Back  

Winter sport Store

A sport store that sells items for winter sports such as snowboards, ice skates etc.

172

Companies

Сompanies in this category

322

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Winter sport Store

Winter sport Store A sport store that sells items for winter sports such as snowboards, ice skates etc.

172

Companies

Сompanies in this category

322

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

snowandrock.com

Huge range of Ski Snow and Climbing Clothing Equipment from the world39s best brands Shop the latest Outdoor Clothing and Accessories with click and collect to one of our nationwide stores

Recent Reviews

I went in store looking for a durable ski pants and jacket, and what they sold to me is a delicate material easily susceptible to tear, all at a huge price tag! Within my first wear the pants tore in two places and when I went to return it to the store the Canary Wharf branch manager agreed the material didn’t seem durable and took it in saying I will hear back in 2-3 weeks. After three weeks when I chased I only got told by another branch manager that he isn’t aware of the status. Finally after 4 weeks, they made out they have stitched the tear free of charge and will not accept return or replacement. They mis-sold the product as durable and I am shocked how such a big company can think they can get away with that. Moreover I had particularly asked them about pricing during my initial purchase and they lied to me that they can’t gurantee the prices when they do price match - which I only found out when I went though the painful process of returning. Had they been honest it would have saved me £100. I thought I could rely on their advice but they have have been dishonest and mis-sold product for which they take no accountability therefore I will never buy anything from them in the future - exceptionally bad service and dishonest company!

Bad

1 month ago

DP

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

The Terrace Store

The Terrace Store - Trusted retro football and sport culture retailer for unique personalised and fan loved merchandise and gifts

Recent Reviews

Beach Towel (a Father's Day gift) never turned up. Was told on the 2nd June this item "was on its way" . Now the 23rd June and have had to give up waiting.. Had good communication with Paul at DNAB support who suggested the problems were due to Hermes but after a string of promises from Hermes & Paul that the item would be delivered on that day (five times!) and waiting in - have asked for and received a refund. Disappointed not to receive an apology. Would not shop with The Terrace again.

Bad

1 month ago

NW

Two good quality Leeds towels received reasonably priced and rapid delivery Will deffo be ordering more stuff in future

Excellent

7 months ago

Steve Micklethwaite

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

le coq sportif

Explorez lunivers de la marque Le coq sportif Dcouvrez et achetez les nouveaux modles de chaussures de vtements et daccessoires de sport - lecoqsportif

Recent Reviews

Hello, I'm very happy with their products but their customer service is very bad. I returned a pair of trainers but I never got a confirmation that they were well received and checked and the refund would be proceeded. I've sent several emails but only received an automatic reply saying their usual blabla but nothing else. I really like their trainers but won't buy theirs anymore, I've been very disappointed with their service.

Bad

1 month ago

J. G.

DO NOT ORDER IF YOU THINK YOU WILL NEED TO RETURN. The returns process for this company is an absolute shambles, they use an outside company to deal with their returns, you can expect the parcel to be picked up any day Monday-Friday anytime between 9-6. Obviously this doesn’t suit the majority of people who aren’t in the house freely available any day of the week. If you miss your delivery slot, it’s entirely in your hands to ring up the delivery company and reschedule a pick up date, sounds straight forward but believe me it is not. You have to print out piles of paperwork to sign, all with no guarantee the parcel will even be delivered, their terms and conditions state if the parcel cannot be delivered they will sell or destroy the items. LE COQ SPORTIF CUSTOMER SERVICE DO NOT RESPOND. Don’t risk losing your money and time.

Bad

1 month ago

Y. Y.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Liftopia

Purchase your lift tickets in advance save Amazing deals at hundreds of ski resorts

Recent Reviews

I rarely write reviews but I am so frustrated. Wanted to take my 3 kids to Sunday River. Yesterday the tickets for March 2nd were $49. I called and spoke to a liftopia agent. He assured me that this price would remain for at least a week longer. He said since it did not have anything saying limited number of tickets available I would be fine to wait. I was all set to purchase but once he told me this I decided to wait to see what the weather will be a little closer to March 2nd. I checked this morning and price is $89. I called and was told that what I was told yesterday is not the case and they cannot honor what I was told yesterday. Very poor staff training in that I was given incorrect information. I should have bought yesterday BUT I believed what I was told and Liftopia will not stand behind what an employee told me.

Bad

1 month ago

O. J.

Please read the fine print...they do not offer refunds! Even if there are only 3 runs open ( all green) and the tickets were selling almost half price at the actual resort. *Beware* We had 6 people skiing so this was a very costly mistake!

Bad

1 month ago

Anna Hamrick

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very bad customer service, extremely slow delivery. Whenever you make an online order you get no notification when the order will be received. If you call and ask when the order will be arriving, you will be notified that they have 7 days to make the delivery, but no estimated time, so you basically have to be on the address all of the 7 days, since you don't know when it might be arriving. But don't worry, you will be getting the order on the 7th day, if you're lucky. Not a day early. I was injured and couldn't walk and was staying at home, so i ordered something. I ordered it on tuesday, of course it came the next tuesday while I was at work now, so i couldn't pick it up. Mind you, the actual shop is 15 minutes away from where i live. My advice is, if you are ordering from this shop, make sure you use the pay on delivery option so you can at least just not pick it up if they are too slow, or it might actually motivate them to work faster. Another advice is, since most of the stock of this shop comes from Ali Express, you're better off ordering from there. The item will be cheaper, and it might actually come faster from china then from sport depot. Много лошо обслужване на клиентите, изключително бавна доставка. Всеки път, когато правите онлайн поръчка, не получавате известие кога ще я получите. Ако се обадите и попитате кога ще пристигне, ще бъдете уведомени, че имат 7 дни, за да извършат доставката, но не могат да ви кажат приблизително време, така че ще трябва да сте на адреса през всичките 7 дни, тъй като няма да знаете кога ще пристигне. Но не се притеснявайте, ще получите поръчката на 7-ия ден, ако имате късмет и нито ден по-рано. Бях контузен и не можех да ходя, затова си стоях вкъщи. Поръчах нещо от сайта, вместо да отида до магазина, който е на около 15 минути от нас. Поръчах го във вторник, разбира се дойде следващия вторник, докато бях на работа, така че не можах да го взема. Oще един съвет, който мога да дам е, че тъй като повечето стока на магазина е от Ali Express, по-добре поръчвайте директно от там. Ще ви е по-евтино, а и имате шанс да дойде по-бързо от Китай, отколкото от Спорт Депо. Моят съвет е, ако поръчвате от този магазин, по-добре използвайте опцията за плащане при доставка, за да може поне не го вземете доставката, ако са твърде бавни, или евентуално така може да ги мотивирате да работят по-бързо.

Bad

1 month ago

Milan Kirilov

Ordered a pair of shoes online a week ago and upon my query of when it will be delivered, the answer was 'when ever'. Very bad customer service!

Average

8 months ago

Krish W.

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Kappa

Sito ufficiale Kappa marchio dello sport Abbigliamento tecnico e funzionale Maglie calcio scarpe polo tute da sci e molto altro Kappa e Robe di Kappa

Recent Reviews

Do not order from this company. First time customer and last. Order two items for my son. From the beginning there were issues. Customer service is horrible and trying to get ahold of someone is a joke. They do not respond in the time frame they specify on the site. I returned an item for a refund that I tracked and seen they received the item. I reached out a week ago and still haven’t heard back. I will be reporting them to the Better Business Borough. And if necessary seeking legal action! I want my money

Bad

1 month ago

E. Z.

What a poor quality of clothing. A sweatpants was already a hole in the lining after wearing IT twice, and if you complain about IT they Just pretend they dont onderstand you and then you Just get ignored. Really bad service, and never again. They Lost a cliënt.

Bad

1 month ago

Johan Bouw

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

sends the wrong size but refuses to ship out correct size or refund right away. I sent them a photo of the wrong size received but they insist on waiting to send out correct item after the wrong item is received back overseas, causing weeks of delay.

Bad

1 month ago

cynthia

I just wanted to say thank you ! I thought I was going to have problems with my order. There were a few bad reviews on your customer service, delivery fees , and wrong merchandise being sent . This is the totally opposite of what I experienced. I live in the states and my correct order was delivered in three days via FedEx . There was no extra fees for customs. I was in Correspondence with your customer service and they were quick to respond! I couldn’t be more happier with my purchase which I couldn’t get in the states. I would definitely recommend Julian Fashion to my friends and colleagues. Thank you again!! One happy customer!

Excellent

1 month ago

Devin From Hollywood Beach Florida,USA

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Skiworld

skiworld.co.uk

Recent Reviews

On this occasion i felt this was a poor show by skiworld On this occasion i felt this was an exceptional circumstance where the standard of service has been shocking. when we were on the bus the skiworld rep only gave a short piece of info there was no information provided about the resort or events over Christmas but it never came from the host either. There was a catalogue of problems which it was clear that no one was taking ownership of nor did we get communication about the issues raised. The rooms were very basic and small and pokey! We never had any tea or coffee made for us, at breakfast or at any other point, The plates were never warmed for our breakfast or dinner making our meals cold very quickly, except on one day when someone different served breakfast. We complained about the temperature in the room for 4 days as the radiator didn't work, then on the 5th night a oil heater was left outside our door to address the situation. We complained about the smell of sewage in our room (5) on arrival at the same time as the radiator and it was clear that our complaints weren't being taken seriously and despite complaining every day the smell was ALWAY present which meant it was very unpleasant returning to our room and apparently skiworld were already aware of this issue of sewage. One of the days when I came back from skiing several people said they had had to have a cold shower, and when I waited for the water to heat up there was still no hot water, however someone did come around to address this problem. I had to wait a further 5 hrs for the water to heat up to have a short warm shower. It was never explained what had happened to cause this problem or what had been done to put it right and my wife had to let the heating engineer in to do his work as there was no staff member at the chalet. The chalet seemed to be generally poorly equipped, although we were told it had been refurbished this season. It was difficult to see how it had been refurbished since I couldn't see any new items in the chalet.There was mould on the bathroom ceiling also the chalet had very little sound proofing and every morning we were disturbed by Staff arriving and going up the stairs with shoes on and being noisy banging around in the kitchen. No first aid kit in the kitchen or anywhere else and no fire procedure briefing. No television,. No key for the door to the individual rooms or the communal door for 3 days leaving all our possession at risk, there were 2 guests we had never met before that we were sharing with which made this situation awkward. No shower gel, but a 1 inch square piece of soap! Initially no Christmas tree or Christmas decorations, and then when one did arrive there was nothing to put on it. This meant there was no special Christmas feel to our holiday for the first half of our holiday. No firewood for the log burner, and when we asked for some repeatedly, it took 3 days to arrive. The table has a bench arrangement which means that everyone has to move if one person on the end wants to get out from a corner. We asked for a change of towels towards the end of the week since we couldn't dry our towels properly due to the radiators and heater in the bathroom being out of commission and whilst we were promised them we never got them. The skiworld website states the bathroom will be cleaned once a week and this never happened

Bad

1 month ago

Huw

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Siroko

Sunglasses, Clothing, Sports and content marketing company. What you are is what you do.

Recent Reviews

Only buy if your after a cheap pair of glasses that look good but won't last. I bought a pair of dark grey k3 sunglasses with the yellow/red lenses. A also bought a photochromic lens as the discounts offered by siroko are very reasonable. All seemed well until I tried to change the lenses out and replace with a different pair. It is very difficult and requires an uncomfortably large amount of force to remove and reinsert lenses to point when I was worried about damaging the lens surface. After 5/10 minutes of trying, the tops of the lenses had been chipped as there was no other way of reinstalling the lenses without causing some minor damage. After this I accepted not to take out the fancy yellow lens until they were damaged enough that I'd throw it away. This, as it turns out is very very easy to do. Even the simple act of cleaning the lens after a ride with lens cleaner and a brand new cloth will result in fine scratches all over the lens surface front and back. The plastic itself feels cheap and brittle, to the point where just putting the glasses on would result in creaking and clicking from the frame. After 6 months my experience with these sunglasses came to an end this past weekend when I was about to tackle a ride, I went to put them on and they snapped under next to no pressure at all rendering them and the extra set of lenses I bought useless. These sunglasses do work, they are polarized and they do look good and with regular discounts, you could bag a bargain. If that's all your after then go for it. However, if you want a pair of reliable cycling glasses that won't brake or cause problem I'd invest in something a bit more expensive and go somewhere else.

Poor

1 month ago

Andrew

Bought a pair of the K3 The Cyclist. They shipped fast, and seemed like a good deal with good style. I also purchased 2 of the optional lenses (clear and yellow). For my first ride with them, I switched out the lenses using the directions. They required an unreasonable amount of force to be placed on the nose piece to get the lens to seat in the upper recess. The nose piece looks like VERY flimsy plastic. On the second ride, I had to change the lenses again, but this time (again following the instructions) the nose piece snapped right off. I had to glue the nose piece back on to finish my ride. I tried to get a warranty, as I only got ONE ride with these glasses before they broke (following their instructions for lens change-out). They denied the warranty, because the glasses had been modified (glued back together). Mind you, they broke BEFORE the glue, and the company was informed that they were only glued to safely finish a long distance ride. It's not like they would be able to fix them if they weren't glued. They just wanted an excuse not to stand behind their product. So, BEWARE! Don't buy these thinking that you can change the lenses. And consider them disposable, because they don't stand behind their products.

Bad

1 month ago

F. H.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

BE WARE I ordered 2 skateboards and all the safety equipment on April 28, 20