sears.ca

3.2 / 5

sears.ca

3.2 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.2 / 5

Trust Score

3.5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is sears.ca legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 14 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.2

14 reviews

Sears.ca Review

No description for this company.

Sears.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:32 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review sears.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Sears.ca Reviews & Complaints (14)

I would like to make a formal complaint about a retail representative of Sears Coquitlam Centre named Grace (perhaps early 60s, blond hair). I believe this is my SECOND run in with the same horrible service from the same woman from 2 years ago. This time it was my 14 year old son who went to pay for something, and she treated him very poorly and embarrassed him. All of the christmas decor was marked down to 70% off. I picked up a snowflake ORNAMENT that was in the clearance section. It said $12.99. So I thought it would be 70% off. My son said that he would buy it for his little sister. When he went to pay for it, Grace rung it in at the regular price. So my son told her that it was supposed to be 70% off. She looked at him and said no it wasn't, and that it wasn't part of the clearance. My son then told her it was a christmas ornament, it should be 70% off. She took the ornament from him and said no, and if he didn't have the money to buy it, too bad, its $12.99. He didn't want to stand there and argue with her because she was incredibly rude to him. So he came and found me and my husband, and told us that he didn't buy it, and what she said to him was really embarrassing because everyone was staring at him when she was being really rude to him. It was not a big deal to purchase this ornament even if it was $12.99, which my son could have bought. The fact that this WAS a christmas ornament and she couldn't use her common sense, and reasonable customer service to make this a better customer experience is a huge problem.

My husband and I went and stood in lineup to inquire why she just spoke to him the way she did and why this item wasn't on sale. She looked up and started saying some Sears lingo that this was category 3 which means its jewellery and so on..and started being incredibly rude to us in front of another lineup of customers. I asked her why she was getting so upset at us, that we were just asking. I asked her why this was considered to be a piece of jewellery when it was clearly an ornament, with a string on it to hang from a tree, that had a little 2014 tag on it. She then proceeded to say its $12.99, do u want to buy it or not. I told her that she was getting really upset for no reason and her customer service was really poor. She was having a melt down it seemed over this $12.99 ornament. I understand that this is one of the busier shopping days of the year, but I shake my head at her disgusting behaviour. My husband asked her for the ornament. And she pushed it on the counter really hard, almost breaking it. I asked her name, which she said was Grace. I told her to chill out, it's just an ornament, and not to be so rude. She said shes the best customer service at Sears. And turned around and stormed off. We asked for a Manager. Shawn came and proceeded to apologize for the service we received. He also in so many words said that common sense or logic would have made this a better customer experience, and that the item we were wanting to purchase was indeed a christmas ornament. He resolved the matter in a couple minutes, and was very friendly and calm.

I would like to say, I wasn't desperate to purchase this ornament for 70% off. I was appalled at Grace's poor representation of Sears. If she used her brain instead of having an emotional melt down and handled her self normally, I wouldn't have cared to have gone this far to complain. I cannot believe that she spoke to my son and us the way she did, in front of her other co workers and many customers that were standing in line, also other customers who were still shopping. I don't remember exactly what happened last time, but I remember it was her and it was a similar experience. This is unacceptable behaviour on her part. We were not being unreasonable. We were simply asking her a question. Her turning around, storming off and acting like she was a victim of something was very over dramatic. The only way to explain it was she had some weird melt down, over something very small. Horrible experience.
3

1 year ago

review by Tricitiesreviews L.

After 4 phone calls..... > 3 hours on the phone............. 3 failed attempts to order 1 item for my grandchildren (first order had misspelled name, street and city; 2nd and 3rd order were not submitted by the staff). I just want to give a heartfelt thank you to Toys R Us at Polo Park in Winnipeg for doing in less than 5 minutes, what Sears Canada could not do in more than 3 hours.
If Sears Canada is struggling at all financially, it might be their abysmal customer service. Though I left 2 polite voicemails and sent 1 email delineating my dissatisfaction.............. I have only received email sales flyers.
3

1 year ago

review by Carlepage Z.

It is a any wonder, in today's day and age where businesses are supposed to be concerned about customer satisfaction, that Sears Canada continues to fail in that department.
Once again, Sears has disappointed me.
Consumers get better treatment from most other retailers. I'm officially done with Sears Canada.
3

1 year ago

review by Dilly2277 L.

I bought a sears craftsman lawnmower.Paid$350 on SALE!!Used it once started pinging and misfiring and smoking.took it back to the staor where I was grilled on what gas I used and if I used a fuel stabilizer.told to take it to some dump in the west part of town as the do not give exchanges or refunds.5 days later haven't heard anything.i will never purchase anything from sears again!!!very easy to se why they are going out of business!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Ppeate L.

"I purchased an ultrasonic cleaner online from sears.ca and had a bad experience.
I know this review should be for sears.com but I do not differentiate; it's the same company.
I recommend to everybody to stay away from Sears.

Please read the following email I have received from them after I left a review on their website.


"Hi chigamoto,
Thank you for submitting your review to Sears.ca. We unfortunately could not publish your review on our site because it did not meet our posted submission guidelines. Please review the reasons below:

Your review refers to a customer service issue

We therefore ask that you please contact our customer service department in regards to this review.
Here is a summary of your review:



Really disapointed!
I ordered this product online and waited two weeks for it to be delivered to the closest store to me. When it finally arrived I picked it up and took it home. Unpacked it and plugged the device in just to find out that it wouldn't even turn on. Great... I took it back to the store where I was refunded the money without even an apology for the inconvenience or waiting time etc. nor been offered to get it replaced with a working product. The real surprise came after I received my bank statement. Sears only refunded the price for the product but not the shipping charge."
3

1 year ago

review by Chigamoto B.

Preface: I&ve written over 300 reviews on Google Maps, and this is the first review below 3 stars. I only post to help others and never for my own benefit.
SHADY business practices!! Borderline ILLEGAL!!! We were shopping and tried to use what we thought was a Sears gift card, only to be told that it was in fact a store merchandise credit card which had expired a little over a week ago. There is no expiry date on the card, only very fine print stating that it expires 12 months after issue and there is nothing they can do which just cost me around $80 (and this is right around Christmas time - way to get into the holiday spirit). This was NOT explained to us when we returned a present with a gift receipt. Needless to say we will not be coming back to the store ever again, and neither will majority of our friends. Note: the reason I say it's borderline illegal - it is illegal for gift cards to expire in Canada, however store merchandise credits are not gift cards so they are exempt from the rule, except that when most stores give store credit, it is on a receipt, and not on a card that looks like a gift card.
Additionally, the store isn't well maintained with lots of merchandise all over the place. Signage is not very good with many products missing price tags.
3

1 year ago

review by Vstolpner U.

I bought a range on Apr 4. I set the delivery date by mistake on apr 21 instead of apr 10. I phone 2 minutes after the order to change the date. They told me no problems. On apr 9, I received an automated call. I never received my range. 3 weeks later, after many emails an call, nobody was able to change this delivery date! I did around 10 calls and 4 emails. I ask to talk to a manager, with no success. Still waiting for my range. I will never buy again at sears.ca. This is why Sears is about to close their doors. I will go back with home depot.
3

1 year ago

review by Talonmike D.

Ordered winter boots on cyber monday deals and never received it, neither tracking or any update on status. So I wasted other opportunities on other stores and ended up waiting forever. In the checkout the system said I would receive in 5-7 days and never ever mentioned it was a back order. Called and they said that it would take one week more in the worst scenario. Well, worst scenario is getting worse then... I would really like to get my boots soon but will probably just get my money and spend double to have the same and yet with a one month delay
3

1 year ago

review by Rayandrade V.

I am very disapointed with Sears Cananda. I ordered something 2 weeks ago and it was supposed to arrive on July 6th and I am still waiting for it a week later! It has no tracking number so I have no idea where my package is and when I called customer service they did not speak english and couldnt answer any of my questions!! Horrible company, would never order anything from them again!
3

1 year ago

review by Stormgraff D.

I placed an online order on Apr 19. According to my purchase confirmation, my items were to be delivered to the store in my city within 3-7 days. I have spent hours on the phone trying to find out WHERE MY ORDER IS. Nothing but a run around. The standard "so sorry this has happened..blah blah" they must play this speech on a loop. I was finally given tracking numbers which show my order left the Calgary Warehouse on May 2 (after being told on the phone that it was shipped Apr 29. Yep, not one time of talking to these yahoos did I get the same story). I live in Winnipeg. It takes 12 hrs to drive to Calgary, so why, after 7 days, is my order still "in transit" and not a damn person can tell me when I am going to get it. SO DONE WITH THIS. No wonder this store is slowly sinking... Take my word, don't order online from them. I wish I had listened to others when they warned me >.<
3

1 year ago

review by Mspriceisright X.

Ordered a 400$ dishwasher with a 50$ bonus code and 150$ of sears points Ive had for years and claims of free ship all of which seemed to apply but not only do they not apply any of these before charging me the full amount plus shipping after refusing to send me a confirmation email AFTER they charged the CC. They now hold my money for 7-10 days after cancelling after I decided to call them the following day. Phone service couldnt explain to me why the Sears points werent applied and why store locator cant indicate or warn of free shipping options. She did expain there was fine print on the bonus code (basically it applied to almost nothing in their catalog). Ive not received any email confirmation for order cancellation or sears points returned to my account. Online order verification says not available at this time. Their online store is dangerous the way they dont inform you at order time. No order number is given or explanation of costs after putting in rebate info.
3

1 year ago

review by Pax512 Y.

Ordered the item, was supposed to be shipped on 29 of October, it was never shipped and after waiting for 14 days, I ended up cancelling the order. I called them at least 7-8 times, the first few calls, they could not even find the order and the customer service was keep apologizing and telling me there is nothing they can do. next few calls they provided me a bit more info by saying that the vendor did not ship the product and they don't know when it is going to be shipped (now that is after 14 days of waiting)! They are the Biggest FAILURE in my online shopping experience so far!
3

1 year ago

review by Hmrtk W.

yepper Like I said I had bought 1000s of dollars worth of stuff from sears over the years stereos, couches, table sets, tools,TVs, clothes etc. But since they screwed me over on the washer I have not been back and well never go back again

https://www.facebook.com/lianne.dupras/posts/10157478333365473?notif_t=mention¬if_id=1473103601827238
3

1 year ago

review by Marktunn L.

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 499596 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We discovered that this business has a Wikipedia page. To us this shows that the business is credible and well known for its products, services or innovation.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Sears.ca Review

No description for this company.

Sears.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with