harveysfurniture.co.uk

3.5 / 5

harveysfurniture.co.uk

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

3.1

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 12:08 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review harveysfurniture.co.uk

harveysfurniture.co.uk Reviews (30)

Customer Service STINKS My mother unfortunately passed away in February, she had purchased a leather suite from Harveys from which she had taken out a five year extended warranty, which still has nearly three years to run. As her next of kin I contact customer service to be told that I needed to send a letter, the original documents and a death certificate to their offices in Accrington, which I duly did. About ten days later I had an email addressed to my mother saying that I have to have a letter of power of attorney to be able to proceed!! As you can imagine this was very upsetting, since then emails have been flying backwards and forwards and we are still no further forward. I will never buy from this lot again and I would urge everyone to think very carefully before they enter into any form of contract with them.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Upset Of

Read previous reviews from Upset Of
Ordered 3No single recliner chairs in January 2020 from there Lakeside shop, It’s now the 27th May and still have not received the goods. The customer service is non existent. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Walker

Read previous reviews from Mrs Walker
Harvey’s customer service is a joke no responses from email every time I phone on option 8 I'm 21 in the queue I have a three week old sofa that is lopsided and want it fixed
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dennis Young

Read previous reviews from Dennis Young
I have just received my money back from the Bradford store after 6 weeks of worry, fear of losing my money, and sleepless nights wishing I had never walked through the door of Harvey’s.I consider myself one of the lucky ones. I hope I never have to go through this again. I know other customers will know where I am coming from. I only wanted to buy a sofa at the end of the day. This never materialised, neither did help or understanding from the staff in store. I was left on my own to deal with a big problem.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Avoid Harvey's I have a leather sofa from them or hasn't been upholstered correctly it's a recliner with two seat cushions within weeks one side that I sit on most it started to sink in the middle and doesn't support me properly, when I informed Harvey's they sent an man to inspect he said I should try bashing the front of the leather seat to get it back into shape its laughable and will not work because the springing inside and infill cannot support me I weigh 13 stone, Harvey's use a contract company to come inspect and the man was hopelessly trying to con me, so Harvey's use a contract finance company to for the payments and their stores are there to display the goods were you get the sales patter, avoid Harvey's they are dodgy just like the sofa they have supplied to me.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kenny K.

Read previous reviews from Kenny K.
Never ever buy from Harveys i ordered and paid for a £3000 corner sofa on April i got 2 extra seats put in it just before delivery i was telephoned to say the suite was damaged and my order would have to be remade after terrible customer service attitude i decided to fone the store i bought it from they wer very helpful but my suite had to b remade so it will be another 12 weeks i wasnt even offered a loan of suite i had to ask so they sent me a horrible couch i had to make do with this for 3 months phone call after fone call i was getting angry with customer services so i decided just to wait then id keep getting txt messages nearly every week saying my suite was ready and when i phoned it was a mistake after 6 full months i finally got my sofa the only decent people working for Harveys wer the 2 delivery men so nice and a sales person called Mark who worked in the Paisley store . So anybody going to buy from Harveys id keep as far away from this store as you possibly can
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Liz A.

Read previous reviews from Liz A.
We have at last today 22/11 received our delivery today of a Versano sofa and matching footstool ordered in July. One delivery got cancelled at the last minute last week, not good. Now we have the goods however the foot stall has a Knick in the leather, on the top, right in the middle! Also one of the headrests has an indentation in it. Whether that will resolve in time who knows, depends how long something has been pressing into it. I have rung the store, they were not interested. I have rung your phone number to find I was in queue position 12! Either you are very short staffed or you have a lot of complaints. Funny how your before sales number allows you to go straight through but your after sales takes 2 hours of waiting in a queue!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chichester Store

Read previous reviews from Chichester Store
If I could give 0 stars I would, first delivery slot came and went no ofa, second delivery slot came and went on sofa, third delivery slot, two left hand pieces of a corner sofa, and result no sofa, fourth delivery slot damaged sofa, result still no sofa. I dread to think what the fifth delivery has in store for us.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Julie Miller

Read previous reviews from Julie Miller
Ordered suite on 23 December 2019. Delivery end March/beginning April. After letter re Chinese new year extention I rang. Customer services said they couldnt speak to me as husbands name on order. They were quite happy for me to pay deposit!!! Now told delivery should be 24th may. Told them wouldn't have ordered if we'd have known made in China and was told they were made in UK. So whose lying because somebody is. Will never deal with them again. I think also the way their prices go up and down they stick their finger in the air to see which way the winds blowing!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sue Z.

Read previous reviews from Sue Z.
Simply the worse customer service, delivery promised not met, not accommodating, unable to deal with any inquiries, compensation doesn’t even meet 50% of expenses, only good is the sales people in store promising the world, once you pay you are screwed! Do not waste money on those guys
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Cancelled order 3 weeks ago yet manager kept stating I didn’t yet she doesn’t work at Hq she also insulted me by calling me love on numerous occasions yet she knew my name too £500 for the canceling total rip off and regional manager won’t contact me don’t but from Harvey’s
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Debbie Quinn

Read previous reviews from Debbie Quinn
we ordered our sofa in January told it would be delivered in April. we knew it would be delayed but we thought it was made in Italy when I wrote to customer services to ask exactly where it was MADE they lied and said the middle east, So it seems that they are all made in China. As they have lied I will be trying to get the money back cancelling the insurance and refusing delivery - we have legal rights- I will never trust Harveys again they have the cheek to boast on the website that they have their furniture made in Britain.. very unhappy and disgusted with their duplicity
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Shalsr J.

Read previous reviews from Shalsr J.
Deliver turnt up said he can’t get down the road, said they were going to get a smaller van for the store 10 minutes away. Never turnt up ! Customer service said they took it back the store and left it there? The store said they haven’t got it? Customer manager said no manager will take the call?? Now I have been left with no sofa. Quick enough to harass us for payment and now we have no answers to where our store is and when we will get it ! Don’t ever buy a sofa from this company
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stephanie Lackford

Read previous reviews from Stephanie Lackford
Ordered sofas in January and was told 12 weeks to delivery. Received a letter today to say that there is a delay. Because of Chinese New year being extended . No mention of sofa being made in china. I wouldn't have purchased it. Probably delayed because of the virus. I honestly thought they were made in this country. Do not want anything from China. Not happy.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Julie Rose

Read previous reviews from Julie Rose
Bought a leather sofa with electric reclining withing a few months the sofa base cushion started to sink, I can feel the metal frame underneath while sitting and I weigh 13.5 stone, I got on to Harvey’s customer service after a marathon white on the phone with around about 40 minutes they arranged to send a contract around I think they’re from HomeServe the guy completely made excuses for this poorly made up of that leather sofa let’s sing teen when you sit on it and you can fit all the metalwork they sent me a letter saying the sofa was okay if I wanted a second opinion I left to pay for it, What is really annoying I’m still making the monthly payments for a sofa that is a wreck that doesn’t suit the purpose that it is supposed ie sitting comfortably on avoid Harveys like the plague I’m thinking of going to fair trading to try and do something about Harvey’s
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Paul O.

Read previous reviews from Paul O.
Don’t order your suite from any Harvey’s shop, ordered ours on 1st jan 2020, told 14 weeks, would be delivered 1st week in April?got a letter this morning, seems our suite hs been delayed in the Far East, due to Chinese government extending the new year holiday, now expect suite to be delivered in in June 2 months more than originally quoted. By the way never informed that suits made in China? Otherwise we would never have bought the suit, seen most of the reviews not surprised that the quality is so bad, was told the suit was made to British craftsmanship, not Chinese. Think the customer service is diabolical and not yet had any sympathy, accept that it’s not there fault the Chinese put another weeks exstention on to the new year holiday , and somehow this equates to a two month delay, let’s hope the quality is better than the ones in these reviews . Will never buy from Harvey’s again that’s for sure. Disgruntled customer
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by David Ryan

Read previous reviews from David Ryan
Ordered a space-saving 2 tables in 1. However when parcel arrived just 1 table for the same price! Tried ringing customer services over two days, no reply & large phone bill!!! When I then choose another telephone option, just to find out why I couldn’t get to speak to the right department, was informed even though phone lines open @ 9, that department does not answer calls til after 11am, due to answering emails!!! Have no idea how any customers email them, as no email address on website!!!! Have never experienced such poor customer service & have seriously been Mis-sold this product!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Ordered sofa on 12/10/2019...Told delivery would be dec, January, Feb and now March(which again they changed twice for march) Sort your yourselves out Harvey's. We haven't paid thousands of pounds for you to be messing us around. Delivered 11/03/2020 Took them 5 MONTHS TO MAKE AND DELIVER and the colour we chose was "In stock item' which meant delivery turnaround would be 8-10 weeks. The sofa itself is beautiful and I did have an eye on another sofa for my other lounge and a dining table. Unfortunately we will NOT BE BUYING FROM HARVEYS AGAIN after they messed us around
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sam F.

Read previous reviews from Sam F.
Ordered a sofa from the Huddersfield store on 5th July. Before ordering the sofa we found out the lead times and was advised some of the items of display were "stock items" meaning they had shorter lead times for delivery. We chose a sofa and checked it was in stock as we had a strict time frame on when we needed it by. We told the salesman in store this and asked him to double check the time frame given. Once a delivery date of 12th July was agreed we took out a finance agreement on the sofa and went ahead with the order. On the 10th July I received a text message stating it would be delivered on 12th July between 7am and 1pm. However, on the 11th July my partner received a voicemail stating the item wasn't in stock therefore wouldn't be delivered as agreed. I tried to call customer services but on 10 occasions through the day but was cut off before been able to speak to someone. Eventually I managed to speak to Emily in customer services on the 11th call after 45 mins on hold. When I explained the trouble I had in trying to contact the company she explained there was a fire drill so all calls were cancelled. I was frustrated by this so asked why this wasn't made clear on an automated message or displayed on the website and she simply states "well your not the only one who couldnt call we cancelled all calls and needed to do the training". The call then went from bad to worse! I asked why the sofa wasn't going to be delivered and she stated its not in stock so I asked for an update on when it would be but she stated she couldn't give one as they need to wait for it to come in. Frustrated with this I asked to speak to a manager but she refused to allow me to. She simply told me to wait to receive a call but refused to give a time frame and put the phone down. I read the reviews and thought an order of one sofa that was supposedly in stock couldn't go wrong.....How wrong I was...They are a disgraceful company and the many reviews showing very similar problems show this isn't an isolated case!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by James E.

Read previous reviews from James E.
very bad customers service , don't buy from Harvey's, I got L shape sofa out of size ,different dimensions then what they offer and they say with manufacturer tolerance.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Albassam

Read previous reviews from Mr Albassam
I cannot praise Harveys Wakefield enough for the great service we have received from them, particular mention must go to Yvonne for her excellent help. Would recommend anyone to shop here.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Avril Edge

Read previous reviews from Avril Edge
Appalling- told 7 weeks delivery for table and chairs- when the seven weeks lapsed I called and asked for the delivery date, I was told it was another 9 weeks. We contacted customer services to cancel the order and they wanted to charge us 20% even when it was there Fault. Eventually got our money back but Avoid Waterlooville store, Ian at the store didn’t even apologise. Wasted so much of our time -Never again
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Avoid Waterlooville

Read previous reviews from Avoid Waterlooville
Best hounslow High Street furniture store and amazing deals in there I got a king size bed with mattress for £1000 it’s was £2500 they was doing a clearance of stock and we got a big deal from them
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mrjmgm69 S.

Read previous reviews from Mrjmgm69 S.
Harveys furniture is a load of rubbish and would never buy from them again i have had trouble for over a year and they think its there right to keep your money if you are not happy i got my own independant survey done and found i had rotten wood in one of the chairs so they dont deserve anybodys money. no stars
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by J.m X.

Read previous reviews from J.m X.
Late, unreliable, rude, incompitent; we've spent more than 20 hours on the phone. It's hard to know where to begin. They cancelled the first two delivery dates, on the day of delivery, without any explanation, leaving us having booked a day at home to no purpose. At which point we discovered no one knew where our sofa was, although we were told, without irony, that it was not lost. We ended up having to chase this with their courier DHL, their customer service department and the store we'd purchased from. No one could tell us where our order was, or even if it had been manufactured; we were even told once that it couldn't have been made because it had a 14 week lead time (it had a five week lead time). No two stories were ever the same. We've spent more than 20 hours on the phone trying to sort this out. Their customer service department regularly asked my wife "are you sure we shouldn't be speaking to your husband?" She was authorised to deal with the order, and they had only ever dealt with her at that point. It felt like the 1950s. We would wait for as long as 30 minutes to speak to an operative, and promises to call back were usually unfulfilled. If a call back was missed, there is no option but to queue to speak to an operative again and request another call back, because it's "policy" not to transfer a call. We were often told these call backs take 48 hours, even if we were returning a call we'd just missed. I was told that it was our fault for missing the call, as my working day had no other demands on it; although it seemed lost on them that it takes them at least 5 minutes to answer the phone. They've spoiled so many days recently, including a 45 minute call in the middle of Bank Holiday which went nowhere; and they've made us use up all of our goodwill with our employers chasing these problems. Possibly most distressing is that we had to deal with DHL ourselves. We didn't choose them as our courier, or even know that they would be; yet Harveys seemed to abdicate responsibility for dealing with DHL, and any progress that was made seemed to come from our direct intervention. On the final day of delivery, weeks late, DHL managed to mess up the scheduling, but our contacts at both DHL and Harveys would not take our calls, or respond to messages or emails, although they'd promised they would be there to help if this happened. When we finally did get the furniture it was lovely; really everything we were looking for. Glorious, really. But we would never deal with Harveys again. They started by offering an embarrassing level of compensation. We've had to chase that, with continuingly terrible customer service, long waits and failed call backs to get an offer which we would have accepted on day one, but feels completely inadequate now. I'd just like someone to genuinely acknowledge how awful it's been, the fear of losing the money they insisted we pay in full before delivery, the hours of frustration, and be genuinely sorry. We continue the struggle; but it's not easy because they don't "escalate complaints". The front staff are not empowered to help, but they won't pass you on to anyone who can.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Fox Turner

Read previous reviews from Fox Turner

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with