floors2go.co.uk

3.1 / 5

floors2go.co.uk

3.1 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

3.2

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

Is floors2go.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 29 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.1

29 reviews

Floors2go.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Floors2go.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:58 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review floors2go.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Floors2go.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (29)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Jason Kulick from the Stockport store fitted our floor.
After he had finished and been paid we noticed he had not filled a hole under the patio where a wall used to be and the floor sloped very badly to one side. Eventually he agreed to come back and re-lay the floor to our satisfaction. However he then ignored all our phone calls and text messages and obviously the floor never got fixed.
Take my advice and DON'T USE JASON KULICK.
3

1 year ago

review by Steve Wilson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Shocking service from the Cardiff branch great when they want your money Leigh Hawkins how they treat you after is unbelievable flooring they dropped of the pallet changed most of the boxes then when the fitter was putting it down it was damaged some boxes no good and then they han not give me enough for my order and said I would have to buy some more when I ordered give them the room size they got it wrong wouldn't treat a dog like they treat their customers.I am a recovering Cancer patient who is now disabled and the stress this company put me under is unbelievable.Dont know what to do now fitter done his best but some of the boards keep poping gutted spent £700 on the floor just to have a nice home for the children DO NOT USE THEM BE WARNED.
3

1 year ago

review by Richard Dearden

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We first purchased about £1000 worth of what we were told was quality Laminate flooring from Floors2Go in Manchester for a renovation project. To our complete shock the flooring started to warp and after mopping even though manufacturers instructions indicated it was mop proof.

We took Floors2Go to court and won Judgement, however we later found the company is a complete shambles and run by 'Rogues' who keep on changing the company name. They are constantly in and out of administration and liquidation so that people find it difficult to sue them - yes many are chasing them for their money back.

Conclusion - stay well away!!! they are liars and rogues who sell poor quality flooring at inflated prices - and you won't get your money back when inevitably it goes wrong.
3

1 year ago

review by Yogi

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My partner and I shopped at floors2go in June (2016) and the guys were great at dealing with our sale from start to finish! We got our stock within 1 week of ordering which is what the salesman quoted when we purchased it. They called us to let us know it was in store and even loaded the car for us when we went to collect it. We were a bit hesitant to purchase at first because of the negative reviews, however I discovered that it has new management now. With this in mind we decided to give the guys a chance and go for it and I have to say we are very pleased with our new laminate and the experience as a whole.

Thank you and we shall see you again for our dining room flooring :-)

Miss K Harrison
5

1 year ago

review by K Harrison

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered 6 boxes of engineered wood flooring in Nov. Arrived late, meaning our fitter couldn't fit until Xmas then. 5 boxes laid, came to 6th box and completely different flooring. Rang branch to be told we had to deal with manufactures ourselves. Branch staff (Adele and Mark) doing their best ... nice people. Spoke to a manager who was so rude to me, eventually branch staff ordered another box from manufacturer which is now a different grade and looks like totally different flooring. Been to branch today and spoke to regional manager who was even more rude than the last one..!!
Even branch staff had their heads in their hands. No replies to emails, letters , even call to directors personal mobile. Nobody cares in this company. Now looking at county court claim to get whole new floor that matches ..! AVOID BUYING FROM THEM AT ALL COST !
3

1 year ago

review by Louise Martine Chapman

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

we went here where quite helpful until they got the money the fitting was rushed was ment to be water sealed (yer right) we steam clean our floor which we asked about and was told if we pay for there sealent it would be fine now some of our flooring is lifting been into the shop 4 times was told they would get the manager to call been onto the so called head office at stretford manchester to be told they have no head office and could not give out the area managers number.
we have never had a recipt for our flooring and we know we have been overcharged also 3 letters with no replys well the fight goes on the
courts will be next.
3

1 year ago

review by Phillip

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Having worked within the flooring industria for 8 years before starting empoyment with company , i have very good knowledge of flooring . Now this was some time ago (2011) however after reading some reviews on here it is obvious the same practice is on going . The whole company is a scam ! The company has been in liquidation 3 times at the writting of this and it is still the same 2 brothers that own the company. The sales staff are just following orders , the have to think of their pay check to support their families i understand that , however the staff are encouraged to sell flooring the company dosen't have . The staff have very little knowledge of floors in general i found this out when i was advising a customer that laninate isn't suitable for a bathroom for various reasons .....i was told that is not what we do here ! .
On my last day i had an idea there was a problem in the company, a customer was trying to pay me a £1600 DEPOSIT cash on a floor . Told customer about my concerns however customer still wanted to proceed with order so advised them to put money in bank and pay ethier by debit or credit card and at least that way they would have some protection , which they had no idea about . Hours later company went into liquidation. If customer had paid cash they would have l9st every penny .
Stay away from this company at all costs ! Yoou will find plenty of local independent flooring retailers witj far more knowledge than these guys , dosent matter about big branding or being a large company that dosent always mean you will have the best quality or advice .
Shop with care guys .
3

1 year ago

review by Martin Mcintyre

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I used floors2go after checking trust pilot and thinking they can't be as bad as they say on here so I went to blaydon shop gave the man the measurements was exactly 32Sqm exactly a said have you added some extra on as I'm aware their is usually 10% wastage he said yes I also said can I have fitting and when can you do it he replied yes yes we will ring Friday and fit next week so I paid that's when the service ended they had the money rang up the following Monday after no phone call on Friday sorry theirs a two week plus delay for fitting wasn't happy but posted job on checkatrade and someone agreed to do it went to collect laminate from store and got home my own fitters started they got near the end and said there's a box short and a bit of beading aswell the man at the shop hadn't added 10% so rang store need another box sold rest and no apologies (agolies are free)theirs some in Stockton!!! Had to do a 85 mile round trip and pay the fitters to come back I would only recommend using these if your going in and physically taking the product there and then and still hope nothing else goes wrong never use again
3

1 year ago

review by Jason Brown

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Wolverhampton store; requested to pay in full for flooring in advance, upon collection on agreed day/date no flooring in store for collection as promised by the branch manager. I requested for a refund, this was refused, tried to contact head office, non existent customer service, it's been two months, still waiting for flooring, I would strongly recommend avoiding using this company ever again.

Customer from Wolverhampton
3

1 year ago

review by Jay Moore

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My poor mum went in here yesterday and the [email protected][email protected]$ knowing they where shutting took £300 cash from her , she went back today to confirm the drop off details only to see a notice saying that they have gone into liquidation. She Is heartbroken I don't know how they can live with themselves what an absolute liberty can't imagine how many poor other souls have been ripped off this way also I hope we all get some justice .
3

1 year ago

review by Stephanie Teahan Farquharson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

This company gave me nothing but harassment from day one.

Texts every week, phone calls, and my home and mobile sold on to others.

Emails constantly, even after asking for them to be deleted.
3

1 year ago

review by Geoffrey Alderson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

i ordered a considerable amount of flooring and as many of the previous comments testify my order was 2 pack short when I contacted them they said that they built in a percentage for wastage I have tenants waiting to move in and they couldn't care less the company are really hard to get hold of the phone number redirects to a mobile that's never answered which is a bit dodgy when finally some one did speak to me they said I would have to pay . They measured it their mistake Avoid at all costs not to be trusted!
3

1 year ago

review by donphi

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Had to wait 3 weeks for a fitting date, having chased them repeatedly to confirm. Had to go back in store to demand answers. Taken day off today for fitting and they've not turned up. Rang store at least 7 times, no answer. Finally got through to be told they'll chase fitter and call back in 10 minutes. 2 hours later no call, taken 4 attempts to get through again to be told by assistant manager he doesn't know what's going on as it's not his fitter. Going to be going in store tomorrow to demand my money back. Bunch of clueless idiots. Seems a running theme reading these reviews, I wish I'd seen them before dealing with these cowboys.
3

1 year ago

review by Robert Hirst

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

this has to be the worst flooring company ever, the attitude of the staff in Swansea are I bought some flooring in the Swansea store and it went from bad to worst. first of all they sent the wrong carpet, so i called and spoke to someone called Dan and he tried to say that it was the one i ordered, he had hell of an attitude. They re ordered the carpet for me and changed the delivery date 4 times. I called and spoke to the manager, i think his name was Andy to try to get a refund as I wanted to go somewhere else for my carpet, omg he had more of an attitude that the salesman. This company should be avoided at all costs... they lie to their customers and dont care about anyone.. I have reported them to trading standards, they dont deserve to be trading
3

1 year ago

review by gareth burns

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

One star because you can't give zero.
Wish I had read these reviews before I bought from Floors 2 Go.
Staff here are paid to smile and give you great service while taking your money and then not give a damn about you from that point forward.
I bought flooring in April and at the time of ordering we agreed a date for fitting (fitter was called while we were there and date agreed).
Date for fitting came round and after calling to check on estimated time that fitter would be coming were told sorry but fitting not happening as wood had not been ordered. This was a fortnight after paying.
Flooring was eventually fitted a few weeks later but shortly afterwards we noticed some problems and tried to contact the store to get the fitter to come back out. Calls were either not answered or promised callbacks never happened.
After months of trying finally got them to send out another fitter (first one had ceased to do business with them) who admitted that the previous fitter had not done a good job.
Asked how we get this rectified to be told it was our fault for choosing the fitter that they recommended!
Then told that they would do nothing further as my purchase came before they changed to a new company in May! This was the second change of owner this year (Jan 16 and May 16) and has happened several times before. Previous owners (Hodge brothers) have even been threatened with prison for deliberate multiple liquidation and administrations of the company. This means that if you buy from them and then they change the owners they take no ownership for anything from that point forward. Meaning they can ignore requests for refunds, deliberately give poor service and take the money and run.
DO NOT USE THIS DECEIPTFUL, LYING, DISHONEST COMPANY!
3

1 year ago

review by Gary Woolliscroft

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Bought flooring from Oldham branch it's been down 6 weeks,and its started to come up,f2go fitter came out and said manufacturers fault,ask Kronos for money back i said no my contracts with you not Kronos,looks like i will have to go through smalls claims before they go bust,no website no email there a joke
3

1 year ago

review by karl bardsley

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Please be Very careful the manager will not give you a refund with stuff you have left if you have paid with your card by law you are entitled total refund back on your card he gets his staff to do his dirty work as far as fitters goes we chased them before they even started and got someone who knew what they were doing so please be very wary of this company.????????????
3

1 year ago

review by Norman Thompson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Me and the wife went into Leeds store and cant fault the service the guys helped us pick the flooring and got us fitted 4 day later.
5

1 year ago

review by mark

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

As the last review(Dave Constantine) said its great to pay by bank transfer this is wrong the 2 brothers that own then company have folded that many times they can get card machines to take payments and this is why we are getting the staff leaving fake reviews saying its a great way to pay.
If you pay this way and dont get your floor you will never get your money back.
if you have been ripped of by this company drop me a comment i have both brothers mobile numbers and all involved in this rip off company and will post on here if needed.


All REVIEWS on here are left by STAFF
3

1 year ago

review by Unsider

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Shop (and my fitter) suggested ordering 10%more than needed for wastage, etc.
No problem as you can return excess for a full refund.
Try getting that refund though!!!
They only do this by bank transfer.
Sorry they say that but don't actually bother to transfer the money.
After 6 weeks many phonecalls from me and lots of excuses, I eventually demanded cash.
I called in and they did give me the cash but what happened to customer relations.
Obviously made no attempt to process the refund.
3

1 year ago

review by Mr David Cooper

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Floors2go.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Floors2go.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with