bluecherry.net

2.6 / 5

bluecherry.net

2.6 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.6 / 5

Main Score

3.4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 24, 2020 5:43 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review bluecherry.net

bluecherry.net Reviews (13)

One product I ordered was backordered, so they offered (I accepted) to upgrade to next better version for $10 extra. Shipped on time, products as described, will order from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by gbroiles

Read previous reviews from gbroiles
PV-149 4 port, 120fps caprture card: Works exactly as described. I've had a LOT of trouble w/ cheaper cards from ebay, but this one installs easily w/ the drivers provided (With win XP and Win 7) and performs as it's supposed to.
Blue Iris Software: Also works as described. Better than some software @ much higher prices. I can't speak about it's IP cam functions, but works GREAT w/ the PV-149 capture card and w/ every USB webcam I've tried, including the high res, high framerate Sony PS3 Eye cam.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by jcrumpton

Read previous reviews from jcrumpton
I ordered 2 products from Bluecherrys website on February 17th at 1am in the morning giving them more than the whole day to get the product to Fedex. I selected 2-day fedex shipping so they new fast shipping was a priority for me. They finally dropped it of at the Fedex shipping facility at 10pm that night, well after that days cutoff. The product did not even ship until the next Monday morning which is when i needed it delivered. When I contacted Bluecherry they quickly got defensive and blamed it on Fedex.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by tvguy761

Read previous reviews from tvguy761
Hello, I have ordered from BlueCherry about 3 to four times, on the first ordered i was amazed how fast i received my order. The second and third was the same way also shipping chg was very reasonable. I have ordered from the internet for severial years and never had that quick of service..from any suppliers
If you want a experance ORDER from BlueCherry

W Tyler Lott,,,Owensboro, KY 42301
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by tylerlott

Read previous reviews from tylerlott
The 16 port H.264 hardware compression card works great. I had a few minor configuration glitches, but the guys at Bluecherry were very responsive in helping me out. You can't beat their on-line chat. In seconds someone knowledgeable in their product offerings is there to assist you. I got one bad camera in my order, but that isn't their fault since they don't manufacture them. They sent me an RMA the same day to replace the camera. So far so good.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by nerdyit

Read previous reviews from nerdyit
I purchased a newly released 64-bit capture card. It was advertised as supporting Windows/WDM but the drivers that came with the card ended up being old and non-WDM. After speaking with BlueCherry support, and getting the proper signed, WDM drivers, I had the card up and running flawlessly. If it wasn't for their great support I would have been out of luck getting the card working.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by 9Charlie1

Read previous reviews from 9Charlie1
I ordered the video capture card at 2:15 pm on the 19th, and it was processed within an hour. I received the card the next morning before 10 am. I have ordered other things from them in the past and I am a very happy customer.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rickyp123

Read previous reviews from rickyp123
This is a company I had never heard of two weeks ago, but turns out they have a product I desperately needed and have not been able to find elsewhere to assist with my security monitoring of home and vacation home via bnc, usb and ip cameras combined. Great delivery! Unique product in the PV-149 camera capture card with WDM drivers, allows me to use one DVR software package to monitor all my cameras. Product works great!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by sthughes

Read previous reviews from sthughes
Being new to the world of Closed Circuit TV I was overwhelmed by all the hype from Chinese made hardware and software and my head was spinning, after many weeks of research one business seemed to be referred to on many different websites, Bluecherry. Reluctantly I contacted Bluecherry customer support and was delightfully surprised when all of my questions were answered quickly, completely and in in a down-to-earth manner, this has not only given me the information I required but also instilled confidence in my own ability to build a CCTV security system. I highly recommend Bluecherry to everyone and anyone and I will definitely be a return customer.

Sincerely,
Glenn (from Australia)
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chexfxdx

Read previous reviews from Chexfxdx
Arrived at customs in just two days for 1/4 way round the world, superb. Export documentation all correct and well done. Well made cardboard box with custom foam packing to suit the product.
Good quality product, well made, correctly labelled, identifiers on ports, good accompanying correct english only documentation. Accurate and prompt response to installation queries on forums.
Missing audio adapter bracket. Responded to query immediately, and sent replacement.
Thoroughly recommended.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by davemc50

Read previous reviews from davemc50
I was shopping online for a particular wireless router (AirLive G.Duo) with no success. After an e-mail inquiry to the manufacturer, I was referred to Bluecherry. As it turns out, this router is very new and Bluecherry is the only US reseller!
I called them hoping to order, but they hadn't yet stocked this particular router...spoke with Curtis Hall and he offered to add it to his next order from AirLive. Within a week I was able to purchase this "rare" router!
Communication with Bluecherry was excellent and purchasing problem free. Their technical expertise is a VALUE ADDED! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by bojonson

Read previous reviews from bojonson
I ordered the 16 channel PCI-E H264 Hardware Compression card.

Still have high hopes but so far not able to get much use out of the card:

1) At 15fps, there is visible jumps and ghosting in the recordings
2) At 30fps, the image quality is practically unusable
3) Audio is not recorded in the version2 beta (Bluecherry are looking at it)
4) Decoding G723 Manually gives me pink noise
5) Was charged $100 of import taxes to the UK, but Bluecherry not at fault, just be aware!

Sorry for the fairly low rating and I hope this will change in the near future when Bluecherry provide a solution to the problems above.

Bluecherry have been very responsive and said their developers are looking at the issues and they assure me it's not a hardware problem and I will be satisfied. It has only been a few weeks since I reported the problems so guess I'll keeping my fingers crossed for now!

EDIT: It is now November 19th, 6 months after I placed the order - Bluecherry developers marked the issue as resolved and told me to try the latest driver. I compiled the latest driver and these are the results using their bc-record tool: http://itstar.co.uk/20111119_bc-record.mkv

The quality is improved, but it is still unusable, stationary objects jump around in the video, there are visible glitches and ghosting and I'm starting to lose hope that this can be resolved in software.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Hackeron

Read previous reviews from Hackeron
I ordered 2 of the Topica Cameras, at BlueCherry's suggestion and these things are awesome. Great quality (though the chinese manual leaves a bit to be desired)... day and night.
I am in the process of ordering another camera for another angle and I expect another great experience.
I had an issue with the order... the cameras were mis-marked. I sent an email late in the day and was surprized... I got a reply the same day. I sent another and just knew that it would be tomorrow... but no! Another fast reply.
This was only my second purchase from BlueCherry, but I promise it will not be my last.
UPDATE - Ordered another camera (KT&C KPC-300NH camera/3.6mm lens) at their suggestion and another fine camera and a great experience.
PjM - Austin, Texas
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by PMaia

Read previous reviews from PMaia
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with