Appliances Direct

4 / 5

Appliances Direct

4 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4 / 5

Main Score

2.9

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Appliances Direct

Household appliances from top brands including; AEG, Bosch, Neff, Hotpoint, Siemens & many more.

Contact

Unit A, Trident Business Park, Neptune Way, Huddersfield, HD2 1UA, United Kingdom

Last update: Mon, Jan 25, 2021 2:31 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review appliancesdirect.co.uk

Appliances Direct Reviews (29)

Delivery men nice, delivery first class have dealt with company before five stars pricey .on delivery charge and taking old fridge away,
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

They asked me to write a review, for an item I should have received on Wednesday but didn't, then I should have received it today, but I haven't, and both times i have received an email from the logistics company telling me they can't find my fridge that I ordered. Appliance Direct have no idea what's going on and have been very poor with communication. I would just like my fridge delivered or a full refund, but until Appliance Direct and their delivery company learn to communicate properly I fear I will receive neither. Poor show on customer service, I know things go wrong but it shouldn't be the customer who is doing all the chasing yet still completely in the dark. Stay safe all.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Geoff Mold

Ordered a Motorola g8 plus, best price I could find, didn't want next day delivery so just opted (and paid) for standard delivery, but a short while after placing the order had notification of delivery the following day! Unexpectedly quick, and easy ordering. (This of course only rates and reviews a successful transaction, I'm unable to comment on problem resolution by them)
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Tony W.

item did not arrive next day or the day after or the day after. so wrote an email and did not recive a reply so i called them and they told me they would chase me up and call me tomorrow. stil no call back and no machine. oh and i paid 29.99 next day delivery.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony Herbert

Ordered a TV for delivery last week came the next day on the 15/4 as ordered. Unfortunately the screen was broken. Which was reported within an hour of delivery with photos. As of today despite numerous conversations going round in circles I’m still waiting for confirmation of a collection date, despite being told by email it would be Thursday 23/4 I’m now informed this was an automated email and they can’t tell me when this will happen. My advice to anybody wanting to buy electronics is try somebody else. Returns are a Nightmare. Can’t even get my money back until they collect and they can’t give me a date for that. Hopeless.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Tim Carter

easy site to use, ordered a fridge freezer over the bank holiday weekend for delvery on the Tuesday, unfortunately they had to cancel, but delivered it by the end of the week which under the current situation was fine with us.
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Terrible ordered a tv on Thursday 16th April supposed to be here 17th April told me it would come on the Saturday afternoon for me to get a phone call from the courier saying it would be here Monday it’s 6.35 pm on Monday evening and still no tv Absolute rubbish never use this company or courier ever again
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Christine Mitchison

On the 31st of March, I placed an order for a ElectriQ television, spending £252.00. The TV arrived the next day which was great, but low and behold the TV was completely smashed from the inside. I was so shocked as It would have taken some damage to the TV for this to happen, and being that I was so careful, I knew I had not caused the problem. I alerted Appliances Direct the same day, by phone and email. I then provided photos, and then more photos, and every time felt like I was being accused of breaking the TV when I would speak to the customer team. Not one of your agents was apologetic or helpful and just kept telling me a case manager would call me within 24hrs since I submitted the photos, and once they had been reviewed. I was waiting and waiting and kept calling every day for an update. In total, I phoned 9 times over the course of two weeks before FINALLY getting a case manager to call me and say that they would take the TV back. The case manager was great and booked a collection for the next day. She also told me she was confused about why none of the agents had booked the return sooner as they have the capabilities of doing this. We finally were getting somewhere, TV had left and a replacement television arrived on Tuesday 14th exactly two weeks after the initial order. The first thing I did was check the replacement television this time, and low and behold, the TV was exactly the same and the first, completely smashed from the inside. The frustration I felt when this happened again was beyond belief. I don't know if its a fault of the tv company, the mishandling of the courier companies, but quite frankly I do not care. Appliances Direct have my money, and I do not have the service I paid for. Faulty TV’s happen, mishandling happens, but what I cannot and will not accept is bad customer service, where I was made to feel like I had broken the product and was cheating the system, to them have the exact same situation happen again. It’s beyond a joke, its quite frankly disgusting service. The replacement TV was collected on Friday 17th April (Nearly 3 weeks post initial purchase) and I am still, waiting, for yet another case manager to call me. I assume I have two options, get a refund, which means that I wasted 3 weeks, without having a television in lockdown, to still be without one, or take the risk of a 2nd replacement which could also be broken like the others? Either way, the risk is still mine to bear. As a company, you need to give your staff much better training in customer service and help them understand that they are there to help and support, me the client, not treat me like I am a nuisance. I kept my cool and was pleasant with all your staff, even when they could not give me answers, but I am at my last breaking point. I need support, and I this all to resolved immediately. Beyond dissatisfied customer.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Nicholas Parnell

Fantastic service Ordered, tracked it and hey presto I got it in 2 days Had a bad experience with another company (name sounds like food) so I was impressed at the efflneciey of this company
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by Caroline B.

Great service in difficult times, Ordered Freezer that was delivered before the given date by very friendly delivery men, Would recommend this 5 Star company though this was my first order but will use them again.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I applied for a tv on credit with this company that took a deposit from my account and declined my application promising that my deposit was “ ring fenced” and would be back in my account within three working days. This was on the 31/3/2020 it is now two weeks and the money still hasn’t returned to my account .
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew Hendry

Have used appliances direct twice now during the Covid-19 lockdown I’ve found their prices to be good value and the delivery was first class would highly recommend and plan to use this company again
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Peter Widdowfield

Ordered washing machine as said in stock, paid £30 next day delivery. But given date a week later. Requested ring back but when I received it, there was nobody on the line. Got email today (5 days since order) to say they have supplier issues cannot get it for another month. No answers on the phone lines. Opened PayPal dispute as this company are an absolute joke. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Graham F.

I ordered a projector and screen (hisense) the screen as you would expect should come with the brackets to hang it on the wall, they are about 8inch long and an essential part of the product. They are missing and its impossible to use without hanging the screen to project the image onto!!!!!!!!!!!! Phone call number 1 Dear dear Georgina, could not grasp that this is not a normal tv and insisted over and over that tvs dont come with brackets and I need to look on the website. Remember..... These brackets are not an optional extra, they are meant to be included in the packaging and are missing. However I tried there was absolutely no concept of the problem from Georgina. THEN..... I recieved a text message offering a £30 refund or £40 voucher. Sounds ok??? Well no because call number 3 retracted it because that was an offer to buy a tv bracket for a TV I haven't bought and the screen doesn't us a tv bracket as I explained again... JEEZ.. it's two little brackets I'm missing to hang the on the wall. BACK TO CALL NUMBER 2 I spoke to Emily who I thought was understanding the problem but no I was wrong.Told me a case manager would call me. I think I'm finally getting somewhere..... Nope, because call number started with...YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH A MISSING TV STAND. NOOOOOOO !! SO Georgina could not understand my problem, then Emily got what I was missing completely wrong. CALL NUMBER 3 Now we are into Tina who thinks I want a stand, finally accepts I am missing the brackets.then goes and spoils it and says "if you look on the website we dont supply tv brackets" Look they are an essential part. I have now wasted 3 days. 1 when it arrived (cant use it) 2 easter sunday (closed not their fault) 3 today trying my best to get some customer service. Tina tells me will ring hisense to see if it comes with these (ESSENTIAL!!!!) BRACKETS. Remember the £30 refund, well that's been retracted...I've already paid them over £2000, i asked to be compensated for paying extra to come quicker (next day delivery that is actually 4 days) and for my wasted time and the fact I cant use my projector. APPARENTLY THEY DONT COMPENSATE FOR APPALLING BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I told tina, you can collect it and I will go elsewhere,tina then pulls a blinder and tells me wont take it back "BECAUSE THERES A PART MISSING" KERCHINGGGGGGG. if only tina could get the irony in that statement but no it's completely lost on her. I CANT SEE ME EVER WANTING TO PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN, AND UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE BANGING YOUR HEAD AGAINST A BRICK WALL AS WELL. YOU WILL UNDERSTAND MY FRUSTRATION.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew Hartley

Awful service and even worse customer care Ordered new cooker on 7th May paid for cooker and extra for next day delivery Received confirmation of delivery for Friday 8th Then received email to say could not delivery next day as BH Delivery promised for Sat 9th Then received email to say could not deliver Sat 9th would deliver Monday 11th between 2pm and 4 pm Tracking on 11th also show same info Email at 4pm to.say delivery not until 5 30pm Email at 5pm to say could not deliver today as driver had run out of time Unable to contact anyone by phone or email so far today I would not advise anyone to rely on this company for either a promised delivery or decent customer care £600 down and unable to cook Living on microwave mealsand sandwiches The worst frustration is that no one cares Do not use this company
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by S. Scott

I ordered a TV almost 2 weeks ago which arrived broken, I reported it straightaway. They couldn’t organise the collection for over a week because the Returns team didn’t know how to or didn’t have authority to do so. First I was told I would be issued a replacement as soon as it’s collected, which they did but you wouldn’t believe it they issued the wrong tv as a replacement and not a better one a smaller cheaper one. Now obviously the confusion was on there side. After pointing it out and telling them your send me the wrong tv. They apologised and said because of the confusion they have to wait for the tv to come back so they can check and this would take a further 3 days, it’s now Day 4 I have to call them for updates on what’s happening and they don’t have any answers. I called today and the put me in for a call back which didn’t happen. I’ve spoke to at least 15 different people and each person tells me a different scenario and adds on extra days, makes excuses and ultimately wastes my time and they keep booking a returns DHL to come collect almost every day and I’m telling them everyday that the tv has already been sent back. Will I be buying from here again? NO. Do I recommend you buy from here? NO. Spend a couple more quid and buy from a proper place! PS they kept forcing me with a £20 voucher as compensation and I’m there saying just please give me the tv I baught I don’t want a discount on something to buy in future because I won’t be buying in the future!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Zilq M.

Worst company I have ever dealt with got a delivery date from them now 3 weeks later no order and no refund
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Albert Ritchie

The order arrived within two days ...amazing as we are in the middle of the Covid - 19 lockdown . The product was competitively priced ...& there was a price match ob their site I didn't need to use
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Martina Bray

Ordered sink and tap....had email to say one of the two items was unavailable.... which one??? Sink or tap?? Told they'd be in touch....still waiting, no contact from them. V poor.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I purchased a freezer from appliance direct 6th April and paid for next day delivery . The item was for my elderly parents who live in approx 200 miles away. The item was delivered and when up packed had a European plug on it not a UK standard I contacted the company and after several attempts final spoke to someone who said they would look into the matter After another extended delay I eventually received a text from the appliances direct offering me either a £30 credit back to the card I used to pay or a £40 voucher to spend on other goods with them if I agreed to change t plug myself to a UK one us a note to say this would not effect my warranty this was on 8th April Since this time I have sent additional text , I have called and sent e mails requesting when I can express my refund . To date I have had nothing from Appliances Direct as a response and no refund . Do not deal with this company unless you are prepared to accept no communication once they have your money regardless of being at fault , total disgrace !
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Allison E.

About Appliances Direct

Household appliances from top brands including; AEG, Bosch, Neff, Hotpoint, Siemens & many more.

Contact

Unit A, Trident Business Park, Neptune Way, Huddersfield, HD2 1UA, United Kingdom

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with