timberlandonline.co.uk

2.3 / 5

timberlandonline.co.uk

2.3 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.3 / 5

Trust Score

2.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is timberlandonline.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 17 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.3

17 reviews

Timberlandonline.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Timberlandonline.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:30 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review timberlandonline.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Timberlandonline.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (17)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 1 /5

price 2 /5

quality 1 /5

refund 1.7 /5

customer service 1.5 /5

Gone are the days of having a trusty pair of Timberlands, it seems. Wear and tear issues within a year on the soles of a pair of Stormbucks, culminating in a sole split at a little over a year old. The boots (uppers?) themselves are great with a good fit and look, but the soles are a disaster. Timberland customer care, while helpful, wouldn't offer a warranty repair or replacement on account of the damage being 'wear and tear'. I understand their position, but 'wear and tear' issues within a year on a £130 pair of (moderately used) boots is unacceptable.
2

1 year ago

review by CMF

OMG. How can such a great brand that sell such a quality product be so bad at customer service. I ordered 2 pairs of men’s size 12.5 boots. I received 2 pairs of woman’s size 5.5 boots. I spoke to the customer service department who advised to send back the products. They would refund once received but I couldn’t reorder until they received the boots back. I requested to speak to a manager, but was told they don’t have one. I rang back, and a different adviser offered to get me a call back from a manager. This didn’t happen. I sent the boots back on the 3rd of the month. They received them on the 9th. On the 16th I rang back to find out why I haven’t been refunded. Their reason was I didn’t send back the same product I ordered. I was promised a manager would call me before the day is over. Guess what! No call! No refund! No more of my custom! But they don’t care. Because they have a great product.
1

1 year ago

review by Danny Wiles

#quality(1/5) #refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Purchased these shoes: MT. MAJOR GORE-TEX® HIKER FOR MEN IN GREY. Most uncomfortable shoes ever. Caused a blister within the first two miles of use. Ridiculous ridge in the heel area where the leather & gortex meet. Very poor & unacceptable design.
1

1 year ago

review by LA

Great shoes, great comfort and I love the style. I’ve got a pair of sandals and two different boots of Timberland, they’re comfy and my go to when I know I’ll be walking a lot. They wear very well and I even wore them on a light hike.
5

1 year ago

review by Katja

Ordered online and they sent me a USED pair of boots with scuffs and dents. Sent it back as they don’t do exchanges. Reordered the same pair and the same thing happened again! This brand isn’t as good as what it’s known for anymore. I wouldn’t even be surprised if it went in to administration.
1

1 year ago

review by Consumer

Another company that in the past had great products and customer service. They now sell over priced disposable fashion and spout about their environmental credentials while not really caring. I purchased a pair of hiking boots for walking a new puppy. After occasional weekend use for less than 6 months and less than 200 miles of walking the soles have worn through. Timberland customer service think this is acceptable for a pair of walking boots?? I've also asked that as they keep telling how environmentaly friendly they are could they re-sole the boots (at my cost) so that I don't need to purchase a complete new pair. Simple answer was no so they obviously don't care about the environment as much as they keep telling us.
1

1 year ago

review by Neil

#price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

I have always bought timberland products and ,generally been quite happy with the products but however the last pair of timberland boots i bought (having previously bought 3 of these pairs)calderbrook mid hiker nubuk boots ,lasted a couple of months (as the heel inside were down on the cuff ). Now after 6 months general wear ,have completely worn at the heel. They are classed as hiking boots and guaranteed to last longer than this. I was so unhappy with this that I contacted timberland directly sending photos and receipts.I wrote twice and their response was "not a product fault ". I pointed out that I had bought several pairs previously and they had lasted. She refused to uphold my complaint and left it at that. At well over a hundred pounds a pair I feel this is extremely poor customer service and reflects badly on the timberland brand name. I certainly will not be buying timberland products anymore!
1

1 year ago

review by Iain butler

#customer service(1/5)

Last November, I placed an order with Timberland for10 pairs of shoes, which were on sale. The order total was about 1200 GBP. I intended to keep several pairs and then send the rest back, depending on fit etc. This order was then broken up into several shipments, only one of which I received. This shipment contained one pair of shoes. Two others were returned to Timberland after unsuccessful delivery attempts and I was refunded about 200 Pounds. However, the remaining 7 pairs were never delivered to me, and I never received a refund, either. I only realized this after a few months when checking my credit card statements. I then contacted Timberland and was asked to fill out a form stating that I had not received the items. I filled it out and sent it back as quickly as possible and was then reassured that I'd get a refund. It has been 2 months since then, and after several more emails and phone calls, I still have received nothing. Every time I call, I am assured that my case has been escalated to management and I should get my refund within a few days and also receive a call back the same day, none of which has EVER happened. Not only is this blatant theft, but I've also experienced some of the poorest customer support I've ever seen. I think it's extremely rude to repeatedly promise a customer updates and progress, when none of that is every forthcoming. As of right now, Timberland still owes me about 900 GBP, which is not a trivial amount of money by any means. I'm posting these reviews in the hope that it helps others avoid the same problems. I'd give 0 Stars if I could.
1

1 year ago

review by Tim S

#delivery(1/5) #refund(1/5)

10/10 service from a young lady called Nina in the Surrey store, who helped my girlfriend find m comfortable shoes
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Purchased 2 pairs of Timberland boots, cost £250. I have been a loyal customer for about 30 years. Both pairs delivered were the wrong colour. Although I have had loads of boots in the same size, these did not fit. Reason - because they have obviously fractionally reduced the amount of leather so they are now too narrow. Boots returned on 2 April and received on 4 April but still as of 24 April no credit. Not only awful service, but it contravenes the The Consumer Contracts Regulations. Their customer care people simply blame a glitch in their systems. I will not buy from them again.
3

1 year ago

review by Stephen B.

I would give 0 if I could. Never been as frustrated as today. Worst online shopping experience. Im shocked!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Tima Z.

sole fell to pieces after 3 days. timberland full of excesses wont do a thing to help, the worst customer service ever. if anyone buys this rubbish at there prices must be mad. timberland will not do a thing to help, and what ever you do make sure you keep proof of every thing and all communication, as timberland will dispute everything.
3

1 year ago

review by Mike U.

#price(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

cant pay for items just like before it happened now again , the website is shambolic totally rubbish it's the only company I've ever had issues with, keeps asking me to refresh page
3

1 year ago

review by Ali X.

Dont buy online... they take the payment in 5 sec but no after sales service. If you whant to change the size you can do that just online, not in store, so after more than 2 weeks i am still waiting for the refund or online credit? Better buy in store if you find a decent staf
3

1 year ago

review by Radu F.

#refund(3/5)

I have bought timberland boots before and they are my favourite shoes i’ve ever worn - they have lasted years and are so comfortable. The returns process is also made extremely easy (bought two pairs and kept one).
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I went to Stratford Westfield London and ask a lady if she can do a locate for me order in store and send to my house she was not helpful at all she kept on saying it was out of stock she didn’t even check properly not impressed not happy Stratford Westfield London staff is very lazy this is the second time this has happened to me.. I went to Oxford Street store and they did a locate for me there got it all done there.. everyone don’t ever go to Stratford Westfield London timberlands staff is very lazy
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Timberlandonline.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Timberlandonline.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with