buyplumbing.net

2.5 / 5

buyplumbing.net

2.5 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Main Score

2.9

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

23

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Oct 8, 2020 8:01 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review buyplumbing.net

buyplumbing.net Reviews (23)

I ordered three Toto Washlet toilet seats from this sham of a company. They were advertised as "auto flush." I paid a plumber to come out to install them and was told there was no auto flush included. There was also not a spec sheet with my items, as other reviewers have said. I called Toto direct to get the specs, as they weren't online, and they said the auto flush should've come in a separate box from the retailer and the spec sheet should've been in that box. I called BuyPlumbing and spoke with a CS rep. She was very nice, but told me those washlets were in fact not auto flush items. We both went to the website and she agreed with me they're advertised as auto flush and that that was an error. By this time, I had paid to have a plumber install the first seat at $150. Plus, they said I couldn't return that one because it had been opened but I could return the other two AT MY COST for shipping. I haggled with them on the phone, was given the run around, told I couldn't speak to a supervisor because she was in meetings all day, ridiculous, really poor customer service stuff. Finally, I disputed it with my credit card company. I paid almost $4,000 for these three seat covers. I expected more from their customer service department. Heather is a bitter, sarcastic, nasty person who has no business being in customer service. We finally settled for they would refund me $86 times 3, which is the price of the auto flush feature. I was livid, but there was nothing I could do. I would've been out several hundred dollars in re-shipping, paying the plumber, and I could only return two of the three so I'd have mismatched bathrooms. So I agreed to the refund of $258. This was on October 19th. Today is January 31st, and I have yet to receive the agreed-upon refund. I have emailed countless times, left phone messages, etc. Finally, last week when I threatened to re-open the credit card dispute I got an email saying they had sent through a credit for $240, which was $80 per seat times 3. I asked for a date and copy of the credit. Still haven't gotten it. I then emailed and told them that the agreed upon refund was $258, not $240. They emailed back and said that they recalled it was $255, not $258 and they had refunded $255. REALLY? You're going to argue about $3 WHEN I HAVE IT IN WRITING???? Sheesh. Whatever. Keep your $3. I just got off the online banking with my credit card company, there has been NO credit issued from them. NONE. ZERO. They lie. They stall. They misrepresent. Either they have the absolute worst website designer ever or they deliberately advertise things falsely and then pretend it was a website error and everyone's human and makes mistakes. They're fraudulent and next I am making a report to the Better Business Bureau. I have notes from every conversation and have saved every email. I would strongly urge people NOT to do business with this company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by CLAlvarez1956

Read previous reviews from CLAlvarez1956
Bonnie and Gabby were very pleasant and nice and as helpful as possible with the customer service manager Heather not allowing them to do anymore or resolve issues accordingly due to poor communication or should I say no communication. I placed an order on 10/12 called on 10/17 to make sure all was good and figure out when I would be receiving my order, I was told Friday the 19th or Monday the 22nd. Well, here we are the 24th 10am and no sinks.....I called only to be told my credit card failed.....so why did they not call or email me apperntly they sent out a bulk email (that was not in my inbox or spam folder going back to the 12th) and normally they would have called but for whatever reason something happened and they didn't call. I explained to Gabby, I needed the sinks by Friday at the very latest and asked if because they failed to contact me they could put a rush on it at no extra cost to me. Gabby told me she was texting with Heather her manager and she said she would not do anything, I advised her I would be leaving a review with my expierence, apperntly Heather did not care and refused to do anything to make up for there error and lack of communication. I placed the order again and was told the card would be processed right away and the order would go out that day and I would have it on Friday. I asked to have an email sent to me once this was completed with tracking #'s. Thursday the 25th, 7am in the morning still no email, again I called this time got Bonnie, she informed me the charge was processed to late by HEATHER on Wed evening and the sinks did not ship but they would get them shipped out that day meaning I would not get them until Monday (TOO LATE)!!! Bonnie advised me to call back and speak with heather about some sort of compensation when I explained to her the information i was provided the day before of what Heather was willing to do (NOTHING) Bonnie laughed as she was clearly aware Heather has no business being in customer service. After reading some of the other reviews about Heather its seems to be a trend that Buypulming.net might want to look into. I thanked Bonnie and Gabby for there efforts and apologized that that have to deal with the problems Heather creates and is unwilling to resolve accordingly. Good luck!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lexifreed

Read previous reviews from Lexifreed
I should've listened to the reviews...and to my plumber who warned me not to use this company. These people are HORRIBLE--do NOT order from them! They will take your money, send you damaged/incomplete products, and to add insult to injury--they're totally incompetent, unremorseful and rude when you call to make a complaint/settle the matter.
I paid $900 dollars for kohler a sink that is useless because they left out the hanging brackets. They tried to say it’s MY fault--that I should've made sure they were in the box--but the box didn't come with a spec sheet--or list of contents--and I'm not a contractor or plumber -- so I didn't know there was a necessary part missing until my plumber came to install it. I called them--they promised the part would arrive w/in 5 days--it never showed up so I called back and the part was never on the way. In short, they dropped the ball then tried to cover up by telling me a total lie about the manufacturer having to MAKE the part so they couldn't send it. Then she said it would be another 2 weeks--minimum for them to get it to me.
(BTW: I know they lied b/c my plumber called the supplier right after I got off the phone with them and guess what? The part is in stock and already on the way...no manufacture necessary. When he asked the Kohler rep. about having to manufacture the part they were like "What are you talking about??? That's ridiculous-it’s a stock item.")
So people--believe what you read--and beware...this company does not deserve your business--they will take your money and sell you a product that is unusable—and not care that you trusted them to do right by the customer.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by annb1

Read previous reviews from annb1
this company is a total disgrace after countless attempts to contact via phone or e-mail since their Fax number does not work as advertise 1-800-565-4672





Urgent request sales manager to call me on this matter I have been trying to reach some one by phone have left messages and no one has gotten back to me this needs to be resolved immediately this is a gross incompetence by Buy Plumbing and I would hope you will take the appropriate measures to resolve this.



On Tuesday September 24 at 12:30 PM I called to ask if you had item QTXE050 in stock I need 4 each, and if I could get it 2nd day air as I needed these items for a project that had to be completed by Saturday the 27th. Sandy advised me that if I ordered by 2 pm It would ship out the same day by 4 PM. Within 30 minutes the order was placed and paid for order #2201 processed 9-24 at 12:30 PM. I paid 244.84 for an order that should arrive by Friday and what I get is a bill were you did not ship until the following day and I won’t get the shipment till Monday end of business day, this is completely unacceptable and a total disregard for the customer’s urgency I want a total reimbursement of my funds I will contact my credit card. It is Ludacris and beyond anyone’s imagination that you ask for and pay the exuberant price for an expedited service and get item 5 days later.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by rayledesmaz

Read previous reviews from rayledesmaz
After a short mix up with my order it was still shipped within a week and delivered 3 days later. Fireplace is great and very happy. Customer service was also very nice and helpful. Thank you
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jldunker1s

Read previous reviews from Jldunker1s
Purchased an oversized Blanco sink from them - $100 cheaper than anyone else I found and over $30 cheaper on shipping. Was sent a tracking# immediately and received the product in 5 business days. I wanted to order 2, but their online inventory system showed only 1 left - so I knew the 1 I ddi order wouldn't be back ordered. I would highly recommend this company, very professional.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by KPack

Read previous reviews from KPack
Ordered two Toto one-piece toilets, Ultramax elongated, white with Sanagloss finish, model MS854114SG01. Delivery time was satisfactory. Truck driver delivered from truck lift-gate to pallet jack to inside my garage with both boxes securely bound to pallet with no damage to either toilet box or toilets. Absolute best price with reasonable shipping charge. Highly recommended. Also, Toto Ultramax with G-Max flushing (very quiet) and Sanagloss-Super smooth, ion barrier glazing is top-of-the-line quality. I am a very satisfied customer.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by 2ndhandsam0

Read previous reviews from 2ndhandsam0
I ordered two products, a Fairmont Designs Prism III 60" Vanity (Order# 113687/Invoice# 672792) and Prism III 18" Linen Tower (Order# 116387/Invoice# 703411). Both had concealed damage upon arrival. The first was not signed for by me, but the maintenance man in my building. I notified the freight carrier, Watkins Freight, a Federal Express LTL Carrier, and BuyPlumbing.Net immediately. It has been two months and they have done nothing. The boxes were in such bad condition that they could not have been reused. I have no way at my disposal to even have attempted to package the very heavy bath furniture to return it. Also, the only way to inspect the pieces thoroughly is to remove them from the boxes which destroys the box. At that point the carrier refuses to take the item back.

I was willing to get a replacement door and panel for the vanity and I was seeking a credit for the damage to the linen tower. They have offered nothing. I filed a claim with the freight company for the linen tower damage and they have done nothing. BuyPlumbing.Net is outright lying and refusing to acknowledge that they and their freight carrier are responsible for restitution.

I STRONGLY recommend AGAINST anyone doing business with this company. If they are willing to treat a customer spending $2,700 this way, I can only imagine how poorly they will treat others paying far less.

I intend to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and Consumer Protection Division of all states where they do business. I also intend to contact any other organization that will listen so that other future customers will not be duped by the illegal and deceitful behavior demonstrated by BuyPlumbing.net.

Thank you.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by 52info

Read previous reviews from 52info
Buyplumbing.net is now number one in my bookmarks. Their prices are far better than other online plumbing supply sellers. Their shipping is very fast and the faucet was excellently packaged. I highly recommend this seller and will buy from them in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by halsgirl

Read previous reviews from halsgirl
Ordered a Toto toilet seat on Monday, it arrives on Wednesday. Packed very well and then wrapped in black plastic. I am very happy with my purchase and am glad I shopped and purchased from BuyPlumbing.net
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by CatLover

Read previous reviews from CatLover
I have had two orders shipped from them. Both were processed very fast and arrived as ordered and in great condition. I am putting together another list and will order from them again. The only thing that would be better is if the total including sales tax were included on the e-mail invoice. Very happy so far.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by estcb

Read previous reviews from estcb
I purchased a Kohler tub from this merchant. The shipping said it would take 4-8 weeks. I received it within 1 week. It showed up before any of my other materials showed up for my bathroom project. I was very satisfied with the delivery, the content, and the price of the tub. The communication was outstanding as well. I received several emails with the status of my order as it changed. I would definitely do business with them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by dgangwish

Read previous reviews from dgangwish
I received an email a day after I placed an order with a cancellation notice. The email had no order reference or reason. It was confusing and I had to do a bit of research to determine what this email related to since I had done quite a bit of shopping recently.

I would at least like to know why, but definitely need to know want the order was for and the number!

I NEVER called them before or after the order was canceled. It was all transacted online. The fact that they claim I called and canceled shows their level of dishonestly and/or professionalism.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by haywood69

Read previous reviews from haywood69
I was looking for an insinkerator sink-top switch, and buyplumbing.com had the best price by far. These guys had some poor reviews, but for the price, I thought I would take a chance.

I'm glad I did. They shipped out the part the same day, it was delivered on time, exactly as ordered, and works great. I'll definitely buy from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by mrsheep

Read previous reviews from mrsheep
I had ordered a 20 gallon water heater and they shipped 12 gallon heater. I had to send pictures to prove that they had sent a wrong heater. It took several emails and phone calls to get the right heater after 3 weeks. Every time I spoke with customer service rep I got a different answer. They would promise to call me with the status and they never called. It was a very poor experience dealing with this company.

Responding to Buyplumbing's comments. When I informed them of wrong shipment they asked for the pictures. As I was out of town I could not send the pictures. After I emailed the picture it took them more than two weeks to ship the correct product. The product was shipped after several emails and phone calls. Their agent also mentioned that they will give credit for the shipment. Let's see if I get this credit.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kalajam

Read previous reviews from Kalajam
BuyPlumbing.net's website says many things about excellent customer service including: "We are "Buyer Friendly". More than just words at BuyPlumbing, it is the way we do business. We are with you every step of the way."

At the bottom of their terms/conditions it says "In some instances products are shipped defective from the manufacturer, or the wrong item was shipped. If this happens please contact us so we can work with you and find a solution."

I purchased a MOEN Moentrol Rough In PB Valve W/STP 63170, which was recommended by them, to go with a Moen 90 degree shower/tub faucet kit MT3713. I recieved the shipment and saw that it was a rough in valve from Moen. Days later, the contractors were having trouble installing the shower faucet when it was discovered that buyplumbing.net sent me the completely wrong valve part, and one that was about $30 cheaper. This part does not fit with the shower/tub faucet I ordered and it's not the part I discussed, ordered and paid $82.19 for on my invoice.

So far, calls from myself and my contractors to staff and management of the company have been unsuccessful in getting them to accept the blame for sending the wrong part and they have been unwilling to take back the wrong part, ship us the correctly ordered part, and even reluctant to refund me the $30 difference for what they sent. I find that to be incredibly bad customer service and fraudulent behavoir. I have notified Moen and they are equally confused as to why this company wouldn't try resolve the situation.

It's not only the part itself, but now I have to have the job done all over. Their mistake has cost me and my contractors time and money. You can't just charge people for one item and them send someone something else and of lesser value.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by ean43

Read previous reviews from ean43
The photo on the ad on website showed 2 filters and used the plural filters in their posting of "replacement reverse osmosis filters" clearly stating "Pre and Post Filter Cartridges" I ordered 2 pair and only received one pair. When I called they acknowledged that the ad was misleading but refused to honor my order. Do not do business with this company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by LennyGoldstein

Read previous reviews from LennyGoldstein
I ordered an item that was out of stock from the manufacturer, but had an expected availability within two weeks. It ended up being available within ONE week, which was great. I didn't realize that the credit card I used would not be charged until the order was fulfilled (also nice to know). Unfortunately, the card I used when I ordered was lost (without incident) and replaced with a new one, and when BuyPlumbing.net tried to fulfill my order, the original card was declined. BuyPlumbing.net sent me an email and Heather, the customer service representative, called me personally to let me know that there was a problem and possible delay. I realized immediately what happened and she fixed the order with the new card number, ready for on-time delivery and installation by my contractors. Heather was so pleasant and helpful. I will recommend BuyPlumbing.net to my friends who are working on a bathroom renovation.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by JoyaAndBill

Read previous reviews from JoyaAndBill
I happened across BuyPlumbing.net in a Google search for a sprinkler replacement part that none of the home stores carry. They would rather sell you the $8.00 Rain Bird sprinkler than just the replacement head. I found them on one of those comparison shopping sites and their prices listed were the lowest. I paid $2.79 each for a dozen of them with the highest price shown by other stores at $3.99. Shipping was $8.42, which I thought was a bit high for shipping something that weights about four ounces but when the package showed up only three days later across multiple states and the package was 1 pound minimum by UPS, I figured they were probably not pocketing a lot of the shipping cost, and besides, added less than a buck apiece to the cost and I'm no longer spending $8.00 each at the home stores.

Th
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Steve D.

Read previous reviews from Steve D.
Ordered $500.00 worth of moen products on 2/26/11 & received them 3/2/11 in excellent condition. Knowledgeable & helpful sales staff. Will be ordering more items in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by shibuck

Read previous reviews from shibuck
I had hopes of being one of their customers that would have a good experience. Unfotunately, I was not. I ordered two bath towel bars that both showed in stock online. After ordering, I received an email that said the items are back-ordered and should ship within 1-2 weeks. Not a big deal, but I called to verify. On the phone, I was told that only one of the two items was back-ordered and they would ship out the item that they have in stock. Well, here it is a month later and I haven't seen either of the items and good luck trying to get through to someone on the phone. I have called and waited in their phone queue system about a dozen times. Only twice have I actually ended up reaching a person. The other times I've been dropped to a message prompt. Guess what? I've left messages for them to return my call and I still haven't heard from them. Save your self the time and headache and spend a few more dollars at a reputable place. When doing most of your business online, a company needs to be efficient and accessible and buyplumbing.net falls way short in both of these areas.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by behmer99

Read previous reviews from behmer99
I placed an order for a hard-to-find part (Toto


auto flush solenoid) on April 23. As I monitored order status through April 28, the status never changed from "pending". At that point I emailed Buyplumbing.net to inquire as to whether the part was, or soon would be shipped. No response - ever. On May 1 I called during regular business hours and had no choice but to leave a message. No return call. I called later again the same day and reached a live customer support rep. She was very pleasant and promptly looked up the status of the order. The sad ending to the story is that she informed me that the part was on backorder. Had I not known that this part was out of stock everywhere else and no longer being manufactured, Buyplumbing.net would have likely left me hanging a while longer in anticipation of one day receiving the part. I informed the rep that the part was no longer being made and at that point she let me know that her only option was to cancel my order and issue a refund. I refuse to do business with a company that is unresponsive to customer inquires, lists products they are unable to deliver, and delivers factual information only when the buyer is more knowledgable than they are.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by DonnaNowak-50839

Read previous reviews from DonnaNowak-50839
I have purchased approximately $1000.00 from BuyPlumbing.net without any problems...until I ordered a tub drain for $35.49. I placed an order for 2 drains in July and only received 1. It wasn't until I called the company after receiving my initial order that I learned 1 of the drains was on back order. No information regarding the backorder was listed on the invoice. It appeared they simply left out the item. I patiently waited & in Sept I received the other drain only to find the finish scratched up. I called the company and begged them to check the packaging to verify it was in good condition prior to shipping. Unfortunately that did not happen. The next two replacements we received were scratched up even worse than the previous one. On October 1st, I spoke to "Erin" in customer service. She told me she would call the manufacturer and speak to her manager (who was currently "in a meeting") and call me back. A week later I still hadn't heard back and called and spoke to Steve. He apologized and said he would follow up with me. An hour later he notified me that they told Danze they need to change their packaging. He said UPS would pick up the 3 defective drains I had received and credited me the amount for the drain. I left the package out for UPS to pick up for 8 days and they never came to pick it up. He also told me a new drain would be available for shipping on Nov 7th. On Nov 13th I spoke with Erin again and she promised me a tracking number would be available on the 14th just after they open at 8:00 and I would be notified. On Nov 15th I still had not been notified. I called customer service during the time they say they are open on Saturday--after being on hold for 12 minutes I got the option to leave a message or speak to an operator. I chose to press 0 for the operator and the message came on and stated, "you are now exiting the system" and disconnected the call. I called back and after being on hold for another 12 minutes chose to leave a message. It has been over 2 weeks since "Erin" promised me a new tracking number. No one ever returned my call. I am very disappointed with customer service. The price may be right but is it really worth waiting over 4 months to NEVER get what you wanted and have to deal with empty promises? DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by 2rmdl

Read previous reviews from 2rmdl
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with