Back  

Gym

A gymnasium where different kind of sports and workouts take place.

76

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1417

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Gym

Gym A gymnasium where different kind of sports and workouts take place.

76

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1417

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

38 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sutton Sports

Sports Shop and Racquet Stringing Specialist in Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham. We sell Wilson, Babolat and Head Tennis Rackets plus a range of Squash, Racketball and Padel. We sell equipment for Cricket, Rugby and Netball plus Clothing and Shoes for Men & Women for Running Gym and Crossfit. FREE UK SHIPPING OVER £50

Recent Reviews

Absolute joke, do not buy, I sent pictures of a Fila jumper, that was clearly, a sowing, mistake, the white around the crew, neck, is not even, + under the armpit, of the right arm, was coming, apart, I sent clear pictures, with an arrow and circled the, Faults..yet still want to argue, our packers and pickers, said it was fine, what a joke, either they are selling fake, or they dont really have, a, Quality Contol, whatever it is, I will not be returning, DISGUSTING BEHAVIOUR..

Poor

3 years ago

Mr b

Great price for product and order came next day. Will definitely order from them again.

Excellent

3 years ago

G C

4

22 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Wild Purpose

Wild Purpose is an innovative, active apparel brand offering exceptional fitness, gym and sports lifestyle apparel. Designed in Sweden. Follow Your Purpose..

Recent Reviews

I love these tights super comfy, I'm definitely buying some more. Expensive though

Excellent

4 years ago

Alyssa

Excellent products. The T-shirt fits amazing, perfect for training and casual wearing. Definitely recommend it to all athletes.

Excellent

4 years ago

Yuma

3.9

27 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Gymshark

Official Store Gym Clothes Workout Wear Gymshark

Recent Reviews

Gymshark... Yes a great alternative to more expensive brands like Lululemon however if you live outside of their free delivery zone beware. I was first time Gymshark purchaser and not sure about sizing so I consulted their size charts and then made my best guess. Unfortunately on this occasion I guessed badly. As a result I had to return my purchases. Usually this is not a problem as most online international retailer make this easy and some even offer free returns. Not Gymshark. If you need to make returns this is at your own cost (and make allowances for hidden costs like customs duty on the returned goods - yes on returned goods!). It cost me 55US$ for courier (post offices closed due to covid) and customs duty to return 2 t-shirts and a pair of shorts. I reached out to their support line when my package was stuck in customs for help but what I got was basically a polite but unsupportive "sorry can't help, your returns your costs". Which was disappointing as I consulted their website which made no mention of customs duty on returned goods. So their super simple "rebound" returns service is neither simple nor cheap. Unless you know exactly what you are ordering fits, think carefully about whether you are prepared for the hassle of returning your items.

Bad

3 years ago

Brenton

Very disappointed with Gymshark’s customer service. I ordered a packaged valued at just under $100. The package was to be delivered by FedEx, but the delivery service refused to leave the package at the door and was requiring me to pick up the package from the store (we are currently in the middle of a pandemic and I am self-quarantining). Every time I reached out to CS it was a different person. I thought the issue had been taken care of and CS informed me the package would be delivered but then the next day another person reached out and informed me if I didn’t go pick up the package from FedEx my order would be returned to Gymshark. This was my first time ordering and I will not be ordering from this company again. I cannot believe how irresponsible this company is - my time was wasted.

Bad

3 years ago

Y. M.

4.3

308 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ECHT

Gym and fitness clothing for men and women

Recent Reviews

Im happy with all the purchases I have ever made. Beautiful company with reasonable prices.

Excellent

3 years ago

Amirhossein Tahmourespour

Purchased some shorts and Joggers and was happy to know that shipping via DHL was much faster during this pandemic. One problem was that out of the 2 orders, they decided to cancel 1 of them without notification. In fact, I got an email saying order is shipped followed by an email from Ecth a day or two later saying they will provide partial refund for one of my item in the order. Considering DHL is a paid shipping method, Echt customer service have rectified the matter, however, their business approach on this matter should change. Besides the bad experience on this order, I really liked my shorts that came. The material is very nice and the shorts is very comfortable and stylish. I think they can still use a better zipper on their products as it feels cheap and not durable at all.

Bad

3 years ago

Michael

4.9

35 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Anthem Sports

Anthem Sports, LLC is a leading supplier of brand name sporting goods and equipment. From gymnasium and field equipment to training products for your athletes, Anthem Sports has it all! Shop our website for great deals or request a free catalog and find out why coaches and athletic directors everywhere choose Anthem Sports for all their equipment needs

Recent Reviews

The 5 mm thick net is heavy duty. Only issue was the lack of ANY instructions. Wasn’t sure where to start stringing net to frame. Otherwise it’s great

Excellent

3 years ago

Thomas K Gaffney

Ordering process was easy and delivery was fast. Happy customer.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jarrod R Evans

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

ACRO PRO Gym

ACRO PRO Gym provides high quality Gymnastics equipment at competitive prices Coming from an extensive gymnastics background we wanted to use our experience and knowledge to ensure the products we supply are long lasting fit for purpose equipment at competitive prices

Recent Reviews

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sculpt Activewear

Sculpt Activewear is a gym and fitness clothing brand for women merging fashion with comfortable sportswear. Shop Sculpt now.

Recent Reviews

Amazing brand. I've followed Sophie from the beginning of sculpt active wear, and what an achievement! Every piece I own from this company is flawless and for the price, amazing quality!!! Prefer this over gym shark/ tala anydayyyy.

Excellent

3 years ago

Hayley Jones

Fits perfectly, high-waisted just how I like them and their soft skin collection is just unreal. I literally live in their leggings!!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Mindfulness with Melanie

4.9

8 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Tumbl Trak

Tumbl Trak offers a wide variety of tumbling mats bars flooring air products and other equipment for gymnastics cheerleading dance martial arts and special needs

Recent Reviews

We love our Tumbl Trak mats! We are a dance studio and use many different Tumbl Trak products, all them are superior quality to other mats. Easily to clean, we love how durable, easy to clean and versatile all our mats are.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jennifer Hiltz

Great products and helpful training information. I don't know much about gymnastics or dance but the website and products help me as parent support my young dancer and the development of her acro skills. The products were suggested by her acro teacher and we couldn't be happier.

Excellent

3 years ago

Theresa Marin

3.4

52 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Bowflex

See our full lineup of indoor cycling bikes Max Trainers Home Gyms treadmills adjustable dumbbells and more Free shipping on select products Shop today

Recent Reviews

One of the 30 lb power rods on my Bowflex Extreme SE 2 broke. After calling customer service several times to make a warranty claim and always facing a 1-2 hour wait time, I decided to buy a new power rod so I could get it quickly. At the time I placed the order on line, the Bowflex website stated the power rod would be delivered in 6 days. A couple days after I placed the order, I recieved an email from Bowflex stating the power rod would now be delivered in about 30 days. I emailed Bowflex customer service about this disappointing change and have received no response.

Poor

3 years ago

G3bear M.

I recently purchased 2 upgrades, and have not received the items, tracking info (I do not even know if they shipped), NOR have ANY of my messages been returned asking these very questions. Not sure what to do, only that this will be my last purchase. I am a mid-30s family military man, who WAS all excited about my Bowflex. I will be passing my negative experience w/my subordinates/peers too, as I am a E9 who continually talks w/lots of ppl.

Bad

3 years ago

Drel93102 N.

4.6

32 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Fitness Factory Outlet

Fitness Factory Outlet Home Gyms from Body Solid and Leverage equipment from Powertec

Recent Reviews

I purchased 2 one-inch weight horn adaptor and it arrived much quicker than anticipated. They respond quickly and the service is fantastic!

Excellent

3 years ago

Milton24579 O.

Was having no luck finding gym equipment during this COVID-19 pandemic, but Troy and Tony came through like Champs finding me a Functional Trainer. And at a great price too.

Excellent

3 years ago

Martyk69932 E.

4.7

2 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Nuffield Health

Nuffield Health offers 31 private hospitals 111 Fitness Wellbeing gyms and many corporate locations and medical centres

Recent Reviews

This used to be a Virgin Gym, at which I was a member for many years. I subsequently left to work abroad so had to cancel my membership. On return to Preston, it had changed to Nuffield Health but that, along with the colour scheme, was the only real difference. Staff remained extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. When I walked in, I was greeted by familiar faces and welcomes which made me feel like I was coming home! And indeed, it is a home from home. Staff are helpful and freely give advice when asked and clearly want to help. The physio services are great along with the classes, catering, admin team and fitness instructors.

Excellent

3 years ago

robyn

Appt made and payment taken then week later when I call to say I've not received details for appt I'm told I'm not in the system and put on hold for 17 mins only to then be told repeatedly that the GP called in sick and company has been trying to contact me on both of my numbers which was rubbish.Receptionist was argumentative and ride and blatantly lying.Received a voicemail from her boss who obviously thought he had phoned her and was flapping asking if the client was ok and what had happened??!After 2 official complaints I heard nothing which I find incredible for a company like the Nuffield who are dealing with people's health!! Steer clear!!!

Poor

3 years ago

Miss Barbara

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Lockers

Lockerscom is your source for metal lockers wood lockers plastic lockers school lockers and gym lockers Order factory direct from the industry leader in lockers

Recent Reviews

I had ordered 3 lockers prior to this one, i thought i had ordered the same one, i put the same number in but got a locker with legs, my other ones have no legs. and locker was slightly damaged

Great

3 years ago

Cerda59061 V.

ordered on Dec. 11 and my confirmation says net 30 yet when it still wasn't delivered in January, I called and was told it had to be paid for, I got a $90 discount. The locker should have been surfaced mounted and came recessed, I had to order a surface mount enclosure, I should have gotten it for free, but I got charged full price (thought they were doing me a favor not charging shipping). Very disappointing, I work in the construction industry and have numerous projects and will never order from you again.

Poor

3 years ago

Tstonecipher33165 R.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Zippy

Use the Zippy app at your fitness venue or gym to check-in and earn points to redeem against rewards

Recent Reviews

I registered zippay couple of weeks ago, they asked my facebook and asked my name, mobile, home address and medicare card number. Although I give them all my real information, my application got rejected. They didn't tell me why, didn't warn me that once rejected all my personal information would still be kept in their database and I have got no way to delete them. I email their customer service to ask them to delete my personal information, they rejected me and told me they keep this information so I cannot register it again. I am quite angry to be honest, I don't care if i can use their service or not at all now. I just feel they force me to leave my personal details in their database while they don't even allow me to logon my account to see my information, how does this work? this is like a black box, once i fill in these forms then all my information gets handed to their hands, I have absolute no control on my personal information and privacy. This service provider is highly selfish, only worry about their money security, only lend money to very small group of people, not even consider their customers personal information security at all. And there is no warning to tell people who register the first time to say "this is once life time chance, don't make any mistake, otherwise you cannot use the service forever, but we will keep your personal information in our database forever." Plus why the h*ll they use facebook account as the security check???!!! Why do i need to put my legal name on facebook???!!! This is the worse thing I have ever seen, and I doubt if their registration process is legal or not.

Poor

3 years ago

Nicole T.

I was looking for some retailer vouchers and Zippy had what I needed. I cant believe people are still buying things without checking awesome sites like Zippy first! You don't need to pay through the nose and you don't need to pay the full price so be smart and use these guys! it was so so easy to use and the coupons I wanted were there it would be great if we could also upload any coupons and deals that we find as well

Excellent

3 years ago

Poipoi Q.

3.3

15 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Surge Fitness

Surge Fitness local gyms health clubs provide the complete 247 fitness experience in WA Our conveniently located gyms boast an extensive range of equipment and training plans backed by our qualified coaches to support you in reaching your fitness goals

Recent Reviews

I am astounded at the number of positive reviews for this gym. It is because of these that I once again agreed to join a gym. Sadly my experience has not been remotely nearly as positive. Is it that we, who see the real, not so glossy side, walk away from reality and do not take the time to post so that the other side is not heard? I am taking the time to post so that others can make a more informed decision before joining Surge Gym Clarkson. I joined in good faith—the salesperson, the same one who promised that there would never be a lock-in contract, booked a personal training session five days later, explaining that everyone was busy. I arrived for the session fifteen minutes early. I was showing professional respectfulness and courtesy. I was greeted and told to warm up, and the person will be with me shortly. Forty-five minutes later and thirty minutes after the personal trainer was scheduled to arrive, I still sat on the exercise bike waiting. I decided that something was amiss. Has the trainer gone to the wrong person? Am I invisible? I go to the front desk to enquire. The personal trainer is away. Sick? Flight back was delayed, etc.? They will call me shortly. This was Monday. By Friday, I hadn't received a call. The salesperson called to follow up. Hope? I thought. I received a vague explanation and an apology with the offer of more personal training sessions and a rebook. Okay, take two. The next session was with a new guy. Of the 60 minute session, he spent 40 minutes trying to sell me $450 worth of personal training sessions and encouraging me to sign up for them with him. In this time, I managed to say that I am interested in building my core body strength and use free weights and machines for my upper body strength. I stressed that my knees are a concern, and I did not want to pressure or stress them and asked to work around them. When we finally got to the 'personal trainer workout', he asked me to do walking lunges, squats, leg presses and leg curls. Am I completely invisible? A nothing, not, heard…? There were only five exercises in the reporter. He did not walk me through weight machines, show me a workout for core body or upper body tone/strength, or leave me with an exercise regime that I could take away and use as a basis for my membership workout. At the end of the hour, I said thank you and that I wanted to do some more training, he said that I couldn't and needed to do a 'warm down' now. I was left entirely unmotivated, and though I've tried to use the gym since, I haven't felt welcome, at home or motivated. What's more devastating is that after three months of reflection, I've asked to cancel my member ship and given the one-month notice, which was what I was told was necessary to cancel. This is the problem, at this point, even though they acknowledged that I was not given the service as described I was informed that I would need to keep paying for six months. My contract has no specified time on the written document which is what the salesman told me when joining. I have sought advice from the ACCC who have registered this complaint, and they have advised me that The Australian Consumer Law provides consumers with the right to truthful and accurate representations when buying a product or service. This means that businesses must not mislead you with statements that are incorrect or likely to give you the wrong impression. This rule applies to information that a business provides you in any medium, including when talking to a sales representative, on packaging, in online shopping forums or social media. The Australian Consumer Law also allows you to cancel a contract without penalty if: • the seller misrepresented the products, services, terms or conditions • a service does not meet a consumer guarantee

Bad

2 years ago

gabriele.reid

I have been a member at Surge Fitness Wanneroo for years the staff are amazing super friendly and there is a great range of equipment and they have a huge choice of classes including reformer definately the best gym around

Excellent

2 years ago

PeterMullins

3.3

10 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Xclusive Female Fitness

Established 30 years in sans souci as the first female only gym Over 35 exciting classes to choose from with qualified instructors and trainers that get results Separate cardio and weight training area Creche and kids club available Personal training packages and small group training available

Recent Reviews

I have been a member of this gym for years and I have recommended it to all of my friends and family who have also joined up, the owner is absolutely beautiful and the staff and trainers are so motivating. I have been to many gyms and I've never felt more comfortable and welcomed then I do when I come in, from the minute I walk in to the minute I leave. The equipment is brand new and there's so much variety for me to choose from, the classes are great I do majority of them with my friends and we all enjoy them so much. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a women's gym to join!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Tammy B.

I am a new member, been here for a couple of months and they have all new equipment, i see the ladies cleaning a few times throughout the day it's always spotless. I very much enjoy the range of classes they have to offer. I take my nephews into the creche (kids club) it's big and always kept tidy. The girls watching the kids have their child care certificates and are lovely and full of energy. The ladies at the desk are very friendly and a great help. The Personal Trainers are amazing and for the results you get they are very affordable. I come in everyday and have for a couple of months now and cannot complain at all. Thank you very much to all the girls at Xclusive for taking me in and helping me accomplish my goals you're all amazing 10/10 :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Naomi H.

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Heart and Soul Health clubs

Heart and Soul Health Clubs 247 gym and full yoga timetable Crows Nest Byron Bay

Recent Reviews

All the Yoga teachers are steeped in Yoga tradition and have extensive experience and a lifetime of practice. Everyone is down to earth, friendly and absolutely helpful. My Yoga practice has improved and my understanding of YOGA is so much more now.

Excellent

3 years ago

Marie R.

Heart and sourl health club is my little 'get away' during the week, I feel calm and relaxed as soon as I walk in, the calming scent and background music prepare me for my one hour 'stress free' Yoga pratice. Friendly staff and experienced Yoga instructors are always thete to help. The classes are catered for all levels, beginners to advanced, you are always advised by the instructors to work at your own level to avoid unnecessary injuries - no pressure !! Try it ! Healthy mind, healthy body and soul. The club is very personable, it also has a small gym for a.good cardio work out.

Great

3 years ago

Pocketfrommosman T.

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Glenorchy Health and Fitness

Responsive WordPress Gym Fitness Theme

Recent Reviews

I have been a member for over 7 years and I have to say I love it. Yes the equipment may be a little dated but the group classes are brilliant with friendly and supportive instrutors. I have tried out a couple of other gyms in Hobart and this one far out ways the rest because of their classes. I have had no problems with fees, well I haven't had the need to end my contract, I have deferred without any hassles before with an injury. The staff are friendly and know my name which is lovely. I have met some great friends being members and staff, give it a chance. Fantastic & motivating high energy classes If I had to say it would be the outdated equipment

Excellent

3 years ago

Happy14 V.

Health and fitness is one of the worst gyms in Hobart.From the very start you can tell its a place for old ladies and not for the average, and definitlys not the serious trainer.There range of equipment is low the staff know nothing of customer service, and the place is an all round dive!So if your looking for a gym to train in i would highly recommend looking somewhere else because as every body in hobart knows they are a joke and not to be dealt with.Do yourself a favor Avoid health and fitness on pain of death! The only part i liked is when i left! Its like working out in nazi germany!

Poor

3 years ago

Averagejoe S.

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Fitbodz

The leading gym in Burwood NSW

Recent Reviews

I joined in this gym 2 years ago...I had a contract for 1 year,but unfortunately I only attended and joined the class for 4times only because I had to go overseas. I stayed there for a while and when I comeback I was lazy to do work out,and I already forgot when my contract will be finishing.i got busy at work and I forgot about it.When I checked my contract with them it was already 6 months finished but they were still taking money from my account,and they did not bother to remind me by email or SMS,so I rang them and asked how come they still taking money from my Acct that my contract already finished,the guy who answered my call said that because I did not come over to fill up my exit form,and I said to him you should send me a tx or email to remind me that my contract is finished.and he said that it’s a policy to come and do the exit form.the point is,once you missed a payment they couldn’t sleep!!!

Bad

3 years ago

Ma R.

Cant praise this gym enough , i have been a member on & off now for many years due to overseas work comitments , i love this gym the atmosphere , members & staff make it a joy to train here . i personally have never seen or experienced any bully behavior by members or staff quiet the opposite actually . Its 5 stars from me , keep up the great work FITBODZ

Excellent

3 years ago

Matty King

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Oxigen Fitness

Welcome to Oxigen Fitness we bring a totally unique concept to health and fitness Our gyms are located at Erina on the Central Coast Penrith and Casula With state of the art gym equipment cardio machines personal training services outdoor group fitness programs RPM and cycle classes pilates yoga boxing circuits and kids programs there is something for everyone

Recent Reviews

Signed up for a 30 day pass online for tge casula branch however when I went into the gym on the weekend it was closed for renovations I got no notifications of this, I then find out it will be closed for the next 3 weeks for renovations so I did not end up using the pass. After the 30 days the gym starts direct debiting $12:95 from my CC. When I called the gym they told me after the 30 day pass your automatically signed up to a 12 month membership. I did not sign any 12 month contract or Direct debit authorisation form also the terms & conditions are not stipulated in the term & condition section. They refused to refund me so now I am lodging a complaint with the department of fair trading

Poor

3 years ago

Harlequinn J.

This maybe is a good gym but seriously lacking in customer service.... I visited their Erina gym today to enquire about a programme/assessment for my 14 year old son. Prior to the visit I called and was told "yes he can use all areas the gym no problems... but I would just have to sign a waiver"... When we visited in person we were told he could only attend if there was and adult or a personal trainer with him to use weights, pin equipment etc... which I totally understand. I enquired about a programme assessment but the staff just talked around it by talking about personal training and then prices.... I then explained I have a family corporate fitness passport with my employer and he has his own card..... so what can he do or use? The staff at the front desk could not give me a direct answer and was more interested in the other customers/members that were coming in to use the facility. They did hand me some timetables and an invitation card with the personal trainer details.. I feel the staff need training in understanding what the customer is asking.... not what they are trained to sell..... and they made us feel we were wasting their time.... A very disappointing experience.. I have now found another gym in my area who are very interested in what my son wishes to achieve and have designed a programme to suit his needs.... poor effort Oxigen very poor customer service

Poor

3 years ago

Leanne V.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Crunch Female Fitness Centre

Crunch Female Fitness Gym in Leichhardt specialising in Womens Training Diet and Lifestyle

Recent Reviews

I joined about a month ago. They have the best yoga and pilates classes. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. Child minding is wonderful. So conveniently located, can do my class then a bit of shopping or meet someone for a coffee. Change rooms are clean and bright. Very reasonably priced. Am recommending it to all my friends.

Excellent

3 years ago

Maria Z.

Have been going here for 2 years. It's recently been painted and there is a large area dedicated to their Rig classes which are an extra $10 per class. The machines have been squashed into a smaller area, and are very old and most of them either rattle, clunk or are damaged making them unusable. The gym is in a good location and the creche is excellent. Shame the equipment is older them some of the gyms retired members.

Bad

3 years ago

Mummytoyukicat E.

2.1

2 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Health Mates

Welcome to Health Mates Fitness Centre a non-intimidating first-class gym where we aim to educate encourage and motivate you to reach your fitness goals

Recent Reviews

I've been a member of Health Mates for over 4 years. The refurb is amazing & they have the best cardio equipment by far! Got to check it out if you haven't already! In the past my friends tried to coax me to try other gyms, but Health Mates is still the best. After hearing some of their stories I know where I'd rather be going. There are always staff around to offer assistance, their group classes are some of the best around and there is a stack to choose from. The instructors make every class fun and manage to push me to go just that bit further right when I need a kick in the butt. It's air conditioned and the place always looks clean and tidy - they obviously take pride in what they do and offer. Not that I use it, they offer programs for older adults and now have kids classes as well. My neighbour is 67 years old and raves about their Active Over 50's lessons. She grins from ear to ear when she tells me about it. I love the competitions and events they put on also. It has a great vibe and makes me look forward to doing my workouts. Friendly & knowledgable staff, extra services like massage & personal training, flexi memberships, no pushy sales people, secure parking, close to trains, good hours, clean, no "meat heads", great buzz No pool - please build one!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Evo44 M.

Equipment out dated, floors uneven, Equipment which need attention overall 2/10. For the price we pay it's not worth it. CEO don't care about the gym and members. Not Good July 5th 2019 Update: Fitness centre out of touch From equipment, dressing room, floor space management. The whole gym needs a massive overall. Music out dated. I feel like im in a retirement place. I have nothing wrong with oldely seniors training but its frustrating when they sleep on the machine and take forever. They need their own gym separate from gym floor. Needs more updated equipment overall needs a new gym. Management in health mate needs to be replaced because they are all abt their bonus and not the people. Membership is why to high, they can't even supply descent equipment to use.

Poor

3 years ago

Bigtones G.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Home

Whitlam Leisure Centre is the premier leisure centre located right in the heart of the Liverpool CBD Offering indoor and outdoor heated pools sauna spa a brand new fully equipped Health Club a three court Basketball Stadium a Gymnastics Hall as well as being the home of Coaching Zone Liverpool there is literally something for everyone

Recent Reviews

The fact that a small boy (aged <3) was grabbed by the arm by one of the staff and taken out of the "playground" opposite the customer service desk is DISGUSTING and a demoralising display of how Whitlam Leisure Centre is run. It takes about 10 minutes to get into the doors. The staff spend 1 minute taking your money and 9 minutes talking to one another about "in-shop" related matters, as referred to by a staff member. The pools and interior are all fine and it is always full so, it's unequivocal to say that it is a good swimming centre. However, when you have to pay 3 dollars just so that a child can enter a playground and then be told that they're not allowed to make a mess, is once again, ridiculous.

Bad

3 years ago

Lanadelrey O.

Just became a member today with my son going through the reviews i have found to judge for myself then read reviews that may or may not be true. Either way its a alright place to chill and so forth.

Great

3 years ago

Adam H.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Snap Fitness

Snap Fitness is the world039s premier gym dedicated to providing results to members through 24-7 access to high-intensity interval training Learn more

Recent Reviews

Snap fitness is the Premium brand for 24/7 gyms in Australia. Love how they are changing the 24.7 gym scene with modern clubs, hrm training, functional training and so much more

Excellent

3 years ago

Claire P.

Love Snap gyms, they are available 24/7, can access a gym wherever i am in the world and their teams are friendly and supportive. Been a member for over 4years and here to stay.

Excellent

3 years ago

Scooby J.

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Fernwood Fitness

69 premium women-only gyms around Australia with group fitness classes personal trainers and other services to help you achieve your goals Sign up online

Recent Reviews

I joined the gym for $30 per week and I was told nothing about the joining fee I asked several times about when they will take the first instalment instaed out of a blue a whooping $270 was taken from my account without notice. I am very disappointed with lack of information I would have joined the gym fully aware not to be surprised like that.

Poor

3 years ago

Bonnie D.

Fernwood at Campbelltown My Fiancee signed up to a 12 month package I got for her and she got pregnant 3-4 months later. We tried to cancel the membership and was told we had to pay for another 31 days before we could cancel and when we COULD finally cancel it Fernwood told us we had to pay a compensation fee of $50 a fortnight just to QUIT! Absolute scam and I have been paying $50 a fortnight just to have my fiancee quit. Should have just honored the damn contract till the end and paid less. Disgusting behaviour especially considering I was struggling at the time with a baby on the way.

Bad

3 years ago

Frosti A.

3.4

30 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Crunch

Welcome to Crunch Fitness the Original No Judgments gym Train at our high-quality facility gyms with our world-class personal trainers Join online now

Recent Reviews

Training for 23 years I've been to a fair few of the best gyms in Sydney. From day one have not had a pleasant experience at Crunch. They are all about gaining as much members as possible. Money is more important than well being which ironically is why we attend a gym. Staff are rude. Equipment is always damaged. Benches are torn. Would not recommend it.

Bad

3 years ago

Helen Repousis

I joined up for a year and paid in advance I was told you get 6mths extra free she hand write the extra 6 mths on contract but when it hit my year (12ths) I was told my membership finished. Didn’t get my extra 6 mths disappointed. I didn’t bother renewing my contract. Lucky it wasn’t direct debit

Poor

3 years ago

Wenbinchen77 M.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Genesis Health and Fitness - Australia

Join Genesis Health and Fitness today enjoy the latest gym equipment and range of classes Get your FREE gym pass and try one of our gyms today

Recent Reviews

On the 18th July I emailed the club to cancel my membership. On the 19th July I received a call trying to convince me to continue and not cancel. I stuck to my guns and confirmed that I wanted to cancel at which point they told me I had to come in to sign paper work. I went in on the 20th July, completed my paper work and was told, even though my direct debits were taken out fortnightly, it would take them a month to cancel. Two further payments were taken out however on 19th August a third payment for a further 2 weeks was debited. I emailed the club explaining that I believed an error had been made and asked if they could investigate. I received an email back saying that as my debit date was the 19th and I had come in on the 20th the months notice would be taken from then. So effectively what they were telling me was because I was less than 24 hours over the time of debit date, they would be charging me an additional 2 weeks and in effective my cancellation notice would be a few hours short of 6 weeks. I called and spoke to the club manager who appeared disinterested in hearing the details and said it is what it is. I asked him if he could understand why I was disappointed given it was less than 24 hours and all as he kept saying was I have to go by the paper work. He then said you can still use the gym, I explained to him that due to trying to avoid my trainer I'd had, I no longer wanted to come into the gym. The club manager probed me as to why and I explained that the trainer I'd had was continuously up to ten mins late to my sessions and never tried to extend the sessions to the full 30 mins. Following a scheduled double session where he didn't turn up because he didn't set his alarm to get up (!), I tried to reschedule but he ignored my text messages. I then text him and asked to cancel any future sessions and to refund the money I'd paid in advance. The trainer than started sending me text messages saying I'd never be able to achieve my goals on my own, I should really reconsider, etc. This made me feel incredibly uncomfortable and resulted in me not wanting to come back. This didn't waiver the Club Manager at all he just continued to say you can still use the gym and he couldn't refund any money. I'm so frustrated, surely any other reasonable person would see that charging for two weeks is excessive. I would have no issue with them charging me an additional day but 2 weeks!!! It's unreasonable. I wouldn't recommend Genesis to anyone.

Poor

3 years ago

Katie G.

I have been to many gyms in the past and Genesis is without doubt the most fraudulent and deceitful gym there is. I did one session as my friend dragged me along with him. I then proceeded to sign up on the day thinking that it was a 1 month trial. After 1 week I called to cancel and say that I didn't want to proceed. They said that I was past the cooling off period and that the only way I could cancel is if I paid a cancellation fee in excess of $250, and that if I didn't it would go to collections. I was gobsmacked. Not because of the money, but the principle. How can these people be so deceitful in their business practices. I told them I am not paying it. Have not been to gym apart from the 1 time with my friend, yet I received a notice from collections as well as being informed that I am still a member of the gym. Stay away. These people are a frauds. Unethical, deceitful. I have no idea how they have managed to stay in business for so long, maybe because they have mastered the art of ripping people off.

Bad

3 years ago

Farid J.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Rileys Gym

Seven Hills Gym and Wentworthville Gym 24 Hour Gym with Child Minding Group Fitness Classes Yoga Boxing Zumba Crossfit More Variety of Personal Trainers Blacktown Gym Parramatta Gym Merrylands Gym Pemulwuy Gym Toongabbie Gym Wintson Hills Gym Lalor Park Gym The best gym in Western Sydney Hills District Gym Cheap Gym

Recent Reviews

I have been training at gyms for the past 13 years now. I can say I've visited my fair share and I know what I need. Space is important and as more and more small gyms open at every corner its hard to find a clean, well sorted and organised gym with everything you need. Furthermore the staff are friendly and the parking is free.

Excellent

3 years ago

Alexandra F.

Coming here for over 35 years. Tried others too, but this is the BEST IN THE WEST. Great equipment, friendly staff, good amenities, less Rap thank goodness, could use some more parking.

Excellent

3 years ago

Anthony Janicska

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Emily Company

Emily Company Suit-Up Courier a different kind of courier - A courier company with headquarters in Amsterdam -

Recent Reviews

Didn’t know the webshop provided same day delivery, but was delighted Emily Company showed up within hours. Super representable, friendly and organised.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mike Willemsz

nice courier, came up 4 stairs without hesitation.

Excellent

3 years ago

Iliass

3.9

39 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

Grab some awesome home gym equipment and learn how to use it too all with free delivery and 0 finance available on orders over 399 Find Your Feel Good

Recent Reviews

SCAMMERS DO NOT PURCHASE Bought £159.00 worth of goods on the 20/03/20. I AM STILL YET TO RECEIVE A REFUND. The product ordered was never in stock. I have been promised a refund within 30 days, but i havent received any reply or goods from them. Extremely disappointed with the simply awful service I have experiences. Please dont trust them.

Bad

3 years ago

home2u Vinotharan

I ordered a kettlebell on the 5th of May and expected a little delay due to Covid etc. I was pleased to receive a tracking number..late but that was fine. DPD have not received the package to get it to me. It has been over a week of me checking the tracking number. I emailed customer services over a week ago...again accepted there may be a delay but no response. Nothing to say they were looking into it, nothing to say what had happened. No response at all. Absolutely awful customer service. I am so disappointed.

Bad

3 years ago

J. S.

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Affordable equipment that works

Fitness and Gymnastics equipment at a competitive price that does what it says it can

Recent Reviews

Received order with in a day daughter opened it Xmas day and have to say its perfect we had the rainbow track amazing quality hasn't gone down and fab for her to practice on would use company again and will do when I make another order

Excellent

3 years ago

Jacqueline Stewart

was charged £11 postage, but postage only cost £3 odd so a bit annoyed that a big company can do that.

Poor

3 years ago

Gen

4.8

11 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Best Prices On Fitness Gym Equipment UK Ireland

Huge range of commercial home gym equipment available to buy online 0 Finance Options available FREE delivery on all cardio equipment UK Ireland

Recent Reviews

Price for Waterrower was €100-200 cheaper than elsewhere in Ireland. With free and short wait delivery. A real rarity. Good communications. Rower arrived when they said it would. Highly recommended (and I don’t say that very often).

Excellent

3 years ago

Anne Smith

Ordered and delivered to the door within 3 weeks, on the exact day they said it would arrive. Richard kept me up to date via email throughout - quality service. Will definitely return for future purchases.

Excellent

3 years ago

Shane Downey

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Jymlocker

Jymlocker is the Worlds 1 Online Gym Apparel Accessory Retailer Experience our diverse collection of the Top Independent Gym Clothing Brands all in one place

Recent Reviews

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Mayzia

Shop Mayzia now for all your fitness and gym essentials. We offer a wide variety of affordable, high quality, trendy yoga and athletic wear from leggings, bras, shorts, swimwear, tops & tanks.

Recent Reviews

My order took a few weeks to arrive, however was worth the wait - very flattering, comfortable and good quality.

Excellent

3 years ago

Deleted User

I ordered several clothing items from Mayzia in the past. Three leggings, a top and a swimsuit. The clothes are really good. LOVE their quality and styles!!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Deleted User

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

SoloStrength

Bodyweight Strength Functional training Exercise workout Home Gym Studio Equipment Systems Free standing pull up bar adjustable pullup bar doorway wall mount corner mounted pull-up dip station for all exercise environments Train and sustain your best body and lifestyle with SoloStrength

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Woosir

Online Shopping for Duffle Bags Camera Bags Casual Backpacks Genuine Leather Bags Hiking Bags Tactical Bags Gym Bags Sling Bags Messenger Bags Briefcases and many more at Woosir - FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE 10 OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Yoga Running Cycling Gym Activewear

We really love working out and our mission is to optimize your gym experience in combination with our gym yoga running and activewear gear Baleaf it

Recent Reviews

I purchased the Baleaf Yoga Leggings and capri pants with the pockets on the legs- these are my favorite running pants- ever. I can not say enough about how great they fit- the pockets on the legs are perfect- they do run a little big so order a size smaller than you normally wear.

Excellent

3 years ago

Deleted User

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Gymutrustning Trningsutrustning

Gymutrustning hittar du hos oss hr p Gymkompaniet Vi har Sveriges strsta lager av gymoch trningsutrustning Enormt utbud till bra priser Handla idag

Recent Reviews

Gymkompaniet is run under the motto "as it should be". By that we mean that we e.g. tries to remove all bureaucracy and hassle in the company. This means that we buy a majority of our equipment directly from the factories without intermediaries, and instead of hitting high margins, we offer really good products at even better prices. We have also developed our own Swedish-made quality brand "Swedish Power Equipment" in our quest to move production back to Sweden. And we are constantly working to ensure that our feedback to customers and our level of service takes place as quickly and smoothly as possible. So very happy with fast delivery and nice customer service when I bought my treadmill. Will shop more for my home gym from the gym company and can warmly recommend to others who are looking for a serious company.

Excellent

2 years ago

GymPartnerSweden

Bought barbell, purchased during weekend, product was dispatched on Sunday and was able to collect it on Monday (Stockholm)! Really fast delivery. The packaging was a bit damaged but guess thats cause of the weight of the bar. The bar itself seems to be a good solid product.

Great

3 years ago

Jude

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Gymstop

At Gymstop we had one idea in mind bringing our customers affordable prices for the big brands

Recent Reviews

I ordered syrups on 8th April with an expected delivery time of 3-6 working days. I know things are difficult at the moment so I did not chase it until 18th April - by email - no response. I've chased it again today 28th April. I'll keep you posted but reading other reviews, I am not hopeful.

Bad

3 years ago

Maxine Williams

Placed order on 23rd April and I've heard or received nothing. I've emailed them 3 times and received no reply. Today I received a part refund and I have no idea why. I have emailed them again.

Bad

3 years ago

Hayley Hoy

4.2

12 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Hussle

Gym membership with total flexibility Gym passes to no contract gym memberships that you can use in thousands of gyms across the UK Gym and swim wherever you want to Stop and start whenever you like

Recent Reviews

I first used Hussle when I moved down to London 5 years ago as I wasn't sure which gyms were near me. I have been hooked since! The day passes allowed me to try different gyms out to find what was best for me but I have a Monthly subscription now. I now use Hussle near my office as well as at home and when I visit my friends and family back in Scotland too! I would highly recommend!

Excellent

3 years ago

Angie

As a gym it’s good and the staff but as a company not so,I had to have an operation so could not go, payed at least £200 in fees without using the gym so decided to cancel my monthly payment for my monthly access. 3 month later got a message asking for three months fees because I did not fill out a cancellation form. All I’m saying is when you cancell be careful they will take you for a long ride and charging you all the time.

Poor

3 years ago

Mark Best

4.3

11 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

JTX Fitness

Our home fitness equipment range has been designed to help you achieve your exercise goals quickly and safely in the comfort of your home gym Buy direct for the best prices guaranteed JTX Fitness

Recent Reviews

The first rower ordered (Air rower) was not unsuitable for my location as it needed electricity. It was replaced with an Ignite model which is very good and does not need electricity. It is however longer which has proved problematic (I use it in my summer house and it just fits diagonally ). It would be better if the length was adjustable. The service was exceptional.

Excellent

3 years ago

Victor Clark

We went to view the cross trainer before committing to buy, unfortunately the showroom was closed due to covid 19. We had stepped over the wall and were peering in the showroom window, a car pulled up alongside us and a very pleasant young lady got out and asked if she could help. Her name was Viv and she was an employee on her way to collect her daughter from school. She had to go but said she would return in 5 minutes. She duly did and highlighted the trainer most suited to us and gave us a thorough understanding of it’s capability’s. We went straight home and ordered one online. I assembled it when it arrived a few days later and we are delighted with it. Thank you Viv.

Excellent

3 years ago

Richard Hayward

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Komodo Sports

UKs Online Store for Home Gym Equipment Fitness Equipment and Exercise Equipment Top Quality Products at Affordable Prices

Recent Reviews

I placed my order at 11.30 at night and it was dispatched at 9.30 the next morning arrived 2 days later!! Great products! Great service! Great Site!

Excellent

3 years ago

Terry Hogg

Excellent service, super quick delivery, great product.Very happy 10/10

Excellent

3 years ago

Peter West

4.6

7 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Lifestyle Fitness

Gym memberships from 999 a month Lifestyle Fitness support you whatever your fitness aims with fantastic facilities free classes top equipment and friendly staff

Recent Reviews

too busy in the evening , no space, regret signing up and paid for whole year

Bad

3 years ago

Aso

I attended STOCKTON NORTH SHORE, the gym is dirty, the water is hit and miss, there is no staff who come into the gym unless they are changing the water, there are no classes I know of, but I suppose you only get what you pay for, cant wait for my 12 month membership to be up, then it's good bye

Excellent

3 years ago

Paul Shepherd

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Manchester PT Urban Exchange

Manchester PT Pure Gym Urban Exchange M4 6DE Various monthly packages to suit all budgets Immediate start available on request

Recent Reviews

I have been training with Mike for 18 months now. I'm certainly the fittest and healthiest I have ever been. He pushes me to limits that I thought were not possible and has changed my view of what fitness and exercise means. I look forward to a new challenge each session.

Excellent

3 years ago

Rachel Myers

Mike is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects fitness - whether its cardio, muscle building or nutrition I have always found him helpful, always has time for you and listens to what your personal goals are - and tailors his advice to your needs.

Excellent

3 years ago

Paul Costello

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

AlterEgoFitness

SUPERIOR GYMWEAR WITHOUT THE PRICE TAG UPGRADEYOURWOKOUT

Recent Reviews

oined as an ambassador in late 2019, put in some hard work and now they have advanced me to sponsorship level. Game Changers, love you guys

Excellent

3 years ago

Lyui S

Chose expressed tracking, literally received the order in less than 48 hours from the UK to Germany, bloody amazing!

Excellent

3 years ago

Tom B

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Anytime Fitness

Anytime Fitness your local 247 high-spec gym With 165 UK and Ireland clubs and 4000 convenient welcoming locations worldwide we039ll help you achieve your fitness goals and make healthy happen

Recent Reviews

It is anytime fitness centre in Woodley, Reading. Location is good. Problem is that it is not kept cool enough. I think this is to save money. All other areas are not bad and cool enough. However, the tread mill area does not get enough air condition's air. It because this area is on the far end, and a wall blocks the air reaching there. It gets very uncomfortable while exercising. I have pointed this matter several times to the owner and to the manager, but they ignore it. I have suggested an easy solution to install a fan on the wall in that particular area. I have also contacted the central office twice, telephone number 03303322361. It was promised that over all area manager would contact me. How ever it did not happen. Recently the manager of the club itself had been rude. He told me that if it was not cool enough then I must leave the club. I consider that the manager's response was unaccetable and ill mannered.

Poor

3 years ago

T. V.

Shocking communication from gym joined a few months ago to a new anytime fitness Sheffield arena opened near me , to get a email to say it's closing tomorrow effective immediately paid for a full month no explanation or anything!

Bad

3 years ago

Asif Mohammed

4.7

31 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

cannonsuk

Cannons UK Suppliers of MMA Mats Martial arts mats Gymnastics mats Gymnastic beams Gymnastic bars Playground tiles etc Free delivery to UK Mainland

Recent Reviews

I had made a mistake in my order I was unaware of thankfully a member of the team called just to check the order was correct as he suspected it wasn't I was able to amend my order and received it within days . Great product great customer service I am very happy.

Excellent

3 years ago

Chris Smith

I have not received my item #14732 which was purchased on the 21.4.20 . I need to seek guidance asap

Bad

3 years ago

R. C.

4.3

129 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Capital Play

Capital Play designed and manufactured the UK39s first and best In-ground Trampoline We have the World39s largest range of sizes nets and accessories - so whether it39s a huge rectangular trampoline for your budding gymnast or a compact 8ft round trampoline for your town-house garden - our expert team can help

Recent Reviews

Easy to order but very disappointed that next day delivery which was advertised if ordered by 2pm didnt happen, which was the main reason why I chose to place order

Great

3 years ago

P. Z.

I have ordered several items from Trampoline spares direct over the last two years. The website is very easy to navigate with plenty of information given to ensure that you order the right parts needed to keep your trampoline in good condition, I will continue to order anything I might require knowing that the service delivery and price is excellent.

Excellent

3 years ago

Q. R.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Capital Play

The World39s best In-ground Trampoline We have the largest range of sizes nets and accessories - so whether it39s a huge rectangular trampoline for your budding gymnast or a compact 8ft round trampoline for your town-house backyard - our expert team can help

Recent Reviews

I bought the 14’x10’ trampoline right at the deadline to get it before Christmas and it arrived right on time. Customer service was great and quick to get back with answers to my questions. I was nervous buying from the UK being in the US but other than my credit card thinking it was fraud it couldn’t have been easier. I had an issue with the stitching on the mat and they send a replacement one really quickly and were super helpful. The only downside is digging the giant hole by hand, wouldn’t have been bad with a tractor but by hand was rough. Also, you need almost 1’ more of space on the 10’ side because the trampoline bows out before the springs and mat are installed, I had exactly 10’ so I had to adjust the layout to make it work. Couldn’t have been happier and my 2 and 5 year old girls pretty much live on it now.

Excellent

3 years ago

Kirt R.

I live in Alabama, USA, and I ordered my trampoline from capital play!! It arrived in 5 business days. The instructional videos were great, we put it together with ease and we even dug the hole ourselves on the 11x14 rectangle trampoline! Customer service was also top notch! Would definitely highly recommend, and will use again for any of our outdoor play needs.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tiffany E.

3.4

9 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Bodybuilding Clothing Gymwear - Gorilla Wear USA - Golds Gym

Bodybuilding Clothing UK - The Home of Gorilla Wear Golds Gym in the UK FREE UK DELIVERY We are also proud stockists of My Protein Under Armour Legal Power and much more

Recent Reviews

I ordered 5 items, in these 5 items I ordered a jacket and my pants delivered instead

Bad

3 years ago

Alexandre

I ordered a top it said 3to 4 days to come after 4 days I messaged them to ask where the top was they didn’t even have it in stock they ordered it from America after I ordered it from them I think that is disgusting service if they haven’t got it in stock they shouldn’t be selling it

Bad

3 years ago

Mark

4.7

2 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Carolina Fitness Equipment

Carolina Fitness Equipment are the experts in quality gym equipment We have a wide selection of cardio and strength equipment free weights gym flooring and apparel

Recent Reviews

Worked with Bill Harrigan this morning. He was incredibly helpful and personable. Bill listened to my preferences &amp; directed me to exactly what I looking for. He gave me thoughtful feedback on how we may want to expand our home gym in the future without making me feel like he was pushing a sale. I was impressed with the inventory and quality. We will certainly be back.

Excellent

3 years ago

Theresa Lewis

Bill was a great rep. He was a great help. We were able to try out some equipment before purchasing.

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew Gould

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with