plumbchums.co.uk

2.9 / 5

plumbchums.co.uk

2.9 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.9 / 5

Trust Score

3.7

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is plumbchums.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 30 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.9

30 reviews

Plumbchums.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Plumbchums.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:19 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review plumbchums.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Plumbchums.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (30)

Two weeks ago I received wrong bath screen , 15 day later still I have incorrect item -no collection , no refund.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I ordered bathroom cabinet that should have arrived within a few days at the latest. I had to chase and chase for the delivery until eventually after a whole month or so I received a TOILET SEAT rather than a bathroom cabinet!! I advised them of this and was finally sent the bathroom cabinet which turned out to be poor quality so I sent it back at my own expense. I would not advise using this company.
3

1 year ago

review by Peter Ridpath

I liked the product, a shower caddy, but wasn't so pleased with the delivery, which wasn't a delivery at all since I had to go and collect the item.
4

1 year ago

review by Sarah Pyle

Excellent prices that include delivery, prompt service and delivery, good communication even on a Bank Holiday weekend in the evening!! Purchased from before and will continue to do so.
5

1 year ago

review by Towner Z.

Ordered a designer radiator best price after a lot of research delivered quickly now admittedly not put up yet but for price and delivery all good
5

1 year ago

review by Michelle Fowler

Waited 10 days for delivery
3

1 year ago

review by Brenda Hart

I received excellent prompt service when the shower door I ordered was broken - the communication from staff on the phone and via email was supportive and helpful and my product was re-ordered and I am currently waiting for delivery. Thank you for all your support and advice and the swift re-ordering of the shower door.
4

1 year ago

review by Donna Piper

shower enclosure showed 2 glass screens with connecting rods(complete enclosure) only 1 screen was sent , after reading details ,I found this to be correct and had to order other screen ,the picture gives a confusing view. Shower waste damaged and replacement never received, belatedly received credit .From e-mail contact it is evident they have poor knowledge of product on offer.
3

1 year ago

review by John Milton

Little communication about when my item would arrive - it eventually did about 2 weeks later. A shower door but no fixings. I could only get hold of them via email to report this. The response I received advised me that they had "emailed the supplier". Which left me none the wiser. It took me to follow up with a couple more emails before I eventually received the fixings. As I need to find someone to help me put it in place (my original help moved during the time it took to eventually get the parts) I have no idea yet if the door is any good. The price was cheap though - due to the low delivery costs - so I I should have known better!
3

1 year ago

review by Fiona Lockhart

Unbelievable service together with great prices delivered within two days of order definitely deserves five stars
5

1 year ago

review by Brian Copeland

We ordered a towel rail with an accessories on 30th of September and the towel rail arrived 30th of October but the accessories missing so we need wait two more weeks when we can have our all order and we can use our towel rail. Very very slowly delivery. But the product is perfect.
3

1 year ago

review by Oliver Bartha

Ordered a concealed cistern for toilet When it didnt arrive within a week phoned the company and item was with me next day. Although a bit of a wait i am still very impressed with the service i recieved. I fitted cistern myself in 20 minutes with no problems. Reasonably priced and free delivery, can't fault that. Would use again and recommend to anyone.
5

1 year ago

review by Archie Mackinnon

Says delivery 5-6 days, was 2 weeks. No communications from them, only heard from courier company over a week after order.
3

1 year ago

review by Kiran Soar

You sent a cistern of a different model to the toilet bowl, costing me an additional half day of my plumbers time once the replacement eventually arrived.
3

1 year ago

review by John Hannavy

I was a bit concerned about ordering as I'd read other reviews about delivery, but all was fine with my order (though delivered a day after their 3-6 day range). All the other sites I went to were charging the same for delivery as they were for the bath panel, so this was by far the cheapest site for what I wanted.
4

1 year ago

review by Hannah Sime

Did not get my order delivery till 8 days. It has to be next day delivery.
3

1 year ago

review by Manjit Singh

After my original builder baled at the last minute, I decided to keep my new shower door packaged to protect it from being damaged. Big mistake! When I finally unwrapped it, it was already badly damaged in transit. Outside the T&Cs I know but galling nonetheless when I wouldn't have been able to return it if I had unwrapped it and it then got damaged. The packaging that is provided is practically impossible to put back together once opened so its not really realistic to say you have to open everything up to infect it if you then need to store the items for any length of time. Doesn't feel like my interests are very well protected.
3

1 year ago

review by Paul Godsafe

Ordered a bath panel and it came, as explained on the website, within 6 days. Looks like a very sturdy bath panel. The only minor issue is that the confirmation order said I would be notified when the item was dispatched, but I wasn't. So I was a bit worried. But all turned out ok!
4

1 year ago

review by Sharon Xuereb

Failed to delivery the goods on time - were over 3 weeks late. Not helpful when you have the trades in your house ready to install. Good price but unreliable service.
3

1 year ago

review by Kristian Hamer

I recently ordered a few products for my bathroom, unfortunately the toilet seat was not right for my toilet and you were unable to help me Identify the right product. You would have scored much higher from me had you gone the extra distance to find out this detail and make me a totally satified customer!
3

1 year ago

review by Michelle Mcintosh

Plumbchums.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Plumbchums.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with