Back  

Road Cycling

The most widespread form of cycling. It includes recreational, racing, and utility cycling.

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

485

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984) Adventure Sports (104) Archery Club (103) Archery Range (2) Baseball Goods Store (38) Basketball Court (32) Bicycle Club (1) Boxing Club (25) Boxing Gym (16) Climbing Club (28) Cycling Park (64) Dance School (9) Dance Store (25) Dart Supply Store (9) Dive Shop (20) Equestrian Club (0) Equestrian Store (197) Fitness Center (17) Fitness Equipment Store (140) Fitness class (78) Golf Club (119) Golf Course (57) Golf Instructor (8) Golf shop (195) Gym (669) Gymnastics Club (9) Hockey Store (59) Indoor Cycling (12) Jujitsu School (0) Kickboxing School (10) Kite Shop (5) Kung Fu School (0) Martial Arts School (56) Mixed Martial Arts Club (33) Motorsports Store (17) Muay Thai Boxing Gym (11) Outdoor Sports Store (29) Paintball Center (15) Paintball Store (1) Personal Trainer (58) Physical Fitness Program (6) Public Golf Course (17) Road Cycling (125) Rock Climbing (145) Rugby (95) Rugby Store (20) Running Club (10) Running Store (66) Sailing Store (31) Shooting Event Area (33) Shooting Range (18) Skate Shop (52) Skateboard Shop (52) Ski Repair Service (45) Ski Shop (19) Skydiving Center (4) Snowboard Shop (12) Soccer Practice (23) Soccer Store (238) Sporting Goods Store (54) Sports Club (18) Sports Memorabilia Store (14) Sports Nutrition Store (26) Sports School (6) Surf School (8) Surf Shop (104) Swimming School (7) Tennis Club (4) Tennis Instructor (17) Tennis Store (110) Water Sports Equipment Rental Service (15) Weightlifting Area (14) Weightlifting Club (0) Winter sport Store (172) Women's Personal Trainer (133)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113668)

Filters

Back  

Road Cycling

Road Cycling The most widespread form of cycling. It includes recreational, racing, and utility cycling.

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

485

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

20 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Grasshopper Adventures

Grasshopper Adventures is the leader in Asia Bike Tours The best cycling tours in Asia from day trips to multi-day adventures and bike and boat holidays

Recent Reviews

Outstanding trip! Our guides, Armando and Kenji, were outstanding....friendly, informative, fun and easy-going. The route was very interesting, through a wide variety of landscapes and terrain and Taiwan has excellent cycling infrastructure so we always felt safe while riding. We felt we really got to know Taiwan. Thanks for a great experience!

Excellent

6 months ago

Susan

Extremely professional from start to finish - really great fun guides with so much knowledge to share and made everything so easy and fun to do......we have been highly recommending Grasshopper Adventures to all our friends

Excellent

6 months ago

Vincent

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a bike onw month ago, was told a delivery date of 5th June. Bike was dispatched 10th June. Been with the courier since 11th June. Courier have lost the bike. Rutland have not answered the phone, returned my emails and have left me to deal witht the courier directly. I have no bike and no answer about what they are doing about it. I want my money back please?

Bad

6 months ago

V. G.

After purchasing a bike from Rutland cycling online on the 29/05/2020 I was given a ‘estimated’ delivery date of 09/06/2020. 9 day ok it’s not quick but I can deal with it. Delivery date comes no bike, no statues change in order l, no communication. At no point was it made obvious that as I was purchasing the bike there would be a delay. 10/06/2020 go onto their site, click around to see they are experiencing delays. Ok so I’ll give them a call, literally rang several time for the next 3/4 days I couldn’t get thought. While trying to get through I sent two emails and had an auto reply saying it would be dealt with within 48 hours, you guessed it no reply within time scale sent another email to this date I haven’t had a reply to the second email, but it did take a week to reply to my first. So back to bike, order 29/05 - estimated delivery 09/06 deliver 16/06 a week late I can deal with. However when it arrived the state of the box it came in was horrendous! After reading on their website the bike arrive in custom boxes etc etc mine arrived in a seriously battered cardboard box with Rutland Cycling signage but it was held together with duck tape from rips on the ends and corners. In all fairness this could of been the couriers doing. Open box get all the bits and pieces, watched their ‘how to guide’ on how to build the bike handle bars, pedals etc. Read their PDI note and noticed it mentioned I should attached ‘reflectors and Bella’ these weren’t in the box, maybe my bike didn’t come with these items but the wording suggested it did but again I’m just happy to have the bike at this point so didn’t think much of it. Set up the bicycle, sit on it and the tyres are flat I thought this would be an item completed on the PDI but it wasn’t on mine. When I finally had the tyres pumped to the correct PSI, I finally got to use the bike, it was brilliant, prefect size and was prefect for doing the cycle paths by me. I brought a Cube Aim Pro 2020 mountain bike, I’ve been using the bike on parks and cycle paths. Today 21/06, 6 days after receiving the bike guess what, broken. The gear shifter for the peddle crank is touching the peddle wheel. I’m not familiar with bikes so I can only put it like that. I can honestly say it has made me raise questions as to the safety of the bike, how well the PDI was done, and weather Rutland cycling to try and meet their demand are falling short on key areas. I will be calling into their most local store to me a good 40 minute drive to speak to them I store direct to see what the issue is. As I’m still covered by the distance selling act and the product is clearly fault I might just get a refund even tho, you could forgive all of the mess but not until the product breaks/ becomes faulty. This is a mountain bike I brought the closest it got to anything like a mountain is the small hill I ride up in the road! All in all, bitterly disappointed with the service after I placed the order and was left asking questions on the condition it arrived in for it then to break meaning I’ve lost faith in the Rutland and the safety of the bike.

Bad

6 months ago

Caine

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This family run business really do offer a first class service. No question is any issue and they answer quickly, we had a lovely trip in Scotland, the scenery is breathtaking, the bikes first class. Nick at Hooked on Cycling adjusted our bikes on delivery and showed us in person how the E-Bike worked. We shall be back

Excellent

6 months ago

A. Z.

Simply a broker for other cycling tour companies, most of which speak English and have English websites (for instance, Radweg-Reisen.com in Germany). They make a sizeable markup for simply answering emails and accepting your payment. They add no value at all. Avoid this company for your next cycling tour.

Average

1 year ago

Jason F.

3.4

10 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

BikeMania

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price best selection for bikes cycling apparel cycling equipment tires helmets and much more

Recent Reviews

Short responses from their customer service team, horrible communication, passive aggressive, and tells you your product is shipping over and over only to find out they never planned to ship bc it was never in stock. This place sucks.

Average

10 months ago

Lance F.

I placed my order and had decided to go with echeck as I was waiting for a replacement card. I've used this method many times before and understand there is usually a 2-3 day processing period. So after 5 days it says the check is processing so I send an email to check on it. Two days go by so I send another email to which I explained I was leaving in a week for a wedding and would be gone for 9 days and if it was going to take too long to get here to cancel it as I had to be here to accept the order. At this point the money had already been deducted from my account since the day after the order was placed and over 3 days later from the day my order was cancelled and the funds have yet to be returned to my acct.

Average

10 months ago

Nate W.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Sports Cycling and Triathlon Gear

Hillcrushercom is your source for Sunglasses Triathlon and Cycling gear Unique Sports Novelties This site is devoted to the preservation of animal

Recent Reviews

Hey out there. I just want to send a shout out to the people a hillcrusher.com. I just got my bad-ass Cervelo jersey and bibs shorts combo and I just want to tell the rest of you that this is the place to go if you into cycling stuff. They did not charge too much for shipping and they got to me in about two days. Oh and there was some free crap in the box too. So don't throw away the box . I almost did. See you out there. Kirbydownhill.

Excellent

10 months ago

Ann N.

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Schwinn Airdyne Cycling Parts Treadmill Repair Spin Bike Parts

Schwinn and Star Trac indoor bike and cycling parts Lemond and Vision Fitness spinning bike repairs Johnny G Schwinn Tomahawk Matrix Keiser parts

Recent Reviews

These guys are as shady as it gets. Spent hours trying to find the best price and a reputable seller online. The best price was, you guessed it, KrisLynn...So I placed the order, they charged my credit card, and minutes later I received a call from a very rude guy who claims the item was not in stock and it would take nearly 2 weeks to come in. Had i known that I would have ordered elsewhere. This shady business practice is a waste of time. Ecommerce websites can easily show inventory for items to prevent people from wasting time ordering things that aren't in stock. Stores like this are greedy and just want to take every order they can, and have no issue wasting people's time rather than being up front and indicating whether they actually have the item or not. Anyway, the guy actually called me and was completely rude to me on the phone and acted as if I owed him thanks for being willing to refund the money he never should have charged to begin with. If you don't want to waste your valuable time, steer clear of this store. There so many better online retailers that are honest with people.

Average

10 months ago

Bryan H.

Krislynn serves indoor cycling mats with perfect grip for the exercise bike, Also a large selection of BPA-free water bottles and other exercise accessories. Must try once catch them at http://www.krislynn.net

Great

11 months ago

San B.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

ICAN Carbon Road Bike Mountain Bike Fat Bike and Bike Parts to Buy

ICAN Cycling focuses on carbon road bike wheelset mountain bike wheelset fat bike wheels carbon road bike frame fat bike framemtb bike frame

Recent Reviews

last year, I bought a road bike from ICAN, it really has good quality and the salesman have good sales service. I ride it on the road, it is stable and light, so I can ride it as quickly as possible.If I have another demand, I will visit ICAN again...

Excellent

11 months ago

Meyerson C.

These are exceptionally nice wheelset. The order was 90% motivated for improved looks, and they don't frustrate. The 40mm profound by 25mm wide rims give my bicycle a lean strong look without being bulky. Great, strong form. The wheelset was straight and genuine ideal out of the case. Carbon rims are strong without any voids.

Excellent

11 months ago

Rita M.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cambria Bike

Selling bikes since 1986 Mountain Bikes Hardtail Full Suspension Road Gravel cycling apparel bike components protection With both online channel and retail stores in San Luis Obispo California shipping to all US states with free shipping over 75

Recent Reviews

First time ever using you and was extremely happy with your site, prices and available parts. Will look to you for future needs. I had messed up my order and called and they switched the cassette that I ordered for the one I wanted before the package was shipped

Excellent

11 months ago

Mark S.

I am a weekend type rider of moderate trails/mountain and have been in mountain biking for about a year, but have built and fixed bikes for much longer. Overall I had a very good experience with them. Moderately Shipping, not blazing fast, not terribly slow. Prices are very good. Stock is updated on a day to day basis, so it may be 'in stock' when you add to cart, but then become out of stock when they update it the next day, but as soon as it's in stock they will ship it right away with no need to place an order again (unless you cancel it of course) Their Price Smash (price matching) is my only complaint in that, they don't always provide manufacturer item numbers so it is difficult to match prices and see if it gets accepted or declined. Also, I could only figure out how to do one price match per order, but it wasn't a big deal because they have good prices on nearly everything by and large. They don't always have the best communication over email, I believe they are very busy because they're often short. However, over the phone, they are very courteous and will explain nearly any question you have. Be polite to them and they'll be polite to you. That is common courtesy I think. I will buy there again.

Great

1 year ago

Mrmessma R.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

ASSOS

Since 1976 ASSOS of Switzerland has been engineering cycling shorts jerseys outerwear and accessories for the worlds most discerning cyclists

Recent Reviews

You can not speak to a human, I gave up holding after spending 10 minutes searching for a contact number, then 20 minutes holding. Companies like this should not get away with taking your money hassle free, then make it impossible to speak to anybody regarding your order . It tells you a lot about ASSOS'S company ethos or lack the lack of it! unless you want to take the risk try and buy your item else where with companies that do have a decent customer service where you can speak to a human!

Average

11 months ago

Tara L.

4.1

52 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Bowflex

See our full lineup of indoor cycling bikes Max Trainers Home Gyms treadmills adjustable dumbbells and more Free shipping on select products Shop today

Recent Reviews

I recently purchased 2 upgrades, and have not received the items, tracking info (I do not even know if they shipped), NOR have ANY of my messages been returned asking these very questions. Not sure what to do, only that this will be my last purchase. I am a mid-30s family military man, who WAS all excited about my Bowflex. I will be passing my negative experience w/my subordinates/peers too, as I am a E9 who continually talks w/lots of ppl.

Average

11 months ago

Drel93102 N.

One of the 30 lb power rods on my Bowflex Extreme SE 2 broke. After calling customer service several times to make a warranty claim and always facing a 1-2 hour wait time, I decided to buy a new power rod so I could get it quickly. At the time I placed the order on line, the Bowflex website stated the power rod would be delivered in 6 days. A couple days after I placed the order, I recieved an email from Bowflex stating the power rod would now be delivered in about 30 days. I emailed Bowflex customer service about this disappointing change and have received no response.

Average

11 months ago

G3bear M.

3.7

29 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Dare2b

Buy ski wear cycling clothing and running clothing from our huge range of premium outdoor clothing at great prices for men women and kids

Recent Reviews

I ordered two ski jackets and they were exactly as described. They were delivered very promptly also

Excellent

11 months ago

Y. H.

Very high quality coat for use in Autumn, Winter and Spring

Excellent

11 months ago

Chris Nial

4.5

13 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Boat Bike Tours

Book one of our full-service Boat and Bike tours in Europe and discover our unique cycling and sailing concept More than 40 tours in 15 countries

Recent Reviews

What a fantastic way to experience Belgium and The Netherlands! Amazing staff, fabulous food, comfortable accommodations. Highly recommended.

Excellent

11 months ago

B Pozz

We had a great trip (Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique). The riding was easy but interesting. We never felt rushed and the guides (Peter and Fred) were knowledgeable and very friendly. The ship was great with a good crew. Mika did an excellent job keeping us well fed for our journey.

Excellent

11 months ago

John Condon

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Macs Adventure

Self guided walking holidays cycling holidays and active holidays with Macs Adventure Specialists in self guided walking holidays in England Scotland Italy France and throughout Europe

Recent Reviews

Hiking stages 1 & 2 of the Camino Le Puy, St. James de Compostelle was a wonderful and meaningful experience in many ways. I highly recommend this trip for its beauty and the spirit the Compostelle conveys. The scenery was unfailingly beautiful and sometimes stunningly so. The scenery changed day by day: from the panoramic views on the plateaus above Le Puy, to the deep river valleys around Monistrol, to the pastoral meadows, pastures and forests going south from Saugues, to the stark Scottish-like moors of the Aubrac, to the wide expanses and unlimted views above the River Lot, to the final day climbing out of the foggy valley surounding lovely Espeyrac into bright sunshine above and making my final descent into Conques. This truly is a gorgeous area of France. Walking through this part of France was, in a sense, walking back in time. The economy is almost entirely agrarian, now supplemented with tourism, and this region of the old Languedoc is definitely off the beaten track and very rural. Villages, towns, and hamlets appeared to have changed very little since their origins, some of which date back to medieval times. A particular favorite of mine was tiny Lajo. After a delicious dinner of traditional cuisine around a roaring fire, my walk around the dark village, surrounded only by fields and forests, gave me the distinct impression that I had left the 21st century far behind. Le Puy-en-Velay, St. Privat, Saugues, Aumont Aubrac, St, Chely, Saint Comte-d'Olt, Estaing, and certainly Conques all deserve to be points of destination onto themselves. And the list can easily go on. The weather held nicely. It was a predictable mix of autumnal weather - steel gray skies, a fair share of bright sunshine, shafts of sunlight peeking through moody clouds illuminating far off fields, and mist and clouds sometimes in the highest elevations. Even the one day of morning rain added nicely to the variation. Fall is a good time to go. The St. James Way in France follows the route of the GR 65 and is very well marked and signposted. Its hard to get lost. At first I used a map in conjunction with the white and red trail markers, but soon came to rely just on the signposting which often indicates the wrong way at turnings with a white and red X. The food ranged from good to excellent and all accommodations were fine with me. All I really need is a clean and dry room and I was never disappointed. I enjoyed the home stay in Lajo and spending the night at the Couvent De Malet within view of the twisted church tower in Saint Comte. The small Hotel La Flore in Sauges was quite nice and I appreciated that Florence and Regis, our hosts, ate and talked with us just as the delightful Madame Soulier did the next night in Lajo. It was like being invited over for dinner with the family. All proprietors and staff were never less than friendly and polite. A special shout out to Peter James, a transplanted Englishman, and his helper (Monsier Robert (?) in Monistol d'Allier. The plan was that I would call from St. Privat for a pick-up. Finding that my phone did not work and all immediate stores/gas stations were closed, I decided to walk the additional 5 or so kilometers. Arriving somewhat later than expected, I was admonished by Peter who had been out looking for me. However, it was evident his advice to get a working phone in case of emergency, though strongly put, was said out of genuine concern and not anger. I was then treated royally and like an old friend. I met some very special people on the Way. If I enjoyed the solitude of the hike, I also came to value its spirit of friendship and camaraderie. There is a definite aura on the Way; hard to explain but there nevertheless. One of the guidebooks I read before leaving sagely predicted that regardless of motivation, walking on the St. James Way, no matter the distance, can't help but effect you in some manner. The book is right. I am already making plans to continue next year. Do make a point of attending the Pilgrims Mass at the Cathedral Notre Dame Le Puy. Whether religious or not and, despite its early hour, the mass is a special occasion and holds a very memorable surprise. Special thanks to all at Mac's Adventure and La Pelerine Travel, especially Mike Davidson who put things together so quickly and efficiently. Everything ran without a hitch. Thank you!

Excellent

11 months ago

David Mullaney

I can 100% recommend Macs for their excellent customer service. Very prompt replies to any emails, even a phone call to touch base . The paperwork arrived early, maps and directions very comprehensive. The app with its download map and itinerary facility is excellent.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sue Heath

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Inntravel

Inntravel specialises in walking holidays and cycling holidays Call our expert team today to book one of our self guided activity holidays

Recent Reviews

The advice they gave was very good indeed - the fact that you have the flexibility to start your holiday when you like and add extra days when you like suits me The walking notes are excellent We went for two weeks last year and a week this year and are planning another walking trip with them in 2020

Excellent

11 months ago

Ms Ruby

We have used Inntravel for walking holidays for the past 4 years, they provide excellent customer service. The walking notes are always detailed and accurate, making for a stress free self guided walk. Choices of hotels is always very good and travel arrangements, transfers etc well organised. I always recommend this travel company to friends and family.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mrs Toghill

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Headwater

Headwater Holidays specialise in walking cycling cross country skiing and relaxed activity holidays throughout Europe the Med and Bermuda Click for great value activity holidays

Recent Reviews

Headwater were helpful at every point, dealing with French strikes and floods, and broken bicycles... Definitely

Excellent

11 months ago

Nick U.

We had a cycle bag stolen on first night and this was quickly replaced by your company the next morning. Also my suitcase got accidentally damaged whilst being transported between hotels and even though i said it didn't matter i was still sent a bottle of wine at end of holiday. Excellent service throughout holiday. All hotels very good.

Excellent

11 months ago

X. P.

3.8

20 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Art of Bicycle Trips

Offering the most immerisve bike tours or cycling holidays in India and Asia Vietnam Thailand Laos Cambodia Sri Lanka Myanmar on a bicycle tour

Recent Reviews

Art of Bicyclesis a fantastic company and along with a group of family and friends had a most excellent time in India back in January 2018. Everything was great from the itinerary, accommodation, food but most of all being surrounded by an amazing country. From a bike everything is up close and personal. And there is always the back up vehicle when you need it. A decent level of fitness is definitely an advantage but the Art of Bicycles will move at your pace, create a flexible itinerary and aspire to meet your needs.

Excellent

11 months ago

Catherine Fogarty

We took the 14 day trip offered by Art of Bicycle Trips, starting in Delhi and finishing in Udaipur. I cannot begin to describe what a breathtaking and awe-inspiring adventure this has been. Even before our arrival in India, all communication with the Art of Bicycle Trips staff was prompt and helpful and timely. We have done a number of cycling trips in Europe but truly none can come close to this one. The bikes (Scott) were excellent: 24 gears, hardy and well maintained. The routes each day were amazing: beautiful and varied vistas, charming villages and small towns and, of course, we saw so many animals: monkeys, cows, Buffalo, foxes, bats, deer and antelopes and even a mongoose ! The hotels that were chosen were lovely heritage properties: in the cities, it was often a central haveli with historic charm. In the countryside, the places were even more spectacular. For example, we stayed on the hunting lodge of the King of Jodhpur! There were also city tours, a camel ride and visits to a bird sanctuary and safari! However, the jewel in the crown of this experience was really our trip leader, Kamalpreet Singh. He was quiet and understated but a fountain of knowledge about all things Indian. He could talk about the Aravalli hills and the religions of India, as well as about local people and customs. He was very reliable and professional. I cannot speak highly enough about how well organized this 2- week adventure was! Excellent value for money but more importantly a life affirming experience about good travelling! Great work to the Art of Bicycle Trips team! You have an amazing experience here!”

Excellent

11 months ago

Stephen Couban

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I backed their Kickstarter last year and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the aerobars and the communication from Redshift regarding the schedule and production status. You never know what you're going to get with a new company and a new product, but they seem to be a Kickstarter success story. Looking forward to seeing what they come up with next!

Excellent

11 months ago

Sharrisons Y.

Received the components 2 days after ordering. Super fast shipping. Took a while to figure out how to install the bars. There are a lot of parts that you don't need unless you want to adjust the position. Read the instructions carefully. Stuff works well.

Great

11 months ago

Lauren.knowles1 O.

4.6

20 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Bikecation

Cycling holidays in UK Europe Plan a road cycling break a luxury singles holiday or a sightseeing tour Your dream cycling holiday starts here

Recent Reviews

Making a week long trip to northern Greece, Albania and Macedonia look effortless in terms of organisation, support and guiding is my biggest compliment . Add to that a wonderful sense of humour and willingness to smile benignly at the nonsense that only 12 male cyclists can create makes Rob and the Bikecation team a very special team.

Excellent

11 months ago

paul fletcher

This year's trip with Bikeation (our third) was another huge success. Rob's knowledge of little known, off the beaten track, beautiful destinations is unsurpassed. 2 years ago in Bosnia-Herzegovena we saw 2 other cyclists on the trip, this year only 3! Mercifully as we get older the metres "we have to climb" reduce a little each year too. 810kms and 9,829m of climbing in six days isn't too bad for a bunch of busy over 50 yr olds. Great support too from Silviu and Tomas.

Excellent

11 months ago

Incredaboy

3.6

23 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Cycle Breaks

Cycling Holidays in England - Discover cycle breaks in the UK and Europe including France Spain Mallorca Italy Austria Germany Holland and Belgium

Recent Reviews

A very enjoyable 3 days of cycling, which is gentle and straightforward taking in some stunning coastal scenery and overnighting in 3 lovely old towns, each of which is worth a visit to see the historic places of interest and plenty of restaurants, shops, etc. This is our 4th holiday with Cycle Breaks, all of which have been excellent so we shall continue to be repeat customers. There are plenty more cycling holidays to try!

Excellent

11 months ago

Nigel Richards

We were a german group of 6 people aged around 50 and booked the Ipswich - Bury St. Edmunds tour. We arrived with our own bikes by ferry from Holland. A representative of Cycle Breaks met us on the first evening and introduced us to the trip. We got all our questions answered and a lot of maps and a very good description of the route and places of interest. Cycle Breaks had send us the GPS tracks by mail, so navigation by smartphone was very easy and we never missed the way. The route was interesting and about the right distance per day (40-70Km). We did especially like the selection of accommodations. The customer support by Cycle Breaks before and during the trip was exceptional and they were very flexible when it came to adapting the trip to our needs (additional days, no luggage transfer, own bikes, etc.) We can wholeheartedly recommend Cycle Breaks and especially the the Ipswich - Bury St. Edmunds route. That was a cycling trip with 5 Stars.

Excellent

11 months ago

Heinrich Weßeling

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Grand Tours Project

We create unique and challenging adventures that celebrate the culture of cycling riding the most known Gran Tours in Europe Learn more now

Recent Reviews

I choose these experience for a birthday gift to my Dad who love giro d Italia, i wouldn't regret . Amazing team behind i constant communication , even few hours before the event , answering all my questions, On time and very serious company. I will recommend it to my friends and i will repeat with them

Excellent

11 months ago

X. T.

We were traveling to Italy and wanted to attend a couple of stages of the Giro d' Italia.. I read about Grand Tours Projects online. I called and spoke with a professional and friendly representative. She explained how their experiences work and the cost A couple of weeks later I booked with GTP. I purchased two Michelangelo experiences for the start of Stage 13 in Pinerolo and two Leonardo experiences for the finish of stage 15 in Como. During the Michelangelo experience I had know idea that you would be that close to the stage and the cyclists. We were shoulder-to-shoulder with cyclists. We were able to take photos of and with cyclists. They came into our area sat and chatted. It was amazing. During the Leonardo experience, we were meters from the finish line. Pretty unbelievable. Since you can arrive 3hrs before the finish, there are t.v.'s to view the race. Alberto Contador was presenting the winning trophy for the day. So prior to the presentation, he was escorted into our section. He was so friendly. He took photos and chatted with everyone. In each section, there is food and drink provided as part of the experience. It was an amazing experience and one we will never forget. For what you received, the price is very reasonable. Thanks to Grand Tours Project.

Excellent

11 months ago

Darla Woodruff

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Cubania Travel

We are the cycling and active travel experts in Cuba Our long experience guarantees responsible and safe adventures for groups or solo travellers alike

Recent Reviews

I have travelled for 30 years and completed 17 cycling/trekking adventures. Liesner Crespo was the very best leader I have seen. Always happy to deal with whatever came his way. Dealt magnificently with all personality types. Historical and factual knowledge remarkable. Fit, vital and helpful. He is an asset to your company. The tour itself was well planned and covered wonderful sights and experiences. The crew were also second to none. Our driver Coco was highly qualified, precise and drove safely, and Titi, our tail man/mechanic never failed to be where he was needed for a second. He seemed to have eyes in the back of his head and could almost be in two places at one time. Only one detail could have been improved ~ On long rides there was not enough food. Some people had to give up as they ran out of energy. Otherwise a wonderful experience. I couldn’t recommend your company highly enough. Thank you. Glenda Wise.

Excellent

11 months ago

Glenda Wise

We booked our two week trip to Cuba with Cubania Travel in March 2018. They were absolutely brilliant and we would highly recommend them. From the moment we arrived in Havana and met at the airport by the wonderful Gisel our local guide we knew we had made the right decision to travel with Cubania Travel. The Cubania team are friendly, knowledgeable and experienced and can offer excellent advice as to where to go and what to see. We were particularly interested in the history and music of Cuba and tailored our trip tonensire we included the key sites! They helped us plan our trip, provided a first class guide and sorted out all our accommodation and transport.

Excellent

11 months ago

Nicole De

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Flexitreks

Flexitreks offers over 150 cycling holidays in Europe Self Guided and guided options as well as bike boat holidays and short breaks

Recent Reviews

Given all the uncertainty thrown up by the current situation, Ally has been great with providing advice and reassurance on my trip, which I have now deferred until 2021.Thanks for everything.

Excellent

11 months ago

Seymour Pearman

Ali was very helpful especially as she had actually done the tour we were planning

Excellent

11 months ago

Julia Watts

3

12 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Road Cycling Holidays Book Your Next Exciting Tour

The best road cycling holidays in Europe Iconic destinations brought to you by a friendly team with a decade of experience Discover more and book today

Recent Reviews

I cycled with Colconquerors in Gran Canaria in January 2020. It was a week of perfect, glorious cycling. Rob and Karen Hawkins of Colconquerors have every detail planned and arranged, before and after arrival. They know all the roads, every twist and turn, and all I had to do was cycle in, mostly, warm sunshine. Rob cycles all the routes, Karen drives the support van. Great people,lovely accommodation, excellent food, good roads, and fabulous cycling. If there were six stars, Colconquerors would have them all.

Excellent

11 months ago

Charles Smith

Spent an amazing week with Col Conquerers in the Italian Dolomites. As a previous customer i knew it was going to be good as the standard of accommodation is generally very high and the food excellent. Luckily the weather was kind which makes a big difference to these trips. I would recommend the company.

Excellent

11 months ago

Toby

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cycle King

The UKs largest family owned cycle retailer Browse our range of mens womens childrens bikes and a fantastic range of cycling accessories 23 stores throughout the country

Recent Reviews

We ordered two helmets, one of which came in on time - the other delayed. The next week week it still had not appeared. The shop kindly offered an alternative which cost £10 more but gave a discount off that of £5. Disappointed not to have been able to have the original choice. Would have given something between average and great in star rating - Trust Pilot there should be a Good rating.

Average

1 year ago

Paul Brookman

Searched for a new bike for a few days, due to corona everyone was out of stock for what I needed, these guys had me cycling away within an hour. Great service.

Excellent

1 year ago

adam heslam

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Gourmet adventures on two wheels

Our tailor-made cycling holidays aren039t about clocking up the miles they039re about the time you039ll spend inbetween enjoying gourmet cuisine fine wines and wonderful scenery

Recent Reviews

Service was great throughout, also great choices of hotels and restaurants ???????? We are especially grateful for our second night stay with Nina and Tiery. Simon and Sue went beyond what we expected and we are extremely thankful for the lift back. You made this trip very special thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ruba D.

Marton was very helpful in arranging our experience which will be in the autumn. We have had a lot of questions which he has been very patient and thorough in answering. We look forward to our trip.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alexandre W.

4.6

8 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Bike Odyssey

Welcome to Bike Odyssey Ready for a life-changing bike tour Exceptional historical luxury cycling adventures await you

Recent Reviews

I booked this trip in late 2018 and even before we left in July 2019 I felt in professional hands. Bike Odyssey were heavily involved from that point right through to the trip itself in helping me get organised and answering any and all questions. Nothing was too much trouble and it made for a very smooth experience. The trip itself was simply brilliant. The team were outstanding in their organisation and care for us as riders and people and we had a lot of fun together. I always felt respected and cared for and very safe on the road with the support we had. Furthermore, our bikes and gear was well cared for, the food and accomodation was amazing and the riding routes extremely well scouted and thought through. Finally, we could always take some time out if required, which was vital on a long point to point journey. Overall, I would highly recommend Bike Odyssey and look forward to hopefully enjoying another adventure with them in future years.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Jones

This was a very challenging cycling trip, riding in the Pyrenees of Spain and France, the French Alps and Apennines of Italy. If you want the best cycling Europe has to offer, this is the trip to take. Bike Odyssey provided expert support and knowledge, found super accommodations and excellent cuisine(both with their picnic lunches and tremendous restaurant choices) and new friendships created made this trip an epic experience. Look forward to my next Bike Odyssey trip!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cycletooth

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Double Drop Clothing Ltd - Mountain Bike Clothing Brand

Double Drop - Mountain Bike Clothing is an apparel brand based in the UK MTB Jerseys MTB Shorts as well as casual clothing for the cycling market

Recent Reviews

Having ridden for the team for a while now, I can quite happily say that I’m very happy with where I’m currently sat. Great products, match up to the quality I’d expect, in all honesty, not far off the big brands: Fox; Troy Lee etc. Comfortable clothing to wear on and off the bike. Double Drop is run by great people, excellent customer service! And they know how to shred too! What more could you want (:P)

Excellent

1 year ago

Harry Melvin

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Apidura

Your ultimate destination for bikepacking ultalight cycling bike touring and adventuring Find the best performance packs bags and pouches at Apidura

Recent Reviews

I have been using Apidura's product since 2017 with several heavy bikepacking trips e.g Laos, Malaysia and Nepal. Thats includes saddle bag, frame bag and food pouch. On my recent tour at Annapurna Circuit, Nepal, my backcountry saddle bag attachment loop (1 oo 2) was blown out from the sewing point. I contacted the customer service and after sending out some details and photos, Apidura responded by honoring the warranty- New saddle bag was sent out immediately. Best customer service I've experienced among my bicycle component companies.

Excellent

1 year ago

Afieq Radzuan

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Morvlo - Morvlo Cycle Clothing

The official home of Morvlo cycle clothing Distinctive and fashionable cycling apparel and casual clothing for every rider FREE Worldwide Delivery

Recent Reviews

I have bought many items from Mrovelo I’ve the past few years and never had a complaint. Fit it great, quality is excellent and service is faultless. It is my go to brand for cycling attire. Thanks.

Excellent

1 year ago

John-Paul

Honestly, the clothes are of poor quality, the materials leave a lot to be desired, and worst of all is the customer service, when I told them that the 3rd time I used a culotte this had been broken by the seams, they replied that I did not know how to wear it, after 25 years riding a bike it seems that now I do not get dressed. A shame. Sinceramente la ropa es de mala calidad, los materiales dejan mucho que desear, y lo peor de todo es el servicio de atención al cliente, cuando les dije que la 3ª vez que usaba un culote este se había roto por las costuras, me contestaron que no sabía ponérmelo, después de 25 años montando en bici parece que ahora no se vestirme. Una vergüenza.

Average

1 year ago

David Fernández Sánchez

4.4

5 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Bikes Online

USAs best and favorite online bike shop Buy road bikes city bikes electric bikes MTB BMX Bicycles Cycling apparels bicycle parts and accessories and more

Recent Reviews

I ordered my bike over a month ago I experienced shipping delays. FedEx lost my package they told me I needed to file a claim with bikes online. I responded to the service email bikes online sent to me that night it was sent. I have not had a reply from them for over a week. Garbage company with no regard for service. I’ve had to file a dispute with my credit card company because they will simply not respond to my numerous voicemails emails and dispute submissions on their website.

Average

1 year ago

Danielferris6.. J.

They Dropped the price on my Polygon n8 Siskiu 300.00 in less than a month after purchase. They said tough luck no refunds. Remember, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR and there are no shortcuts in mountain bikes. Save your money, go to the local bike shop, get properly fitted and pay for a real name brand mountain bike like a trek, giant, etc. Bikes online gives you bargain components (Junk) and the geometry on the Polygons is absolutely horrible. The Bikes are super long but the handle bars are in your lap. They handle like trashcans and will most likely get you killed in the woods! No Joke. I can't unload this dog fast enough! POLYGON BIKES ARE CRAP! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SHADY COMPANY!!!

Average

1 year ago

Mweidl D.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I like riding a 25 on the rear and 23 on the front. The Vredestein fortezza tricomp tires are high quality and gives a solid feel in wet or dry conditions. They also can be pumped to higher pressures for the over 200lb club. :-)

Excellent

1 year ago

Mmog44 Z.

Yuck order turn and 100% correct execution as always

Excellent

1 year ago

Fackler C.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

ProCycleGear

Shop Now for high quality professional team vintage cycling kits Best selection deals on Italian made bike jerseys shorts gear Official pro apparel

Recent Reviews

I would give this business 0 stars if I could. On Dec. 17 2016, I placed an online order for a jersey with procyclegear.com. I received an order confirmation and my credit card was charged $84.51 the same day. Dec. 19, I received 2 emails, one that said my order was awaiting shipping and one that said the order was shipped. Dec. 23, I received and email from the owner, Luis Fernandez of ProCycleGear.com saying there was a problem with my order, that they ran out of the item I ordered and if he can ship a substitute. This was after I received the email that said it was shipped. I replied back asking if there was a black and red version of the jersey. He replied "let me check." After 3 days of no response, I called. No one answered. I left a message to call me back and left a number. I also emailed that I hadn't heard back and to please call me. On the same day, I get a reply through email with a response "sorry only black white." I reply back if he can please call me as I'd rather discuss this over the phone rather than go back and forth via email. I don't get a reply so later that afternoon, I send another email saying I'd like a full refund since they don't have the item I paid for. Then Luis replies back "Will process full refund." 3 days later, Dec 27, I still don't see a credit on my card account. I email him again asking for a refund. 2 days pass and still no word. I call and leave a message saying I still did not receive my refund and to please call me back. I also send an email. Every time I call, no one answers and it goes straight to voicemail and I never received any phone calls from ProCycleGear.com. I finally had to call my credit card bank to dispute the charge and get a full refund. This was absolutely the worst service I've had to deal with from a business. I was charged $84.51 for an item that was never shipped and then the business did not send me a refund. I consider that theft. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and FTC. When I looked for the address online, Google map shows it to be a residence and not a legitimate brick and mortar store. Seems very shady. UPDATE 01/03/17: I finally received an email from Luis saying that I will get a full refund and that he was on vacation. Too late. Not how to run a business.

Average

1 year ago

Jane0000 A.

I've ordered several jerseys from ProCycle Gear in the last 10 years and they're always very efficient with my orders. I've spoken to Luis on a couple of occasions, and he's always been very helpful. I'll keep ordering from him as along as he's in business. Stewart Kassner Coral Springs, FL

Excellent

1 year ago

Cricket1234 Z.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

La Machine

Bienvenue La Machine A collection of high-quality cycling inspired pieces at a reasonable price Only available online Casual Cycling Clothing

Recent Reviews

I am chest 39, 72 kg and 6ft and size small is perfect. Great t shirt, quick postage.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick Purdue

Because its one of the collest clothing manufacturer. The Designs are very nice and the price is ok.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dirk Destaller

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Total Cycling

Total Cycling has a huge inventory of cycle parts frames accessories and apparel If youre serious about cycling we have something for you

Recent Reviews

Placed my first order with TC ($300+) on July 6. Received my package in the US on July 10. Very fast shipping considering TC is in the UK. Prices are very competitive on most items. Some more expensive items can be purchased for up to 50% off US online prices. Shipping can be high. However, if your placing a large order, your saving more then makeup for the shipping costs. Sent customer service an e-mail prior to ordering and took a week to get a response. Will purchase from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jer826 W.

I order wheels on 24/12 with mention in stock 5+. On the 1/01 nothing yet so i sent e mail... Nine days lalter they response was sorry we forgot your order it will be shiped today. I ask for tracking ...nothing. Five days later nothing yet . I have finaly cancel my order (without trouble) almost 1 month after my initial order.

Average

1 year ago

Fardoche S.

5

9 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Level Nine Sports

Hit the slopes in gear by Head K2 Tyrolia Dalbello more At Level Nine Sports find discount prices expert service on ski snowboard cycling gear

Recent Reviews

Awesome skis,excellent service,shipping was very fast only 4 days to Australia.Can't wait to try them out in New Zealand next month.Thanks Thomas

Excellent

1 year ago

Thomas350 K.

Amazing service, I got the products from Levelnine Sports in Utah, to my doorstep, in Toronto, in a tiny bit less than 24hours.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dudulica K.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cycle Republic

Find the very best in bikes and cycling accessories at Cycle Republic We have a fantastic range for you to choose from with 0 finance and free delivery

Recent Reviews

Unbelievable bad service during Covid 19 towards doctor trying to get to work! NAME AND SHAME CYCLE REPUBLIC WANDSWORTH Unbelievable bad service. NAME AND SHAME CYCLE REPUBLIC WANDSWORTH. We have Corona 19 Virus. I am a doctor on my way to work in the front line in A & E in London. These jokers would not even take a look at my Pashley bike. Another rider who used to work in a cycle shop helped me as they would not even advise on what to use or sell me the items needed. It was just a brake line that had slipped loose of the brake fitting. It took the other customer 5 mins to put back on and secure. These jokers should be shamed for what they are. Look at other reviews. DO NOT USE. People are dying around me as an attending doctor and they could not be bothered to even look wanted me to cycle to Halfords with no brakes. NAME AND SHAME CYCLE REPUBLIC WANDSWORTH AND DON'T USE.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After spending 500 usd on 3 purchases, I feel like I want to thank UCycles for their excellent performance. Super fast shipping, Most of the time has the best price (easily beats ebay), coupons. I recommend it, tons of items in stock.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lawrenceofarabia N.

Do not shop with them....HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM MIKE (owner manager or whoever that is). I have been a very loyal customer of Universal and I have purchased so many products over the years. Just to put in perspective what type of buyer i am: Since 2014 i spent: $3800 and $1500 (last 12 months). All returns excluded and they are a very minor percentage of my overall purchases. Sometimes when I shop, I will put a few items in my shopping basket considering that the store doesn't always carry those products on floor and it's hard to tell which size will fit me. So I will often times purchase items of various colors and sizes and return the ones that don't fit me. Except that today as I placed a few orders for various shoes (5 pairs of shoes at $150/each varying in sizes and colors and some ring pliers for $18 was planning on buying) and I receive voicemail from Mike who told me that he had reviewed my purchase history and said that it would be a "waste of time" (I am not kidding you) for them to be fetching and returning products for me because it was time intensive (as if me trying those out an the store would have been any worse specially considering that now your sales associate has to help me instead of being given the luxury to fetch those products from an online pickup order). As I was writing this email I decide to just call and speak to the supervisor who happened to be Mike that day. So I explained how insane his request was coming from an online store, Mike Just didn't understand my point despite my various attempts (with me speaking very politely thinking Mike might get it) and the phone call somehow dropped off midway our discussion (i waited for a solid 30 mins thinking that Mike wouldn't want to leave such conversation midway), my online order was also cancelled (not by me and without my request) and I never heard back from the dropped phone call. So let's just look at another angle (for the business savvy folks) I was planning on buying a very expensive Mtb shoes on my lunch break @$150 (full ticket price) plus another $20 item for a total cost of $170. Let's assume now it takes an incredible long time (1 hour) to fetch those shoes from your shelves and another day 10 mins for the return (70 mins total). So $170/1.167 hr=$101.2/hour worth of wage: with that it' pretty clear you would have made a profit despite all of that effort to fetch stuff off your shelves. But that profit won't be realized because instead I will buy the shoes elsewhere. Lastly, before you harass your customers for their "terrible" intentions of buying your products you may want to review your return policy because nowhere in your policy you have a clause for not allowing such type of returns which means you have no grounds to be making such phone calls. Anyhow, if you shop there be sure to know they DO NOT like you to overbuy products because Mike thinks it's a waste of time to fetch those products for you.

Average

1 year ago

Batipapo C.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Did love my Giant Fastroad SLR 1 but the frame cracked a year later. The Giant warranty team offered me a replacement frame but was not the same one I had bought as it was not available, its a 2017 model so not exactly old. I offered to pay the difference on a frame that would be better for me but they refused and offered me a lower grade frame instead. Don’t know what the point of that was. I was a fan of the brand but this service is not worth dealing with them again. The frame warranty will leave you with something that you don’t want, it’s their fault their design failed. They should be doing everything they can to rectify it, particularly when it wouldn’t leave them out of pocket as I’d pay the difference.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

I had a problem with a Giant bike frame purchase in 2016. The Bradley Stoke store was superb! Replaced the frame and looked after me every step of the way. Can praise them enough!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nigel Stone

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Always a 1st class service from a Top cycling retailer. Always have what I need in stock and Prices are very competative. Delivery is nice and quick. Can't ask for more. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul F.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Dugast USA Bicycle Tires

Highest quality tubular bicycle racing tires for road cycling, cyclocross, mountain bike, hand made in the Netherlands.

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Boyd Cycling

Boyd Cycling is a craft wheel manufacturer who specializes in high end wheels for road gravel cyclocross and mountain bike Wheels are all hand built in Greenville SC and shipped throughout the world 2017 and 2019 South Carolina Export business of the year

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Indoor Cycling Teaching Ideas

Indoor Cycling Teaching Ideas Downloadable Drills Choreographed Cycling Drills Interval Cycling Drills Interactive Cycling Drills Spinning Class Ideas

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

La Bicicletta

THE destination for top road cycling brands. Professional bike fitting. Full repair and maintenance services for Shimano, Campagnolo and SRAM equipment. ASSOS Pro Shop - Toronto, complete product line. Canada wide shipping of all our great products! #heartofcycling

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

No Gods No Masters

No Gods No Masters is a bike wear premium brand designed exclusively for women, offering the finest apparel for road cycling, cyclo-cross and MTB. Via the NGNM community and cycling club, organizes monthly women-only rides. A lifestyle brand, 100% made in Italy.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Nosht

Low-FODMAP, Gluten free, vegan friendly sports nutrition made from natural ingerdients. Gut friendly energy for trail running, triathlon, road cycling and marathons.

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Speedworks Cycles

Competitively priced NZ road cycling frames, clothing & components from Easton, Zipp, Campagnolo. Giordana, ALE, Bissell Pro, Bell, Giro, Campagnolo & Shimano.

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Bicycle Tech Bar

Bicycle Tech Bar located in Tuggerah on the Central Coast of New South Wales Offering you the highest quality sales repairs brands for all your cycling needs

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Emerald Travel

Melbourne-based travel agency offering professional guidance and personalised services on flights ocean and river cruises quality accommodation coach rail walking cycling and self drive tours in UK and Ireland Europe Asia and the Americas Call 03 9690 2123 or visit us at 339 Ferrars Street South Melbourne

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

CycleChat

Cycling forum and friendly cyclist community for road cycling commuting mountain bikes pro cycling bike repairs training rides and events touring and

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ground Effect

No-nonsense mountain bike and road cycling clothing Conceived by cycle nuts refined by the style police and constructed in NZ from hi-performance fabrics

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with