Age UK

4.8 / 5

Age UK

4.8 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.8 / 5

Trust Score

4.5

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

Is ageuk.org.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found with large audience
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

621

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
worldpackers.com worldpackers.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Volunteer experiences in over 100 countries Gigs for Travelers and Content made by a community of 15 million travelers and hosts Travel the world with Worldpackers

UNICEF unicef.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

UNICEF works in more than 190 countries and territories to reach the most disadvantaged children and adolescents and to protect the rights of every child everywhere

Siepomaga siepomaga.pl
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Siepomagapl - Razem wielk mamy moc Najwikszy portal zbiórek charytatywnych

boardsource.org boardsource.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

BoardSource envisions a world where every nonprofit organization has the leadership it needs to fulfill its mission and advance the public good.

Gates Foundation gatesfoundation.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

We are a nonprofit fighting poverty, disease, and inequity around the world

A Broader View abroaderview.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Missions Trips offering volunteer overseas and volunteer trips for anyone who wants to be Volunteer Abroad, our program is a USA NonProfit

TechSoup techsoup.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

TechSoup supports nonprofits charities and libraries by providing access to donations and discounts on software hardware and services from major brands

Vitamin Angels vitaminangels.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Vitamin Angels is a charity providing lifesaving vitamins to mothers and children at risk of malnutrition Donations promote health and can even save lives

Unicef unicef.org.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Unicef is the worlds leading organisation working for children in danger Make a donation fundraise or campaign help us keep children safe

JustGiving justgiving.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Fundraise or donate with JustGiving the worlds leading online fundraising platform helping charities to make more with GiftAid

Based on 702 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.8

621 reviews

Mamma

1

81 reviews

Ageuk.org.uk Review

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Ageuk.org.uk Customer Service Contacts

London, WC1H 9NA, GB

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 1:49 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review ageuk.org.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Ageuk.org.uk Reviews & Complaints (621)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 4.5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 4.5 /5

on-time

only been with Age Uk for few weeks so not really able to form opinion yet. But price was competitive so obviously happy about that.
4

1 year ago

review by I. X.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I spoke to a very helpful young lady and she gave me a reasonable quote
5

1 year ago

review by A. X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I found all the sales people easy to talk to but because I had a problem not answering one of the questions properly I have found it difficult to sort out dealing with different people and getting different information
4

1 year ago

review by Mrs Joan

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I have had no reason to claim so far this year or last year.

The lady at Age UK was very helpful.
4

1 year ago

review by X. J.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Easy to set up insurance quote but at the last minute there seemed to be a glitch in the on-line payment and I was unable to complete it on-line, though it was processed with ease the following day by phone.

Hard copy documents which arrived by post very promptly are clearly laid out.
4

1 year ago

review by Z. W.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

it was brilliant so easy to do not like some care insurances service company
i could understand every thing that i was asked to fill in without any problem at all
the young man on the phone that was helping me to do my car insurance was very helpful and he new what he was talking about you need to look after him and make sure that he stays with you because people like him are hard to find today.
5

1 year ago

review by U. S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My husband & I have driven since 1971 & 1972 respectively,without incident,My husband is a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists & a qualified driving instructor.We have both driven many thousands of miles.Over the years we have made the mistake of being loyal to one supplier.Now retired we came to feel that we were being taken for granted & experience meant nothing.We were discussing this with friends who said ,why not try yourselves.The application was easy to follow & we also took out the breakdown cover at the same time.We both felt that we were being treat as valued customers again.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Patricia

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was pleased to find it cheaper than the high street broker I used last year and all done in a few minets on line
5

1 year ago

review by Mr John

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

31st July My booking was handled very well and she was very concise, but the E-mail policy never arrived, so I rang next day and they said they would check and resend, but in any case a paper copy was in the post. E-mail copy received after 3rd request and postal copy has still not been received even though it was resent on 3rd Aug. I do not usually have problems with Emails or post. I do find this worrying as I'm off to Germany to -morrow
3

1 year ago

review by Mrs Elizabeth

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have just signed up with Age UK, I found the staff most helpful in this process.
it is an advantage for me to have a local office, where you can confront people rather than the phone.
5

1 year ago

review by G. H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was quoted a renewal price that was 50% more that that offered by Sage for the same (in fact better) cover. Totally taking advantage of existing customers. This has been escalated to Age Co Customer Service
3

1 year ago

review by G. S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I feel age uk use their charity status as a front for connecting customers with over priced services
3

1 year ago

review by C. I.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Found the service from the Insurance Manager first class. Indeed covered all the details when going through the papers and policy.
5

1 year ago

review by Q. X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This is not the first time I have used Age UK travel insurance and the service was good and wew had no complaints
5

1 year ago

review by B. T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

i always get good service from knowledgeable staff when i contact age uk.
5

1 year ago

review by F. E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Having recently had to claim for cancellation on medical grounds, the response from AGE UK was sympathetic and helpful, the process was swift and uncomplicated and the claim settled in full within a matter of days.
5

1 year ago

review by U. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have had only one conversation and it seemed fine.
4

1 year ago

review by I. T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

The ins was good because if you had a condition (cancer) more than 5 years ago and had no recurrence you didn't have to go into it all, as you have to with other companies
5

1 year ago

review by A. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very helpful.I used your travel Insurance in October 2015 as well
4

1 year ago

review by T. O.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Efficient and pleasant interview,,have used this insurance four times with out any problems, we were pleased to know that my husband of 87 could get insurance .
Price was reasonable and fair.
5

1 year ago

review by X. T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ageuk.org.uk Review

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Ageuk.org.uk Customer Service Contacts

London, WC1H 9NA, GB

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with