Age UK

3.9 / 5

Age UK

3.9 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.9 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Review

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

621

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Age UK

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:07 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ageuk.org.uk

Age UK Reviews (621)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 4.5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 4.5 /5

on-time

only been with Age Uk for few weeks so not really able to form opinion yet. But price was competitive so obviously happy about that.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by I. X.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I spoke to a very helpful young lady and she gave me a reasonable quote
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by A. X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I found all the sales people easy to talk to but because I had a problem not answering one of the questions properly I have found it difficult to sort out dealing with different people and getting different information
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Joan

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I have had no reason to claim so far this year or last year.

The lady at Age UK was very helpful.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. J.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Easy to set up insurance quote but at the last minute there seemed to be a glitch in the on-line payment and I was unable to complete it on-line, though it was processed with ease the following day by phone.

Hard copy documents which arrived by post very promptly are clearly laid out.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Z. W.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

it was brilliant so easy to do not like some care insurances service company
i could understand every thing that i was asked to fill in without any problem at all
the young man on the phone that was helping me to do my car insurance was very helpful and he new what he was talking about you need to look after him and make sure that he stays with you because people like him are hard to find today.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by U. S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My husband & I have driven since 1971 & 1972 respectively,without incident,My husband is a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists & a qualified driving instructor.We have both driven many thousands of miles.Over the years we have made the mistake of being loyal to one supplier.Now retired we came to feel that we were being taken for granted & experience meant nothing.We were discussing this with friends who said ,why not try yourselves.The application was easy to follow & we also took out the breakdown cover at the same time.We both felt that we were being treat as valued customers again.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Patricia

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was pleased to find it cheaper than the high street broker I used last year and all done in a few minets on line
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr John

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

31st July My booking was handled very well and she was very concise, but the E-mail policy never arrived, so I rang next day and they said they would check and resend, but in any case a paper copy was in the post. E-mail copy received after 3rd request and postal copy has still not been received even though it was resent on 3rd Aug. I do not usually have problems with Emails or post. I do find this worrying as I'm off to Germany to -morrow
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Elizabeth

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have just signed up with Age UK, I found the staff most helpful in this process.
it is an advantage for me to have a local office, where you can confront people rather than the phone.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by G. H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was quoted a renewal price that was 50% more that that offered by Sage for the same (in fact better) cover. Totally taking advantage of existing customers. This has been escalated to Age Co Customer Service
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by G. S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I feel age uk use their charity status as a front for connecting customers with over priced services
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. I.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Found the service from the Insurance Manager first class. Indeed covered all the details when going through the papers and policy.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Q. X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This is not the first time I have used Age UK travel insurance and the service was good and wew had no complaints
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by B. T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

i always get good service from knowledgeable staff when i contact age uk.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by F. E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Having recently had to claim for cancellation on medical grounds, the response from AGE UK was sympathetic and helpful, the process was swift and uncomplicated and the claim settled in full within a matter of days.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by U. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have had only one conversation and it seemed fine.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by I. T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

The ins was good because if you had a condition (cancer) more than 5 years ago and had no recurrence you didn't have to go into it all, as you have to with other companies
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by A. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very helpful.I used your travel Insurance in October 2015 as well
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by T. O.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Efficient and pleasant interview,,have used this insurance four times with out any problems, we were pleased to know that my husband of 87 could get insurance .
Price was reasonable and fair.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

20 minutes wait on the phone was making me think that I will try another u-insurer next time
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Q. E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

very helpful assistant who gave advice when I told her my requirements
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by J. O.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I did not have to wait long to speak to an operator who was helpful and courteous. the price fitted my budget and luckily I did not need to call on the insurance during my holiday! I will insure with your company again.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Q. A.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Surely one can only truly rate an insurance company if one has to make a claim. The above rating is therefore speculative in my case.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by K. W.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Extremely pleasant and well informed lady dealt with me, She demonstrated both patience and knowledge in the dealings I had with her.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by G. N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About Age UK

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with