Back  

Martial Arts School

An educational institution that specializes in any of several arts of combat and self-defense (such as karate and judo) that are widely practiced as sport.

68

Companies

Сompanies in this category

101

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20971)
  • Business Services (84092)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32120)
  • Education & Training (23811)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20578)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19678)
  • Health & Medical (21089)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11944)
  • Home & Garden (17910)
  • Home Services (4641)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8550)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5769)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355513)

Filters

Back  

Martial Arts School

Martial Arts School An educational institution that specializes in any of several arts of combat and self-defense (such as karate and judo) that are widely practiced as sport.

68

Companies

Сompanies in this category

101

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Adamson`s Karate Zionsville

Home of the Adamson`s Karate Zionsville school. Our dojos have been the top martial arts schools in Indy for 40 years. Come check us out!

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

KENDO IAIDO AIKIDO BoguShinaiHakamaIaitoBokken AOI BUDOGU

Aoi Budogu CoLtd is a complete Martial Arts equipment supplier We carry all martial arts Kendo Iaito Iaido Aikido for all your needs

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

The Crafty Gnome

The Crafty Gnome is a boutique supplier of arts crafts Our signature product is the Teflon Bone Folder

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Poor customer service, really bad experience, good arrived one months late Email them many times but never got any response

Average

1 year ago

Pete P.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Cobra Martial Arts

Welcome to Cobra Martial Arts and Fitness Centres - Health Club

Recent Reviews

I have been a student at Cobra Martial Arts Cannington for 16 years and have found the instructors and owners to be kind and generous people. They are generous with their time and always willing to answer our questions and help us with techniques outside of classes. They are always there for us with advice and guidance even on non martial arts related issues.

Excellent

1 year ago

John G.

I did a year at Cobra martial arts in Cannington, and it was the worst Dojo I have ever been to. It is not family-friendly unless your a member of the family and suckering people out of money. The teachers and higher up students were actual bullies and just had the worst attitude towards teaching people, they just sucker you in and then treat you like crap expecting money for even the littlest thing. I also found that Cobra martial arts belt program is not accredited so it really means nothing at all in the martial arts world and also the owners are just one-offs with no real say in the modern-day martial arts world.

Average

1 year ago

Dan P.

4.6

37 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Elite Sports

Shop wide range of premium quality Elite Sports fight wear for men women kids and youth at affordable prices Elite Sports offers martial arts gear for BJJ MMA Boxing Muay ThaiKickboxing Wrestling Judo Karate and Taekwondo

Recent Reviews

Just Got a brand new White Gi from Elite sports. Its everything that I wanted plus some more. Quite Sturdy yet very flexible and easy to roll with. Another plus point was the amazing Customer Service by Bryan from Elite Sports. This made the Whole experience very wholesome. Kudos to Elite Sports.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlotte V.

Elite Sports' MMA Hybrid Training Glove is great! The look is super cool (I have the red and black gloves but they have several color options to choose from) The fit and comfort were perfect. Velcro strap for wrist support and an extra pad sewn in for added safety for the bones in back of the hand. Terrific, durable glove for pad and bag work and for light sparring. Recommended! William Ford- Kaizen Dojo, Torrance CA

Excellent

1 year ago

William F.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Vechtsport fitness en sportkleding producten

Verkoop van hoogwaardige vechtsport artikelen Oa Kickboxen Karate Judo Jiu-Jitsu CardioBoxing en Fitness producten zoals kleding en supplementen

Recent Reviews

Really quick delivery from Netherlands to U.S. - within a week or less. Really good quality product. Bit of advice - might want to let people know that Kyokushin Gi Tops do NOT have traditional ties like Karate Gi's. There does not seem to be a large market for Kyokushin where I'm located. I practiced Kyokushin while stationed in Germany. Great quality product with outstand speed of service of delivery. I will be ordering from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine Foster

Hello all, No surprise, customer for three years now of this E commerce, I have only to rent me of their services. The deadlines are respected, in case of problem, Nanoeschka is listening and it is even possible to mix sizes of Dogi on some references. A choice and quality service that I recommend to everyone!

Excellent

1 year ago

DRAI didier

4.8

26 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Century Martial Arts

Shop our huge selection of quality martial arts supplies including karate uniforms karate belts karate sparring gear BJJ gear targets shields nunchucks katanas bo staff and training bags including freestanding punching bags heavy punching bags movable punching bags kickboxing bags boxing bags speed bags heavy bag stands BOB Century Wavemaster Versys and Torrent Bags

Recent Reviews

I purchase a youth punching bag that doesn't work at all. My 5 years old son punched the bag the first time and easily knocked it to the floor. They charged me $240 for a bag that is trash and after having to pay $42 for the shipping to my house I have to pay again $42 to ship it back. This is so ridiculous and obviously and scam. They are not helping customers and really taking money with products that don't work. I'm going to report this company and this product to the Better Business Bureau and tell all the other sales channels that are selling this product to not buy anymore from this company. Trust me, don't buy from them.

Bad

8 months ago

JoseRamonBel

I purchase a youth punching bag that doesn't work at all. My 5 years old son punched the bag the first time and easily knocked it to the floor. They charged me $240 for a bag that is trash and after having to pay $42 for the shipping to my house I have to pay again $42or more to ship it back. This is so ridiculous and obviously and scam. They are not helping customers and really taking money with products that don't work. I'm going to report this company and this product to the Better Business Bureau and tell all the other sales channels that are selling this product to not buy anymore from this company. Trust me, don't buy from them.

Bad

8 months ago

JoseRamonBel

3.8

9 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Martial Arts Near You

Martial Arts Near You official site for classes events workshops Choose from thousands of Martial Art classes Near You Reserve a class online or enquire today

Recent Reviews

When my son of additional needs was accused of something by a girl, the teacher didn't believe him or me. Outraged. Also my refund took months of chasing. Rude teacher/instructor.

Average

1 year ago

U. X.

David is a really good teacher and the atmosphere and energy was really positive!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dixita Pandya

4.1

13 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

START YOUR TRIAL TODAY START NOW WHO WE ARE Exclusive Martial Arts in Denver has one of the finest reputations in Colorado for

Recent Reviews

This is the best place I have ever been to workout! I love the instructors, Kathi, Laura, and Shawn are the best! Everyone makes you feel at home! The curriculum is made or can be adjusted for every level of fitness. The schedule is also created so everyone can make it to class at least a couple times a week easy!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Amber A.

My boys and I take classes together here and we love it! We get a great workout every class and we learn something new every class. They also offer weapons classes! I love being able to take classes with my twins and watch their skill improve while I improve my own. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to get started in martial arts or if you already have prior experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aaron E.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Taekwondo Sydney

Taekwondo Sydney is a Taekwondo academy that trains our students the art and discipline of taekwondo martial arts Contact us today at 0425 324 443

Recent Reviews

So glad to have chosen Taekwondo Sydney to learn martial arts. The instructors are very friendly and not even close to scary as some people would describe martial arts instructors. They really help athletes like me to improve and be one of the best.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aiden F.

I enrolled my child in Taekwondo Sydney hoping that it could improve my child's confidence. He was always so passive in their activities at school. Just a few months after I enrolled him, he started to be active and I see that his confidence has improved. Thanks to a great academy, my child has become more active in their school activities.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hattie S.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Prestige Sport Ma

MENU Prestige Sport Martial Arts Amazing programs for kids and adults to get more focused fit and confident EXPLORE OUR PROGRAMS Preschool Martial Artsin The perfect blend of gross motor skill building and fun Our early learners preschool age martial arts program gives your little one the tools to surpass their development expectationsWe8217re dedicated to hellip

Recent Reviews

I have been so pleased with my son's positive attitude! This isn't just a school to learn Martial Arts, but a safe place for kids to learn respect and self confidence. I've seen so many positive changes in my child I can't wait for my youngest to join!! Masters Justin, Stephan, and Bradley go the extra mile for their students. I don't know where they find the energy to personalize everyone's experience :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Christy K.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have my daughter, son and myself enrolled at Adventure Karate. It's something we can always do together. At home, I'm hearing "Yes dad", "Yes mom." They are taking what they learn here and using it at home and with their friends. I love it here because it enhances everything we are trying to do at home. It's not just Mom and Dad telling them how they should act. I like the character development they get here at Adventure because there is not much focus on that at grade school.

Excellent

1 year ago

Keith D.

I lost a total of 21 pounds since I've been at Adventure. It's a great stress reliever and it makes me a better mom. I used to be a couch potato and now I'm doing classes 4 times a week.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brenda L.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

MiddleEasy

Real time UFC News fight results combat sport street fighting and MMA News rumors with glorious commentary from our mma team

Recent Reviews

An alternative site for anything MMA related. They are not first to break MMA news, but the colorful writing and the entertaining website layout makes up for its latency on reporting MMA related news. The site is very much picture and video oriented for those of us who've been hit in the head few too many times to read a full on article style. In addition, the staffers are very much in tune with the people who frequent the site, leaving replies to comments visitors may leave on articles, holding interactive MMA tournaments via MMA games (Xbox, PS3, etc.) and putting up various votes to measure what the gen. pop. thinks of the current going-ons in the MMA world and the site itself. Recommended for any MMA fans such as myself.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason G.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Razworks

Razworks was founded in 2002 by Michael Rassel a web developer and musician currently residing in Sarasota FL Michael is originally from Minneapolis Minnesota where he graduated from The School of Communication Arts majoring in 3D Animation Michael worked as a lead artist for Viewpoint Corporation in New York City where he gained experience in hellip

Recent Reviews

Razworks is the Sarasota website designer who created my company website. Razworks did a great job on the website. The website Razworks produced for us is far better than we had expected, and the price we paid was less than most of the competition. We could not be happier with the website, and Razworks outlined the entire project in a very easy to read proposal, so there were no surprises. We knew exactly what Razworks was providing us from day one. We received that and more. Razworks was also very helpful in answering questions and promplty responded to our requests. Razworks also provided us with a PDF manual on how to use our website. We can log in from any web browser to edit our website content. I can even log into the website from my Android phone to edit text, upload photos, videos and more. We didn't ask for that, Razworks gave us that functionality for free. But now that I have that option, I truly appreciate the power it gives me. I would highly recommend Razworks above any other Sarasota website designer. The only downside I can see is that the website hosting seems a bit more expensive than some other website hosting companies. Razworks website hosting is $199 per year. Other do it yourself hosting like Godaddy and Network Solutions cost around $120 dollars per year. So if you manage the website hosting yourself, you can save $60. Granted, Razworks is easily one of the best website designers in Sarasota. Just be sure to ask them for a discount on the hosting, or try to get them to include the first year for free it in your web design contract.

Excellent

1 year ago

Craig G.

Razworks is, from our experience, simply the best Sarasota website designer period! Razworks produced a beautiful website for our company, that is very functional and has a very easy content editor that we can login to from anywhere to change our sales, upload customer photos, add new pages and more. Razworks completed and launched the website within the timeline promised and for half the price of most of the other quotes we received. The website visual design is actually better than what we expected, especially for the low price we paid. Razworks also performed search engine optimization to get us to the first page of Google. We had heard from other companies who said this could take three months or more, but Razworks seo service got us to the first page of Google in one month. The owner of Razworks is a very courteous and helpful gentleman, who he went out of his way to make sure we were happy. He even added two extra web pages for free. Razworks is a class act, and the best Sarasota website designer hands down! The website Razworks created is exactly what we were seeking. I highly recommend Razworks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mariana D.

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Eacutequipements arts martiaux sports de combat MMA boxe

Achetez tous vos quipements d039arts martiaux et sports de combat sur Dragon Bleu Boxe Muay Tha MMA JJB Cross Training Karat Judo Akido Taekwondo

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Martial Arts Planet

Martial Arts Discussion

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

GoodBye

All you need to know about martial arts

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Asian art

Asian Arts the on-line journal for the study and exhibition of the arts of Asia

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Design for the Arts Crafts House Arts Crafts Homes Online

Expert advice and perspective for those building renovating or furnishing a home in the Arts and Crafts spirit

2

2 SmartReviews Score

MartialTalk

Friendly Martial Arts Forum Community

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

MyFMA

MyFMAnet - Filipino Martial Arts Network is the premier social network for everyone interested or involved with the Filipino Martial Arts

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Kali Center

Kali Center Online School is the Largest instructional video library for Filipino Martial Arts Kali Escrima Arnis

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

ARTS THREAD

Home - ARTS THREAD - ArtsThread

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with