Irish day Tours

3.1 / 5

Irish day Tours

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

38

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Cultural Tours Provider

Peru Tours Peru Vacations Machu Picchu Tours 20202021 Peru Travel Luxury Tours in Peru amazingperu.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Pavlus pavlus.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

pavlus.com

Great Value Vacations greatvaluevacations.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

greatvaluevacations.com

Voyages etc voyagesetc.fr
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Le blog du voyage en solo et des road trips

Magno Centro Joyero magnocentrojoyero.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

A lo largo de su historia Magno Centro Joyero San Juan de Dios ha sido el punto de encuentro de distintas culturas promoviendo la actividad mercantil y convirtiéndose en una importante capital cultural

Трипстер помогаем путешествовать самостоятельно tripster.ru
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Сообщество путешественников и сервис бронирования экскурсий от местных жителей по всему миру

africanoverlandtours.com africanoverlandtours.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Guide me guideme.com.ua
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Book private tours with local guides Discover top attractions of Kiev

Bookme bookme.co.nz
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Amazing Things to do Amazing Discounts Find the latest info photos reviews as well as deals on fun things to do activities attractions tours in NZ

Family Vacation to Greece 2020 Discover the Best Kid-friendly ideas kidslovegreece.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Plan your Family Trip to Greece now Discover our Top selection of kid-friendly hotels activities tours Best Family Travel Vacation Advisor for Greece

About Irish day Tours

No description for this company.

Contact

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review irishdaytours.ie

Irish day Tours Reviews (38)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.5 /5

price 4.6 /5

quality 4.5 /5

refund 4.3 /5

customer service 4.5 /5

We had such a great experience on this day trip!! Everything was so well-planned, the sights are just beautiful, and our tour guide Jennifer was excellent! She provided interesting historical information and stories about Ireland throughout the bus ride and exposed us to some great Irish music. It was an unforgettable experience, and we highly recommend!!!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Megan and Emme

A very nice tour through beautiful landscapes. Our bus driver Noel was very nice. He spoke very simple and clear English for us. We had very nice views and were able to take a lot of nice photos because we kept stopping at beautiful viewpoints. The visit to the farm was very interesting and the highlight was the mountain lakes. I highly recommend the tour.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Imke

My partner and I booked the Giant's Causeway tour on the 13th of September and we loved everything about it. It was a great chance for us to get out of the city and leave the daily grind of work and all behind for a couple of hours. Phil, our driver and guide, was exceptionally lovely and chatty, offering up loads of info and great advice. We were perfectly on time, enjoyed fantastic views of the Causeway, and surrounding landscape, ate an amazing lunch and had the chance to spend a bit of time walking around Belfast, which for me personally was a blast from the past. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves and are hoping to do another tour very soon.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah

When travel closed down, this company refused to honor their refund policy despite weeks of advanced notice. Three different airlines, AirBnB and a competing tour company all provided refunds in a timely manner. Now 6 months later they send me a “voucher” for a trip I will not be taking. Will never do business with these people, and you get bet everyone I meet on vacation will hear about them.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Alan

#refund(1/5)

fraud!!! for my weekend in dublin I had booked a tour in northern ireland on their website, paying immediately with a credit card and the vouchers arrived by mail. the day before the tour they warned me that that tour was canceled and they offered me a change to see the Cliffs of Moher. the same evening they warn me that even that tour was canceled due to the covid. I then ask for a refund and they tell me that the offices are closed and that they will do it when they reopen ... first of all you do not give the possibility to book tours when you are closed and above all you have taken the money to book the tour immediately and instead to get them back due to your disservice I have to wait I don't know when. I'm sorry but this is not the way to work and behave. I want and demand my money truffa!!! per il mio weekend a dublino avevo prenotato sul loro sito un tour nel nord irlanda pagando subito con carta di credito e mi arrivarono via mail i voucher. il giorno prima del tour mi avvisano che quel tour era annullato e mi hanno proposto un cambio per vedere le scogliere di Moher. la stessa sera mi avvisano che anche quel tour l'hanno annullato a causa del covid. chiedo quindi il rimborso e mi rispondono che gli uffici sono chiusi e che lo faranno quando riapriranno... prima di tutto non dai la possibilita di prenotare tour quando siete chiusi e soprattutto i soldi per prenotare il tour li avete presi subito e io invece per riaverli a causa di un vostro disservizio devo aspettare non so quando. mi dispiace ma non è questo il modo di lavorare e di comportarsi. io voglio e pretendo i miei soldi!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michele

#refund(1/5)

I took the Cliffs of Moher tour and I’ve NEVER had such an exhilarating time in my life. One is the best prices for the quality of the tour and the knowledge of our tour guide Bud. I will be coming back and taking another tour with him. Amazing!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Macy

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5)

I just found this site to be able to write a review. The first review I saw today mentioned Bud and my mind shouted happily, Bud! He was our driver guide two years ago and he was so much fun. He sang, told us stories, told us jokes, shared history, he was perfect and is a gem of a guide. I hope to have him as a guide on a tour when we return next year! Great tour, great price, great guide!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Renata

#price(5/5)

Joined a full day tour of Cliffs of Moher & Galway City on 31 Aug. 2020. Bud! Who is a native Irish from Dublin. He was our driver guide & he was so much fun. He sang, told us stories, told us jokes, shared history, he was perfect and is a gem of a guide. Got his email, and would like to keep in touch with him who is the ONLY one I now know of from this beautiful country. I recommend Irish Day Tours, and wish you happen to get Bud as your guide. Great tour, great price, great guide!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tony Meng from China

#price(5/5)

Our driver/guide was wonderful! His commentary throughout was witty and insightful, and peppered with personal and historical anecdotes. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and felt it was a good value. The black cab add on in Belfast was well worth it—the highlight of our day.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Susan Perkins

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

The tour itself was great, however, during purchasing on their website (https://www.irishdaytours.ie) they gave my an option of dinner for an extra 23 euro per person. I thought maybe that would be convenient if on the way home the tour all went to dinner somewhere together (as other tours I've been to have done it). I figured it would be a discount vs buying it at the place my self. However the dinner was for AFTER the entire tour back at home base, in Dublin. So 3 small problems arose here that I felt were unprofessional: 1. Why advertise for dinner that is NOT part of the tour? I can go eat dinner on my own if back in the city in Dublin. 2. The dinner was planned for the 1800 hour. The tour came back into the city at the 2020 hour so we would've missed it anyway! 3. I emailed and asked for a refund twice. NO ONE RESPONDED EVER. However days later I saw the refund for the dinner on my credit card. So overall 4 stars for this tour as I enjoyed it but the 3 problems I mentioned above was a small issue and I think they should just simply take it away as I'm sure I'm not the only one that has ran into this problem.
4

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #refund(4/5) #customer service(4/5)

It's a great tour if you want to leave Dublin for one day. Maybe a translation or guide book can help for complex explanations on other langages. Thanks to our driver Liam for this trip !
4

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #refund(4/5) #customer service(4/5)

Die Tour war sehr schön, das timing hat immer super geklappt und das Mittagessen (nicht inklusive) war sehr gut. Ich hatte eine sehr angenehme Gruppe.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

It was very interesting and the driver vas an excellent guide.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Hkan Damberg

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Toured the cliffs of moher and Galway city with the wonderful Jennifer! Best tour guide I’ve ever had!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kya Knecht

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

I had always enjoyed my trips(at least 3) untill the last one day trips with irish day tours. They are very entertaining and on the spot giving you the details you need and bringing you closer to the land and irish people. The last one, due to the bad weather(all day it rained heavily) we were made to go and have a walk around the town in the heavy rain for an hour because of company rule, stating that no one is allowed to stay in the bus while stationed. Quite misfortunate(weather conditions), I understand it, but very unpleasant and unfair(rule). Otherwise, I highly recommend Irish Day Tours to all of my friends.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I went to two different tours with this company (Connemara and Boyne Valley). You visit a lot of places in one day, I wish I could have stayed more, but I had fun, drivers were very professional and passionate about Irish history, talking slowly and giving lot of details about the sites we were visiting. Travelling in a small group gave us the possibility to be more flexible and always on time. The weather always play a role in these tours! I strongly recommend Irish Day Tours!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

The tour guide was pure joy to have him and we left in good time and arrived on good time. The experience was fantastic due to tour guide/driver who looked after us throughout Many Thanks Elmi
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Samale Elmi

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

David was our Celtic Boyne tour guide on 21 August 2019 and he was perfect! Very knowledgeable and had such expertise. -Dexter
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Best tour of the sites if you just have a day to get out of Dublin.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

It was great to see so much of the country in one day. I felt it was a bit rushed however, I would've liked to spend more time at the cliffs
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Georgia Ward

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

About Irish day Tours

No description for this company.

Contact

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with