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 28 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.5

28 reviews

Mrclutch.comm Review

No description for this company.

Mrclutch.comm Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:22 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review mrclutch.comm

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Mrclutch.comm Reviews & Complaints (28)

Northampton Mr clutch, do NOT go here, it is one of those big autocentres that like to charge lady's for work that dose not need doing, I sent the wife to get an mot on the car, I knew the brakes needed doing badly, so told the wife to let them do the work, as I didn't have time to do them, and she needed the car back quickly for school run, they also said that the front wheel bearing was worn and needed replacing, being in a panic the wife agreed to the work. what she didn't know was that I had changed both front wheel bearings not more than six months before, I find this very hard to believe that this work needed to be done, I rang the manager with my complaint and told him I was not very happy and said to him I would like the failed part back to check, his reply was its a bit hard to prove now its not on the car. Mr clutch you are a let down, I will never use you again, and try my hardest to warn everybody I can about you, so if your reading this PLEASE STAY AWAY, this company has sales quota's it need to meet, and can charge you for work that dose not need doing. Not very happy, and if your reading this and you still take your car here, you have been warned.
3

1 year ago

review by J. Thompson

Booked MOT for 4pm 29 October. Told it was last booking of the day. Arrived at 3.25pm on off chance of an earlier start. Told it would be another 25 minutes as. Didn't want to sit around for an extra half hour so said I would return for my 4pm appointment. Returned at 3.55pm to find they had just started on another car ahead of me having allowed someone to jump the queue. Poor customer treatment and inconsistent with good treatment I have always received in recent years. Manager was very apologetic.
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Peter

I had booked my mot and service for 28/10/2016 as my old mot expires 28/11/2016 and this was the earliest it could be presented to preserve the date.As it had to be at the centre before 10 am I took it the day before as I was unable to be there at that time on the 28th.This was all booked on line for this date 28/10/2016 so I was very disappointed when I now collected my car to find the mot had taken place on the 27/10/2016 hence losing me 1 months mot just because the centre had Time on this day and were busier on the Day of my Booking when I complained as I feel it was no fault of mine I was told they would give me a £3.00 discount next mot as of which is no use to me as the mot was done in order to sell the car.
3

1 year ago

review by Miss Tracey

Almost forgot to renew my MOT, booked an appointment on line for the next day, car was taken in by my daughter, she tells me the car went straight in no fuss. The car passed all good, the staff were polite and informative. Five stars excellent.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Alan

Refused to do MOT on Jaguar XF 2013
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Irinel

may be Mr Clutch should wait for me to have my MOT on the 31st Oct before I write a review
4

1 year ago

review by Mr David

My car was failed on 4 points, only one of which the garage that repaired my indicator switch agreed with. The others were marginal calls
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Barry

This review concerns the branch on 27 Buckingham Ave, Slough SL1 4QA The last time I think, after several years and almost £1000 worth of business. Trying to communicate to the garage manager is MENTALLY exhausting...I cant believe he has lasted this long. I've heard Formula One Auto Centre next door to Mr BAD Clutch is much better, I will be using them next time for my servicing and MOT needs.
3

1 year ago

review by Nav S.

Took Toyota Aygo to Kingston branch at 8.30 am as requested.Spent day with friends waiting for call to pick car up.Had call at 4pm to say car not ready due to issues with another customers car.Friends had to take us home and we had to return next day late afternoon to pick car up.They were very apogetic and the car is running perfectly.Good result.
4

1 year ago

review by Ian Trott

Terrible service , would not ever recommend Mr Clutch , Clutch was playing up on my Citroen C4 , only done 34K , took it to Mr Clutch Shoreham - I was informed it needed a new master cylinder as it wasn't holding pressure , after 3 days I was told it was fixed and I could pick it up I couldn't get there as it was 4.30pm so said I would pick up the next morning , next morning I had a message to call them and was now informed that it wasnt fixed and still had a problem and now it needed a slave cyclinder , we feel they fitted the wrong part , cost me an extra £250.00 , I took it to an independent garage who fixed it for £115.00 , I feel they misdiagnosed the issue , I got the opinion they were just guessing, really poor customer relations, rude inept blokes who gave an opinion they couldn't care less , REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE, I originally left this review on the 8th August and the same day, within hours I received an email from a Customer Relations Officer at CI Holdings (Mr Clutch) asking me to take this review down along with my google review and they would then look into my complaint and get a regional manager to call me back , I was asked again to confirm I had taken the reviews down so I took my reviews down but after sending copies of my paperwork I have not received any feedback or contact at all , seems they are more concerned with getting bad feedback erased then actuality sorting the problems and complaints out, my opinion of the company has been made worse still ,
3

1 year ago

review by Simon Witham

My car failed it's MOT on brake pads and tyre so took it to a garage for work to be done my brake pads had 1.7 nearly which is an advisory not a fail also o think the staff have no customer service skills arrogant and rude would not use again nor reccomend
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

My appointment was 08:30 am, and the garage was not opened until 09:00 Am, half an hour late, really bad, will never come back to MR CLUTCH
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Amnesh

In reply to Mr Ali complaint 2 months ago we have resolved the matter and it was agreed to replace clutch under warranty, to Mr Ali's satisfaction
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Clutch

disconcerting that 2 items were mised completely by the mot tester. one tyre was on the wrong way round it is a directional tyre which is a fail .told the back box on the exhaust needed doing but in fact the exhaust was blowing in two places had I fixed the only part required by Mr clutch it would have failed the re test. was booked in for 12 on re test but not done until 12.45 . I told the guy on the desk about the tyre being the wrong way round and he wasn't bothered even though I had sorted it.not impressed by the low standard of mot testing won't be going back. will probably get an apology but would rather you monitored your testers better.
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Lines

I booked a next day MOT online and all went smoothly.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Michael

The gearbox nearly dropped out Driving down the road, we had a clutch fitted and a duel mass flywheel which they said I needed at Mr Clutch in Manchester on the 15/03/2016 at a cost of £952.54 about 2 weeks ago the car started vibrating from stationary a mobile mechanic came round and looked at it on inspection he noticed that 2 out of 3 of the gearbox mountain bolts had sheared off the 3rd bolt was hanging by a couple of threads, if I had caried on Driving it the result could have been catastrophic,a used gearbox had to be purchased because the holes were to badly damaged to rethread The fault is due to the incompetent work carried out by a so called mechanic at Mr Clutch the car is still covered under the 2 year warranty or 20 thousand miles it’s done just over 10 thousand miles and the warranty runs out in March 2018, I strongly advise anyone looking for clutch work in particular not to use Mr Clutch their work is totally incompetent it always costs more than they quoted and to be quite frank one can not be sure that all the parts one have paid for has been fitted it’s disgusting that they continue to operate but quite frankly this is how they work. Keep well away from Mr Clutch their bad news. Mr v turner..
3

1 year ago

review by Mr V.

I dropped car off Friday for service the following day. Garage was happy to keep my car till Monday (as I was unable to get back to them over the weekend) which was reassuring. I was contacted by the manager on the Monday, who explained the issues with my vehicle and had already priced this up for me. This allowed me to make a decision over the phone straight away and the quotes provided were very reasonable. Service was very good from the team
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Victoria

Absolutely awful, first up quoted me £97, then I didn’t hear anything for a week. Suddenly the bill went up to £600 and when I asked why i was given the response “just because that’s what it cost” have been ignored for days on end and have now been without my van for a month because of these rip off merchants. Avoid at all costs! Just an update to the above, I went to get access to my van to get some essential Tools and was not allowed access and given no reason by the half witted receptionist, after wasting 45 minutes of my time,, the manager (who is the only one who has any sense of customer service) spoke calmly and sensibly and attempted to sort the matter. When I left I thought they were going to carry out the work and the manager told me I would have my van by Monday and that my ECU unit would be sent off for appraisal. I also received an email from, the area manager who bribed me to take this review down (imagine how many people have opted for this and imagine how many reviews there should be for this shocking company) she offered no apology and was quite frankly rude. I replied that I would pay for the work if it was done and would keep the review on line only to be texted by the manager, saying that he had been told that he now couldn’t work on my van. My Van was sent to this “garage” on 2nd Nov, it is now 30th November and I have incurred massive costs and stress due to using these cowboys. Please do not make the mistake I did, the company are the worst I have ever dealt with! Just another update Mr Clutch have tried every trick in the book to get me to remove this review, they have said it contains personal information, accused me of lying and made an “information request” despite already knowing the information in order to suspend the review. They plainly know how to exploit this system and they would only do that by consistently getting less than favourable reviews taken down. Do not trust the overall rating as it is plainly manipulated by this company, it’s a shame they don’t put as much effort into fixing my van (which is still not sorted as of 5/12/17) as they plainly do on giving false representation on-line! An extra update, probably because I wouldn’t remove my review, these total idiots have removed my ECU unit with an ANGLE GRINDER!!!! The reputable garage that I did take the van to are absolutely gob smacked at the incompetence of this terrible terrible garage! Please please don’t make the mistake that I did they are not only incompetent but dangerous! Just for clarity this is the Chelmsford Branch in Rainsford Road, the company have now threatened me again in order to get this review taken down, I won’t be backing down but they have tried 4 times with different methods now so imagine how many people have backed down in the face of these bullying tactics! Also not one word of apology so this is plainly commonplace with this company, I reiterate AVOID AVOID AVOID
3

1 year ago

review by Justin Palmer

""Failed first MOT, fixed the failures , failed second MOT within two weeks, (unable to do re-test as I went on holiday for two weeks), questioned why in the space of two weeks it had failed again, both the Manager and MOT inspector were very aggressive to me, and especially the MOT inspector threatened me with vialance, I reminded them that I am the customer, and that I will make a formal complaint to their employers. Appalling treatment, and very, very harsh MOT testing??????????????
3

1 year ago

review by Paul Berry

Branch manager ROB made everything "BAD" I phoned ROB regarding oil, oil filter and air filter replacement query "labour only" for £40. I supplied my parts and arrived to Hemel Hempstead branch on the 03/07/2019 at 15.00 with my friend. Air filter did not fit what I bought and Rob told me to supply the correct part and come back again. I said "ok, I ll come back ASAP" and paid £40 cash, got my receipt then we left. I just visited Hemel branch today after I ordered and received correct air filter part. Air filter replaced apprx. in 10 mins as a part of our deal but ROB requested me to pay additional £10 for this and I said I did not get the money with me as it was a part of our deal. He did not allow me to finish my sentences he started being rude with very unprofessional manner,shouting tone and said "Take your car keys and don't come here again" I tried to explain again and said "please check your notebook and you will see what you wrote there". He still did not listen and interrupted me and repeated that "don't come here again". This person makes Mr Clutch brand quality lowered. He does not know how to speak and deal with a customer. He must replaced with a new manager ASAP. Totally disaster and loser! I strongly NOT RECOMMENDED to visiting HEMEL HEMPSTEAD branch if ROB works there.
3

1 year ago

review by Yigit Erkut

Mrclutch.comm Review

No description for this company.

Mrclutch.comm Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with