satellitephonerentals.org

3.4 / 5

satellitephonerentals.org

3.4 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

3.7

Reviews

1

Social

4

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is satellitephonerentals.org legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

7

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 7 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.4

7 reviews

Satellitephonerentals.org Review

No description for this company.

Satellitephonerentals.org Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Oct 5, 2021 5:36 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review satellitephonerentals.org

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Satellitephonerentals.org Reviews & Complaints (7)

I rented an iSatPhone for use in Canada for use in June of 2011. I was dissapointed in this product. I found the connection very unstable. I could send email but seldom held a connection that enabled conversation. Of the multiple conversations attempted I was sucessful on 3. Numerous calls were the caller was told the phone was dissconected. had many instaces were i would answer the phone without a connection. and had a number of calls i was unable on and the message was network error. i had a number of voicemails left and was never able to access them. Overall a dissapointing experience and one i will not repeat.
3

1 year ago

review by Des58 P.

We rented a Satphone for an African safari in September 2011 and was well satisfied with its preformance. I appreciate the instructons telling us that it would take a few minutes for things to happen so I was well preapred for the necessary time it would take. The phone met my expectations very well. I would have no problem recommend that others use Telestial for rental phones.
5

1 year ago

review by Safaritravellerg N.

I recieved the phone after a couple of attemps to order and have it shipped to a different state then the one I lived in. The phone was used on a hunting trip in a wilderness area and worked well as long as you were not standing near any trees with some clear view of the southern sky. Overall it performed as expected and my wife was happy that I could call and check in.
5

1 year ago

review by John240z L.

I used this phone in the mountains of Colorado in a very remote area with zero cell signal. The satellite phone did everything I needed it to. It obtained a signal quickly and I was able to send e-mails, texts, and phone calls clearly and easily.
5

1 year ago

review by Carcajou Z.

We rented an Inmarsat phone for a cruise around lower Norway. Customer service was excellent. The phone arrived on time and in good condition. The actual product was awful. The antennae had to be pointing south at all times to get any signal at all, and the slightest fidget on my part caused signal loss. Complete signal loss was also caused by clouds, a glass pane, a tree (yes, ONE tree, not a forest), and a water fountain. Turning on the phone was also a hassle because often I couldn't get it past the "Acquiring GPS fix" screen, even if the sky was cloudless and I was facing directly south.

So to summarize, the customer service is great but I don't recommend the sat phones.
3

1 year ago

review by Chesterpants N.

Rented Inmarsat phone for two months traveling in remote parts of Africa. The phone worked perfectly. The receiver itself is very compact with great battery life. Will definitely rent again.
5

1 year ago

review by Stlubensky T.

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Satellitephonerentals.org Review

No description for this company.

Satellitephonerentals.org Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with