whittle.co.uk

3.4 / 5

whittle.co.uk

3.4 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

1

Social

3

Featured

3

Technical

Is whittle.co.uk legit?

  • Several trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

27

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 155 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.4

27 reviews

Reviews io

4.96

128 reviews

Whittle.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Whittle.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:22 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review whittle.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Whittle.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (27)

On July 29th Andy and Gary moved us from Park road, Southport to our new house. They were friendly, efficient, hard-working and very helpful. It was a difficult move involving delivering some heavy awkward furniture up narrow stairs to the second floor. They were cheerful and courteous at all times. In twelve months time we will be moving again and I won't hesitate to ask for them to move us again.
5

1 year ago

review by Joseph Delaney

Brilliant service, efficient and friendly, many thanks to Ross and Gary. Happily recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Jackie Walmsley

Simon, Andrew,Ross & Mark worked so hard for us were very efficient and polite. When we had a problem and couldn't complete on the Friday tried so hard to help and reassure. We only got keys on the Monday but Simon & Andrew had to unload our furniture into the warehouse and wait for a lorry. They then loaded it all brought it to our house and had it all in by 5pm. What stars - I can't praise and thank them enough. A first rate service highly recommend this firm.
5

1 year ago

review by John Kirkwood

Ray, Adrian & Dave S did our removals on Monday between Bolton & Chorley and were excellent from start to finish. Always friendly and polite and always asking where we we wanted things left in the new house and not just dumping them anywhere. Their experience was extremely useful and i could tell that when I saw 3/4 of our belongings packed into 1/2 of one of their two vans! Excellent service, excellent guys! Thanks again
5

1 year ago

review by Paul Thornton

Ross , Dave, David and Rossi were brilliant, quick efficient and know how to pack a truck! I am still amazed at their ability to body swerve stationary objects while carrying heavy items. The guys were very polite and helpful, just keep them plied with Tea/Coffe and bickies......
5

1 year ago

review by Terry Cooper

By sheer chance, my husband and I met Tommy and Spenny on the Ferry from Bilbao to Portsmouth, at that time we were thinking of moving to Portugal, and if it hadnt been for these two helpful men, we would not have considered a Company based in Preston (as we live in Scotland). We did move two months later, found Andrew very helpful on the phone and organising our move. Then Simon Darren and Dave came to our house and removed our belongings making a stressful day a total joy, nothing was too much trouble. Then to our delight Tommy and Spenny moved our stuff into our house here in Portugal, a very hot day, absolutley nothing was a problem and it was a joy to see these two men again who are a total credit to your Company. I will recommend Whittle Group to anyone I know who moves house. Thank you for making a stressful experience so easy. And it is so refreshing to meet people that so clearly love their job.
5

1 year ago

review by Sheena Jane

Moving is very difficult anyway but Ross and Stewart were amazing and made it easy for me.they had some very difficult things to move like a grand piano and a chair carved from a tree that was heavy and was of an odd size and despite it being difficult to get out of the house, Ross and Stewart never gave up and positioned it and got it out.they were extremely polite,well mannered and worked really really hard.i cannot thank them both enough! I would recommend this company to anyone and especially recommend Ross and Stewart.what fantastic staff and service!
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

i would like to say a big thank you to andy and tom what a great pair nothing to much trouble polite and friendly and really helpful this is the second move they have done for us this year they moved my items from uk to marbella in january and have now just moved my brothers from uk to marbella in march i have no hesitation in recommending whittle removals and especially in recommending andy and tom to do the job many thanks christian vernon
5

1 year ago

review by Christian Vernon

I moved home on the 21st July. Paul and Gary turned up promptly in the morning. They had us loaded up in no time. Really friendly and helpful. When we got to the new house we had some problems...the lads were fantastic and made a difficult time a lot easier. I have to say without them it would have been awful. I'd recommend them to anyone...worth every penny. A big thank you to Paul & Gary
5

1 year ago

review by Lisa G.

I was very impressed with customer service when I first contacted the company. They were friendly, polite and informative. After an on-site assessment, We received the required paperwork very quickly. Everything we needed in order to pack, was provided in plenty of time. More was offered if necessary. When our initial move was postponed by solicitors, the day prior to removal, the situation was dealt with in a very calm manner, and our relocation took place several days later, in searing heat! The removers, Dave, Adrian and Ray, were amazing. They worked calmly and efficiently throughout; nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The effort they put into their work was astounding. The packing of the van was a work of art and all goods were fully protected with blankets and straps. We would recommend Whittles, without reservation.
5

1 year ago

review by Anne And

We would like to pass on our thanks to all the guys who helped with our move from the UK to Portugal. Great team, polite , friendly & hardworking. A huge thanks to Ray & Adrian who delivered our possessions (after being in storage for 6 months). After a long drive the pair were very cheerful and did a fantastic job unloading us. We would have no problem recommending you to anyone considering moving. Alan & Pauline Plews
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Amp

Crew of 4 (Dave Mc, Gary, Rossi and Tommy) arrived bright and early, very polite, very fast and efficient service. Thanks lads
5

1 year ago

review by Felina Merrifield

Dave and Simon did a wonderful job packing up my things and then moving everything 2 days later. They took great care of everything, and were very cheerful despite having to carry everything up 2 flights of stairs before having a 90 mile journey back to Preston late on Friday. Also my contact with the office at all stages before the move was very helpful and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
5

1 year ago

review by El Aston

Dave, Dan and Nessy were a joy to have around and made our house move from Preston to Liverpool trouble free. All our items arrived in best condition. They worked tirelessly and maneouvred the furniture perfectly. A great bunch.
5

1 year ago

review by Stewart Jones

Nessy came to our little village high in the French Alps during a heat wave in August. Having been delayed en route for reasons beyond their control, they soldiered through the heat, working long hours to ensure a timely departure with our consignment. They did a super job in challenging circumstances and always maintained a profesisonal approach and great sense of humour. They packed and moved over 280 items totalling 3.2 tonnes down several flights of stairs and had to double handle everything due to access problems. We really appreciate their dedication and professionalism. Thanks lads - you're welcome to visit in NZ anytime! Matt and Laurence Meehan.
5

1 year ago

review by Matt And

Great people they helped us when we were in a pinch and had to move last minute, would highly recommend, thanks Ross, Gary, Dave and David!
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

It was like a bunch of your friends coming in to help, moving home is one thing but we moved everything we owned across to France everyone was so helpful that it took all the stress away! I couldn't recommend this company highly enough top team every single one of them Alan & Sue Grimshaw
5

1 year ago

review by Alan Grimshaw

Just called in at Whittles today, the staff here are superb.A special thanks to Andy for outstanding efficiency, helpfulness and for being so warm & courteous.Well done - highest recommendation.
5

1 year ago

review by Joy Humphreys

Thanks to Paul, Adrian & David our move from Leyland to Longton was troublefree. Would definitely recommend Whittles to anyone considering a move. Job well done!
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We can't thank Tommy, Adrian and Ray enough for doing our move from Lancashire to storage in Coventry. They were friendly, hardworking and nothing was too much trouble. They took the stress out of the move because from the minute they arrived it was clear they knew exactly what they were doing. Sam in the office was brilliant too. Thank you. Highly recommended.
5

1 year ago

review by Cat And

Whittle.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Whittle.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with