rieker.net

2.3 / 5

rieker.net

2.3 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.3 / 5

Trust Score

2.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is rieker.net legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

33

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 33 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.3

33 reviews

Rieker.net Review

No description for this company.

Rieker.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review rieker.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Rieker.net Reviews & Complaints (33)

Filter reviews by tags

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 3.5 /5

customer service 3 /5

Having had a pair of Reiker sandals for at least a decade, I reluctantly had to admit they were past their best. I had no hesitation in choosing Reiker once more but unfortunately it's quite obvious after wearing twice (in dry conditions) that the quality has definitely been compromised. The honeycomb shape of the last was very apparent on the insole and also a sharp object very quickly appeared underneath the big toe area. I also feel that the leather used for the straps of the uppers is of a lesser quality. I am most disappointed so I returned them and was given a full refund
2

2 years ago

review by Marilyn Beeby

#quality(3/5) #refund(3/5)

I purchased the boot from Englin’s in Lafayette, Indiana which is where I purchase 99% of my shoes and boots due to having a very narrow foot that was injured. I purchased this boot and only outside wear was from my car and into the school and back to my car. I have an attached garage so that was the only outside wear. Less than one minute on the pavement round trip. The heels look as if they have been through war. I took pictures and showed them to the salesperson there. They said they were ordering another pair to replace the ones I had. I have not heard from them since and it has now been over a month. Never again will I buy another pair and needless to say my days of shopping at Englin’s are over. I will just make the drive to downtown Chicago from now on. These have only been worn once for roughly 7 hours of which 6:59 minutes are inside wear.
1

2 years ago

review by Darneatryce C.

purchased winter boots jan 14 2020 , the boots leak water, my shocks got wet,,,
1

2 years ago

review by Dianne G.

I have bought pair of quite expensive sandals to my 10 year old daughter (more expensive than my Keen Hydro) and sent her out with grandma (who is pesking me for not buying "mark" shoes) for a walk , it was first use and got call back from grandma 10 minutes later that one of the belts is broken! I'm so disappointed as I was told to buy Riekers as shoes not just comfortable , but also lasting. This is my first experience and will be probably the last one.
2

2 years ago

review by Lukas M.

After wearing Rieker ankle boots for less than 3 months the sole of one split. Took them to be resolved at cobblers which has not worked. Told Rieker shoes/boots aren’t designed to be repaired. Contacted Rieker to be told ‘We can confirm that the soles are manufactured in such a way as to be as light and flexible as possible. This design can mean that mending/repairs is not always possible as you cannot nail/glue to the sole’. For light and flexible read cheap and shoddy. Incredible that in this day and age a manufacturer is designing a product which is not fit for purpose.
1

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

I have two pairs of Rieker boots which I absolutely love, until that is, my left foot was getting wet - a split in the sole. This happened in both pairs of boots. Because the uppers were perfect I took them to a cobbler who told me the shank (metal piece which runs under the sole) was too long and wasn't needed anyway! I paid to have both pairs repaired at a cost of £24. However, I was told that this could happen again. I am very disappointed as I have always purchased Rieker but at a cost of £80 new I will look elsewhere for suitable boots in the future. Compensation would be good! .
2

2 years ago

review by Saj F.

Bought them on a very wet day (in Ireland), was told they were waterproof and would stay that way. One boot was almost waterproof, the other leaked. They are warm enough, also comfortable so far but don't trust them in wet weather and also they look scruffy already so will try to find waterproof polish to make them look better. Bit disappointed; usually buy second hand shoes and will go back to that.
1

2 years ago

review by M. Jacobs

I never leave bad reviews but having bought beautiful rieker boots priced at 70pounds with present money I've been disgusted and disappointed in their 6 weeks life span plus a total lack of interest from their customer services. They are unwearable after the faux leather completely peeled off the top of one revealing cardboard type material. I only wore them around town. I've had 5 pound boots last 10 times longer than this. So disappointed and let down that they think it's ok to sell shoddy products at a high price. I thought these boots were an investment but now I'm left without any boots to wear and no reply to my emails and photos.
2

2 years ago

review by Sandra Gilbert

#price(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Very comfortable but after 2 weeks the blue dye is flaking off the leather between the sole and the upper. They are men’s blue mesh shoes. The dye is not through the leather but painted on. Or maybe it is white plastic with a coat of blue paint. Either way it is cheap and unsightly.
1

2 years ago

review by Peter Warner

I have owned multiple Rieker shoes throughout my life, and 3/4 of them never even broke, I got bored before that could happen. (Around 3-4 seasons) My previous ones broke after wearing them every day for 3 winters. Even though they broke because of lacquer layer near heels which doesn't do long in the cold, so wearing something like that for 3 winters is amazing.
5

2 years ago

review by Kotryna K.

I have to say I wasn't impressed as within 1 .5 yrs they were falling apart, the red paint had come off, the sides had come away...just really poor.
2

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

My mother has purchased only Rieker shoes over the past 15 years with no problems at all. In fact at 88 these are the only shoes or boots she will wear as she has extreme swelling in her ankles and is unstable at 90lbs so much so these are the only footwear she feels safe in. I too love their unusual looks and the quality here in Canada is outstanding.
5

2 years ago

review by P. M.

#quality(5/5)

I own a pair of rieder boots that I bought about 5 yrs ago. I absolutely love my boots. They have been my go to boot for all these yrs even though of course I did not wear them with everything. They are chestnut color with a strap at the angle. Always got compliments. Real leather with a slight fur lining -velvet I guess. Warm and comfortable with a 2 inch hill. Love love love my boots. They have come apart at the seam of the sole and side of the boot and I was able to have them repaired which is the best thing about a good leather boot. The problem that I am having now is that I can no longer have my boots repaired. And, I cannot find them anywhere of the same quality and real leather that I purchased year ago when I fell in love with my boots. Wish that makers of quality merchandise such as the boots that I bought back then would come back. I hate what is out there now. Fake leather and just faddish. Good quality shoes are worth more and there are those of us who are willing to pay for it. For those boots and shoes that simulate good quality -we know the difference and are very disappointed in good shoemakers going left on us. Remember us please. Signed, very disappointed with boot shopping this season. Would love to be able to replace a good quality boot with a good quality boot.
5

2 years ago

review by Jeri D.

#quality(5/5)

Rieker.net Review

No description for this company.

Rieker.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with