Back  

Sailing Store

A store for sailing goods.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

139

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10644)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20982)
  • Business Services (84131)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32131)
  • Education & Training (23824)
  • Electronics & Technology (11592)
  • Events & Entertainment (20593)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19687)
  • Health & Medical (21104)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11950)
  • Home & Garden (17915)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8555)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4668)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13782)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5771)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355233)

Filters

Back  

Sailing Store

Sailing Store A store for sailing goods.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

139

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Alex Pastor Kite Club

Buy kitesurfing equipment at Alex Pastor Kite Club online kite shop. Great variety of Airush kites, kite boards & bars. Kite harnesses and wetsuits from ION & Ride Engine. Apparel and accessories from Vans & more. Kitesurf equipment sales & second hand kite gear. Free shipping available. Kite store Tarifa.

Recent Reviews

Very great shop, i place the order from France and i receive the Kite board fex day after, in very well condition and packaging ! Great Seller ! Thanks

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeff Bruel

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

iMarine USA

Boat Supplies Marine Electronics Sailing Gear

Recent Reviews

I found iMarine to have the lowest prices on the item(s) I needed and by far the lowest shipping costs (flat rate $9.99) I placed an order on Saturday morning and after placing the order, realized that I needed additional items. I emailed iMarine with the additional items I needed and within an hour, they had modified my order and billed me via PayPal. I am VERY satisfied with the service I received from iMari I am also very happy witht he updates I received from iMarine. I received my order on Wednesday morning (UPS). I was pleasantly surprised with the speed in which the order was shipped and that they use UPS instead of some cut-rate shipping like "postal innovations" Overall 5/5 experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Advantageinv J.

iMarine had the best price on the Garmin Montana 650t and mount so I placed a pre-order on 6/3 with expected shipping on 6/24. I got a call on 6/22 saying the GPS was shipping that day and the mount would ship a few days later. Instead of holding the order up they went ahead and shipped the GPS first. I am extremely pleased with the pricing and support given by iMarine USA and will be ordering from them again in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lensgrabber T.

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I booked a last minute (2 days in advance) sail to Greece (Saronic route) and had an amazing time. I wasn't quite sure what to expect of the sailing (and real sailing, not motoring) lifestyle, nor whether I'd enjoy my random nine roommates for a week. Honestly, was one of the best trips ever. Jan (skipper) was very engaging, energetic, inclusive, and above all, concerned for our well being and happiness each and every day. I only wish I could have stayed on for another week. Will definitely be looking to do this again in the near future and picking Sailing Nations.

Excellent

1 year ago

Daryl C.

Great experience...was one of my best holidays ever...looking forward for the next one ?

Excellent

1 year ago

Mariam G.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sartorial Inc

Our male specialty boutique carries the most comfortable shirts limited edition jeans Italian sport jackets windproof sailing jackets great athleisure performance and resort wear

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Boatflex

Sailing is living Start your journey with Boatflex

Recent Reviews

We had an amazing boattrip with the 270horsepowered „Lille Melina“ to the beautiful and impressing Möns Klint. We enjoyed nature, the marine feeling and the swimming directly under the cliffs. „Lille Melina“ is well equipped, comfortable and pretty fast. Everything went fine: easily booking and professional support by boatflex as well as the contact and handing over with the very sympathetic and helpfull owner....Thank you for an absolute fantastic day!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bootshaken

i am boat owner , I rented my boat twice but i am not received my money customer service does not work well,they promise but they do not fulfil, i dont receive my money few weeks . I hold my customers,I will work with other companies if they do not pay hava ozer

Average

1 year ago

hava

2.7

16 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Gill Marine

Made for the sea worn anywhere Waterproof sailing clothing and accessories designed to tackle any adventure

Recent Reviews

- Sneller leveren, niet 6 dagen - Betere verpakking - Rustig rijdende DPD bezorgers (asociaal rijgedrag) - Gratis retourneren (niet alleen in UK!!) - Complex retourproces en documenten (die dan niet van toepassing blijken te zijn in NL) -6 dagen na retourzending geen enkele informatie

Average

1 year ago

Y. P.

I was sent an incorrect size shoe, a mens size 42 instead of a ladies size 38. It would have been good to have an email from Gill with the order details confirming a purchase before shipment. I tried their online returns, yet none of their order numbers on my invoice have worked.

Average

1 year ago

Q. Z.

4.7

22 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Gill Marine

Sailing jackets clothing UV wear and accessories from Gill

Recent Reviews

Good discount on goods, Slow delivery( when I first started shopping with Gill 10 years ago the delivery system was first class you kept your costumers in formed at all times until it arrived) never more than 3 days, I know it might be a little difficult at the moment due to the Virus, but this as been happening for at least the last 3 years. I used to quote to other suppliers of how good your delivery was.

Great

1 year ago

L. Q.

clothes fab but needed to return as did not fit trying to return clothing very difficult and very expensive as has to go to usa cost me £14 to return shorts so will not use online service again .

Average

1 year ago

Peter Burrows

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Sailing Holidays

Award Winning Flotilla Sailing Holidays in the sunny Greek Islands

Recent Reviews

Excellent However the airline tickets only arrived two days before departure, which was squeaky bum time...

Excellent

1 year ago

Lacysmith Jonathan

For the first time in 5 holidays with sailing holidays we were left less than happy with our experience . We were miss sold a 2 cabin yacht instead of a 3 cabin yacht which we were adamant we wanted when booking at the London boat show . Luckily a suitable boat happened to be available but we had to choose to take it whatever the cost as the paperwork had to be done ASAP. The extra cost of £1400 was severe , especially as this boat had been on offer for a substantially lower price as a Last minute special on Facebook. The crew involved couldn’t have been more helpful , but had to answer to head office . We had not received any tickets until 3 days prior to flying and had not received any paperwork through the post which may have alerted us to the yacht type we had been given . We feel the flotilla format is now a victim of its own success in that you now are rushed to leave a marina to get to the next destination and have to get there at 3 to 4 pm if you are to get a berth . This means the mid day stop is virtually impossible in the time allotted and you find you have to motor rather than sail to your destination to arrive on the requested time. There seams little planning is made to select routes which would maximise the ability to sail depending on the wind direction . The sailing holiday has become a rushed motoring one and we found the format too hectic to be in any way relaxing !! That said the crew were fantastic and above reproach , working within the confines of their circumstance, but this will be the last flotilla in Greece we will go on , which is a great sadness as we went on 5 in a row and told anyone who Asked of the great experiences we had had and were responsible for several people going on a sailing holiday on our recommendation ! The saronics were also advertised as being windier but alas that was not the case for us , but that cannot be guaranteed ! We feel perhaps more than an overnight stop would greatly increase the relaxing element of the holiday , and allow greater flexibility of potential sailing time and time ashore !

Average

1 year ago

Cartwright Peter

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Afloat

Irelands sailing boating maritime magazine boats for sale

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Tall Ship and Small Ship Sailing Holidays Classic Sailing

Hands on sailing participation is at the core of all Classic Sailing holidays You can become the crew on tall ships schooners gaff ketches pilot cutters luggers and privateers all over the world

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Free Watersports Job Board

Free listing of watersport work opportunities worldwide Specialized in jobs for kiteboarding windsurfing surfing sailing and diving instructors and centre managers

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SailingForums

Your Sailing Community - Features discussion on sailboat racing rigging repair rules cruising and more

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

SailNet

A forum community dedicated to Sailing enthusiasts Come join the discussion about sailing modifications classifieds troubleshooting repairs reviews

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My second 2008 MacBook Pro was sold at the best offer by Rooster! Thank you so much for detailed instructions and great customer service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My travel to Greece became so awesome through the help of Sail in Greece. Kostas was a very good person, he was very responsible, knowledgeable, and friendly. I really enjoyed everything. This is truly one of my best travels.

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan Carter

Dates travelled: 15 September 2018 - 22 September 2018 Yolo Cruise - Santorini to Mykonos En-suite Fleet, Hera Ship Price: circa £280 I was unhappy with the service Sail in Greece provided. Administration: When we reserved 4 spaces we were told that we could be in two double cabins. We therefore booked on the basis of this representation. Before the cruise started, the company informed us that there was only one double and the other couple would have to be in a room of 3. This resulted in lengthy correspondence to try and resolve this issue. The company initially said that we would have to make do relying on their terms and conditions to state that the types of cabins are not guaranteed. After reiterating to them that there had been a misrepresentation that we would be in two double cabins, they offered to incentivise the third person by way of a discount to share sleeping quarters with the crew or for them to sleep on deck. This did not provide a guaranteed outcome. Luckily this situation was resolved because the company said that they would now be using a different ship (Hera as opposed to Aphrodite) which had two double cabins that the two couples (us) could inhabit. I don’t know whether this was by accident or design, but this poor administration caused us a lot of unnecessary stress beforehand. Sleeping: In Ios where the boat was docked the water was very choppy creating frequent vibrations making it very hard to have a continuous night’s sleep. In Ios we noticed that there were other boats docked a short distance away where the water was a lot calmer and where there was unlikely to be this problem. I don’t know whether different docking stations vary in price based on this factor, but with the cabins being below deck on the Hera Ship, beware that you may not have a smooth night’s sleep. Hygiene: When you flushed the toilet on these ships, pieces of faeces ended up flowing back up the toilet. The Yolo Cruises do not have a daily cabin cleaning service so the bins with all the toilet paper (as you cannot dispose this down the ship’s toilets) get rather full. Despite their not being a daily cleaning service, my girlfriend informed me that the cabin was poorly cleaned prior to entry. For example there were some bits of tissue she had to pick up off the bathroom floor. In addition there were occasions where the table on the deck had not been cleaned. This was a bit off putting as it was a surface where you placed your plate and drink down to eat breakfast. Clear instructions: On occasion there was a lack of clear instruction with regard to meeting points and times that we would depart making it difficult to plan. An example of this was on Sunday 16 September where there was no clear instruction of what time we had to be at the old port in Santorini. The same situation occurred where due to not being able to sail from Ios to Mykonos (further details of this below), there was no clear information provided regarding being at the ferry point for departure. Unable to sail: We were unable to go to Naxos and Paros. This was due to alleged poor weather conditions. Sail in Greece are entitled to vary the route due to poor weather, and to sail or not to sail is at the captain’s discretion. The weather was pretty windy on some days but due to our experience of the poor administration we are sceptical as to whether this discretion was properly exercised. My advice is to be wary that you may not cover the entire itinerary advertised. Management of behaviour: Whilst the company cannot legislate for the behaviour of their tourists on board, there could be better management in some respects of the tourists on board. Whilst a BYOB policy has its advantages, individuals having access to alcohol 24-7 from the boats fridge leads to certain people drinking too much and this can lead to accidents. For example on our ship one individual was pushed overboard and ended up suffering concussion. Nicholas

Average

1 year ago

Nicholas W.

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

SailBlogs

Free sailing blog tracking system and social network designed specifically for sailors cruisers boaters and racers Stay connected while sailing anywhere on the globe

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with