drcolourchip.co.uk

3.7 / 5

drcolourchip.co.uk

3.7 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

3.6

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

Is drcolourchip.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
ase.com ase.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

DIY Auto diyauto.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Join car enthusiasts DIY builders in our DIY auto build community Share get ideas with our builds articles reviews more Submit your custom build

AutoMD automd.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Know the true car repair cost by vehicle job and location Our auto repair estimate tool shows you parts and labor quotes from service shops near you

Endurance Extended Car Warranty Pays for Auto Repairs endurancewarranty.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

endurancewarranty.com

Expression Automotive expressionautomotive.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

About Us Expression Automotive We are a vehicle styling performance enhancement house with a reputation for quality speed service and value for money Using world class window films and highly skilled installers we set the standard of professional window tinting in Bradford Leeds Huddersfield Harrogate and Wakefield Our Specialist car re-mapping tuning technology is Read more raquo

Eastwood eastwood.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Shop at Eastwood today to find everything you need for your next do-it-yourself auto repair or restoration project Find Eastwood tools shop equipment auto paints and other supplies that are the solution to your needs

jbtools.com jbtools.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Auto Detailing Supplies Equipment and Training detailking.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Detail King strives to provide the highest quality mobile auto detailing equipment auto detailing supplies and tools and auto reconditioning products Our auto detailing training classes and seminars will help get your new detailing business off the ground

Autoglym autoglym.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Official site Autoglym design blend a comprehensive premium car care range Car shampoo polish wax Find a Stockist

adamspolishes.com adamspolishes.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Based on 19 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.7

19 reviews

Drcolourchip.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Drcolourchip.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Jun 15, 2021 9:14 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review drcolourchip.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Drcolourchip.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (19)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 2 /5

refund 1 /5

customer service 1 /5

Hi. Got my kit oct 2019 and tried it out on my Obsidian Black Model S. Had several chips in front and back wheel arch. Colour match was spot on. First try wa miserable. Maybe I did it wrongly ?. Used the white cloth supplied and smeared like the "shoe polish" method referred like in the video. That was real hard since that paint dried immediately in contact with panel. Leaving layers of paint when using "polishing" method Maybe my batch of paint had too little thinner/hardener ? Using the SealAct took forever and a lot of sweat and definately not light at hand when using Seal Act. I stopped using polish method and used a squeegi I had laying around. That made layer alot more thinner for SealAct to work. Still I feel it took a lot more effort with SealAct than intended. I waited for 4min. After much effort I still feel the result is very nice
4

1 year ago

review by Z. G.

Terrible customer service! This is the third kit I have used now but unfortunately the paint match was horrendous, not even close I'm afraid. For a start it was supposed to be metallic and was clearly not in supplied product. Emailed customer service and got a pretty vague response and a lot of contradictory waffle. To date I have still not received a satisfactory response to this problem, been ongoing for nearly three weeks now, so I have returned the product awaiting full refund. In summary; product works well if they get the colour right. Just read the instructions and be patient. Customer service is a joke. Buy another system.
1

1 year ago

review by J. E.

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

IT WORKS? Take your time and you will be pleased with the results. I had a totally peppered black metallic bonnet on my Mk5 Golf GTi. It ideally needs painting, however I decided to spend a weekend dabbing all the chips, large small and minute. The results are pretty remarkable. As the marketing says that’s is a repair, NOT a body shop respect. However, my bonnet is day and night to what it was prior to applying Dr.Colorchip. This was an extreme case and it’s worked. I’ve also done the drivers door, with far less chips. That looks brilliant too. I’m working my way around the whole car!!! So net net, take your time, and follow the instructions. You will be surprised at the results?
5

1 year ago

review by N. W.

Finally got around to doing the numerous severe paint chips on my wife's car ready for selling it. The kit worked well and gave a good outcome, which will look even better once it's been waxed. Still not as good as taking it to a professional paint shop in my opinion; but a hell of a lot cheaper. One tip: You have to be pretty quick on a warm day to remove the excess as it dries quite fully in the 2 minutes recommended. An improvement would be a little pot to clean the applicator brushes in - you need to use the remover to clean the brushes - IPA won't touch it. Would definitely use again and in my opinion gave a better result than the touch up pens I've tried in the past from major automotive retailers (such as Halfords).
4

1 year ago

review by Chris Carlisle

Not a good start, sent me someone else's order and invoice with name and address. Replacement sent about a week later, looks ok but haven't tried it yet. Hope the quality will make up for the mistake
2

1 year ago

review by Peter Williams

#quality(2/5)

I have an (pearlescent) Oryx White, MK7 Golf R and ordered the 'squirt and squeegee' kit for my car. The paint code I entered was The correct code, however when I applied the paint it was darker and a slightly greyer, darker hue in colour when compared to the paint on my car. Also when i applied the paint to the chip on the front valance of my car it was too watery and did not apply to the affected area (even after shaking the bottle several times). So I was unable to cover the chipped paint area with the touch up paint. I also found the squeegee to be too rubbery and it did not drag smoothly over the surface of my car meaning it did not apply the paint as expected (next to useless). I did follow the instructions to the letter and I did all the preparation as instructed to ensure there was no wax etc, on the car prior to application. All in I am disappointed that I have wasted a lot of money on a paint system which is suppose to be the next best thing to smart repair/other touch up paint systems. I have used Chipex in the past on my previous Oryx White Golf and I going my experience with both systems i can confirm the Chipex system does match the correct colour for Oryx White, but it does also require you apply 3x coats instead of 1x coat as Dr Colour Chip. As a side note I have ordered another kit of Chipex for my car to touch up the area of paint my Dr Colour Chip Kit was unable to touch up.
3

1 year ago

review by Brendan Hobbs

I bought the road rash kit to repair any chips I got on my new 2016 SEAT Leon FR. So having the kit a few weeks I ended up scratching my front bumper on a bollard. Was amazed At the results I got using the kit to repair the large scratch. Paint match was perfect (SEAT Emocion Red) and was a breeze to use especially for my first time use. Would highly recommend!
5

1 year ago

review by Harry B.

Works great, and i apply ceramic coating on 3 days after.. everything was good
5

1 year ago

review by Patrice Le

Ordered on line, came within 3 days, happy with the results, was quoted £150 for professional job, so good alternative, clear instructions and also tutorial on you tube. Kit well packed and easy to use, would recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by William U.

So a few weeks ago I took my 3 month old truck to get some crushed rock from a garden supply store. Wasn't paying attention and the front end loader operator dumped some rock down the side of the box, causing a number of paint chips. Body shop quoted £700 for the panel. Ordered your Dr Colour Chip product and did the work this morning. Didn't completely fill in all the chips, but certainly did the job! From a couple of feet away, you would need to know just where to look to see the damage. Great product. Thanks
5

1 year ago

review by John M.

I originally got this as I had a deep gouge on my bonnet and got in contact with a smart repair company who wouldn't touch it due to being a flat panel and estimated a full respray of the Bonnet costing £300-600. I know it wouldn't be invisible but it has definitely improved it and you can't see it at a decent distance unless you were looking for it. Saved me a lot of money. Then again a rock hit my passenger pillar 2 weeks later causing an even deeper gouge! It worked even better on this as it was in a curved panel. Drcolour chip is not advertised for this depth of damage but taking your time it does work and saves you a hefty repair bill. Colour match is good. Seems to be a perfect match when wet then slightly darker when dried but this might be because of the metallic blue of my paint. Would definitely recommend this product!
5

1 year ago

review by Tom O.

I’m a proffesional car painter. Dr ColourChip. Fantastic Products. Really makes an almost instant radical improvement to stone chip damage and scratches. I recommend DrColourChip to anyone. Join the revolution!!
5

1 year ago

review by Stuart Mable

I paid £69-99 for the SQUIRT ‘N SQUEEGEE KIT and what I received was the £59-99 ROAD RASH REPAIR KIT ie. "NO SQUEEGEE". So in effect I was over charged by £10.
3

1 year ago

review by Ian Thomason

I was sceptical at first. The delivery was quick and i had a few minutes spare to try this kit out. All i can say is WOW this kit really is brilliant. I had a few chips and a scratch that needed touching up. 15 minutes later and you cant see them and it is really easy to use.
5

1 year ago

review by Chris J.

#delivery(5/5)

After having my Brand New 2017 Kia Sportage 3 reversed into before they made off, I was a little hesitant at first but as I built each layer up I could see a result instantly! Colour match was outstanding! I am dead chuffed with the result!
5

1 year ago

review by Simon H.

I have been in the motor trade for over 40 years and have never found a reasonably successful paint to repair stone chips, until now. Okay it may not be perfect, but it is possible to obtain very good results, if you follow the instructions carefully. One needs to remember, that if your car is not a solid colour, i,e it has a metallic finish, you will nearly always be able to see the repair, this is not the fault of the product or how you apply it, it is because the metallic flakes will almost certainly not lay at the same angle as the original paint, thereby reflecting light at a different rate. But the results are the best repair I have achieved, without major work, filling, sanding and spraying a larger area. Suggestion, there is enough paint supplied to repair thousands of chips, maybe a smaller amount could be supplied at a pro rata price.
5

1 year ago

review by James C.

#price(5/5)

I had a few quite small stone chips on the front end of my Alfa Romeo 4C. I would normally just go back to the dealer and pick up a touch up stick but unfortunately Alfa weren't able to supply one for this colour. The kit is comprehensive and contains all you need to carry out an excellent repair. The colour match was perfect and after a little experimentation I got a result that I extremely happy with. I'm happy to recommend this product.
5

1 year ago

review by Lisa S.

Started on the thousand and one chips, it works as it says it should but it was a very hot day and the paint was getting claggy in the bottle and drying fast so needed to work fast and keep the bottle cool, better if one dots while one wipes!
5

1 year ago

review by Susan Donald

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 480 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Drcolourchip.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Drcolourchip.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with