cookfood.net

4.9 / 5

cookfood.net

4.9 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.9 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

9

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About cookfood.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 1:11 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review cookfood.net

cookfood.net Reviews (9)

Filter reviews by tags

price 2 /5

quality 4.3 /5

Food is delicious, as good as home-made. Local shop, friendly helpful staff, carry box to car for me. However, being disabled, have found they deliver free for £50 plus order, makes life much easier. Portions for one, two, or four, ice-creams, cakes, party food. Doesn't taste like supermarket ready-meals, generous sizes. We love it !
5

1 month ago

  •  

review by Hay

I have just discovered these dishes that I conveniently purchase from my local Co-op. Each and every meal - from those cooked for four or the individual calorie controlled dishes for one are first class, tasty and made from fab ingredients. Much better than top High Street ready meal brands as portions are good and sauces are both delicious and plentiful. I’m hooked and the variety is amazing. I haven’t had one meal that hasn’t impressed me. Give them a try - they won’t disappoint. Bon appetite
5

1 month ago

  •  

review by Jan on the Isle of Wight

Perfectly pleasant but not as good as expected. We had high expectations of Cook meals having read reviews and from word of mouth. Each meal was fine but in terms of quality and quantity it was lacking. The meals for one were of a size appropriate to a good sized starter but not a main course. The quality/taste was ok but not good enough to want to repeat.
3

1 month ago

  •  

review by Peter Jay

#quality(3/5)

Bought potato dauphines which consisted of 4 slices of potatoes a few breadcrumbs and some tasteless cheese. It was a side for 1 and filled about an 1/8th of the container it came in. Cost £1.50! TOTAL RIP OFF. And tasted of nothing! The cost of cooking it tolled up the price!
2

1 month ago

  •  

review by Elizabth Robson

#price(2/5)

This is fabulous! I’m a new gluten free person but Cook do such a great range and I no longer feel like I’m missing out! Have this evening thoroughly enjoyed a Portobello Mushroom risotto (added extra veg to make a hearty meal) & served my husband a GF Moroccan Lemon Chicken dish. He is always sceptical of change, so best not to tell him (nor that his too was GF)...he was delighted and said he thoroughly enjoyed it! This was our first online order - impressed by easy ordering, the range (desserts too) and the communication from the company, letting me know when order would arrive etc. In the past we have bought from a local store who had a limited range. Won’t hesitate to place another order - restaurant quality and a real treat during the pandemic!
5

1 month ago

  •  

review by Julie

#quality(5/5)

My husband and I have enjoyed several meals from Cook over the past year, and the desserts have always been scrumptious! However, last week I purchased a couple of dishes including one of my favourites, Bramley Apple & Blackberry Crumble. All went well until I served it onto the dishes, and I realised that there wasn`t a single blackberry in sight! It was purely an Apple Crumble! Who forgot to put the blackberries in? It was a very nice apple crumble, but disappointing as it was not what it said on the label.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Annie

We used to quite enjoy Cook, but, in recent months, all of the meals we’ve purchased have been virtually inedible. I’m referring to the pad Thai, Moroccan lemon chicken, and chicken and ham pie. There have been a few others, too, unfortunately. Even the boeuf bourgignon, which is normally quite tasty, had quite a strange flavour last time we had it. I don’t think we’ll be going back, I’m afraid. It’s a pity, as I do like the concept.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I bought a £24 beef and merlot pie which was extremely disappointing. There was plenty of meat but the Gravy was very sweet and the sauce was very very thin. Worst of all was the pastry which tasted as I imagine thin wet rubbery cardboard would All in all a very disappointing very expensive pie
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deborah Haley

Cook made Christmas happy for us! We never thought in a million years that we would have a pre-prepared Christmas dinner but it was an amazing decision to go ahead with it and we will do it again! We must congratulate the Cook team for providing tasty, good quality frozen food with easy cooking instructions, it meant that we had more time to engage as a family with our elderly Mum .... Thank-you!
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Neil And

#quality(5/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 41036 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We discovered that this business has a Wikipedia page. To us this shows that the business is credible and well known for its products, services or innovation.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About cookfood.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with