alexanders-direct.co.uk

3.5 / 5

alexanders-direct.co.uk

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Review

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

26

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About alexanders-direct.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:08 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review alexanders-direct.co.uk

alexanders-direct.co.uk Reviews (26)

Just to say how pleased I am with the purchase of my Whirlpool Top Loader Washing Machine. It was delivered at the time stated with friendly service throughout. I would certainly buy from them again.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Constantine Mrs

In the past week I ordered the Whirlpool 15kg Sixth Sense Washer and Tumble Dryer from Alexanders. Despite the fact that the telephone service from Danny has been exemplary, I am appalled at the number of extensively damaged units that I have received. The first washer and dryer were both damaged and pretty much 'caved in'. The box for the washer was damaged, so it wasn't exactly a surprise to see that this was also the case for the unit therein. I refused both upon delivery and having taken a day away from running my own business, was forced to book yet another day out of the office, in order to facilitate delivery number two. The second delivery was late and outside of the given time slot. Washer number two, despite it's box being intact, was damaged again. Showing signs of the same type of crush damage. Again this unit was refused. The second dryer arrived apparently undamaged (but is yet electrically untested). Due to the late delivery, Alexanders were closed (albeit that I called a few minutes prior to their official closing time). In summary I have had a total of 4 machines delivered, over 2 separate delivery days and 3 of the 4, have been pretty much a complete write off in terms of the damage. I am unclear as to whether this damage is taking place at Alexanders own warehouse, perhaps at a third party storage facility or upon transfer to the delivery partners. Either away it is appalling. Not to mention a complete and utter waste of my time and money. In the industry in which I work, you would not get a second chance at correcting a mistake with a client. Let alone a third! If the job wasn't done correctly the first time, that would be the last time you would work with that client. Therefore I find it intensely frustrating that as the owner of a service company myself, I have had less than acceptable service on TWO occasions from Alexanders. I am sure that Danny will be quick to offer yet another replacement but seriously, would you blame me for having a lack of faith that attempt number 3 and day off work number 3, will be any more worthwhile than attempts 1 and 2?! Shocking!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Y. F.

10 out of 10 for phone + online & delivery service
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stuart O.

Appliance should have been delivered on tuesday wednesday I rang Thursday to be told it had been delivered on Tuesday! Not sure where but not here Watch this space
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mary Howard

I have a Vestfrost freezer for several years bought from Alexanders. No fault of theirs it was damaged in transit and I refused delivery. When they were informed of this they immediately dispatched a replacement which arrived safely and I am very happy with it. I needed another freezer and due to their customer service and the quality of Vestfrost freezers I had no hesitation in ordering another Vestfrost freezer which arrived safely and is now in operation. Based on my experiences I would recommend Alexanders and Harry who gave advice and dealt with me. I am 100% happy with my experience with Alexanders
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Patrick Wilson

I needed a new gastro freezer for my business, found Alexanders online and gave them a call to discuss what would work best for me and be in budget, really helpful and bought online the next day. Delivery was good too
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by John Cheeseman

Arrived in three days as promised
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by X. M.

Polite helpful service there was a problem with first washer, which was NOT their fault and they replaced it with a new one within days!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Susan Edwards

All was 100% good until I had a problem with the appliance (door seal gone after 2 months) and then they didnt want to know!!! Wont use them again because, to me, customer service is very important.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by G. J.

great service,american top loader washing machine was delivered in two days great washing machine
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Brian Pike

Have been a customer for 10 years. Prices are always the best that I can find. However we had a problem with this oven. It was VERY hard work to get it sorted, the only guy that was interested was called Alex, and it is SOLELY due to him that I will even consider ordering again. I would however never again buy SMEG. Be aware that Smeg ovens are imported by a firm called R Halls that has NO interest in customer service, You will need to fight them, and it helps if the retailer is onside.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Baguette Stop

I actually wanted to put ZERO stars but this box would not open without a star being chosen. The service I have had from Alexanders' has been appalling. In good faith I purchased/paid for Vestfrost Cooler on the 8th of November and have not received it. The original delivery date which was confirmed by their logistics company for Tuesday, 13th November came and went. On contacting Danny in Sales I was re-assured that the Cooler would be here today, Friday, 16th November. It has not arrived. I have requested that the Cooler be delivered by Monday, 19th November or cancel the order and refund my money immediately. It would appear that this Company does not believe in customer care!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Amy Hain

I have used Alexanders for many years and always found them to provide an outstanding level of customer service and good advice on the best equipment that meets my needs, they're leading the way when it comes to value for money and I have never found a cheaper supplier.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Williamson

I ordered the wrong colour item and they are collecting the original and re delivering the correct one
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by F. D.

Delivery was messed up did not get my delivery on two occasions still waiting for delivery today let's hope I get it today they need to change delivery agency
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Zamir Uddin

Got a commercial range to delivered to us in just 36 hours, and the price was cheaper than anywhere else I could find. What is there not to like?
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jonathan Fletcher

The freezer arrived days before it was supposed to which was a Godsend as our old one was nearly full when it packed in. Well done. Freezer was better than expected.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Martin Ransome

Arrived with a Euro plug not a UK plug.

Phoned to complain and was told an adapter would be shipped next day.

Still has not arrived one week later
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Roy Valentine

Had to pay extra £128 on top of original invoice and still waiting for delivery, ordered 3 weeks ago.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr A.

I was looking to replace a Whirlpool top loading, American style, washer. They’re not easy to come by. I’d ordered through Amazon, but, had been let down twice. However, I found Alexander’s Appliances and placed an order. Third time lucky! Yah! Excellent customer service. Reasonably cheap delivery cost. Arrived a day before it was originally due...but I was contacted to check that was ok. Good competitive price. Will have no hesitation using them again for electrical goods.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by E. U.

Did very well in sorting out problem with 8 month old washer.
Efficient service in supplying new fridge and tumble dryer.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Orasay Inn

Service was fantastic, Sam the young man who I dealt with was brilliant, he kept me informed all along right up till delivery date, then phoned to check everything was okay, will definitely purchase other appliances from them, a very happy customer ????
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Johnson

Great service, fridge arrived the morning of the next day, less than 24 hours from ordering!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tuc Tolpuddle

i dealt with Anabel who was pleasant and efficient
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Wessex Country

harry was brilliant and very patient when i had accidentally given him 1 wrong digit on a card number!!!!!! i cant rate his service to me high enough and even got me the freezer next day in spite of a short cut off time due to my stupidity!!!!! We would definitely come straight back if we need anything else
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rebecca Taylor

About alexanders-direct.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with