FibreGlassDirect

3.4 / 5

FibreGlassDirect

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 9:59 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review fibreglassdirect.co.uk

FibreGlassDirect Reviews (15)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4 /5

price

quality 4 /5

customer service

on-time

Can't believe how annoyed I have become with this company, place my order and it gets dispatched almost 4 days later and delivered 3 days after that on a Wednesday despite paying 10 pounds for postage, if I had received everything I could forgive this, instead, the fibreglass resin that was needed for the entire project was missing from the kit.

I called the delivery and dispatch team on thursday to confirm if they could send a new one, and phoned twice, both times confirming it was to be collected on the same day and delivered Friday, I even asked for emails confirming this was the case but they wouldn't give them? 2 more calls Friday morning, both saying they would send emails and texts and nothing, third call says it's not being delivered today, just collected, after having my diabetic partner up since 6am at home waiting for it.

Now we're here on Saturday, the expected delivery time was complete rubbish, and after being forced to wait half an hour after the later ETA I had to leave for other errands, I'll update my review based on whether they are there when I get back, if they aren't Im seeking a refund and a gogw because this is absolutely horrible conduct, to make matters worse they don't even take calls on Saturdays, leaving me screwed to try and establish what has happened.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Harry Street

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Harry Street
Ordered two lots of 20KG Topcoat before Christmas in seperate transactions.

One was delivered - no problem at all. But the second one had undergone some serious damage through XPDs network, the tin was severely damaged, it was missing the catalyst which is normally brown taped to the top of the lid and upon opening the resin there was a super thick (almost cured) layer of resin to break through.

I tried using it but it’s just not worked.

Annoyingly I’m going to have to spend another £100 on another tub! So angry.

I have since contacted the Merchant but they have not seemed to be very helpful. Have now initiated a chargeback with HSBC.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ryan

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Ryan
Ordered 5 different profiles on one order and to on another order. Only 3 profiles turned up yesterday
And the second order which was scheduled for delivery today never turned up. The parcel had been left in a safe place which according to the drive was on the drive in clear view
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by customer

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from customer
Never arrived on first two delivery dates and had no response to first enquiries. Order was then slightly wrong but no time to correct will source locally
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Stuart Bathgate

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Stuart Bathgate
The service and quality from fibreglassdirect was excellent unfortunately it was the courier that they use who was unreliable and did not deliver when they had said they would it was 4 days after I should have received my order that I did. There was also no communication from the courier and the email address they provide on there website does not exist
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Andy

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Andy
Missing bits from the order "again"

I know this was not directly Fibreglass direct but its the 2nd or 3rd time its happened
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Oakalnd Projects/Paul Sundborg

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Oakalnd Projects/Paul Sundborg
Great product , have been using this company for a few years now. Delivery always quick with no hassle.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dawn Hall

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Dawn Hall
The goods ordered were received in a timely manner,however, one of the two containers of topcoat was badly damaged. Still useable,however,if you were in the depot collecting the goods yourself,you would reject it.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Johan B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Johan B.
Easy to order and fast delivery, arrived in two days.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Stephen H.
material arrived next day 2 hours before delivery scheduled,very good service
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ian M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ian M.
Purchase product over week ago still not received Would not recommend spent over 200 pounds give 1 more day to turn up then off to citizens advice to see how to get my money back
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Robert Ockelton

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Robert Ockelton
My order was 1 item short but on contacting the company this was rectified and completed within 2 working days will use this company for all future projects
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Steve P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Steve P.
Products were good but the 3 m lengths of trim were damaged on arrival I’m guessing the courier company don’t really care about what they are transporting. Maybe items should be taped to some timber.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Aaron Mccauley

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Aaron Mccauley
I ordered the wrong kit by accident and had a few issues as I was short of resin. Spoke to Neil Scott and sent some photos/videos. He talked me through the steps to remedy the problems I had and was really helpful! Thanks Again
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by James R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from James R.
Great bit of kit Doing a little DIY project New roof sorted in about 3 hours Delivered in the time roughly Would well recommend this Fibreglass kit
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Martin Sturges

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Martin Sturges
We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with