Probuy

3 / 5

Probuy

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Main Score

3.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

6

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 4:18 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review probuy.net

Probuy Reviews (6)

I ordered a pair of Black Kevlar Sleeves and after a week of not getting a shipping confirmation, and constant emails, i finally threatened to get a chargeback on my credit card, which they responded that the shipment had not arrived yet and there was no need to go to the bank. I then contacted "INTERSAFE" about this retailer in which they stated that they were in no way affiliated with Probuy.net (They are NOT a division of Intersafe). After that email i recieved the package a few days later to find that they had sent me a pair of YELLOW COTTON SLEEVES with KEVLAR FROM DUPONT stamped on them. Finally i wound up getting a charge back through visa and i have filed the appropriate materials for an investigation with this fraudulent company.

Whatever you do, dont buy from these people, they are a SCAM COMPANY based out of a FREE EMAIL ACCOUNT FROM GMAIL and are in no way affiliated with the Intersafe company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Spawne32

Read previous reviews from Spawne32
I ordered a back brace on 8-8-06 and still dont have the item, I also found the item for $8.00 cheaper.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by skoeberlein

Read previous reviews from skoeberlein
I came across this site quite by accident and as a long time satisfied customer of theirs I just have to write a review because I cannot let the previous incorrect information be allowed to go unchallenged. I spoke with the owner of Probuy and obtained some facts to help me write this review. They are definitely not a scam company by any stretch of the imagination. Probuy.net is the website of a local store here in Guelph, Ontario, Canada. The store is called Probuy Safety Solutions and is located at 61A Victoria Street South. If you go to Google maps and type in the address you will see the brick and mortar store. Probuy Safety Solutions has been open and operating in Guelph for approximately 18 years. They have a wonderful staff that has helped me find numerous safety items for my family over the years. I have shopped on their Probuy.net site as well as in their store. They specialize in safety from hard hats to footwear and everything in between for personal safety protection. Mr. Gortmaker said they have two websites associated with their business, Probuy.net and leadersafety.com. He also stated that Intersafe Wholesale Safety was a company they were associated with at one time in the past owned by his son in law, Sean Goff. There are a number of businesses that come up when I do an internet search for Intersafe so I fail to understand how Spawne32 could know which Intersafe company to contact and ask if Probuy.net was a division of theirs. Unless he called Intersafe Wholesale Safety Inc. of course the company he called would say that Probuy.net was not a division of theirs.
I do know that this company is a small family owned affair who goes above and beyond to help their customers. They have also been very generous in their community with donations of first aid kits, safety glasses and gloves to local schools to help fund mission trips to places like Peru and Nicaragua to help build facilities for orphans. I know this because my children’s school is one that benefited from such donations. Anyone who has ever run a business knows that from time to time you end up with employees who do not contribute 100% effort to their jobs. Such was the case for the problems that the reviewers were complaining about in previous posts. Do you condemn an entire business because they had the misfortune of having to deal with a less than stellar employee? That person no longer works for Probuy and Mr. Gortmaker and his staff have bent over backwards to help any customer who came forward to say they had not received great customer service from her!
I wish reviewers would verify their information before attacking a great company that is trying to do business honestly and fairly! I do not understand why the few people who complained here did not call and ask to speak with someone other than the person they were dealing with if they were not satisfied with the service. I myself have on occasion had issues with other stores like Walmart or Sears and I simply ask to speak to another customer service rep if the one I am speaking with is rude or not helpful.
I do hope you give this company the respect they deserve and give them a chance to improve the safety in your life. My husband is in construction and he is very happy with the safety clothes and other safety items I have bought him from Probuy.
Ann Fitzpatrick
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dottydog

Read previous reviews from Dottydog
order placed 12/1, card debited on 12/10.As of 12/18/2007 I emailed Probuy re: shipment date(and a second order placed a few days after first). Iasked that the second order which cancelled(card debited 12/11/2007).
Probuy replied: "it takes a week or so from the time the order is placed in the "to be credited" file.. Sorry, with all the hub bub of the season I had forgotten all about it.. I even think I brought something in for you twice because it was on both orders..
I'm working alone and very busy right now so I tend to put the refunds on the back burner until the emergency stuff has been taken care of.. So, a week would be about when the refund will happen."
I received a partial shipment of first order, with about $120 still outstanding and NOTHING about refund for second order.
Probuy did respond another time with"you're just missing the Insulated Waterproof Neoprene Gloves and the Polarwrap right?
I can simply credit your card for the cost of these two items..
The truth is that the gloves are not here because I have no ordered them yet. I have to place a 1,000 minimum order with that manufacturer and so far I only need about 100.00 dollars worth.. they won't ship to me unless I order at least 1,000 dollars worth of merchandise. I was hoping to be able to place the order long before this but it just didn't work out.
Now, you mentioned looking for an acceptable reason for the delay.. I gave you the reason but I know there is not one customer that would find it acceptable as most don't understand the hidden problems with placing purchase orders with large companies.. I'm hoping you're the exception.
As for the Polarwrap.. I am forced to order them from the Canadian Polarwrap distributor ( I'm in Canada ) and they don't have any in stock....same problem there.. they have to place a min. order then wait for the shipment to come up from the US.. I haven't received my shipment yet so I can only assume they haven't received theirs either. Do you want me to just run a credit through for you for the cost of the gloves and Polarwrap?
Asked for refund (a few times now).
Email responses from Probuy have slowed (well, stopped).
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by rufffbear

Read previous reviews from rufffbear
I needed a hi-vis safety winter coat because I work on the highways. A friend told me that this store had a sale on that kind of coat so I decided to check them out. The winter coats with reflective striping were right in the front of the store as I walked in and I easily found a 7-in-1 in my size for only $80 bucks. I was amazed that such a small store here in Guelph could have such a huge selection of safety products. I bought a traffic rain suit as well for only $16.95. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely a place I will be coming back to when I need to replace my work stuff.
Kyle Lesaga
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Roadster-11560

Read previous reviews from Roadster-11560
I ordered 2 boxes of ear plugs and never received them. I have called 3 times and left messages and emailed 4 times. No response. I have called VISA and asked them to reverse the charge.
This place appears to be a scam!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by roncrettus

Read previous reviews from roncrettus
We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with