Back  

Rugby

A contact team sport that originated in England in the first half of the 19th century.

96

Companies

Сompanies in this category

338

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Rugby

Rugby A contact team sport that originated in England in the first half of the 19th century.

96

Companies

Сompanies in this category

338

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

33 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very helpful staff at Half Price Books. I asked them if they could hold a DVD TV series for me while I ran to have lunch with my husband rather unexpectedly and they said it was not a problem. The gentleman at the counter said he could hold it for up to a week in case I didn't make it back. How nice! They have a great selection of movies (old and new), TONS of books covering a TON of topics. ...AND they can usually tell you if they have something in stock and find it for you on the shelves. I just cannot say enough about this place. I've been to both locations in Lexington and one of the Louisville locations and have found they are all helpful and have great deals on lots of stuff!

Excellent

6 months ago

Joy P.

I absolutely love Half Price Books! The website has been updated recently, and it's a lot more helpful now. You can finally see what books are at what store so you don't have to necessarily go there to look on the shelves or call in and wait for them to look. I don't think you can look at the entire inventory of a certain store, but if you are looking for something specific, you can hit a drop-down button to see which stores that item is in. And since the website also includes other sellers, you get kind of an expedia.com system for looking for your stuff. Often times the other sellers have better prices than half price books. And often times, the prices online differ from the prices in the store, which they explained is because the online prices use an algorithm to adjust their prices to other prices around the internet. In any case, I'd say check the website before you head to a store if you're looking for a specific thing. You'll have an idea it will be there, and you'll have an idea of what the prices will be.

Excellent

6 months ago

Karl T.

3.1

11 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Irish Rugby Tours

Irish Rugby Tours is the Premier Rugby Tour Operator in Ireland Team Rugby Tours Rugby Group Travel Six Nations Rugby 2021 Ireland v France - Dublin Ireland v England - Dublin Lions Rugby Tour to South Africa 2021

Recent Reviews

Two years running, fantastic tours via George and his awesome team at Irish Rugby Tours.

Excellent

6 months ago

Jon Beck

Thank you for great experience and your guide Michelle was just wonderful she was very helpful and Knowledgeable

Excellent

6 months ago

jeanne toomey

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Stroud Homes

Stroud Homes is a group of licensed local builders each with years of personal design building experience Contact the Stroud team about your new home today

Recent Reviews

Our construction started in April 2017. Due to a design flaw which was blamed on us construction was stopped at our request and new plans drawn up at our expense and approved. Approval given in July 2017, we didn’t get the keys until August 2018 (26 week build expected). Our windows at the front and rear are off centre - we didn’t change them, just how they were drawn up. Again our fault for not noticing. Floor tiles were badly scratched, some replaced. Very poor quality tile but surely they should have been protected until handover. Alfresco doors should have been cavity sliders as per design....this issue caused a stop work until agreement was reached. The build took that long our neighbours thought we’d changed builders. Trades were rarely there. When they were there supervision was rare. We got very few weekly updates...mostly it was us chasing them on progress. Understandable given there was often very little to tell us. I would not recommend Stroud if you are doing a knock down rebuild in an established area. Different if you’re in a new estate area where trades are always around. I would also not recommend changing their designs. While our changes were accepted without hesitation it became clear that those changes were to become the core of our problems. We were told the plan was structurally sound yet had to omit a sliding door due to structural concerns. We later discovered that the problem was that the slider had gone in the wrong way. I now have a door I didn’t want and an alarm pad and switches on a wall we didn’t want. Not a huge issue but a constant reminder of our dilemmas. We also have a steel beam crossing our ceiling which had to be boxed in, so is now noticeable rather than being enclosed in the gap between the two floors. This is not how the house design is shown and we never really got an answer as to why that’s how it ended up. Yes, the steel beam is essential for the design but why isn’t it noticeable in the display home? Again, just another reminder of our dramas. We did receive very good assistance from head office when trying to resolve issues and move along our build. We met Ben at handover....what a shame he wasn’t our site supervisor....I think we would have had a very different experience. We also love the design of our Kirra home. What started out with such wonderful promise became a period of great stress for both parties. Everyone I’m sure was very glad to see those keys finally handed over. We eventually had the last of our maintenance issues resolved in August 2019. The anger and disappointments have abated with both sides having come out tired but wiser.

Average

6 months ago

Tanja W.

From the very moment we walked into the display home at Springfield and spoke to Jason - we knew without an iota of doubt that we were in good hands and our choice to build with Stroud Home Brisbane West has been one without regret. Being our first home build, we were nervous and naive about the whole build process especially when you hear stories of friends who have gone through this process with other builders. But when we outlined our expectation and time line to Jason he was able to come to the table with a package that suited our budget and needs. Our house was completed in record time from early August to December 2019 to ensure we celebrated Christmas in our own home- That was one of our check lists. The choice of materials used was of high quality and premium selections that were classified as extras by other builders were treated as standard by the Stroud Team at no extra cost. The weekly calls and emails to provide project updates was welcomed and made us feel part of the whole build process. It also ensured where design outcomes were not in line with our expectation was quickly rectified without delay and at no cost. After we moved in and over the Christmas holidays, we had issues with the landscape work which technically was not part of the build but once again the staff at Stroud where all over this. They owned it and coordinated with the relevant people to address the very few post construction issues that came up. When it comes to the cost for the build, they were true to their word. Their quote is "Black and White". There was no additional cost to what was contracted even though we made some variations to the build plan along the way. The team at Stroud- Brisbane West were very understanding and treated our build as individual and unique and not just a number which is very rare in this day and age. I thank the team at Stroud- Brisbane West to mention in particular; Jason the franchise owner, Josh who help with the estimates, Michael & Luke the project managers, and Karren the accounts officer- you are such a lovely bunch. Thank you for giving me a beautiful house to call HOME. Keep up with the good work

Excellent

6 months ago

Emmanuel U.

3.8

21 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Gullivers Sports Travel

UK039s leading sports tour operator - specialising in cricket rugby motorsport and golf supporter tours with guaranteed tickets including Lions Ashes Six Nations Ryder Cup Hong Kong Sevens England Rugby Wales Rugby Scotland Rugby England Cricket Tours Formula 1

Recent Reviews

every thing was brilliant from first booking all the way through to picking up the match day tickets

Excellent

6 months ago

Peter Elsey

They communicated with us very well, the staff were very thoughtful - they we're able to accommodate our needs and ensuring that my dad (87yrs) and has limited mobility was able to attend the wales v England with his grandson (18yrs). We would recommend Gullivers and look forward to travelling with them again.

Excellent

6 months ago

K. N.

2.4

30 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Six Brothers Removalist

Rates From 18 Per Half Hour - Call Six Brothers Removalists Sydney Today Relax With Our Professional Team Of Dedicated Removalists Offering a 24 Hour Service Phone 1300 764 372

Recent Reviews

Unprofessional, late, rude, broke items, the driver spends more time on his phone talking then working. Do not do it...

Average

6 months ago

Dont Do

Booked 2 movers and a truck with this company over the weekend and on the day I got 2 young boys who were not even over the age of 18 (kid you not there was a third,older man who was the "driver" because they were not legal!). The boys were painfully slow, moving items one by one (they were never in the apartment together at the one time - one stood in the truck while the other came inside) it was painfully slow and an absolute rort for more money. Then the drive (which was about 8km down one straight, main road) took them 2hrs - I kid you not. I was driving ahead of the truck and took me 20 mines. I have absolutely no idea where they went - I am assuming they stopped for lunch on my watch but when I told them I wasn't going to pay for a 2hr drive they got extremely aggressive. Also about 4 items of my furniture was broken/snapped. Do not use when there are so many good companies out there. Absolute joke.

Average

6 months ago

Amc D.

2.8

18 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

LWTL Sports Tours Rugby Cricket Golf School Hospitality Packages

UK Sports Travel operators offering Cricket Tours Rugby Tours School Sports Tours and other major sporting events for supporters and educational tours

Recent Reviews

“The Nothcote Lodge sports department have being using the services of “Living with the Lions” for a number of years now and we can honestly say we could not of had a better service through the company. With their attention to detail forward thinking planning and the friendly nature of their staff, it makes the decision all too easy to invest with LWTL. The feedback we received from parents as well as the boys because of the full nature of the itinerary and the enjoyment the pupils had from each and every activity, was overwhelming. The itinerary always works like clockwork with each and every activity planned to the minute with flexibility in the program, if needed. Our last tour 3 day sports tour we attended, 3 professional sport matches (football, rugby and basketball), the pupils played 2 matches against local opposition, I training session organised with a professional rugby team and the pupils participated in 1 fun activity….all pupils came away with big smiles on their faces. The big headlining events are fantastic and certainly big marketing headlines for the tour however it was the small attention to detail that continues to impress me about LWTL tours, for example the coach for the weekend was fully equipped with televisions or a rest room for the long journey with 45 U11 boys. A dry cleaning option for all 3 days if the boys needed to wash their kit, as well as a ‘meeting room’ available for organisational purposes for the pupils. All small details that only organisers would think of but LWTL think of ways to make not only the pupils tour a memorable experience but the teachers too. Overall, I couldn’t recommend Living with the lions enough. When it comes to planning tours, it’s a very easy choice as to what company we choose to give our pupils the best experience of sport, culture and experience to become closer as a group.”

Excellent

6 months ago

X. H.

Organization on match day for access to ground, prematch functions very basic, last air port transfer 30 minutes late causing concern to tourists

Average

6 months ago

Michael Earley

3.6

18 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Custom Heat

Established in Rugby since 1980 Custom Heat are a family run central heating and plumbing business serving Rugby Warwickshire and surrounding areas

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service, boiler failed on Saturday morning, they called back within an hour and diagnosed the problem via video. They checked the parts were available and booked an engineer for first thing Monday morning. Engineer called at 8:00 arrived with the parts by 9:00 and work completed by 10:00, excellent service by very polite and efficient personnel, fully recommend this company.

Excellent

6 months ago

Len Hough

New boiler in Feb, installed quickly. Had problem with the remote control hub 2 days ago, reported to customheat and they sent chap with replacement within 48hrs. Had gloves, mask, shoe covers and cleared down all areas. Very professional response and excellent customer service

Excellent

6 months ago

Rob

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Fur Feather and Fin

Shooting Accessories with luxury leather gunslips shooting cartridge bags cartridge belts shooting hunting and fishing gifts and mens gifts as well as Country Clothing and Home Gifts with a sporting theme rugby cricket riding racing and golf

Recent Reviews

I thought the ordering could not have been easier and delivery time was first class

Excellent

6 months ago

A. Q.

When I rang to ask about the delay to my Christmas order, your representative was delightfully clear and polite. I could not have had better service despite one of my orders being out of stock, since received. Upgraded postage was offered and gratefully accepted for both the items in my spit order. Outstanding service.

Excellent

6 months ago

Julian Stapleton

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

BINET HOMES

Binet Homes delivering quality custom designed homes to exacting standards for more than half a century

Recent Reviews

Its been 13 years since my wife & I moved into our new Binet home, so I thought it appropriate at this time to give a brief review on the experience so far and how the house is standing up to the test of time. I remember the initial process of planning and instigation of the build being relatively hassle free, mostly handled very professionally by Binet Homes head office. The build was completed nearly on time and after 13 years seems to be standing up well and therefore proving to be structurally sound. The house design Binet Homes created for us also has proved to be practical and functional for our families needs. And after 13 years our house still seems relevant in its design and appeal. What hasnt been so good, has been a lack of refinement in some areas of our houses interior fit-out. Plus the regret of excepting bully tactics from an aggressive project manager who looked after the build. Who at the time showed little concern for quality workmanship or customer service, virtually blackmailing us into submission on several occasions regarding our quality concerns, especially on the day of handover. To summarize, Binet Homes head office where good to work with, building us a strong house that is standing up well to the test of time, but also let us down in having to except & live with a number of interior rough edges, but mostly subjecting us to the stress of dealing with an inappropriate and very disturbing project manager.

Average

6 months ago

Father114 E.

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Queensland039s Leading Home Builder - Home Builders Rockhampton Brisbane

CJ Homes are Queensland039s leading builder of superior homes We specialise in house and land packages in Brisbane and Rockhampton Contact our team today

Recent Reviews

It's been 16 months since we built our first home at Spring Mountain QLD with CJ Homes and the experienced that we had, building, progress and follow up maintenance are outstanding and very well said and done. CJ Homes staff and contractor are very professional in dealing with our contract, requests and concerns. They build as per contract, even in a small details, they'll address it professionally and always keep you updated! They will discuss with you, according to your specifications to build your dream home not like other builder in which you don't have any choice but to follow what you've been told. Their pricing are lower than the well known builders but same quality of workmanship. Thank you ve