Acorn Insurance Specialist Insurance Across the UK

3.5 / 5

Acorn Insurance Specialist Insurance Across the UK

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

25

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Acorn Insurance has over 30 years of experience helping customers secure competitive cover Get a quote now Specialist insurance for car taxi van home

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 9:08 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review acorninsure.co.uk

Acorn Insurance Specialist Insurance Across the UK Reviews (25)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 5 /5

quality

customer service 5 /5

on-time

I spoke to a guy called Gary he’s honestly the most helpful person I’ve spoke to within the year I have been Insured With and the only one who has Been very very helpful
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by callum gaunt

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from callum gaunt
Popped up on the live chat, spoke with Daniel (dont know the last name) but he was a diamond! I requested my documents that hadn't appeared due to a mixup with the new systems for Covid19 and he sorted them! Was friendly, fast and seemingly nice and reliable! This guy deserves a pay rise! Outstanding customer service from this guy!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Dale Hodgkiss

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Dale Hodgkiss
Did my renewal on Friday afternoon. They took my money and said i should be getting my insurance certificate with the rest of the paper work shortly via email. However, I still haven't got anything and I don't know now if I can drive on this Sunday as I have no proof and there office has been closed for the weekend.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sham A

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Sham A
I paid my deposit 2 weeks ago for my policy to start tonight however I’m still yet to have any communication from Acorn. Also my insurance certificate has a haven insurance logo which is quite confusing as I purchased direct from Acorn.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Barry James

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Barry James
Renewed my car insurance today, spoke to Heather at Acorn- she was very understanding and helpful. Definitely made me feel at ease. We are all under a lot of stress with the Covid situation but thank you for making me smile :)
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Umar Majeed

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Umar Majeed
I was in a complete tissy ref my policy which had been canceled due to a missed payment (I had totally failed to notice this and having tried all methods to reach the co. was about to give up when Carl at Acorn called me today. Very understanding, friendly and put me at ease. Needless to say, my policy is back up and running. He's made my evening. Thanks Carl.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kate

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Kate
I wanted to change my policy due to the current covid situation, I managed to get through the phone lines immediately (literally) and ended up speaking to Nicola who was absolutely amazing! She managed to answer all my questions perfectly and we even had a laugh over the phone.

She was very reassuring and understood the current situation very well.

Thank you so much Nicola!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Antony Yuen

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Antony Yuen
Spoke to a lovely guy by the name of Shawn he was very polite and answered all the questions I asked him about my insurance he has great customer service and I will most definitely be telling my friends to join your insurance company thank you for your time stay safe wash hands and enjoy life haha
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jade

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jade
Great service
Very good company
Had a call back today gentlemen who called me was super friendly and helpful just I forgot his name i will try to guess (gerard)?
Thank you
????
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by EB

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from EB
Spoke to lovely lady Nicola
She helped me in everyway to get best price very good customer service ????
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by YNOT SPECIAL

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from YNOT SPECIAL
Nicola who was brilliant she helped me all through my new policy explained everything
Is the best service provider I have ever had..knows how to do her job properly
Highly recommend this lady
Again she is Brill
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by R Dean

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from R Dean
Gave me 1 call at 9am call back on the number left in the voicemail and back to automated messages !!!!!!! Really really dissapointed horrible service 3 weeks straight
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mohammed Sudais

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mohammed Sudais
I have taken out a policy and want to cancel it it hasn’t even started yet I have contacted so many times via email as they have no one available on phones to due Covid 19 but it’s jus so bad I want a refund and I can’t even get hold of anyone looks like I’m gonna have to dispute this with my bank just such inconvenience makes you not want to ever use an insurance company that’s doesn’t get back to you and they haven’t even sent an email of confirmation or any documents absolutely appalling
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Wasim

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Wasim
Spoke to Daniel today really helpful and really nice excellent customer service was given from Daniel really happy with the way he helped me out thank u Daniel
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Qasim ali

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Qasim ali
I have canceled my policy how long does it take to get my refund I was in the cooling of period of 14 days but I dnt no how long it's going take anyone no
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by William W Stubbs

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from William W Stubbs
I’ve took out insurance with you last night paid 380 upfront and my car still ain’t insured and there is no one to talk to ???
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jodie Lily Ivey

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jodie Lily Ivey
Web chat with Daniel today..sorted out everything for me amazing
Thank you so much!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Julia

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Julia
Dave,
Many many thanks to your kind help today.
I don't have word to describe how happy I am after speaking to you and helping me out after going through so much of stress in the day.
Will speak to you soon on my renewal day.
God bless you and stay safe.
Best insurance company, 5 star is too less for such great service.
Thanks a lot.
Warm regards
Suresh
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by suresh shetty

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from suresh shetty
I was really impressed with Daniel, who went out his was to resolve my quire and help me out. Was really understanding about my situation and concern, I believe he’s an real assert to your company. If there is any way you can reward him for his great effort, I will really be happy. Thanks Daniel❤️& Respect
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Waqas Sarfraz

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Waqas Sarfraz
I moved to UK in June 2019 and I bought a car few days after my arrival. Since I was fresh resident, I found Acron (Granite Finance) offer on one of comparison sites as the "cheapest" one, but 1 year insurance cost was nearly 2000 pounds! I had no choice, and I thought I need to pay for the fact that I'm new driver in UK. Than it become even worst... I was using Revolut to make all the payments, so Acron was not able to set Direct Debit which is supported by Revolut by default. So every month I had to pay by card spending 30 min. on the call and then another 20 to explain my case once again to new operator. The situation got comic when COVID-19 lock-down occurred. All lines have been closed and all type of contact was only limited to make a payment, but with 25 pound penalty!!! In the end they send me renewal offer for 2200 pounds :D (for 15 yo Volvo S40). I hope you will find this helpful. Just don't bother and look for another insurance if you can.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Piotr Bednarski

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Piotr Bednarski
I spoken with Gentleman called “Dave “
On 20Th Apr 2020 ,He was really helpful , Very polite , excellent custmore service . He helped me out with my inquire .thank you so much for the best custmore service Dave . He is a good benefit and reputation for Acorn insurance .
5 star custmore service , we need more people like Dave for the good custmore service . ????????
Here is : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Fazal Ahmad

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Fazal Ahmad
I had to cancel my policy (as Acorn could not accommodate a change of vehicle I needed) and since making the request the best part of two weeks ago, and sending numerous emails chasing a response, nobody from Acorn has had the decency to confirm the policy cancellation has been actioned and the status of my refund, which is worth several hundred pounds.

I have had to buy another policy elsewhere and have no idea when I will be refunded for the balance of my Acorn policy, so am out of pocket.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Don

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Don
My name is Ismail Arab I’ve been Acorn customer for 9 year When you need new policy or renewing Acorn staff they care you but when they got your money like you paid all annual and want to make some change they don’t care about you 4 different staff asked me 4 different price which is Beyond anyone’s brain when I Wanted to upgrade my policy and I asked them to pass me finance team or Manager But they cut me in the phone for 2 days with this Covid-19 year Acorn their staff most of them let me down For last two days except Charlene that lady I don’t know what to call Her she was the BEST staff from Acorn I’ve EVER met for my 9 years experience she has solved all my problems for easy I wish if Acorn staff all were to be like her I gave 5 star becouse of her not becouse of Acorn so please And please I’m requesting from Acorn head Manager to have a word with his Staff employers before he doesn’t lose a lot of customers honestly I decided to leave Acorn when my contract finish but Charlene Made Me stay so if I met Charlene my Renewal day then I’m 100% staying but if I see the guys who I met like Pen, Paul and the worst staff Mark who is in London I’m more likely to leave so thanks Charlene again & again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Ismail Arab

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Ismail Arab
This is the 1st time I have been insured with Acorn which I did on line late in the evening this was easy and strait forward to complete and I was insured strait away.
I then received a courtesy call from Stephen to confirm all my details were correct.
Stephen from the start was extremely polite professional and understanding he made me feel relaxed with his courteous manner he took time to explain my policy to me and made me feel comfortable with any questions I had to ask. I would Highly recommend Acorn to all and I would like to bring attention and praise In particular to acorns member of staff Stephen who dealt with me, if only other insurers had staff like him to deal with the public they wouldn’t get such bad reviews!! Stephen is a credit to Acorn, well done for having such a professional manner I’m proud to be insured with your company.
Thank you for all your help :)
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Zoë

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Zoë
I just purchased my taxi insurance with????Heather????she is the right person at the right place she made everything so simple and so clearly to me she is so helpful. I’ll definitely renew my policy with Acorn again and I will recommend them to anyone ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sami Abaidi

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Sami Abaidi

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Acorn Insurance has over 30 years of experience helping customers secure competitive cover Get a quote now Specialist insurance for car taxi van home

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with