adosystems.net

1.9 / 5

adosystems.net

1.9 Low
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

1.9 / 5

Trust Score

2.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

Is adosystems.net legit?

  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 29 reviews

Smart.Reviews

1.9

29 reviews

Adosystems.net Review

No description for this company.

Adosystems.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Nov 26, 2022 12:13 AM

Write a review

Point: Low

Review adosystems.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Adosystems.net Reviews & Complaints (29)

Placed an order early October, order didn't arrive at my door until THREE WEEKS to the day after they received my payment.

NEVER able to get them on the phone, all calls are automatically forwarded to a voice mail system, in the three weeks I only spoke to a real person once, and that was when I was making payment arrangements.

After 3 messages left on the voice mail and 5 emails, I was finally contacted with a tracking number. However the tracking number was BOGUS! I emailed them again 5 days later, after learning the tracking number was bad, and demanded either verifiable proof that a package was on the way or an immediate refund. I received an email back with a valid tracking number this time and the package arrived airmail 2 days later. Bear in mind that the package wasn't even shipped until this time, which was 2 days shy of them having my payment for 3 weeks, so in reality it took almost 3 weeks for them to ship!

Obviously from the other reviews people have had similar problems, however I was lucky enough to receive what I ordered. NO explanation was given why this order took 3 weeks to arrive.

In all fairness I received exactly what I ordered in excellent condition, and aside from the wait time the price was outstanding. I suppose the wait was worth it to save over $40-$50, HOWEVER I honestly believed I had been ripped off and wasn't going to receive anything, considering they didn't return my calls or emails and they gave me no updates on the status of the order. From everything I've read here and my own experience with ADOSYSTEMS, I'm very confused what their deal is.

*NOTE the [email protected] address seemed to get me a response, while the [email protected] didn't.*
4

2 years ago

review by junfan77

Item: AS-9800XTADO - Asus Radeon 9800XT 256MB VIVO/DVI AGP Video Card
Quantity: 1
I ordered the above video card and NEVER recieved it. I paid $400.00 for it in cashier's check and with later investigations I realized their online credit card processor doesn't work and they ask you for cashier's check and once you send it to them it is the end of the story. My money is gone and I never recieved any refund of any sort.
1

2 years ago

review by dempcine

I ordered an Maxtor Hard drive on 5/17 and recieved order confirmation via email. On 5/20 I recieved email from ADOSYSTEM saying "DEAR
CUSTOMER DUE TO A DELAY IN CHANGE OF PROCESSORS AND A DELAY IN SHIPMENT OF ITEM WE ARE REFUNDING BACK YOUR CREDIT CARD . UNTIL WE CAN FIX THIS PROCESSING ISSUE WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO EXCEPT ANYMORE CREDIT CARD ORDERS. WE HAVE TRIED TO FIX THIS PROCESSING ISSUE BUT ITS BEEN IN A HEAVY DELAY THAT WE CAN NO LONGER OPERATE WITH CC ORDERS AND PROMISE OUR CUSTOMERS TIMELY DELIVERY. BELOW IS YOUR RECEIPT OF REFUND BACK TO YOUR CREDIT CARD. WE DO APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVIENCE BUT THE PROCESSING BANK HAD MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR US TO OPERATE AT OUR NORMAL POTENTIAL. "

On 5/24 I was charged for the said tranaction. I made mutiple calls from 9am-10am EST to ADOSYSTEMS ONLY 866 number and only get an answering machine.

I also noticed other customers on BizRate who have had similar problem and there are complaints with BBB.

UPDATE 5/26: Finally got through on 866 number and spoke with Oliver. He told me that it will take 4-5 business days to get refund and it was a problem with the processing bank who was delaying the funds transfer with ADOSYSTEMS.

I will update this review in a few more days and hopefully with a credit back to my account. Until then BUYER BEWARE!

6/9 NEVER GOT MY REFUND FOR ORDER THEY CANCELLED AFTER CHARGING ME! SCAM! I HAVE CONTACTED BBB AND CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO TAKE ACTION. NO EXCUSES!
2

2 years ago

review by bjweston

Sata hard drive was ordered on 5/16 and amex card immediately charged $177. notified by email on 5/19 that due to processing problems ADOsystems would be unable to deliver product and that my credit card would be credited with full amount. i emailed adosystem on june 9 and informed them that credit card had yet to receive credit for $177.Recieved email from them on june 14 stating that there were "PROCESSOR" problems. On june 29 i emailed them again demanding refund. Received email on june 29 from Adosystems stating they had mailed me a full refund that day.On July 11 i emailed Adosystem yet again informing them that i had yet to receive any refund or credit. On july 12 i ereceived email from Salesperson requesting i contact their office by phone
repeated attempts to get through to their number have been unsucessful.

On 7/25 i filed a complaint with the Newyork BBB ( something i would recommend all who have had dealings with this company do post haste and emailed Adosystems a copy of the complaint ( as of this writting they have several submitted in last six months) I received an Email from them this am that simply asked if the item had not been delivered to me , I responded that i was not going to play games with them was well aware of their rating at this website and bbb
complaints . the response was that they were going to contact American Express if by today there was no credit issued or anything pending they would mail me out a full refund for 177 overnite.


We shall see

Edited 11/12/04 - Well not only have i yet to see either a refund or product but now this person has the nerve to post a reply on my review.

edited 12/01/04
received email from newyork bbs which stated that ADOsystems claimed to have refunded $177 on 6/15.

i immediately informed bbs that case was not resolved and that i had NOT received any refund.
also forward bbs email to Adosystem and let them know case was not resolved ...the response via email was that they had tried to issue a refund electronically but that apparently it was not going through...


... but wait did he not tell the bbs i had been paid my refund on 6/15/04.
1

2 years ago

review by jaycarson

I purchased an xp3200box processor.ADOSYSTEMS price was the lowest.I had to send a money order because there credit card system was down.They gave me a 13% discount and free overnight shipping for sending the money order.This merchant is great except the phones were out of order which is very bad for business.My processor didn't work so I had to call AMD to get it replaced.Except for the phone problem I had no problem.ADOSYSTEM kept there promise.I will buy from this merchant again if they get there phones back workig and have someone to answer the phones without saying this voice mail box is full.HAPPY WITH ADOSYSTEM BUT NOT WITH THE BAD XP3200 PROCESSOR THAT DAMAGED MY 17" CRT MONITOR AND MOTHERBOARD. THANKS FOR KEEPING YOUR PROMISE ADOSYSTEM AND THE LOW PRICES.
4

2 years ago

review by red43big

Called after a week, was promised overnight delivery. Ten days later no product.
AWFUL!
2

2 years ago

review by denger

I have ordered 2 200 GB SATA WD HDDs from adosystems. They shipped out a 200 GB and a 75 GB HDD I have tried communicating via e-mail numerous times, as their phones are coming up saying "This number has been disconnected". They have not contacted me back as of yet. It has been almost a week with no response from their sales department in regards to my order. I am extremely disgusted with this company. They also mentioned sending me some free software as a gift for their mixup and I haven't received that free software either. This company has given me a foul taste in my mouth. I won't ever shop from them again unless they correct any mistakes they have made.
2

2 years ago

review by r0adra93

I ordered an Abit motherboard and a P4 processor from AdoSystems cause they had the lowest prices on pricewatch, and they never send me the items. When i asked about it, they gave me a bogus ups tracking number that that never received the item from the shipper. They never answer calls unless it was to pay them. And once they pretended to have shipped the items, they never answered anything. no emails, no phone calls. Do not buy from them ever.

They responded after a BBB compaling and supposedly sent out a refund. That was a month ago, yet i have not seen a check in the mail nor any other type of refund. Unless they can prove that i cashed the check, which i know they can't i will not change my ratings. I have called about the missing check with no response they have the balls the blame me for not changing my reveiw.
1

2 years ago

review by BikeGuyLHS

Had a very hard time getting in touch with anyone and after one month I just got my money back. I will go with Newegg next time.
2

2 years ago

review by calebpayne

Bought an AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 754pin for only 142.50 RETAIL, cheapest anywhere. Although they had a little trouble on my order at first, everyting was straightened out and they sent it 2nd day Air for free.
4

2 years ago

review by kg6eph

I have called the company 3 times, leaving two messages, one marked as urgent, and have yet to recieve my products. A motherboard and a processor. I sent a check as the "creditcard processor" was down to being upgraded. In an email, I was promised overnight shipping for free. Its been almost a month now. This is not good business.
2

2 years ago

review by splic3r

Adosystems.net have Great prices BUT you call there customer service phone numbers and there out of service(disconected) I was supposed to recieve a package on 12/11/04 via UPS, and brown is no where to be found. Where's my delivery? I Can't call them(Adosystems) to find out.
1

2 years ago

review by angelc25

Ordered a AMD 3200 on 10-03-04, still have not received order, asked for refund on 11-24-04, still have not received a refund. This place is a rip off. I am now sending a fraud complaint to the FBI http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp to the New York State Attorney General http://www.oag.state.ny.us/online_forms/complaint_alert.jsp and to the Better Business Bureau in New York State. Do a search on internet fraud and you will come up with plenty of places to send in complaints. If nothing else maybe we can shut this guy down and put him in jail for awhile.
1

2 years ago

review by leoack

I wanted to uodate my last review and advise all that I was able to make contact with Adosystems (Eric who was very helpful)and they did locate my package and overnight it to me. The order was placed on 12/2/04and i repceved my package on 12/16/04. While it was a rocky road in the end i did receive my video card.
They definetly have the lowest prices so if have pateince it is worth the wait.
2

2 years ago

review by astrid

Ordered a motherboard on 12/01 recieved email on 12/03 that there credit card gateway was down. If I would like to take additional 13% off the item and free overnight shipping I could mail out a usps money order. They gave me no address to send it to so I tried calling them..hehe answer service no response finally emailed the heck out of them and they gave me a address. On
12/07/04 I sent them the money order overnight. they recieved it on 12/08. I waited for confirmation in email. On 12/09 I got thru to a rep who said it would go out that afternoon and I would recieve confirmation in email that night. I DIDN'T. 12/10 I GOT EMAIL SAYING THEY WERE WORKING ON THIER PHONE LINES TO BETTER THIER SERVICE AND IN THAT EMAIL IT SHOWED MY 1ST INTIAL ORDER THAT IT WOULD GET SHIPPED GROUND. I emailed them on this issue, and thier response to me was that I would be receiving overnight delievery and Saturday special delievery. I DIDN'T. ON 12/11 I sent email stating: shouldn't I be recieving confirmation if and when it would be arriving? Figuring they would get it 1st thing 12/13. 12/13 no response. I time and time again emailed them ( all the contacting you can do)I saw numbers and told them my full story time and time again. I contacted the better business burea of NY, filed a complaint, and was also directed to attorney generals office there and got suite filed on it. I emailed them after that on this issue and they responded finally that it would be shipped that day overnight. Nothing has happened. All I wanted was the offer they gave me, I went out of my way mailing them a check overnight, for it to just set there. My last email stated: You have till tonight, to send me a confirmation of my item that it is being overnighted are I will cancel my order, get another mother board from another dealer ( which I JUST got done ordering 5 minutes ago & am going to send them that confirmation in email) SORRY back: just checked my email thier deadline is up. and no confirmation. Now they have 3 days to return my money or I go on with the proccess of legal suite.That deadline will be up 12/16/04.In regards to all who see this never trust cheaper dealers, and if anyone has noticed even pricegrabber has dropped adosystems. I'll definately be back to tell you the rest of this one. Should be fun, and I'm up for the challenge, no matter the cost.

UPDATE: My money was returned to me via usps on 12/21/04. Thank you for cooperating to me in this matter.
2

2 years ago

review by thirdeye01

i had a proble before so you guys gave a a coupon for (ADO8694) $20 off and it show only $9.00 off. so know i am still waitting to hear from you and nothing i have call atleast 4 or 5 times and still no return i think you are a very poor business. when people call they like to talk to people not an answer machine.. cause that is useless cause you never return the phone call anyway!!!!!
2

2 years ago

review by budbuzz350

Order was shipped same day and was recieved 4 days later as I ordered right before the weekend. Subwoofer was rattling and I was quickly given the information on how to RMA but eventually decided to keep the subwoofer because the rattling was nonexistent when turned over. Service was great.
4

2 years ago

review by zhugeliang

I bought a computer from Oliver last year. He never sent the computer. I took him to court and he gave me a check that bounced. They guys is a dead beat crook. The only way to stop him is to take him to court and report him to the better business bureau.
1

2 years ago

review by bobell

I had ordered 2 WD SATA 200 GB hard drives and the order was not processed for about 3 weeks. After the 3 week time, I was sent 1 of the 2 hard drives. Now, it is 1 month and 5 days since my order was taken/paid for, and I am still waiting for my second drive. I hope this is not business as usual.
1

2 years ago

review by brumm

I purchased an Intel Pentium 4 2.8GHz Prescott. The shipping was as expected. I had no problems. The product was in great condition and works great still today.
5

2 years ago

review by TylerOhlsen

Adosystems.net Review

No description for this company.

Adosystems.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with