apexengines.co.uk

2.5 / 5

apexengines.co.uk

2.5 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is apexengines.co.uk legit?

  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

18

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
MAHLE mahle.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

MAHLE is a leading international development partner and supplier to the automotive industry as well as a pioneer for the mobility of the future.

Cummins cummins.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Cummins specializes in diesel and alternative fuel engines and generators, and related components and technology. Learn more at cummins.com.

www.dirtydieselcustom.ca www.dirtydieselcustom.ca
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Ford Mustang Parts Accessories Late Model Restoration lmr.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

At Late Model Restoration youll find a wide selection of Ford Mustang parts for sale at the best prices to help modify or complete your Mustang restoration

Bridgestone Americas bridgestoneamericas.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Since its founding in 1931, Bridgestone is committed to innovating improvements for the world around us. We strive for what sets new standards.

powerstop.com powerstop.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Custom Wheels and Tires - 1 in Aftermarket Rim Tire Packages elementwheels.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Americas 1 aftermarket custom wheels and tire packages Rated the best customer service in the USA by Newsweek Magazine Get rims tires fitment advice

opieoils.co.uk opieoils.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Gomme online Vendita Pneumatici in Offerta al Miglior Prezzo euroimportpneumatici.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Gomme on line in vendita pneumatici auto a prezzi incredibili Vendita gomme auto di 150 marchi Il pneumatico online le gomme auto per te Euroimport

Top Quality Diesel Truck Parts Diesel Performance Products puredieselpower.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

puredieselpower.com

Based on 18 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.5

18 reviews

Apexengines.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Apexengines.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Nov 11, 2021 2:21 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review apexengines.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Apexengines.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (18)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

Best service, recover my BMW 640d from Leeds, give me time schedule for 7 to 10 days, finished my job in a week, from my local garage report timing chain snapped, but actually, the engine was ceased due to oil pump failure, the old unit wasn't serviceable, but these guys did brilliant job arrange other unit and did the recon on it, update me on each step send me pictures and movies on my what's up, and make it ready my car in seven days, very honest and loyal people, I had one year warranty they want 3 times car back in warranty for health check they want to look after my car for one-year good service. Highly recommended
5

1 year ago

review by ANDY CROWLY

Initial discussions were good and they agreed to collect my Golf and refurbish the engine within 7-10 days. 2 weeks later I had heard nothing from them. I called them to ask where my car was. They hadn’t started it and were ride on the phone. They promised the vehicle would be ready within a week. A week later, still no news or contact from them? Called again and was told someone would call me. No one did! Called again to chase to be told that after 4 weeks they hadn’t even started the vehicle. When I asked them to return the vehicle to me they refused and told me I would need to collect it? When questioned why after 4 weeks they hadn’t even started the car the guy on the phone called me a c**t and put the phone down. They subsequently blamed covid19 but simply did not communicate and were unable to give me any assurances on a completion date. Whilst I fully understand the issues caused by covid19, they took the vehicle and agreed a 7-10 day lead time during lockdown and not once did they keep me updated. The staff are rude and I would suggest you look elsewhere for your engine refurbishment. Still not got my car back!
1

1 year ago

review by Steve Bell

Do not use they blew my engine twice first time 5 day after they fitted new engine second time after it took them 12 months to repair it lasted 8 days at another garage having new engine fitted dangerous do not use this place if you value your life
1

1 year ago

review by Apex engines

They replace engine13 month ago engine blew after 5 days took back said it's not covered under warranty they had car for12 months before admitting fault was there they repaired it got it back and it blown again after 9 days can not contact them and wont take my calls it's at another garage been told needs new engine due to faulty engine being a fire hazard and beyond repair report being done for evidence for court do not use this place dont no wat they are doing and they use cheap ebay parts also wireing loom had been pieced together with insulation tape and live wires not connected
1

1 year ago

review by Garry Whallwy

Collected my BMW on time. Ready to collect it in 11 days. They were also the cheapest I could find. I would Defoe recommend them. Many thanks Apex Engines in Preston (I used this 1 as there are others in other areas)
5

1 year ago

review by Jordan

Brilliant service and cheapest place I could find to rebuild my BMW diesel. Collected on time and ready for collection 11 days later. I would definitely use this company again (the 1 in Preston that is)
5

1 year ago

review by Graham

DO NOT USE! avoid these guys at all costs, I had my TT engine overhauled last august, they said it would be 7-10 days, i got it back 11 weeks later, Been pouring out oil ever since and knocking from the engine. Took to an approved Audi mechanic and they 1. didn't fit the oil filter correctly, hence the constant oil leak, 2.the timing chain is loose, hence the knocking and could come off at any time and seize the engine. Tried to call and email, no interest from the guy who arranged the work or the garage themselves. Cost me £2,950 for the job and will now cost a further £3000 to put right their work, when i collected the car, the garage is like a scruffy unorganised collections of damaged part and equipment in such a mess that they often mix up parts, bolts, nuts etc, there are several other forums like a VWt5 forum that also has nothing but shocking reviews and cases of being ripped off. All Cash or bank transfer, no credit or debit payments, Also not a legal registered company and therefore not paying taxes hence the CASH only requirements.
1

1 year ago

review by John Kirton

They re conditioned my engine which was fine the first time, 4 months later engine broke down again and they said they would cover under warranty! Funnily enough they come back 2 days later asking for another £1800!!! Nah mate dont think so! They reconditioned the engine again which I had to go back a few weeks later as the car started leaking oil. And now again 2 months later car is leaking oil! I WOULD ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO GO HERE AND PAY THAT £2/300 EXTRA AND GO SOMEWHERE PROFESSIONAL! THESE LOT ARE NOT PROFESSIONALS MOST OF THEM ARE APPRENTICES STILL LEARNING ON THE JOB!! AVOID TRUST ME!!!!
1

1 year ago

review by Ali

We’ve just picked my husbands 318d tourer BMW from apex engines, the car drives like a dream ? really lovely staff who made us very welcome and looked after us, would highly recommend apex engines to anybody, my husbands timing chain snapped on the car and we were really worried about where to go to. We had photos sent us and regular updates about the car and it was fixed within 10 working days, can’t thank you all enough, and a very lovely little gift when we left too ??
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Shaun and Mrs Lissa Chadwick

Great service by apex. Rebuilt the engine on my 640d in less then 5 days. Very happy with the job and also the 1 year warranty. They kept me updated throughout the whole job with pictures and videos. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
5

1 year ago

review by Sheraz khan

Hi Just been for my 1000 miles check up and oil change all done in a couple of hours like they said Found the staff very helpful and friendly my bmw 318d is all good for another 5000 miles Would recommend to anyone having engine problems Thanks Shaun Chadwick
5

1 year ago

review by Shaun Chadwick

dont use ,new clutch and it now judders blamed flywheel after telling me flywheel was good ,not fixed ,engine rebuild not done correctly sounds like a chelsea tractor ,advert misleading dont use sometime's cheap really means cheap.
1

1 year ago

review by les fewtrell

not very good took them nearly 12 month to repair engine after replacement engine blew after 5 days tryed all excusses to get out of doing ot under warranty when they did repair it after nearly 12 months it seized up after 9 days now having a proper garage fit another engine at £ 2000 contacted apex got a thretining email saying they will do me for cyber crime how when i have only told truth legal route is being taken to get my money back also left car in very dangerous condition bolts loose wires not fitted which were live switch wires cheap ebay parts used never use them again be very carefull taking your car to this place
1

1 year ago

review by Garry Whallwy

Apex is an excellent engine reconditioning centre where the work is done to the highest standard. The aftercare is also amazing! I received emails to see if I had any problems and also got a free service after 2000 miles to keep the engine in good shape. I would highly recommend this company for all your BMW repairs.
5

1 year ago

review by M.shah

Arranged for car to be collected on a Saturday morning the did not turn up tried contacting then could not contact them good first impression
3

1 year ago

review by Garry Z.

I booked my engine in to have full rebuild my engine had done 170.000 so was bit fumey and down on power! I was assured all work will be videod and sent to me as work progressed! Only vid I got was of engine block on floor next vid was vehicle moving forward/backward! Cost to me is 3700 vehicle has still got old liners in!! Cannot get detailed reports of work done! No replies to emails now I have got to go to motor ombudsman £3700 lighter! And engine work not done to spec as assured!! DO NOT TAKE HERE!! Carfit solutions booked my vehicle to go in here elusive cowboys!!! Be warned!!
3

1 year ago

review by Mike H.

I been there with my bmw 5 series for an engine replacement. They are highly professional and know their job best. They recon my old engine and save me a lot of money. Highly recommended and best in Lancashire i can say. Trust me and trust them. They got proper garage and equipment for diagnosis and work. Professional mechanics and friendly staff. Professional customer service and good on recovery prices aswell.
5

1 year ago

review by Alan A.

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Apexengines.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Apexengines.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with