thr1ve.me

4.2 / 5

thr1ve.me

4.2 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.2 / 5

Trust Score

3.6

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

3.5

Technical

Is thr1ve.me legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • This website has existed for less than 3 years
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
tigerbrands.com tigerbrands.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Tiger Brands Limited is a South African packaged goods company. In addition to the company's South African operations Tiger Brands also has direct and indirect interests in international food businesses in other countries. Tiger Brands is South Africa's largest food company.

Printable Coupons - Grocery Coupons - Coupon Website - Coupons livingrichwithcoupons.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Living Rich with coupons offers a huge selection of grocery restaurant Walmart and Target Printable Coupons Many other online coupon codes available

Moola Saving Mom moolasavingmom.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The Best Deals Coupons Matchups at Stores Across the Country Specializing in Harris Teeter Deals Lowes Foods Food Lion CVS Rite Aid Walgreens Target

www.thevegankindsupermarket.com www.thevegankindsupermarket.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

corporate.publix.com corporate.publix.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Welcome to Publix Corporate. Take a look inside a supermarket industry leader, best place to work in America, and outstanding corporate citizen.

Sodexo sodexo.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Sodexo integrates catering, facilities management, employee benefits and personal and home services to create an improved quality of life for the people we serve, our clients, employees, customers and the community.

Riverford riverford.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

loblaw.ca loblaw.ca
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Lec lec.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

supervalu.ie supervalu.ie
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Based on 16 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.2

16 reviews

Thr1ve.me Review

No description for this company.

Thr1ve.me Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 2:12 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review thr1ve.me

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Thr1ve.me Reviews & Complaints (16)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

I have used approximately 10 times now - the food is pretty good, but the ordering process is complex - you are ordering meals that you haven’t even tried yet, due to the lead time. If you are on the 8 week program that is supposed to have 3 stages, you never know if you have been delivered the right meals, appropriate for where you are in the 8 weeks. It usually takes me 3 attempts to actually get an order placed.

But my biggest issue is the delivery. I mean, if you send a text the night before, saying your delivery will be at 11:30am - then deliver at 11:30! To get an order at 5:30 pm is just plain UNACCEPTABLE!!! People have lives, jobs, work shift work, kids - all which gets impacted when this happens. In the 10 odd deliveries I have received - not one of them has been delivered on time - not even one.

I’ve also had a box of food left on top garden plants in the full sun in the middle of summer - all the food was destroyed, and so were the garden plants under it. I’ve tried to put a hold on delivery for a week, and it’s been delivered anyway - for those last two events, I got a $50 refund on about $300 worth of food, which I guess shows they care a little at least - like about 15% care factor?

I’ve tried working with them, to get things sorted out - because the food itself is good. It’s a shame - they have put a lot of effort into the food - but sorry, the business end sucks.

I’m done - I feel like I’ve been extremely patient and given them every chance to get things right, but now I just feel like a sucker getting taken for a ride. Cancelling my subscription.

A real shame.
1

2 years ago

review by T. Feod

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was getting a little bored with my regular Youfoodz delivery and decided to try Thr1ve instead, since they had a promotional offer, and ordered a week's worth of meals.

The first two I tried were very watery and bland, fair enough I know not to order these for next time. The third meal I tried tasted expired and went straight in the bin. Not wanting to risk food poisoning and having to take time off work, I contacted Thr1ve and asked for a return/refund.

The following day I received an incredibly lackluster "sorry, you didn't like it, but we don't do refunds". Even Coles allows you to return food that you believe has been compromised. Youfoodz even offers you like-for-like replacements, just for simply not enjoying the product.

I found Thr1ve's customer service to be appalling, and will be returning to Youfoodz instead, as they actually value their customers. I should have listened to a family member when they told me "Why would you get Thr1ve, their meals are gross!". Live and learn I guess.
1

2 years ago

review by Chrissy X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Was recommended to trying Thr1ve by a friend who’s been using their products for months (shredding 15+ kts in the process). Was sceptical at first since I’ve been trying quite a few similar brands where the meals have been very disappointing. Thr1ve’s meals that I’ve tried so far have been both substantial and super delicious!! All at a very fair price. They’ve so far beeen very easy to deal with.. Ordering and delivery was very straight forward. Not sure I’ll be able to go back to cooking myself now.. Ha! Very happily recommend to anyone.
5

2 years ago

review by Tess U.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Just finished my first week of meals from Thr1ve and could not be happier. Great taste and variety, will definitely be sticking with them.
5

2 years ago

review by Sarah M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Used Thrive for 2 months whilst working in Melbourne. Several orders were delivered with MISSING ITEMS, the customer service representative NEVER ANSWERED CALLS, and when she returned phone calls (up to 3 days later) she always had an excuse. Lastly, having CANCELLED my subscription, the company CONTINUED TO WITHDRAW FUNDS from my account, although they gave me email confirmation my subscription was cancelled. I have since filed with the ACCC on this matter and continue to obtain refund. I DO NOT recommend this company to anyone, as they are clearly out of their depth and under resourced.
2

2 years ago

review by Dan B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I had ordered from Thr1Ve for the first time a year ago and had issues with my delivery not turning up on the scheduled day, and them not contacting me about it. There was a lot of hassle to find out what was going on and issues with some of the meals when it did get delivered at a later date, so I didn’t order again after the bad customer service. A year on and I received a discount code in an email. I thought surely after a year they must have improved, so I placed an order that I was expected yesterday. I received a number of texts and emails saying my delivery was on its way, and a tracking text that showed the delivery driver was in my neighbourhood. I had things I needed to leave the house to do, but decided to wait for the delivery. A couple of hours later it still wasn’t here, and I get an email saying they have lost my delivery and will update me shortly. I was asking myself what does that mean, they are still delivering it later, they are delivering it tomorrow, what? I called them and was told they had lost the box and it wouldn’t be delivered, and of course I would be getting a full refund and a discount code for another order. I couldn’t believe that this was happening again! They reassured me that I wouldn’t have the same issues with getting a refund that had happened to me previously, they would organise the team to do the refund immediately and I would receive a confirmation email. I have not received that email, and my refund has not been issued. I would assume when a company stuffs up a food delivery order that issuing a refund immediately would be their number one priority, because their customer now has to use that money to go and purchase food to replace the food they were expecting to be delivered, but customer service from Thr1Ve has let me down twice now. Not good enough. I have raised the issue with PayPal to chase up the refund.
1

2 years ago

review by Geelong B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was a customer of Thrive for several months through the 28 by Sam Wood program who recommend their meals as the best healthy approved options that support what is an excellent training and eating program. At the start, I enjoyed their meals and their service was great. Despite there being hiccups with deliveries and their online ordering site (worst website for ordering I've ever encountered!) from the start, I persevered because their service was good, responsive and I enjoyed their food. I moved suburbs and was told they would deliver but I wasn't able to update something as simple as my address, so had to start a new subscription which meant I lost my loyalty points from my previous account. Then, all of a sudden, they stopped delivering to this area (NE suburbs of Melbourne, hardly in the middle of nowhere) and yet again, more issues with charging my card & subscriptions. Their customer service was terrible, never followed up on emails or calls and even then, I reattempted to get it sorted on about 3 more occasions and then gave up.

The mobile number they provide isn't connected, they don't respond to emails and when they do, they don't do what they say they'll do. Fed up, over it and couldn't advise people against using them which is pretty incredible given I went from raving about them to this.

I have also complained to 28 by Sam Wood so they know the issues their customers are facing with this company. I now have to find another much better option and with all of the competition out there; I doubt it'll be difficult.
1

2 years ago

review by Trish W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I paid almost $15 for a bowl with salon cakes (large portion), edamame and sweet potato and the bowl wasn’t even half full. The girl said that’s the proper serving size when I asked why it was so small. I couldn’t believe the pot quality / quantity of the food. And when I asked for my money back - she said no. I emailed the customer service - no response. Perhaps it’s low calorie because there’s no food in the bowl?
2

2 years ago

review by Chris D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I bought a vegan essential box for $130.
Do some ruff calculations if your went to a supermarket to buy it would have all cost maximum $50-$60.
To break it down
2 vegan curries at $15 =$30
1 2kg pumpkin soup $10
Tinny bad quality vegetables = $12 worth.
Total worth = $52
1

2 years ago

review by Pauly H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Im so flat out at work, trying to lose a bit of weight by not eating crap, yummy feel good food... I've got one at University studying and eating at weird hours, another one training. Honestly can say you guys are saving me at the moment, and everyone loves it!!! thank you.
5

2 years ago

review by May B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I would highly recommend thr1ve to all my friends. They have a great healthy range of meal options and its been really convenient having the meals delivered.
5

2 years ago

review by Izie K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I usually get three or four lunches there every week as their menu fits in nicely with my gym work. They always like to surprise me with new additions to the menu everyweek. This week they had salmon cakes which were out of this world. CQ
5

2 years ago

review by Conor Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Love coming home after a long day and I have a healthy dinner waiting for me that takes minutes to cook! Great service, good choice and excellent value.
5

2 years ago

review by Zara L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Have been getting the meals delivered for 3 weeks. Good variety, love the butter chicken. No complaints ... definitely a healthier option when it comes to ready meals.
5

2 years ago

review by Sarah F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Have been receiving weekly deliveries for about 6 months now. Saves me so much time and the meals are full of flavor and also low in carbs. Very satisfied customer!
5

2 years ago

review by Annabelle I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 51636 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Thr1ve.me Review

No description for this company.

Thr1ve.me Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with