AdvanceTec

3 / 5

AdvanceTec

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Main Score

3.9

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

4

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About AdvanceTec

Hot Tech News and Reviews

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Nov 25, 2020 12:03 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review advancetec.co.uk

AdvanceTec Reviews (14)

Good service, ordered Sunday arrived Wednesday very well packaged. Phoned me to check the delivery address which was the only order confirmation apart from PayPal receipt.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by tow2233

Excellent service, Placed my order on Monday evening and received the product the very next day.. Their staff were well trained in there job and provided excellent support.. Also great job to the warehouse people who ensured my package was well packed to prevent damages. 100% would recommend to any one
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by James897

this store service is totally unacceptable, it takes a minimum of 4-6 weeks to get any hardware RMA'd.
there engineer does not have a clue what he's doing and doesn't test hardware properly which means they send you broken parts back only for you to have to send off again directly to the manufacturer.

i used this store religiously for 2 years as its only a 5 minute car ride from me but all their top end hardware must be b grade stock as it all breaks within 12 months or does not perform as it should, i have now started using overclockers.co.uk and haven't had a single problem with any of their products or service.

be warned about advance technologies ;)
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by SpookyWillow

Ordered goods yesterday online as my motherboeard had gone faulty so ordered replacement board, received confirmation via txt and email that goods would be with me the following day. Received a txt confirmation early in the morning stating that delivery will be made between 9am and 10am. Goods arrived within the hour. Built the system, all is working fine. Excellent delivery, excellent service. Thanks to advance Tec would recommend them to all friends.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by nikkisabiha

prices I was happy with...fast delivery...no errors...one minor driver glitch sorted within hours with courtesy and patience..thank you.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by camdoon34

purchased a motherboard approximately 12 months ago which developed a fault. Contacted advancetec customer services and spoke with danny who was very helpful luckily the motherboard was still within the warranty period, he issued an RMA No and i sent the faulty motherboard back. Within 3 days the returned board was tested and deemed faulty by one of there technicians who then advised me a replacement board shall be sent to me which happened to be an upgraded model. I have now received my new motherboard which is working fine in my PC. Excellent communication and there delivery service is fantastic a txt was sent advising me when my goods are going to be with me, whould recommend this company to anyone.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by raycheeny

Ive been shopphing from Advance Technologies for a little over a year now, and so far so good, they always seem to have the right stuff at the right price, i was particulary amazed with my recent purchase Asus Rampage II Extreme motherboard with it i got a free OCZ Neural Impulse Actuator - NIA this item alone is worth 89.00 in short they have always shown excellent aftersales support, goods have always arrived Nextday on but a few occasions but have turned up the following day. Keep the deals coming becasue ill be back for more would recommend this store to anyone who is thinking of buying from them
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by simonbell

I have to admit advance tec have one of the best delivery services around. Placed an order and within 1hr i had an email in my inbox stating the date my parcel would be there. come the following day i received a text message early morning stating my parcel was out for delivery that day and even give me a time when it was due to be there. This is by far the best delivery service i've seen so far.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ejtripp

very impressed, ordered my product online on monday, arived tuesday excellent delivery service and i have to say their 1hr time delivery is amazing, made sure i was in for my parcell.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by jordanpatrick

This week I made a second purchase from Advance Tec and 0n both ocassions I received excellent customer service from this company.

However, my latest purchase was an outstanding example of how shopping on the Internet should really work, and so often, with other suppliers, does not.

I placed an order for an internal hard drive on Monday morning. The item selected was at the most competitive price that I could find on the net. Later that day I was called to be informed that my item was out of stock and a substitute comparable in price and quality was offered which I accepted.
The following morning this item was delivered to me before midday by courier. It is now installed and working perfectly in my PC.

I consider this to be the best experience I have had of Internet Shopping in many years and after many purchases.

I will have no hesitation in buying again from Advance Tec and would highly recommend their site to others.

Rodney White
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ilmigliorfabbro

I baught several items from advance tec and they got to my house the next day!!! I placed the order on the 6th at about 5 and got them on the 7th Cant get any better, and the value is great!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by k_guite

My computer failed within the 12 month warranty period.

The motherboard, CPU and RAM were returned and the motherboard was deemed faulty after AdvanceTec tested it.

I called after 18 days to enquire after it's repair or replacement and was told that they had returned it to the manufacturer and I had to wait 30 days.

Lee, the support staff (who refused to give me his surname) was very aggressive when I suggested that 18 days was too long and my contract of sale was with AdvanceTec and not the manufacturer. He would not give me a refund and said “that's just how it is”. He wasn't prepared to chase the manufacturer or offer any reassurance that my problem was being dealt with in a timely manner.

He did state that after 6 months they did not have to do anything other than send it back to the manufacturer.

I posted the above on this website shortly after speaking with AdvanceTec. About 30 mins to an hour after posting I received a telephone call from Keehin Lomax, the area manager who said that if I removed the review they would send me a new board (after testing) the same day, if I didn't remove the post, I would have to wait 30 days !!

I need my computer for work and therefore agreed to remove the post, which I did.

A new motherboard (fitted with my original CPU and RAM) arrived the following day and I immediately installed it into my computer.

The problem still existed !! I called Keehin Lomax on a Sunday who said he would need to speak to Lee on Monday.

I called Keehin on Monday to be told that Lee hadn't made it in that day, but was expected in on Tuesday.

I called Keehin on Tuesday at 11am (support opens at 10am) to be told that Lee was expected in at 10am, but hadn't arrived - he would hopefully be in later !

I called later, but Lee still hadn't arrived, we agreed that I should send the motherboard, CPU and RAM back again for further testing.

I called Keehin on Wednesday where I was informed that he had finally spoken to Lee who said he fully tested the board before it left AdvanceTec and was working fully. He went on to say that the CPU had bent pins which I must have done since receiving the components back.

The CPU (which, by the way, doesn’t have pins - http://images.hardwarezone.com/upload/files/2010/02/76cf01eecf.jpg;pv2a88f5966278d737 ) was installed (and tested) by AdvanceTec before I received the components back – I just plugged my power and graphics card in and it still had the same problem.

He offered no solution other than to accuse me of causing the problem while believing Lee (the support guy) who couldn’t even tell his own company the truth about when he was coming to work !!

He suggested my course of action should be via Trading Standards.

POSSIBLY THE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH - I RECOMMEND STAYING WELL CLEAR IF YOU CAN.

I'm off to get legal advice.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by saxtoda

the best computer shop around Very friendly, smiling, helpful staff very competitive prices
i would not go to any other shop 10/10


mr a.mills
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by mr a mills

Superfast Reply to email query -> Had problems paying for the Printer --> sadly, they don't take PayPal and the Server turned down my first attempt at paying with Visa [much to my Banks amazement]-- second attempt it worked. Fast Delivery by Courier at a reasonable price. I would recommend this Firm.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by bvilleuk

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
3

by Smart.Reviews

About AdvanceTec

Hot Tech News and Reviews

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with