specialtech.co.uk

3.3 / 5

specialtech.co.uk

3.3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.3 / 5

Trust Score

4.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About specialtech.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:46 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review specialtech.co.uk

specialtech.co.uk Reviews (30)

I have bought from Specialtech many times in the last 2 years, They deliver really fast even the budget post service only take 2 or 3 days,
I have had to ring and ask things and always get the answer i need, I was after a specific part so i gave them a call to find they new exactly what i was on about and had it in stock, I will always shop here and recommend it to all my friends, Specialtech is a great uk company im very happy to support
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by jakstak

After a few weeks of bothering Specialtech's staff on the phone for advice on different items (1st water cooling build) I finally placed an order yesterday at 4pm - I was amazed when it all arrived by 10am this morning!!!

The service I have received has been nothing short of excellent. I've sent email questions which have been answered in minutes and made loads of phone calls and had great advice every time.

One part I was after (XSPC D5 res) doesn't come with the locking ring for the pump as standard. Specialtech found me one and included it with my order.

Its nice and rare to receive this level of service.I will definitely be recommending Specialtech from now on.

On a side note, I found Specialtech by watching Tom Logan's (OC3D) water cooling guides on YouTube. These are great for getting some basic knowledge on water cooling - again highly recommended.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Wissel

I just ordered my first watercooling loop froom specialtech and Im very happy with it. Everything arrived in time and in perfect conditions. The email support was very good where they would answer every single question I had in a matter of 1 day tops.

The only problem I felt was the lack of more options for shipping and the high cost of FedEX. I ordered to Portugal and paid 40€ for a 5KG package. That is the only reason not to get 5stars, if more shipping options where available would be great.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ralms

1st time I have ever bought anything from Specialtech & I Can say enough about them in praise, the company has great customer service and knowledge and as for the shipping that was absolutely superb I ordered it in the afternoon and it was at my door the very next day, Would like to say a special thanks to Martyn who helped with my order as it was the 1st time of buying a watercooling setup & put up with me asking him so many questions, a real benefit to a excellent company only wished that more companies had this kind of service.

I would recommend anyone to them.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Izziee

i've bought a few items from specialtech and the service they provide is fantastic.if you order before a certain time there posted on the same day.i live in jersey in the channel islands and the items only take 2 days delivery at the most.the items are packed properly and arrive in one piece,and in good order.
the web site is fantastic,and the order process is painless.
i will be buying more items form them in the future.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by maxlob

After contacting specialtech about an RMA of an item, they got back in touch within 24 hours with a returns number and accepted the item with no problems. After having problems with the item manufacturer being slow at sending a shipment from the USA, Martyn helped to find a replacement item, sorting out the difference in price, shipped the replacement the same day. Going above and beyond his duty. An amazing experience, and by far the best experience I have ever had when sending back an item
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by bigjme

I was first put onto specialtech by Tiny Tom Logan of Overclock3D. I was looking for a water-cooling setup for a university project. I emailed with a few questions about parts and supply. I was pleasantly surprised with the rapid response I received, which included contact information for the member of the team that I was dealing with. They were able to answer all of my questions, and after specing up a system with a few suggestions on better or cheaper alternatives, they were really happy to wait a few days while I waited for the funding from the University.

Once this came through, my order was processed very quickly and arrived the same week. This was particularly impressive due to the volume of parts and their size that was ordered.

There was a scratch on the window of the case that I ordered from them, but they arranged for a replacement to be sent directly to me from the manufacturer.

I would be very happy to use them again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by TheDocGG

First class service order on Friday received next day Saturday.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by vuk80

Awesome service, will definitely be using Specialtech again, Ordered my items at 12:30pm and the item was dispatched by 2:15pm the same day. Its not very often people live up to their word nowadays.

Great work.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by raideruk

Recently bought a EPS12V extension cable from their ebay store, Item was send out next day and arrived well before the estimated delivery date. The cable quality is fantastic and much cheaper than other stores!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by adam8912

Excellent service, Excellent and really fast support, awesome delivery time, same day shipping, they ship worldwide, had a beautiful experince dealing with these guys and for sure they will be my first choice to order again :)

Motaz
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by motazsayed

A 4th time returning customer to SpecialTech I ordered a few parts for a new watercooling loop I'm currently in the process of putting together. The parts arrived the very next day after purchase although I made the mistake of buying the wrong model of reservoir. I contacted the guys at SpecialTech and they arranged an RMA and replacement within the same afternoon. The model I originally wanted arrived 2 days later. Quite simply, the people at ST genuinely care about their customers and also deliver an A grade service, this is why I continue to shop with them, and highly recommend them to everyone else. Thanks, and keep up the excellent work ST. - Craig
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Krayge

When my PC decided to turn into a small fire a couple of days before my doctoral thesis was due, I needed 90% of a new PC as quickly as possible. Most of the components were sorted through the usual avenues (Scan, eBuyer etc.), but given the workload that would be required (several fluid dynamics simulations still to run with very little time to do so) and given the absence of a heatsink on the GTX Titan I managed to acquire, a water loop was also necessary. Following a brief stint around Google, Specialtech appeared to be the most reputable and rapid supplier. I placed the order on Wednesday morning, hoping to the get the parts ASAP. When nothing had changed by Thursday, I gave them a call and found that the base kit I had ordered had to come from a different warehouse and wouldn't be posted until Friday, hence wouldn't arrive until Monday: after the deadline. After explaining this situation to the gentleman on the phone at Specialtech, I was thankful to receive one of the best customer service experiences I've ever come across: the man ran down to the warehouse, found they could steal several components from a different kit and throw in some alternative parts to make up all of the constituents of the kit I required, and the whole thing was posted within the next 20 minutes. Although something did manage to slip through slightly incorrectly (I received barb fittings rather than the compression that should have been present), this is basically irrelevant given the overriding priorities: the speed and genuine effort shown was a remarkably pleasant surprise and proved to be rather invaluable. Eventually, every simulation was run, written up, added to the thesis and submitted with less than half an hour to spare! Suffice to say I would recommend Specialtech to anyone: the value of real customer service (without simply getting 'uh, computer says no') as a reply tends to be severely underestimated these days. 11/10!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Destris

I am very pleased with special tech it was a fast and speedy service i orderd online ,one thing maybe the shipping options could be better but other than that a super service and great products
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by glynmason

I have not yet made a purchase from specialtech but i am in the market, and I can honestly say that from the help I have received from customer service that I have no doubt in my mind that I will be shopping here for now on. The amount of time it took for them to answer my questions was almost immediate and the amount of information i received was very nice, it wasn't a cold robotic response but just one person to another helping my needs. I can honestly say that it felt like i had walked right into a store and was talking face to face with someone that actually cared if I was happy with what I was buying and if I needed any help during the process. If anyone reads this all I have to say is don't think twice about going anywhere else besides Specialtech you won't be disappointed!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by michaelschielke

I bought a case for the first computer I was putting together and the delivery came next day as promised I was provided with a tracking number so I could keep tabs on where it was at all times.

I contacted the support line several times to get some questions answered and even that the priority of the question was low i still received a reply within 20 minutes both times.

To summarise I would definitely purchase from them again and will be doing so next month when I get paid.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by WazzaF

I've shopped with SpecialTech.co.uk multiple times now and I've always been very impressed with their range, delivery rates and their customer service.

People seem to forget that mistakes are made with orders which happens to every company, big or small. What sets SpecialTech.co.uk apart from every other company is their outstanding customer service in dealing with a request or a problem. They're informative, polite and it really feels like they have their customers best interests at heart. Example: They never managed to get my order out next day but paid for it to be shipped out for a Saturday delivery which is considerably more expensive and I believe most companies would have just had it delivered for Monday.


I would 100% recommend shopping here for your water cooling and case modding parts, you won't be disappointed.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by lmclean12

My first orders were back last year when i just started getting into watercooling! But on my second build i went a bit crazy and most (90%) of my second build came from specialtech! ;)

Specialtech have always been good with deliveries, RMA and on the phone! You can even request items on the forum if they are only from USA ect! I dont see many places doing that!

I will always buy from here for my watercooling gear.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Wrexad

When using an on-line retailer it is always difficult to know the degree of service that you are going to receive and quite often you enter into a deal with some trepidation, especially if it is your first order.

Well, fear no more, SpecialTech have just completed my first order with them and I have to say that I am very impressed. I placed the order, via their on-line shop, on Monday morning and everything arrived, well packed and without mishap, the following day before Mid-day. Wow!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by absic

Great company, their correspondance is fast, efficient and very friendly, I bought a radiator off them for my brothers birthday present and it got damaged in the post, in 2 days they sent gave me free RMA delivery and a coupon for free delivery of a replacement product!

They have live chat with real people, the guy who processed my RMA (from start to finish) also handles IM support and was great at keeping me assured it was ok!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by stevenazari

About specialtech.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with