engie.co.uk

3.5 / 5

engie.co.uk

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

Is engie.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

26

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Champn champneys.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Champneys spa resorts blend pure luxury with leading health and fitness breaks Enjoy city day spa packages or weekend stays at our country spa hotels

jocelynpetroni.com jocelynpetroni.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Elmwood Spa elmwoodspa.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Plan your Toronto Spa Escape at Canada039s favourite urban oasis Set in a historic building in the heart of Toronto Specializing in massages facials body treatments relaxation

Skincare by Alana skincarebyalana.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Looking for natural and organic day spa skincare treatment from Epicuren Rhonda Allison Image Skincare See what Skincare By Alana can offer you

Financial Samurai financialsamurai.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Slicing Through Money039s Mysteries

Cascade cascade.org
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Improving Lives Through Bicycling

Nuala Woulfe nualawoulfe.ie
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Nuala Woulfe, Nu Aesthetics skin clinic , Skin Clinic and Serenity Day Spa Dublin offer a bespoke range of beauty treatments. We are experts in facials and can help to solve skin problems.

THE DAY SPA dayspaescape.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

The Day Spa Escape

vabootcamp.ph vabootcamp.ph
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Shop, Eatery and Spa | Honey Harbour & Collingwood | The Hive thehivehoneyharbour.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

The Hive is a historic piece of Georgian Bay, offering cottage wares, a food shop, yoga, and a relaxing day spa. Click to learn more.

Based on 26 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

26 reviews

Engie.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Engie.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:32 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review engie.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Engie.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (26)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 3 /5

quality

customer service 4.1 /5

on-time

Spoke to Deborah today she was able to handle my problem quickly and was very helpful, and pleasant
5

1 year ago

review by Julia Lambird

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My experience with engie was excellent, the lady I spoke with Deborah reeve was very helpful and very polite it was a pleasure to actually talk to her thank you
5

1 year ago

review by Adrian rhodes

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This review is not about their home energy part of the business but rather work they are contracted to do for a social housing landlord one of the biggest in the Uk, Clarion.

Engie has been booked into to attend my property for over a month to remove some unwanted household waste from previous tenants. They failed to have any contact with myself and also failed to attend. I’ve now have over £1600 of rubbish in my garden for over a month and getting it moved is a nightmare!

Clarion are as much use as a chocolate spanner in a lit incinerator.

I’m so disappointed as I never had issue with Engie before now but now I do and I will be making a formal complaint
3

1 year ago

review by Lisa Smith

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Andrew Taylor thankyou for your help today,
I'm on a fixed tarrif but realised it had increased due to High amount of electricity used, this is down to the old supplier supplying an incorrect reading thanks greenstar!!
However Andrew has kept me on my original payment plan even though I know I am going to be paying a bit more in the future but at least it will be at a manageable amount for me having a disabled husband and in receipt of benefits. Thanks Andrew Taylor once again very helpful
5

1 year ago

review by Lynn Holmes

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I rang Engie today as my current contract was drawing to a close. As usual I found the customer service team fantastic. The lady I spoke to was most helpful and able to explain my next steps in a friendly, clear manner. I’m not the world’s savviest when it comes to energy deals but I have always found Engie one of the best thus far. Would highly recommend!
5

1 year ago

review by Mary Cresswell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Two years of a fixed contract and even at my request to recalculate my direct debit because I felt it was too low. The account closed with £217 debt on account.
An incompetent company who can't do basic maths to get your direct debit right even after 2 years of records! !

I feel this is shocking even embarrassing level of incompetence on
their part.

Unhappy customer

Your response to my above comment is a lie! I live in a 4 bedroom flat and the rate charged was not an estimate on average consumption! Otherwise I would have been charged a lot more than I was.
3

1 year ago

review by Richard

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Always received excellent customer service but, as per last year, there are wild discrepancies on estimated annual useages.
On 6/8/2019 recieved quaterly bill and then on 14/8/2019 the renewal letter arrived with an estimate of annual useage 20% less than amount on bill only 8 days earlier.
Exactly the same occurred in 2018 and makes me unable to trust any calculations received and hence comparison impossible with other suppliers.
I appreciate the figures are only estimates but with today's technology should not show such a wide variance, particularly as the highest figure is 27.5% above my actual expenditure for the previous 12 months.
Will change supplier but have to make a reliable estimate of annual useage based on actual bills.
Hopefully this will also help not to end with a large account surplus at the end of summer quarter.
3

1 year ago

review by Neil Horton

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My mother who is a vulnerable adult, palliative care, we reported an issue with her boiler, no heating, no hot water, reported issue on Thursday, promised a call back, its Monday, have not heard from them. We had to make additional contact with them, made several calls and eventually got told someone will come in 4 hours. Really disappointed that an elderly lady has been left without water and heating and no real urgency from the company or clarion landlord. Still waiting without any guarantee that it will get resolved today. My mother is housebound, bed bound and we can not move her to a relatives house.
3

1 year ago

review by Faz

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Spoke to Deborah today regarding my Mum and her account (having registered Power of Attorney). She was very polite and thoughtful and answered all of my questions - even seeking further advice from her line manager when required.
I feel very reassured that my Mum is being looked after in the best possible way. We now have no meter readers going out, which is what I requested, and the tariff has been checked thoroughly. Thank you for your help and kindness.
5

1 year ago

review by Angela Lord

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Deborah was very helpful this morning over my unusual question. She gave me good advice which I shall follow at the appropriate time. Thank you, Deborah!
5

1 year ago

review by Janny Watson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Spoke to James today about my predicament at the moment,, he was very helpful plus seems a lovely lad,, thanks very much James ,, C Dean
5

1 year ago

review by carole dean

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Had a problem with accessing my account Sunday evening and posted a query. By 11.30 the next day their customer services phoned me direct - no anonymous e-mail and made sure my problem had been sorted out.
That's service!
5

1 year ago

review by Peter Greenwood

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Contacted Engie today & spoke to Deborah who could not have been more polite and helpful. So refreshing, well done.
5

1 year ago

review by Mark

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Deborah was very helpful today really good at her job and very nice to speak to.
5

1 year ago

review by Carol Caldwell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Thanks Deborahfor sorting out the mistakes of one of her colleagues.I was concerned that my move from my previous uncaring provider had been a mistake but I hope things will move more smoothly now or I shall be back to the lovely Deborah again .
Fingers crossed
4

1 year ago

review by Joan Jewsbury

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Spoke with Kyra Blackburn she was outstanding made everything really easy, very friendly and helped me no end.
5

1 year ago

review by Mark

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

So disappointed with Engie..... I switched to them in April this year. All seemed to go very smoothly until received an email out of the blue, 5 months later, advising me that my fixed term tariff would no longer be honoured as the way my meter worked was not suitable for this tariff. Why would it take 5 months for them to discover this?!!! They then advised that I was being transferred to a standard tariff, which unsurprisingly meant a dramatic increase to my monthly charge. After an entirely fruitless & frustrating conversation with customer service, in which they deigned to agree to waive my exit fee, I sourced an alternative, and hopefully more honest, provider. Yesterday I received a letter from Engie stating that I have contacted them to inform them of my concern that my supply contract had been transferred away from them in error. This is a complete fabrication! The only complaint I made was that I felt they were entirely dishonest in advising me, 5 months after joining them, that the tariff was not suitable for me. I have never had cause to raise a complaint in this way before, but would suggest caution as they appear to be a very dishonest company sadly.
3

1 year ago

review by S Evans

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Well since I have been with ENGIE I have nothing but praise for this company when I phoned them it is sorted with one phone call and not hanging around for hours as with big companies to get an answer would recommend ENGIE to friends and family keep it up with your outstanding service from your Customer Service personal Thanks again
5

1 year ago

review by Mr John Tonks

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Spoke to a lovely lady called Deborah this morning when calling to pay my bill not only did she take my payment she gave me some holiday advice thank you am looking into it . When ever I phone I always get great customer service well done Engie especially Deborah today .
5

1 year ago

review by Michele Tucker

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Was a little concerned when I received a letter this morning online to say that my monthly direct debits were going to double and then having read a lot of reviews on here so I called up Engie who I have to say were extremely helpful and said they could have overestimated and asked me what 'i' would like to pay a month and we would monitor it from there. All in very happy at this stage.
5

1 year ago

review by Sarah Mitchell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Engie.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Engie.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with