thetheorytest.co.uk

2.1 / 5

thetheorytest.co.uk

2.1 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.1 / 5

Trust Score

1.8

Reviews

1

Social

3

Featured

3

Technical

Is thetheorytest.co.uk legit?

  • Several trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 17 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.1

17 reviews

Thetheorytest.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Thetheorytest.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Oct 26, 2021 12:39 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review thetheorytest.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Thetheorytest.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (17)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 1 /5

price 1 /5

refund 1.5 /5

I am unable to give zero stars, hence given one. This site looks like its a scam... they charge almose double the price and even after putting the test centre preference they just randomly book the test to any centre. I have requested them to refund me the money and there is no mode of communication with them, no contact address neither email address. I need my refund urgently. Can this scammers be taken off and fined..
1

1 year ago

review by Hardik Mehta

#price(1/5) #refund(1/5)

So wish I'd seen this site earlier. I sensed a scam at the time of booking and then when I realised that this wasn't the official booking site and I'd paid double the cost of going directly through the DVLA site for absolutely no reason, I was gutted. My 17 year old had looked it all up, I was in a rush so just took his phone off him and paid. Big mistake. Now, following the coronavirus cancellation it looks like I have to pay all over again for the actual test. So cross. How can these people live with themselves? Despicable that they are conning naïve teenagers . . . and busy parents! Wish the stars went into negative numbers!
1

1 year ago

review by E. M.

I had booked through this site on Monday and after looking at review I started to believe I had been scammed however I received a text this morning from them saying my theory test is booked for end of September and after checking on the gov website my test is booked for the date and time this site have said. I’m still unsure wether this is true and I’ve seen some comments saying they cancel without telling you and keep the refund
1

1 year ago

review by L. P.

#refund(1/5)

Dirty company rip off merchants fraudsters if it was in my control I would take the owner outside and issue death by public stoning, hate people like this despise them, just use the government site half the money as the free retest don't exist absolute bandits I wouldn't even let them near a kids park that's how much of a risk I think they are.
1

1 year ago

review by X. G.

It's a scam! Theory test is £23 via official website. How can these fraudsters operate freely? Is the police doing anything? What's Google doing breeding these fraudulent pseudo companies? Despicable
1

1 year ago

review by Soraia Crystal

If would be just 0 star, this would have -5. They are scammers. All fraud. Well done to both of them when they can find stupid people like us. Paid £43.00 for my wife theory test for 27th of July which was shown as available date in their calendar, and after one week they confirmed for end of October. As now is too late, the only way is to put an advert with capital letters that this website is a SCAM.
1

1 year ago

review by Q. H.

They don’t even deserve one star. This was the first site to come up when looking to book my theory. I wasn’t aware that the official price is £23 via DVLA so I went ahead and paid the full £45 which is expensive!! After having my test cancelled multiple times at late notice I decided to cancel my order with them as they seemed incompetent and unprofessional. They said they would only refund £25 within 2-15 working days so after waiting quite a while after that my refund never came. After contacting them again about it, they said they needed my bank details as something had gone wrong with my order. So I had to pay out for another test on the gov website AND never got a refund. Absolute scam, do not use this site!!!
1

1 year ago

review by Y. T.

#price(1/5) #refund(1/5)

This is a scam website. Booked for October at a local test centre, they took money out of bank, but the test centre I chose has closed until new year due to covid. Yet they still took my money. So I Did a chargeback on my card at the bank.
1

1 year ago

review by A north

If I could put zero stars I would. Part of the free re test means that you have to do their tests (10 of them) for them to give you a free retest. My son was using the DVLA app for theory questions and this does not count. This site is a scam, making at least £15 on every booking. Please avoid
1

1 year ago

review by Matthew Taylor

Absolutely disgusted!! Will be taking it further- trading standards police etc this is nothing but fraud. Booked for my son on the provision you get unlimited re-tests my son failed his first test so tried to rebook and surprise surprise it’s impossible to do so. How they can take that amount of money from a majority of 17 year old males me very cross, wish I had seen this before using them. The picture below is what shows from every link this company have given me, absolutely no contact details no email nothing!!!!!!
1

1 year ago

review by F. A.

Booked my theory test with this company and the next day they sent me an email to inform me that I sent in to them incorrect information on my licence, so I double checked the information i sent them and it was all correct and they took payment, so I did try to reply back to them and there email address is wrong there is no contact details, regarding this company, so i wrote them a special delivery letter which they signed for not heard nothing from them SCAMMERS BE AWARE GOING TO REPORT TO TRADING STANDARDS AND ARRANGE A CHARGE BACK TO MY BANK
1

1 year ago

review by U. I.

#delivery(1/5)

I requested a date and the company came back and told me the soonest they could book was three weeks from the date I requested. I informed them that I was not interested in the date and asked for a refund. They had the gal to charge me a 50% cancelation fee when it was entirely their fault that they could not fulfil my request.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

I didn't realise I had to read the small print and when I went to rebook my test after failing my first one it said by not filling in them theory test you're not entitled to a retest by my mistake but and by theirs because I never understood when I was signing up for this could you let me know what the consequences is and what you can do for me
3

1 year ago

review by Terry Thomason

I booked a test via this website, but changed my mind a minute later and there were no means of cancelling it. Contacted support but received a reply that cancellation is not possible. so money grabbing company which overcharges twice as much for the same services as GOV.UK. Customer support is as unhelpful as they possibly can be. Avoid by all means
3

1 year ago

review by Serhiy Lokachuk

Didnt check here before booking, now attempting to take a 2nd payment fraudulently, have reported to bank fraud team . Do not use these people
3

1 year ago

review by D. D.

I just drove 32 mile round trip to find the test centre is closed, we had an email from thetheorytest.co to tell us our test had been changed to today after the first test was cancelled due to coronavirus. As we hadn't received a second email to reschedule then we assumed the centre was open and the test going ahead. Now I can't find any contact information to get my money back. I only used this company as it had test slots available before the DVLA website!
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Thetheorytest.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Thetheorytest.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with