GateHub

3.8 / 5

GateHub

3.8 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.8 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

GateHub is a platform for the Internet of Value built on XRP Ledger protocol It allows everyone to send receive trade and manage any type of assets

Contact

Level 3 207 Regent Street, London, W1B 3HH, United Kingdom

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 5:23 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review gatehub.net

GateHub Reviews (10)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

quality

customer service 3 /5

on-time

UPDATE: 1-4-18
There is a minimum amount required for every outgoing transaction, meaning you are not permitted to bring your balance to 0.00. I do not recommend this company. Still no customer service. See my BTC transaction but not my ETH in the external wallet I sent to. Still have .o225 ETH stuck in Ghub. Ps, they credit 20 XRP when you start up but won’t let you take it down past 40xrp if you want to close shop. Fruad? Incompetence? Who the hell knows....Gonna cut my losses and run! Bye Felicia!


UPDATE: 1-2-18

BTC transaction was finalized. BTC to XRP exchange was instantaneous. Still pending gateways for USD. Much happier. Be patient... you will get your XRP.

Gatehub, I’d love to be compensated for being a pseudo customer service liaison...

UPDATE: 1-1-18

Gate hub credited me with 20XRP. I was able to set trustline and am currently waiting to see my BTC deposit. I will keep the community posted. Overall it seems Gatehub is experiencing severe technical difficulties. I do not think they are fraudulent. I plan on staying should they continue to correct problems, the lack of customer service especially.

12-30-17 Attempting to get XRP. Transferred BTC to address provided by gate hub. Coinbase confirms a successful deposit but it can’t be accessed without the minimum of 20 XRP (that they say they will credit to your account after deposit). Well, where is it? My transaction was complete 8 hours ago. I can’t access anything, can’t set up trustline, and can’t reach customer service for personalized problem resolution. I struggle because ripple endorses this company. Maybe the extreme numbers are causing a hang up, but a company needs to keep in mind that you can’t just jack around with peoples cash! This feels like a bad night in Vegas. ... I hope this resolved itself in 24 hours, if so I’ll update. Until then you might want to pause XRP so you don’t lose money waiting on them to figure this out.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Aubrie Meyer

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Aubrie Meyer
A month ago (start December) I deposited 0.055 etherium valued at about $50 at the time, and it took 2 weeks for the trustline to be activated without the error appearing. I had followed the correct procedure by reading how to do so on here. Yet the error was causing a problem and their support took weeks to respond.
On top of this when the wallet was finally activated 2 weeks on, there was missing funds and still is. The extra $30 had still not appeared in the ripple wallet only $20 is there (note the 20xrp was credited at a time ripple was about 0.8$). They do not respond to my multiple requests , only an automated message about setting the trustline.
Therefore I consider this site rogue, and I do not not who to complain to or to go to for assistance.
I have had my currency stolen from them as it stands.

UPDATE: 2nd Jan, as of today they have updated my wallet with the missing etherium. Took a month but at least I have now been credited with the funds that went missing.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by alex allcock

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from alex allcock
hi everyone, DON'T TRANSFER YOUR COINS IN THIS SITE, they are completely thief,
i did transfer 2238 XRP in june 2018 (equal = 1004$ in that time) , i bought this for my customer and he wanted to invest on this coint, now he decided to sell those coin, i opened gatehub.net panel and saw my account has been locked and i can't login, also my mail locked too, i emailed them and told me send selfie and kind of this , they unlocked my account and after getting so many document about my IDs , passport, license driver, company cert, bank transaction (with complete information about SWIFT code , IBAN , and my account details which is they can sell or use this thing in darkweb).
its interesting they did withdraw my XRPs in next day after i deposited , and now they tell me you transfered your self.

what can we do ? is there anywhere can complain from them?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by johnsec

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from johnsec
Raised 3 support requests over the last 4 weeks about a missing EUR payment, absolutely no response. Have contacted on Twitter and approached the owner on LinkedIn again no response. Am now going to my bank to request this as a fraud payment and will inform police and trading standards. They are registered in the UK so hopefully might get the message.

I hope this protects others and encourages them to look at other alternatives like Poloniex and Kraken
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Adam

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Adam
Recently had a login issue contacted them via website and Twitter was very helpful problem resolved within 24 hours
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by S ahmed

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from S ahmed
Froze my account saying they sent me a double deposit to my XRP wallet in Jan 2018. Had no such deposit in Jan 2018. Never any double deposits. Want me to send copy of my passport and bank account or they will report me. Report me to who? This is bullshi*. get away from gatehub. Thieves.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jeff Carpentier

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jeff Carpentier
I did 2 transactions and I converted my xrp into btc, I sent 2 times btc to the other wallet, it was never received, from 1000 xrp now I only have 50 xrp which is a value of $75 I tried to transfer that $65 atleast from my gatehub to the bank but it says insufficient balance, its been more than a year I was with them, but all the transactions are gone, nothing received I would advise be very careful, once you buy from them you can never transfer for real money.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by riz rizvi

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from riz rizvi
I deposited 300usd into my wallet 3 weeks ago. The funds have not appeared in my wallet and Gatehub are not responding to emails. GATEHUB ARE THIEVES.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Steve Hammond

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Steve Hammond
BAD , i changed my iphone , and because i couldnt acess the wallet due to 2FA now i cant access my account, i submitted almost 10 tickets sending photos and proof but till now no answer!!! ticket 217504
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by ricardo Carvalho

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from ricardo Carvalho
In the last 15 months, and being a less tech-savvy retiree, I have encountered occasional log-in difficulties after I changed to a new iphone. The many fast responses and assistance I received from the Gatehub team, spanning many emails etc, are commendable & deeply appreciated. This augurs well for the future & success of Gatehub. It is human nature that satisfied customers tend to be more laid-back while those encountering glitches tend to be jumpy, hence a number of poor feedbacks, Nonetheless the big picture is important & Gatehub has come a long way.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by S. Tan

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from S. Tan
We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 6737 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

GateHub is a platform for the Internet of Value built on XRP Ledger protocol It allows everyone to send receive trade and manage any type of assets

Contact

Level 3 207 Regent Street, London, W1B 3HH, United Kingdom

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with