Gullivers Sports Travel

3.9 / 5

Gullivers Sports Travel

3.9 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.9 / 5

Trust Score

4.7

Reviews

4

Social

5

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

21

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Golf shop

Golf golf.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Stay up to date on the latest golf news gear instruction and style from all the major tours and leaderboards around the world

GRIP6 grip6.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

The only web belt with no holes no flap and no bulk So comfortable you forget you39re wearing it Fully interchangeable low profile with a lifetime guarantee 100 made in the USA Use it as a golf belt a military belt or anywhere in-between

Golf Avenue golfavenue.ca
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Shop Discount New Used Golf Clubs Golf Equipment on Sale at the best price Save up to 90 off Taylormade Titlest Nike all the top brands FREE SHIPPING

webtenerife.com webtenerife.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

2020 DRUIDS GOLF IRELAND. druidsgolf.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Druids Golf is the Future of Golf 100 born in Ireland supplying the world with high quality apparel and equipment

Golf Avenue golfavenue.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Shop Discount New Used Golf Clubs Golf Equipment on Sale at the best price Save up to 90 off Taylormade Titlest Nike all the top brands FREE SHIPPING

Halpenny Golf halpennygolf.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

We stock the latest golf clubs and clothing from the worlds leading brands including TaylorMade Titleist Callaway and more Click to see our huge range and exclusive custom fitting options

Golf USA golfusa.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Golf USA specializes in online Custom Fit Golf Clubs at the best pricing Brands include Titleist Mizuno Ping Callaway TaylorMade Honma Srixon more

ECCO Shoes Boots Sandals Golf Shoes Sneakers Leather Bags eccousa.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Shop for mens and womens shoes at ECCOreg USA Shoes boots sandals sneakers dress shoes golf shoes hiking shoes leather handbags accessories more Free Standard Shipping on orders above 175

Full Flight Disc fullflightdisc.com
4.1 4.1

Trust score (4.1/5)

Based out of Chattanooga, TN, we’re the premier disc golf shop! We carry most manufacturers including Innova, Discmania, Dynamic Discs, Latitude 64, Westside Discs, Prodigy and Discraft. We also carry our own Full Flight Disc Golf gear including discs, shirts, hats, beanies and stickers.

About Gullivers Sports Travel

UK039s leading sports tour operator - specialising in cricket rugby motorsport and golf supporter tours with guaranteed tickets including Lions Ashes Six Nations Ryder Cup Hong Kong Sevens England Rugby Wales Rugby Scotland Rugby England Cricket Tours Formula 1

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Mar 12, 2021 2:01 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review gulliverstravel.co.uk

Gullivers Sports Travel Reviews (21)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

quality 5 /5

customer service

on-time

every thing was brilliant from first booking all the way through to picking up the match day tickets
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Peter Elsey

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

They communicated with us very well, the staff were very thoughtful - they we're able to accommodate our needs and ensuring that my dad (87yrs) and has limited mobility was able to attend the wales v England with his grandson (18yrs). We would recommend Gullivers and look forward to travelling with them again.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by K. N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I used Gullivers for the second time to tick off a bucket list location and they were great from start to finish. Great communication and exceptional choice of Hotel Cordis (First class)
I went to the meet and great with the Sevens ambassadors and really enjoyed that too except the quality of the PA system (not Gullivers faults btw)
We upgraded our tickets and the seats were fantastic
First class job by all Gullivers stafff and will use them again!!!!!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Pete Shaw

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

They were great from start to finish printed all the paperwork as I don't have a printer, very helpful while in Hong Kong and I would book with them again, would tell other people about the whole experience highly recommended looking forward to next year thanks
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Yvonne Alice

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I just want to thank all the staff at Gullivers Sports for putting together a fab trip together for me & my son re the Hong Kong 7s
Easy to book, very efficient, fab hotel -competitive package with the opportunity to add on other things if required
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Powell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

all our requirements were met, including sorting a stopover in Singapore on the way home for 3 days. Nothing was too much trouble and during the trip, all reps were seen around, including spending time in the evening with everyone.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by C. O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Hayley Roddwell was excellent as tour leader. A fun and friendly person.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Smith

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The six nations experience was unbelievable I had a group booking which was great hotel and staff were fantastic the Ireland and England match was brilliant and everyone enjoyed the club house experience wonderful time had by all would recommend booking with Gullivers
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Bernard Waddington

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Only down side was both of us contracting food poisoning at breakfast the day we left for home.
4

9 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Moran

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Everything top notch.but why is the dublin trip next year dearer for 2 nights instead of 3 ???
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Lewis

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I booked 3 nights plus match ticket. I chose a Hotel 7 and it was first class from the facilities to the food. Special mention of the bar manager, excellent. Given I was there 3 nights I took in both the ladies game and the men’s. I had updated my match ticket, well worth it. Prior to the men’s match Gullivers organised a get together and the two guests were superb.

Overall excellent weekend and I do not think it could be beaten.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Philip Stubbs

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We went as a family to the Monaco Grand prix and Belgium Grand Prix using Gullivers. We will definately use them again, I dealt with Alistair who was brilliant, our hotel in Brussels was outstanding and the interconnecting rooms which I asked for, and got, were superb! Could not fault anything about them, friendly and helpful!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by jackie bufton

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very helpful and efficient and also look forward to travelling to France with them in early 2020.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by C. H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have used Gullivers Travel since 1992--never any problems.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by L. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have just completed their Tokyo express rugby World Cup tour that was meant to include two England games, one being cancelled due weather in Tokyo.
The whole team that looked after us was magnificent, and the tour leader Neal did a fantastic job. Everything was smooth despite the hiccups relating to the cancelled game. Neal added extra events to compensate. Everything was as they described and more.
I do need to single out Emma, she had helped me initially book the original tour when she was in England.
Despite being on a different Tokyo rugby tour and having no responsibility for me, we made contact and made sure I was ok when I arrived and then went way above and beyond her duties, after the tour finished , in booking me hotels, trains, and a helper to get me through the Tokyo tube system, something I was going to do for myself. And yes she was there at the end of the event in my hotel to make sure my special requests had been dealt with and that I got off on my way safely. If everyone is as proactive as Emma, this must be a great company and one that is wonderful to work in. Thanks Emma.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by G Rogerson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Returned from weekend in Dublin for six nations Ireland Wales match with Gullivers. Fantastic, apart from the score. Weather was bad withstood Clara BUT Gullivers staff, particularly Emma, Kelly and Jordan were amazing. Cardiff flight diverted to Manchester and coached from there back to Cardiff. All Gullivers staff were great in arranging coaches with Jet2 airline staff, who were also amazing.
Well done and thank you all for all you efforts.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by PB

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Almost every aspect connected to the cricket was excellent especially Mark the guide who did everything he could to help us enjoy our experience. The hotel in Port Elizabeth was a disaster. The restaurant and bar/pool were good but the lifts were dreadful. Only two for the entire hotel and when one broke down as it often did while we were there then the time it took to get to the coach or back to our room could take 15-20 minutes. The hotel in JO’burg Was pretty good, excellent restaurant and a good bar. My room was a long walk from the main part of the hotel! One tourist remarked that we needed a coach to take us to our rooms...intended in jest of course but indicative of the fact that the rooms were located a good distance from the hotel. A wobbly walk back to the room!
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Alan Petrides

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

After my husbands 'ok' trip with Gullivers on the British Lions Tour of New Zealand 2017 we decided to give them another try and book England vs Italy Rugby in Rome last weekend, game was 4th February 2018. We booked the tour, cheaper than the RFU (but believe me we will be using RFU in future as the guide was at the hotel everyday and extremely helpful) Gullivers were not seen at all, oh wait, except to hand out match tickets on that morning. Not helpful anyway what so ever. I broke my ankle before the trip and we told them.. apart from 'awww' there was no 'help' or guidance at all... nothing.. Getting from Airport to hotel was laughable and there was no transport or guidance getting to and from Game on Sunday...Getting away from Stadium in Rome was nightmare, they said there are more trams laid on, that was lie. No guidance or advice at all... my advice to anyone booking.. .save up and do it yourself or pay the extra and go through RFU... I've written to the RFU letting them know the young man they had at our hotel in Rome (Massimo) was absolutely amazing and so very helpful and concerned. He even advised some great restaurants and how to buy our tickets for trains/trams. Nada from Gullivers. We will not be using them ever again. They are slightly cheaper but believe me awful on this trip.. we weren't the only ones upset with them. I just hope others do review them as well...
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Wendi Newrick

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We were caught in storm Dennis the weekend of our Dublin rugby weekend. Hotel and location were fantastic as we're our match tickets. Gulliver staff were absolutely fantastic in looking after us on our badly weather disrupted journey home, they could not have done more. Well done guys, we will definitely be booking with Gullivers in the future.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ira Paul

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We have undertaken 2 recent trips with Gullivers - the Dubai 7's and the 6 Nations game, France v England - and our experience was very good on both occasions. The initial booking was straight forward, communication ahead of the event was thorough and easy to understand, our tour leader in Dubai (Sarah Noonan) was professional, knowledgeable and approachable and the follow up after the events was exactly as we would have expected from an experienced Sports Travel business. A small issue we raised in our feedback was followed up by in excellent manner by Emma Waterman in Gullivers Head Office and with the overall experience we have enjoyed we will definitely travel with Gullivers again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by John Haycox

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About Gullivers Sports Travel

UK039s leading sports tour operator - specialising in cricket rugby motorsport and golf supporter tours with guaranteed tickets including Lions Ashes Six Nations Ryder Cup Hong Kong Sevens England Rugby Wales Rugby Scotland Rugby England Cricket Tours Formula 1

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with