pennywise.biz

3.6 / 5

pennywise.biz

3.6 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

Is pennywise.biz legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

20

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 20 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.6

20 reviews

Pennywise.biz Review

No description for this company.

Pennywise.biz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Nov 12, 2021 8:18 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review pennywise.biz

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Pennywise.biz Reviews & Complaints (20)

On 11/11/09 I ordered a luggage scale from pennywise.biz. I received an email later the same day telling me the item had shipped and providing a link to track the package.
The scale arrived quickly, is exactly as advertised, and works GREAT!!
I've seen the same item on other sites for $10 to $25 but I bought it on pennywise for $4.99 plus one penny shipping. Can't beat that!
I am very pleased with my purchase and will certainly be buying more from this site!
Thanks, Pennywise!
5

1 year ago

review by Rosetta C.

I placed two orders for pens through them within a one week period. I read the ratings on here, but I figured I'd pay with Paypal and give them a shot.

I ordered a pack of twelve Parker Vector pens and another twelve pack of Sensa pens. They arrived on the same day, about a week after I placed the second order.

The Sensa pens were awesome. I just love them and they all work. The Parker pens had all exploded and none of them worked. I went onto Paypal and requested an RMA. Within three days they gave me an RMA number and I returned the pens. The day after the pens arrived back to them, they refunded my $27. Not much money, and it sucked to have to pay for return shipping, but overall I was satisfied with the return process.

I would advise potential buyers to pay with Paypal for the easy return process. Apparently trying to go through the actual store is a hassle.
4

1 year ago

review by Disgruntledcust1 E.

Placed the order on Jan 22nd, it was shipped on Jan 24th, and received on Jan 28th; therefore, it took four business days to receive the order. I think that was more than acceptable.

The product received was exactly what was advertized and ordered. The only problem was that two "bubble packs" of AAA batteries had been opened and the batteries were loose inside the outer package. Strange.
4

1 year ago

review by Rrengel H.

December 2012, bought a Calvin Klein belt. February, 2013 - problems have developed with this belt. Calvin Klein Jeans says to talk to Pennywise.biz about a refund or exchange for this defective belt. But after a month of trying to find a pulse within pennywise, they have never responded. Please dont do business with this bunch of clowns. They have NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT and will not be of any help. Worthless, waste of oxygen! Don't encourage them!
3

1 year ago

review by 90spgred O.

Great Prices, But...
I ordered 2 - 12 pack Rayovac AAA I-C3 15 Minute Rechargeable Batteries (bulk packaging). Shipping was quite fast - I placed the order on Wed., received the package on Monday.

HOWEVER - the packaging was UNACCEPTABLE and unsafe! The batteries were simply placed loose into a manila bubble wrap envelope. The package was torn, and I only received 21 batteries (instead of the 24 I ordered).
I contact customer service, and they replied within a few hours and applied a pro-rated refund for the 3 missing batteries - yet they did not acknowledge their unsafe and unacceptable method of shipping of this item.

The batteries also have pin marks on the top and bottom - so I wonder if they were actually "new" as advertised? I have charged them and they all appear to work.
4

1 year ago

review by Iflyifly V.

I purchased a Casio Wavecepter watch (Casio # 4756)for $14.99. The date works but the hands don't move and the second hand moves foward two seconds the back two seconds, that it. Got an RMA from Pennywise (several Emails of requesting an RMA) and sent the watch back. Pennywise then sent the same watch back. Oh well, I'm out $15. I,ll live.
My first clue should have been the address:
1408 60th ST. Brooklyn, New York.
3

1 year ago

review by Mrdavephoto O.

I placed an order for two Accutron watches for a combined price of $399.99 as I thought it was a good deal. First I waited a nice grace period of two weeks without receiving a shipment confirmation. During the third week I looked for a phone number and didn't find one, so I emailed them. Two days later I checked my inbox, spam folder, and didn't receive a response. I emailed them a second time complaining about how I was ignored. They responded saying it was an error on paypal not releasing funds and my order would ship out right away. I felt that was weird as I paid with a Chase credit card through paypal. I replied a week later requesting a refund as nothing was shipped out. I hadn't received a tracking number and didn't get a response the second or third time I ask for a refund. Finally I got paypal involved and opened up a claim for a dispute and 10 days later received my refund, through paypal, NOT Pennywise.biz... At the time of this writing, yet another 14 days has passed without a response from the lovely Pennywise.biz Customer Support staff. Case in point, never buy from this seller as they have poor customer service and are not very reputable. FYI there is an investigation now pending with this seller as Paypal has received many similar complaints. Best wishes to you...1 cent shipping can cost you more with this company.
3

1 year ago

review by Lucidangel S.

On 5/18/11 I ordered 1 NEW Lite Source White Gooseneck Halogen Desk Lamp for $29.99 +1 cent. Instead after multiple emails finally on June 8th I received what looks like a refurbished unit, this is no way worth the $30.00 I paid for this. My thought on this is that if you order a new product you should get a new one, not what looks like a refurbished or used unit made in 2008!
I attached pictures so they could see how how bad this unit looked. But I have not received any reply from pennywise on this issue.
3

1 year ago

review by Rayjellis T.

This was my first order from this vendor. Even though this vendor had a very poor rating from this site, I decided to take a chance. My experience was fantastic. I placed my order and immediately got a confirmation email. The next day, I received a shipping notice with tracking number. The item arrived a few days later--perfect condition. Be aware, though. If you buy a bulk-packaged watch like I did, it will arrive in a small plastic bag with no instructions. For me it is no problem, as it is identical to a watch I previously purchased with a manual.
5

1 year ago

review by Normspo F.

Ordered a 12 pack of AAA 15 minute rechargeable batteries for 10.99 with .01 shipping. Great deal and shipped out the same day. Excellent service. Will order again. The payment with them is a little tricky since they process everything through PayPal and I am very much anti-paypal.
5

1 year ago

review by Charly8me S.

ordered Casio Wave Ceptor (#WV58A for $15.00 - received welcome, order confirmation, and tracking emails

shipped across the U.S. in four days by U.S. mail

"bulk packaging" as advertised; placed in small plastic bag inside bubble envelope

no manual; obtained from casio.com using # on back of watch, which was 3054

set home city and also needed to change language to English
4

1 year ago

review by Corona79 R.

I ordered a Calvin Klein leather belt at a great price with one cent shipping and received it quickly in perfect condition and just as described. Even though I wasn't familiar with the company I figured using paypal would give me some protection if there was a problem. I'm very happy with the purchase and speed of delivery. Pennywise has a link to Reseller Ratings at the bottom of their shipping confirmation asking to write a review if we're satisfied with our order. I suspect most of us are much more likely to write if we are unhappy than if everything goes smoothly so I decided to go ahead and let everyone know it went well.
5

1 year ago

review by Anziri I.

I purchased 2 pairs of $36.00 Isotoner black large gloves for only $6.99 each plus $.01 shipping. The gloves came in a couple of days. Only problem was the size. Both said large. Both pairs did not fit and are too tight. The second pair was much smaller but also marked large. It would be too expensive to send back so I'm donating both pairs to charity. Perhaps the gloves were so cheep because they were seconds.
3

1 year ago

review by Maryfmdc D.

2-Pack Duracell Daylite 80-Lumens LED Flashlights

I am very happy with my order from Pennywise.

The product quality: 5 stars, exactly as what I expected

The shipping speed: 5 stars, my order was shipped next day after I ordered and I received it in 3 days. I ordered on Sunday night, it was shipped from New York on Monday via USPS and I got it on Wednesday in California. I only paid 1 cent for the shipping! I bought a lot of stuffs from Amazon.com and ebay.com, but I never got this type of shipping speed from amazon or ebay!

When I first ordered the flashlights from Pennywise, I was a little bit worried about my order. I put my order first, then I looked at the reviews on this WEB site and I thought "OMG", I had wasted my money, but now I am so happy to have my order filled via Pennywise.

It is right that amazon.com and ebay.com are named companies, but if you trust ebay, you should also give some other small online store a chance and let them grow.

I will definitely go back to pennywise.biz for future deals.

The only complain for the product is that the flashlights came without any manual or instructions, so I don't know where the product is made. But the flashlights are really solid and have very good quality. So who cares the missing instruction?
5

1 year ago

review by Nerd1 S.

I ordered a watch Casio Waveceptor Men Atomic Solar Steel Band Watch on the 7th and got it on the 11th.
I have bought from them before and so has a friend, We are satisfied with our purchases.
5

1 year ago

review by Davidst X.

2 orders of - Power To The People- New Kensington USB Smarphone Pocket Battery.

Both came brand new in their retail package in a bubble envelope. They arrived quickly and in good order.

I have been using one of them to recharge a cell phone and two minicams I got from China. They work great and I am extremely happy with my purchase.
5

1 year ago

review by Robertblair T.

I placed an order on 11/1/2012 and after several nasty emails with no real response I received my order 7 weeks later.Will never use this company again.Was told 3 times that my order was delivered, which it had not been.Rate double 0.
3

1 year ago

review by Foghorn92 I.

On july 2, cNet deals pointed me to 12 AAA Duracell rechargeable NiMh batteries for $15 including shipping, from Pennywise. Being a great deal, I ordered some. Received an e-mail the same day indicating they had been shipped ... along with a tracking number. Arrived July 6th ... found to be just as advertised!

Very satisfied!!
5

1 year ago

review by Bankerjohn S.

I bought some sheets and ordered a queen size. They mistakenly sent me a king. Spent 2 weeks and numerous e-mails trying to get them to respond. Was finally given an RMA number, but have to pay for the return shipping. The customer service (no phone, just e-mail) is horrible. I will never use this vendor again.
3

1 year ago

review by Pwang66 R.

Waited for 2 weeks, finally got the belt but that too with the wrong ...never going to use it again
3

1 year ago

review by Firozahmad V.

Pennywise.biz Review

No description for this company.

Pennywise.biz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with