BikeMania

2.9 / 5

BikeMania

2.9 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.9 / 5

Main Score

3.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price best selection for bikes cycling apparel cycling equipment tires helmets and much more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 6:58 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review bikemania.biz

BikeMania Reviews (10)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 4 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Short responses from their customer service team, horrible communication, passive aggressive, and tells you your product is shipping over and over only to find out they never planned to ship bc it was never in stock. This place sucks.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lance F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Lance F.
I placed my order and had decided to go with echeck as I was waiting for a replacement card. I've used this method many times before and understand there is usually a 2-3 day processing period. So after 5 days it says the check is processing so I send an email to check on it. Two days go by so I send another email to which I explained I was leaving in a week for a wedding and would be gone for 9 days and if it was going to take too long to get here to cancel it as I had to be here to accept the order. At this point the money had already been deducted from my account since the day after the order was placed and over 3 days later from the day my order was cancelled and the funds have yet to be returned to my acct.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Nate W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Nate W.
I put an order on April 18th ( Saturday afternoon) and called, sent email and messages on Monday morning cancelling the order to to the fact that it would take long to deliver and also I have found another better option in the market already assembled. Since Monday 20th I sent several emails, messages and tried to called many times. Only one time on Tuesday Morning somebody answered the phone telling that would check the status and contact back. I I have asked to cancel the order since the beginning and specially now due to the fact that the status until 04/23 AT 5:51PM is pending as sent to the warehouse. I just got an email telling that the bike was just dispatched disrespecting my request to cancel it. This is really disrespectful and they do not accept return once the order is invoiced. Misleading and dishonest company."
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Cyro B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Cyro B.
Buyer beware. Sub-Park bike quality, which they can get away with because all sales are final. My husband got the bike less than 2 months ago and, after light/normal riding, numerous parts have come loose. There is nothing we can do about it.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Maria S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Maria S.
They sell bicycle related stuff. Like a lot of web merchants today, a lot of their merchandise is drop shipped so you always get the most current product available. That's a good thing unless you want last years model for some reason. The prices are extremely competitive. The have a real person during business hours answer the phones, otherwise they have a chat thing and you can leave a chat or voice message. I had to leave a message once but they called me back with an answer to my questions. They carry big brand name stuff and a few brands I've never heard of. I received a tracking number when my bike gloves shipped. There is a discounted items section with what seems to be closeouts and demo items. I think the best part of their stuff is the clothing but they have a huge list of categories.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by E. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from E. B.
Bike blz does not stand by their product! DON'T BUY PRODUCT FROM THESE PEOPLE. YOU WILL REGRET IT! Mine showed up damaged and the warranty is a joke. Basically I spent $1,500.00 on a product that doesn't work and I have no way to fix.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by David V.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from David V.
BUYER BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THE FRAUDULENT COMPAMY: @BikeMania.biz @BikeHighway.com FRAUD ALERT!! I attempted to spend $1400.00+ with this company and couldn't get shipping information even 2 WEEKS LATER. Donna, the receptionist, customer service department, or joke of an owner refuses to so much as answer the phone or call me back. Then, after bombarding her website @bikemania.biz, she has the AUDACITY TO LIE ABOUT MY ORDER EVER BEING SHIPPED. FedEx has RECIEVED ZERO from this company on its way to me. $1400.00+ only bought me WORTHLESS excuses from some woman named Donna. WORTHLESS. So much for Gramps getting his trike, which was in "stock" according to them. Smfh.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by H. R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from H. R.
I previously ordered a bike frame from them and while it did arrive with a scratch they had a great price. After that bike got stolen I ordered the same frame. Aside from order confirmation didn't receive any update for almost 3 weeks but when I checked the order status on their site it said it had been drop shipped so I went ahead and ordered the rest of my parts. Next day I get an e-mail saying the frame was sold out and they were cancelling the order. Why wait that long? Why have the status say drop shipped if that means nothing? They should either define that drop shipped doesn't mean anything or leave a more general status like "ordered".
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by George T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from George T.
I purchased a bike about a month ago. I understood fully it was during a pandemic so I reached out to the company for some estimated time of arrivals and asked if it would take a very long time because if so, i'd like to cancel. They assured me it was shipping that afternoon and I even received a tracking number. Being sensitive to the pandemic I said nothing for a whole week despite my item making no movements with fedex. After a week I reached out and they told me that the distributor said "fedex is not currently scanning items upon receipt". After a fews days I emailed them again disappointed the package never moved and I told them they were lying and I was going to report the charge. After not reaching anyone by phone someone from the company finally called me and profusely apologized and promised it was going out that day. The package never moved, I never heard from the company again and had to dispute the charge with my bank to receive a refund. I was patient and understanding and they were so shady. DO NOT ORDER.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lissette A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Lissette A.
I put an order on April 18th ( Saturday afternoon) and called, sent email and messages on Monday morning cancelling the order to to the fact that it would take long to deliver and also I have found another better option in the market already assembled.
Since Monday 20th I sent several emails, messages and tried to called many times. Only one time on Tuesday Morning somebody answered the phone telling that would check the status and contact back. I
I have asked to cancel the order since the beginning and specially now due to the fact that the status until 04/23 AT 5:51PM is pending as sent to the warehouse.
I just got an email telling that the bike was just dispatched disrespecting my request to cancel it.
This is really disrespectful and they do not accept return once the order is invoiced. Misleading and disonest company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cyrogentildeoliveira F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Cyrogentildeoliveira F.
We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price best selection for bikes cycling apparel cycling equipment tires helmets and much more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with