Back  

Cultural Tours Provider

Find best Cultural Tours Providers

157

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1376

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17359)
  • Business Services (69523)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26700)
  • Education & Training (19760)
  • Electronics & Technology (9632)
  • Events & Entertainment (17020)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17618)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9968)
  • Home & Garden (14951)
  • Home Services (3919)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5947)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11533)
  • Sports (3986)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878) Airline (127) Airline Ticket Agency (53) Airport (250) Airport Hotel (97) Airport Shuttle Service (67) Beach Resort (33) Bed & Breakfast (62) Boat Tour Agency (15) Boutique Hotel (39) Budget Hotel (104) Bus Tour Agency (22) Cabin Rental Agency (10) Chalet (35) Conference Hotel (1) Cottage (108) Cottage Rental (5) Cruise Agency (11) Cruise Line Company (45) Cruise Travel Agency (8) Cultural Tours Provider (157) Extended Stay Hotel (180) Family Hotel (379) Flights Search Site (275) Golf Resort (13) Group Accommodation (1) Guest House (6) Helicopter Tour Agency (8) Holiday Accommodation Service (1) Holiday Apartment (8) Holiday Apartment Rental (1) Holiday Home (44) Holiday Park (309) Homestay (23) Hostel (14) Hotel (477) Hotel Supply Store (0) Lodge (36) Lodging (17) Log Cabins (10) Luxury Hotel (73) Non-Smoking Holiday Home (26) Pet-Friendly Accommodation (13) Recreational and Vacation Camps (49) Resort (340) SCUBA Tour Agency (29) Self-Catering Accommodation (26) Serviced Accommodation (42) Sightseeing Tour Agency (30) Ski Holidays (46) Ski Resort (62) Sport Tour Agency (0) Timeshare Agency (9) Tour Agency (4) Tour Operator (98) Tourist Attraction (11) Tourist Information Center (61) Travel Agency (127) Travel Aggregator (261) Travellers Lodge (6) Vacation Home Rental Agency (24) Vacation Rental (281) Visa Consultant (68) Visa and Passport Office (14) Wellness Hotel (127)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (126648)

Filters

Back  

Cultural Tours Provider

Cultural Tours Provider A person that provides cultural tours.

157

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1376

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

25 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Bookme

Amazing Things to do Amazing Discounts Find the latest info photos reviews as well as deals on fun things to do activities attractions tours in Australia

Recent Reviews

I booked Fitzroy Island Ferry Day Trip almost a month ago (booking reference: MMVL21X2517303, 4 people, the total price of $240). On the booking page, they clearly mentioned that prior 24hours to start the tour, there is a "FREE CANCELATION". Due to the Brisbane lockdown, we couldn't fly to Cairns and our holiday was cancelled. On 30.03.2021, I left a message for the Bookme, explained the situation and asked for the cancellation and issuing of full refunds. At the same time, I emailed Fitzroy Island Resort and asked for the cancellation. My message to Bookme has been ignored so far. Although in the confirmation email of this booking it is mentioned" AMENDMENTS, CANCELLATIONS AND REFUNDS MUST BE DONE VIA EMAIL: If you need to cancel or amend your booking please email Fitzroy Island Resort prior to the cancellation period (24 hours). [email protected]", Fitzroy island resource replied that "We are not able to make any amendments or cancellations to third party bookings so you will need to contact Bookme directly". The rest of the story is very simple, Bookme ignored my emails, and also no one answered the only telephone number that they have. Will do legal acts against them after Easter. Once they receive the money, they don't bother themselves to even respond to your emails.

Bad

2 months ago

EhsanSanaei

I was able to get very significant discounts for the Great Barrier Reef in Cairns, and boat tours at Milford Sound in NZ, and was very, very pleased. I received the vouchers immediately, and they were honored properly by the tour companies. Great service!

Excellent

11 months ago

Anacebuyer B.

2.7

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

San Francisco City Tours Private Tours and Craft Beer Crawls

Visit San Francisco with Lucky Tuk Tuk Wex27re a city tour private tour and brew tour company founded on having F-U-N We offer exciting and eco-friendly guided tours in electric Tuk Tuks Rickshaws featuring entertaining guides and unique surprises on every tour or private charter

Recent Reviews

This tour was great! Was able top seer all of the local hot spots and stop for pictures several times (which wasn't offered as often on other small tours). Bailey was my guide and he was wonderful, knowledgeable, and kept thur tour upbeat. My only regret was forgetting cash to tip him! It would have also been nice if maybe there were expanded tour options that would offer more time to explore at a stop or two!

Excellent

6 months ago

T. J.

Kelly was our driver and we totally enjoyed our trip. He gave us an awesome tour and dropped a few nuggets of places to eat too..first time in san Francisco and we totally enjoyed it . Thanks so much Kelly

Excellent

6 months ago

N. N.

3.8

29 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Found on tripadvisor, I made the trip myself asking some advice, I can’t deny there were some issues but he always tried to fix the situation in those troubled countries. We always were in touch, the guides were well prepared and very kind, the excursions were also very interesting and in every place there were a local guide in addition. Cars big, comfortable and always clean. Clearly the price was high but it was worth it!

Excellent

6 months ago

Alex

Augustine organisiert individuelle Touren und kennt dabei die örtlichen Gegebenheiten. Seine Reiseleiter sind freundlich und meistens pünktlich. Sollten einmal Probleme auftreten, ist man bemüht schnell Abhilfe zu schaffen. Auf jeden Fall ein verlässlicher Partner in einem instabilen Umfeld. Für eine sichere Durchführung der Reise zu empfehlen.

Great

6 months ago

Alex Meyer

4.6

38 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had such a great experience on this day trip!! Everything was so well-planned, the sights are just beautiful, and our tour guide Jennifer was excellent! She provided interesting historical information and stories about Ireland throughout the bus ride and exposed us to some great Irish music. It was an unforgettable experience, and we highly recommend!!!

Excellent

6 months ago

Megan and Emme

A very nice tour through beautiful landscapes. Our bus driver Noel was very nice. He spoke very simple and clear English for us. We had very nice views and were able to take a lot of nice photos because we kept stopping at beautiful viewpoints. The visit to the farm was very interesting and the highlight was the mountain lakes. I highly recommend the tour.

Excellent

6 months ago

Imke

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Agencia de Viajes Tours en Espaol 20202021

Agencia de viajes 20202021 guiados en Espaol le ofrecemos tours armados y tambin podemos organizar cualquier tour segn sus necesidades Llamenos localmente desde Peru Mexico Bogota y consulte nuestros tours promocionales

Recent Reviews

El servicio de Festival Tour fue excelente, desde el momento en el que solicite la cotización, myriam fue súper atenta y me colaboro hasta encontrar el paquete perfecto. El tour fue un regalo para mi madre a Europa y lo disfruto muchísimo. Adicionalmente tuviste un problema de salud en el viaje y Myriam fue muy atenta y me colaboro inmediatamente par poder contactarnos con la aseguradora. Recomiendo Festival Tour a ojo cerrado y espero en un futuro cercano poder viajar con ellos.

Excellent

6 months ago

Paola Parada

Excelente empresa para contratar viajes, responsable, sería y cumplidora. Su personal muy atento, simpático y predispuesto a responder hasta la más mínima inquietud. Recomendable al %100. Yo y mis abuelos viajamos hace a un año a Europa y todo salió de acuerdo al plan. Nada que reprochar.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ignacio Fernández

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Traveling in MoroccoMorocco Tours from Marrakechcasablanca Tourstrip

Traveling In Morocco organize Morocco Tours From MarrakechTours From CasablancaTours From FesTours From TangierMorocco Desert ToursImperial Cities Tour

Recent Reviews

Tours in Morocco From Casablanca To Marrakech Via Sahara Desert And Camel Ride: Highly recommended! Traveling in Morocco Tours did a very good job organizing the trip for us. I traveled with my mother and my sister and we all really enjoyed the experience. Mohamed, who was in charge of the organization, answered all my emails promptly and was very helpful and neutral to our requests. Our driver was very kind and polite. He was very friendly and happy to share with us a little of the Moroccan culture and the beauty of the area. We feel secure at all times in your company (very important for 3 women traveling alone). We visited some sites along the way and some regional craft producing cooperatives, all the people we met were extremely kind and never tried to push us to buy anything, they were just happy to share with us their art and culture. The dessert experience was also very beautiful. The quality of the course and the service is very good. Thank you team to enrich our experience in your country

Excellent

6 months ago

Maria

Traveling In Morocco Tours put together an amazing tour for us!! Everything from transportation, accommodations, day tours and local guides were all excellent! Mohammed our trusted driver, guide and now friend, took great care of us, really making the extra effort and providing a superb service. Mohammed is a careful, considerate and safe driver, making sure we were comfortable and always able to provide interesting historical and cultural insight in our wonderful conversations. We definitely recommend Mohammed and Traveling In Morocco Tours and are already looking forward to our next adventure together! Thanks you

Excellent

11 months ago

Travelingin M.

4.9

12 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am about to travel next week for my Kruger:Victoria Falls Safari. I have been working with Elroy for the past 4 months planning this trip of a life time for myself and can not thank him enough! He has responded to every question and email that I have sent and they have been many. ;) Looking forward to my trip and will update my review at the end of it!

Excellent

6 months ago

Lorie Foster

We had a GREAT adventure via African Overland tours! The information given by Tamlyn was really helpfull. I had neven heard from AOT (and this was also my first African trip) and because of this I was a little sceptical. Tamlyn answered all my questions (and I had a lot) and helped me out every step of the way with her information, excitement and customer service! The tour was really great!! I am also recommending this tour to my family and friends! The variation of this trip was amazing! Wild life, gorgeous landscapes, Parks, beaches, snorkeling, markets, it was really one of the best experiences of my life!

Excellent

6 months ago

Nazia

4.2

11 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Star Tours

Asian Tour Operators in Wembley England Providing Indian Meals on Coach tours and Flight Tours To Europe and Worldwide Tours Group Holidays

Recent Reviews

For the Name of Tour, it can be better. 1. I was promised I will have double bed and twin bed everywhere. That was not the case. I was given few places 3 single twin bed. I had 3 adults and 10 year old. I went to talk to hotel receptionist and found out that they only book my room for 3 adults everywhere. Terrible. Did not had proper sleep. 2. They promised to take us for night tour in Italy. They failed to do so. Terrible. 3. The food was good but same type of food most of the days. It can be better. 4. The hotels were OK but not any name brand hotels. One place was terrible. 5. The Guide Tour Manager was good and so does the driver. 6. The bus did not had any WIFI working. 7. The bus was not cleaned each day.

Average

6 months ago

Minesh Patel

Extremely impolite customer care executive, do not have proper information to provide on tours and its payment options. Not recommended, if there was a possibility I would give them zero stars. Highly disappointing Star Tours.

Bad

6 months ago

VK

3.5

46 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Viator

Tours things to do sightseeing tours day trips and more from Viator Find and book city tours helicopter tours day trips show tickets sightseeing day tours popular activities and things to do in hundreds of destinations worldwide plus unbiased tour reviews and photos of tours and attractions from thousands of travelers

Recent Reviews

Terrible supplier service. We have a huge issue with bookings upon contacting the help desk in the portal they refer us to the customer service, when contacting customer service they tell us to contact the help desk and this went on. There is absolutely no support in helping to solve the issue. They tell you that they are going to look into it but when you email or call them in regards to your query they don't answer. We're here to offer Viator customers the best experience, but without real support from Viator we cannot deliver the hassle-free experience every customer needs.

Bad

8 months ago

Des

They are happy to take your money and then distance themselves if the tour you bought from them is bad. I bought a snorkeling tour from them from AguaClara Diving in Tulum, Mexico. The "guide" drove us in a car whose doors did noy open from the inside, did not check gear and talked about being arrested and deported. I paid almost $200 each for this "experience". Viator does not do anything but collect money and advertise. Never will use them again.

Bad

9 months ago

UnhappyCustomer

5

33 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Camp America

Offering cultural exchange USA summer jobs in America for over 50 years Camp America offers summer camp employment in the USA An experience of a lifetime

Recent Reviews

Earlier this year I spent the best 3 months of my life at Camp Louemma in New Jersey through the Camp America Program. I was incredibly nervous at first and wasn't entirely sure that summer camp was for me, but the Camp America staff were constantly on hand to help giving you great advice and tips on how to sell yourself and achieve a great placement for the summer! I am now half way through my application to spend a second summer in the USA - and I can't thank Camp America enough for the opportunity.

Excellent

10 months ago

Sara P.

Camp America has changed my life, I have spent 3 summers working on a summer camp in Massachusetts and I'm heading out for my 4th summer in May. It has given me so much more confidence in my own skills and abilities. I've made the most amazing friends and memories, nothing will ever come close to the experience I've had, I am so thankful to be given this opportunity.

Excellent

10 months ago

Jessica S.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Idaho Real Estate - Homes for Sale in Idaho

Search homes for sale in Idaho Listings include large photos virtual tours Google maps Street View local school info and more

Recent Reviews

Dan Cantrell was recommended to me by a friend. I purchased a property from out of state and relied completely on Dan. He made the process easier than buying a car. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mike M.

Excellent realtor - helped me move to Idaho; helped me find and buy a house from out of state that I never saw in person until the day I moved in; years later, helped me sell for a great profit and buy another house. Very attentive to detail. Very personable. Very knowledgeable of the market. Highly recommend!

Excellent

11 months ago

Lincoln A.

3.8

29 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

About Australia

About Australia experts in customizable vacation packages to travel Australia New Zealand the South Pacific Independent travel or escorted tours

Recent Reviews

Disappointed that we were not allowed 2 Be assigned seating on the first leg of our journey. Also disappointed that we could not get a representative to assign our Delta SkyMiles to the airline servicing our trip. We had to call up the airline ourselves and accomplished both actions. Finally, the last day of the trip, the penguin parade. was way too long. It started out at 10 in the morning ended up at midnight. Most of the day was fillers leading up to the parade at night. This day could be shortened and used for a different type of Excursion.

Average

11 months ago

Stan I.

We were pleased with the services provided by About Australia. There were no glitches with flights, hotels, or excursions. Documents provided by About Australia were complete and informative. Any questions I had before our trip were promptly answered. Great trip!

Excellent

11 months ago

Marilyn T.

4.8

4 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

tripshock.com

The USAx27s 1 booking website for activities tours and things to do Browse reviews deals photos and more from over 1000 experiences Low price guarantee on every booking

Recent Reviews

I entered the payment info for a 10a Caribe Cruise within the time limit but the booking was rejected due to insufficient availability. If you can’t guarantee the inventory during the time limit, why do you have a time limit?

Average

11 months ago

Doug J.

I am happy with the experience SO FAR, but I can't really see how I'm expected to give you a rating for products and services that I have not yet received. Also, I can't see why I was sent an access code when the voucher was immediately available?

Great

11 months ago

Alasdair C.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

RawHyde Adventures Official BMW Off-Road Motorcycle Training Facility

Adventure Motorcycle Trainings Tours and Special Events

Recent Reviews

If your'e into dual sport riding and offroad then you'll love Rawhyde. Yes it is expensive but worth the money , that is if you enjoy riding without breaking bones doing it the hard way. My S.O and completed this class and she now rides offroad with confidence . Great bunch of guys who are the instructors as well as the Chef's .

Excellent

11 months ago

Billy B.

2.9

9 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

A Day In LA Tours

See all of the famous sights and secret spots with our Los Angeles tours through the city See why we have nearly 3000 5-star reviews Book today

Recent Reviews

My husband and I was on a layover to Maui, we decided to book "A Day in La Tour" as we've never been to LA before. It was amazing, our driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. We got to see all the hot spots in LA, and best of all we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, hassle free.

Excellent

11 months ago

Valued Customer

This is s great way to see the best of LA in the one day, I’d highly recommend it!

Excellent

11 months ago

Nicola

4.6

29 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Latin Routes

Latin Routes are the specialist in amazing holidays to Latin America Choose from Truly Individual or Escorted Tours to Latin America Speak to our expert Travel Specialists today

Recent Reviews

Jeanette-Chile & Argentina- January 2019 This visit fulfilled a long held desire to visit this area. The preparation provided by Rosie, our agent and the team, by listening initially to our interests, helped in advising and guiding us in choosing an exciting and suitable itinerary for a more mature age 70+. The team may be younger but have been trained to appreciate a wide range of traveller goals. The glaciers, the mountains,lakes, volcanoes and cities were so exciting and culminated in the final stunning contrast of the Iguasu Falls. Transfers were smooth, guides very informative & enthusiastic about their areas, accommodation comfortable and empathetic to the environment, food interesting. We loved meeting the people and would love to revisit. We would recommend Latin Routes to anyone. NB Proper preparation prevents poor performance, Latin Routes more than met that criteria! Thank you.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jeanette Wallace

My husband and I have just returned from a one month trip to Peru (3 weeks) and Chile, (one week) organised by Latin Routes. The trip was superb and fully lived up to our expectations. Thomas at Latin Routes listened carefully to our wish list and based on their 'leisurely Peru' itinerary, honed the final version to our requests. Our requests included two home-stays (one on the island of Amantani in Lake Titicaca and the other in the Sacred Valley) plus a two day trek outside Cusco. These were undoubtedly some of the highlights of our trip. The local guides in all instances were exceptional - informative and fun to be with and they delivered outstanding customer service at all times. Unfortunately a state of emergency was declared in Chile soon after our arrival but again, Latin Routes local agents, were responsive and sourced an alternative two day stay for us in the beautiful wine lands, to avoid the curfew and troubles in Valparaiso. Accommodation throughout the trip was all good and so was the food. We are very appreciative of Latin Routes role in ensuring every part of our holiday was well thought through and well executed. We recommend you use Latin Routes to arrange your Latin American holiday!

Excellent

11 months ago

1971 CATHERINE CRAMER

4.6

29 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Divers Den

Dive Snorkel Tours

Recent Reviews

Absolutely Incredible Day - thank you Diver's Den for your professionalism, hospitality, knowledge & overall FUN! Staff was AMAZING & the trip was even better! What a great day for my parents, son & myself! A definite recommendation for family & friends traveling to Port Douglas! A true highlight to our trip!

Excellent

11 months ago

Dzopel P.

很有组织,准时,专业

Excellent

11 months ago

Shao Qi

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Knitting Tours

KnittingTourscom has been creating amazing knitting tours for several years All of our knitting tours include workshops with amazing knitting instructors

Recent Reviews

From the planning of the trip with the Irish Tourism Group to the final wrap-up meal of the tour, the Best of Scotland Knitting tour was an awesome experience. The tour guide and driver(s) were professional, personable and knowledgable. The presentations and classes were educational and informative. The hotels and food were comfortable and tasty. And, Scotland is an absolutely beautiful country. I highly recommend this tour for those interested in everything about wool, from the sheep to the knitting needles to spending time with like-minded individuals. And, there is an additional bonus of learning about Scottish history. If you've considered touring Scotland with needles in hand, this is the tour for you!

Excellent

11 months ago

Karen

The Irish Tour Association tour of Southwest Ireland was delightful. We saw breathtaking landscapes, learned a variety of traditional and contemporary knitting skills, laughed with our hilarious guide and charming driver, and enjoyed the company of our small group of fellow knitting enthusiasts. I would go again in a heartbeat. The hotels and food were lovely too. I would go again in a heart beat.

Excellent

11 months ago

Kristina Johnson

3.4

14 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Karikuy

Karikuy Tours offers the best guided tour in Peru Bolivia Chile Book the trip of a lifetime with our top rated guides excellent customer service Call us US Toll Free 18888024622

Recent Reviews

On a recent trip to Cusco, I used Karikuy for three different tours. My trip to Peru was basically spur of the moment and I did not do a lot of advance planning. Karikuy offered day trips to Moras/Moray and the Sacred Valley. I also took an overnight tour to MP which included the Vistadome train and one night at a hotel in Aguascalietes. In each case I was picked up directly at my hotel and all transportation, guide fees and admission costs were included. They were prompt in responding to emails and provide a very detailed intiniery for my trip to MP. Highly recommend.

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul Luik

Weekend tour with Karikuy Tours,my friends and I stayed in Peru for the weekend and we were well taken care of the rooms and meals were outstanding. Karikuy deserves more than 5 stars thanks for a great weekend

Excellent

11 months ago

achike chude

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Bookme

Amazing Things to do Amazing Discounts Find the latest info photos reviews as well as deals on fun things to do activities attractions tours in NZ

Recent Reviews

Excellent service by John and his son from Southern Wanderer. Explained everything well and we had a really nice trip with them. love it❤️❤️❤️

Excellent

11 months ago

Manujaya Peramuna

It was an fantastic day and the captain Rob and staff were brilliant

Excellent

11 months ago

Linda M.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours

Discover Kangaroo Island039s wilderness wildlife and stunning landmarks on our fun all-inclusive group tours

Recent Reviews

旅游的过程很开心,导游非常的好,很幽默。

Excellent

11 months ago

Ye Liu

5 star for tour guide Kate greatest tour when I was australia

Excellent

11 months ago

Lau Ka

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Skyline Hawaii

Discover the best guided tours eco adventures on Maui Kauai the Big Island from thrilling zipline tours to sunrises at Haleakala to the lush Road to Hana

Recent Reviews

The guide was very informative and really knew what he was talking about. He got everyone on the bus engaged with each other so we didn't feel like a bunch of strangers. He stopped on the way down so we could get some great pictures. When you show them to friends, it's hard to fathom that you could see the clouds just settling on the valley. Interesting enough, when we talked about where we were from, there was a girl sitting across from us and her mother lived down the street! Such a small world!

Excellent

11 months ago

Susan Wasyk

Joel was a wonderful guide. He gave a nice overview and drove well. The view was amazing along with the breakfast.

Excellent

11 months ago

F. O.

4.7

28 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Exsus

Exsus Travel are a luxury travel company who have over 20 years experience in creating luxury tailor-made holidays tours to amazing destinations all over the world

Recent Reviews

It was everything we wanted and her personal attention to all her customers whilst she was there was excellent.

Excellent

11 months ago

Hugh M.

Flora went out of her way to accommodate my tricky, demanding requests and to tailor the holiday to criteria. I was so impressed by her availability to help whenever it was required both in the UK and when we were travelling.

Excellent

11 months ago

Melanie G.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Experience Oz

Book tours attractions activities and thousands of other things to do in Australia and New Zealand with NO booking fees - call 1300 935 532 or book here

Recent Reviews

7 day Park pass is great for spreading out the different attractions, bonus cruise is a nice touch. More seating would be nice on the cruise. Thanks.

Excellent

11 months ago

N. Y.

Excellent service a fantastic and very knowledgeable driver in Chris

Excellent

11 months ago

Mandy Mitchell

3.6

10 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

CHA Educational Tours Group Educational Travel for Teachers Students Worldwide

Explore the world with CHA Educational Tours the best value in group educational travel for students and teachers to Europe the Americas and Asia since 1969

Recent Reviews

This last summer I took a group of students on the Italy/Greece trip offered by CHA. The trip was incredible! CHA did an outstanding job of putting together another memorable trip for us (I have been traveling with CHA since 2000). Our tour coordinator, Irena, was incredibly helpful and attentive - she is the BEST. CHA also worked with us in accommodating some special requests for our group and they went above and beyond to make our trip work for us. Also, our overseas tour Directors (we had one in Italy and another in Greece) were extremely knowledgeable and expert in their care of our group - we were in good hands the whole time. The hotels were always centrally located and way beyond what I would expect for student educational tours. The hotel restaurants and the independent restaurants served us delicious local cuisine; in addition, we were EXTREMELY impressed with the cruise ship that CHA booked us on for our Greek Island cruise - FIVE STARS CHA!! - Thank you! -Doug Gibson, Franklin High School, Elk Grove, CA

Excellent

11 months ago

Douglass Gibson

My group of 6 traveled to Spain in June. We had a wonderful trip. The hotels were great and our food was excellent. All the local guides were outstanding. I have traveled with CHA 12 times. This company always delivers what they say they will. I highly recommend CHA!

Excellent

11 months ago

Julia Roark

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Humboldt Travel

Humboldt Travel creates luxury holidays private tours family holidays honeymoons and exclusive vacations to highlight the best of the continent

Recent Reviews

From the moment I emailed our enquiry and was telephoned within a couple of hours, Bespoke Latin America have been extremely efficient. They have also been very helpful with our questions. We really appreciated that the company took time and trouble to find out and deliver what we really wanted. Given that we are not regular travellers, and that this was something really special for us, this factor is crucial. All documentation has been sent with plenty of time to spare. It has been very thorough, giving excellent briefings on what will happen, what to expect, and background information on the countries we were visiting. It goes without saying that, come the day, everything worked as intended, no problems at all. For nervous travellers like ourselves that is just the job! Bespoke Latin America are nice people to deal with. They are clearly very enthusiastic about South America and they convey their love of the place to us.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Mrs

I recommend Bespoke Brazil very highly. Kim, who organised my wildlife holiday was lovely- extremely efficient and helpful and responded almost immediately to all the changes I asked for. All the places I stayed were wonderful with helpful guides and staff and very good quality of accommodation and activities. I had 13 flights in all and everything went extremely smoothly with guides and drivers waiting for me at every stop. I saw so much that I hoped for (tapirs, anteaters, jaguars, macaws to name a few), and more.

Excellent

11 months ago

Margot Crossman

3.2

39 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Express to Russia

Express to Russia is the leader in Russian tours and travel Offering a huge choice of customized Russia tours for any budget

Recent Reviews

People are familiar with HotelsPro and Real Russia in terms of travelling Russia to apply for visa or purchase train tickets in Taiwan. They might as well use "Express to Russia" as a reliable partner by my previous experiences.

Great

11 months ago

Bingaman Chang

My daughter and I took a cruise from Moscow to St. Petersburg in September. Express to Russia was very helpful at every step. They were the first to respond when I'd googled several companies for information, and I believe it was the only personal response. Galina shepherded us from that first inquiry through several false starts on our part through the visa process to the final trip. I've already recommended them to other people.

Excellent

11 months ago

Susan

4

29 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Memphis Tours

Tours Tailor-made Holidays with Memphis Tours Visit Egypt Jordan Morocco Spain Portugal Dubai Oman Turkey Greece Lebanon Africa and lots more

Recent Reviews

I took 8-day trip to Turkey with Memphis Tours and it was different from the trips I had before. It was professional and friendly all in one. My guide was very determined to make it the best for me. Plus I had my time discovering the attractions without any rush. I spent a great time there. I liked Pamukkale so much it is breathtaking. You should put Turkey on your bucket list.

Excellent

11 months ago

Vivian B.

Well, this Morocco trip is my second hit with Memphis Tours. I have visited Egypt on a Nile cruise last winter, the Perfect service I got made me decide to go over and over again. The staff is really awesome, booking was easy and helpful, event their representative in the destinations I visited. This time I visited the kingdom where everything is really Royal and has its own Glory. Among the Imperial cities tour package I got, Chefchauen is the closest to my heart. I found EVERYTHING blue, yes happily blue and calming like skies. The architecture of the city with small houses and colors made my tour part of paradise, I wish to stay longer there. My guide helped me a lot with having a great tour, he made me feel Home. I had a great experience in Morocco, recommending it fas your next hit.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mittal Ankit

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Bay Backner

British artist examining femininity and its cultural representation primarily in oil painting and embroidery

Recent Reviews

Bay produced two wonderful portraits of our daughter that perfectly captured not just her features, but her character as well - all from a handful of photographs! Anyone commissioning a portrait will not be disappointed, this is something we will keep forever. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Excellent

11 months ago

Alex Crowley

The portrait we received from Bay of our 18 month old daughter was beyond our expectations. Beautifully chosen colours and extremely true to life. The best accolade was probably when we showed the portrait to our daughter and she recognised herself immediately! We commissioned the portrait as a gift for family and it will be cherished.

Excellent

11 months ago

Katy Read-Barrow

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Incredible India Private Luxury Travel Packages Alluring India

Alluring India Destination offers incredible tour packages and adventure tours in India Contact us today to plan your incredible India tour Incredible India Travel

Recent Reviews

Just booked for the second time with Alluring India. The first time was in 2017, when my family took a tour across North India. This time we have booked for South India in the month of November, and really looking forward to it.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ayasha Agarwal

Alluring India planned my South India Yoga and Meditation Tour really well. I approached them through their website, asking about all the places in South of India, and how and what would be an ideal tour of Meditation and Yoga. They came up with a beautiful itinerary - I met some wonderful people on the way. Special thanks to my driver ’Sheebu’ who was really helpful throughout the 10 day journey. I would highly recommend using Alluring India Destination as your personal travel planners.

Excellent

11 months ago

Aditya Modi

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Tours in Britain

Discover exciting historical Tours in Britain All-inclusive expert-guided coach and rail tours

Recent Reviews

Warrens sense of humor, his patience with stupid questions, his knowledge of the city, and his attention to his passengers were perfect. Jose our driver obviously knows London well and was a very safe driver. However communication between the two was difficult. Warren was very patient, and Jose tried hard. They were both delightful.

Great

11 months ago

Richard Blum

First ever trip with Evan Evans and we were not disappointed. When we first entered the coach at Victoria, Phil (the guide) was waiting and checking the passenger tickets. First impressions are everything, and Phil was smiling and friendly from the start and throughout the day had a very relaxed and calm demeanour. A good guide will determine your trip experience. We left London and it rained all the way down, miraculously stopping when we arrived in Bath. We had as much time as we needed to explore the Roman baths and then walk around the town to shop and eat, or whatever. Back on the coach, heading for Stonehenge and the rain started again, but as before, luckily it stopped when we arrived. Enough time to get the shuttle bus up to the monument, walk around, then back to the visitor centre. The whole experience was very well managed and also very good value. Full marks to the guide Phil and to Graham the driver There were a few idiot drivers that Graham avoided expertly but with no discomfort to the passengers, i.e. no jolting or sudden braking . His driving was impeccable and smooth and we felt safe at all times. These guys are a credit to the company. All in all a great trip and we will definitely be using Evan Evans again very soon.

Excellent

11 months ago

Stephen Chousmer

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My daughter and I did the 4 day Santa Cruz trek with Eco Ice in September 2019 and can highly recommend the comprehensive services of Orlando and his team. The group consisted of nine of us trekking, with Ronaldo (guide), Elias (chef) and Victor (in charge of the gear, donkeys and camp). We were able to walk at our own pace throughout the day and would arrive at camp to find our tents set up, kitchen and dining tents ready for food, even a toilet tent for necessary ablutions! The trek is moderately difficult with a mix of flat and hilly sections; the altitude was not an issue for us, particularly as Orlando had us begin at the Cashapampa side. The scenery is breathtaking and our weather was fantastic. The range and quality of the food provided was incredible - breakfast (eg. porridge and a crepe with fresh fruit), lunch (eg. chicken fried rice), 5pm snack (eg. pizza), 7pm three course dinner (eg. soup, fried fish and potatoes, chocolate truffle) - together with tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Hot water supplied for washing too. My tips to prospective trekkers - take a 'life straw' and enjoy the icy cold river water (rather than the boiled water provided) and don't wait to get bitten by the little black flies (I'm still scratching weeks later) - use repellent and tuck your trousers into your socks! Fantastic company and an amazing experience.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jill Holroyd

4.7

15 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Following the cancellation of our holiday to Morocco due to Covid-19, we were given a refund credit voucher as recommended by ABTA.However due to our age and uncertainty about future travel arrangements, we requested a full cash refund instead of the voucher. Although it took some time and was paid in 2 instalments, we are pleased to report that we have now received a full cash refund. Press reports suggest only Trailfinders and Kuoni are giving cash refunds but it appears Cox and Kings are also offering this facility upon request.We are very grateful for their assistance in these difficult times.

Great

11 months ago

John

Our holiday to Uzbekistan leaving on March 27 was cancelled and we were promised a full refund. After numerous emails and phone calls, and being told it could take up to 60 days, we finally got our refund on 29 April.

Average

11 months ago

UC

4.5

33 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Albatross Tours

Discover Europe Leisurely escorted coach tours to Italy France Germany and more Designed for travellers who want to see and do more Book Now

Recent Reviews

I have just returned from The Italian Grande tour of Italy. The best experience of my life. Our tour director Helen Sheehan was nothing short of amazing. Her knowledge and commentary both on and off tour was outstanding and her level of commitment to her customers was a credit to Albatross . Each day she went through not only that days itinerary but the following day, making sure everyone had a clear understanding of what was ahead . Helen ensured we were happy with our rooms, meals and answered any questions patiently and precisely. She went out of her way to ensure everyone had the best experience possible. I would think Helens position of tour director would be one that requires much patience. She was always courteous and patient with those on tour and went out of her way to satisfy all requests. I would also like to mention our coach driver Ermanno. What a legend. His attention to safety at all times had everyone on tour relaxed and completely confident in his driving ability. Safety was his highest priority. He was always punctual , courteous and assisted those in need entering and leaving the coach. Ermanno was always immaculately dressed and his attention to the condition of the coach outstanding. To say Helen and Ermanno helped make my experience memorable is an understatement. Albatross has indeed two very remarkable team members here. Congratulations Albatross, cannot recommend your company highly enough. Judy(Jessie) Allen. 29/9/19

Excellent

11 months ago

Judy Alken

Whilst I compliment the consultants at Albatross when we booked & I acknowledge the pressure and stress the impact of COVID-19 is having on travel agencies, I do not accept the response from Albatross re the postponement of The Passion Plays in Oberammergau [and in our case, the one in Sordevolo] to 2022.The email from the Managing Director was pleasant but full of hype glossing over and camouflaging the company's blanket offer to everyone: 'We're resetting the button to 2022' which translated means 'We are keeping your money for 2 years'. Fair enough for some. NO other offer, option, alternative was put forward. PLEASE look at what Trafalgar and GLOBUS is offering their 'valued customers', Albatross. Even developed a 'Peace of Mind' plan. Read reviews of these agencies: they're taking calls. Albatross keeps telling us not to call coz you're working through month by month. No need. Oberammergau is postponed. It's not going to happen. A service you put forward & I paid for cannot be honoured=I am owed my money back, in full. I refer to your clauses in Changes & Cancellations specifically: 'where we or our suppliers significantly alter any of the main characteristics of your arrangements; If we have to make a significant change or cancel, we will contact you or your travel agent as soon as possible and if there is time to do so before departure, we will offer you the choice of: agreeing to the changed arrangements,having a refund of all monies paid'; this IS relevant to The Passion Plays. Note the phrase 'we will offer you the choice'. There is PLENTY of time before departure. Are you waiting for me to cancel in which case I will be penalised?? We have NOT been offered that choice. Albatross, I hope you rethink. Your customers will either applaud or abandon the company-your choice! Thank you.

Average

11 months ago

Margaret S

3.5

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Eagle-Eye

Eagle-Eye Tours offers high quality birding tours and expedition cruises with exceptional leaders to amazing destinations worldwide

Recent Reviews

The three habitats, prairie pot holes, boreal forest and Arctic tundra, provided a most enjoyable and informative exposure to their birds, flora, wildlife, peoples, culture and current economies. The two leaders' superb spotting skills and in-depth knowledge of birds were enthusiastically shared and their excellent personal and leadership skills dealt with the unpredictables smoothly. There was ample opportunities for shutter bugs. ... an excellent tour to get a "taste" of Canada's North

Great

11 months ago

N.S.

Cuba Tour February 2020 was among the best I've attended. The tour was well organized and well paced. Both the Cuban guide and the Canadian guide were generous in sharing their extensive knowledge of the natural world and were always aware of each participant's desire to see particular birds.

Excellent

11 months ago

Bernice

2.9

8 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Tailor-made Tours and Vacation Packages in Vietnam Asia

Tours Vacations Holiday Packages to Vietnam Cambodia Laos Thailand Burma Nepal Tailor-made Itinerary personal service for your trip of a life time

Recent Reviews

Indochina Pioneer designed a wonderful customized itinerary including tours, drivers, guides, hotels, internal flights etc.during our January-February 2019 travels. Throughout the whole process Lam was knowledgeable, professional and responsive to our requests. We were in four countries - Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand and in each we found the accommodations comfortable and the guides informative. We were met by a representative as we entered each country and they provided expedited visa service. Lam also arranged for a variety of activities in addition to the incredible sight-seeing- boat rides (including private sampan and small cruise of Halong Bay), cooking lessons, acrobatic performances,a home hosted meal etc. All these added to a memorable tour. I HIGHLY recommend Indochina Pioneer.

Excellent

11 months ago

Shelley Prince

We traveled with Indochina Pioneer to Vietnam and Cambodia. This is my favorite way to travel...a private trip for 2.No more big group trips for us. Lam was always available. in fact, I don't think he sleeps. During the planning stages he always quickly responded even though we were probably 12 hour time difference. He customized the trip for us and easily and happily made changes we wanted . Since we had never been to this part of the world we relied on him to make a wonderful customized trip for us. He definitely delivered. We were taken care of at all parts of the trip.The trip was perfectly paced for us and we always felt well taken care of and felt safe. i like that he can customize to your abilities and budget. Because he is in Vietnam there were not all the middle people to drive up the costs.. This was an affordable customized trip for us and Indochina Pioneer gave us a trip we will never forget.I would love to go back and have him plan another trip for us to the other countries.

Excellent

11 months ago

Esta

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Luxury Italian Vacation - All Inclusive Italy Vacations and Honeymoons

Cultural Italy provides all inclusive luxury vacations package to Italy including tours honeymoons weddings and more Trips are planned by our expert Italian travel agents

Recent Reviews

Liliana and Rita at Cultural Italy made our trip to Italy perfect! From setting up transportation, tours and places to stay - the whole itinerary was flawless. The attention to detail was impeccable and they made sure to allow for free time to explore, guides that were exceptional and every person we interacted with during our 8 days in Italy seemed hand picked for us. I have not been more impressed with a company in a very long time. From the first email almost a year before the trip to during our trip they were instantly reachable and helpful. I can't describe how amazing they made our whole Italian experience! We will be using them again and recommending them to anyone who is thinking of traveling to Italy!

Excellent

11 months ago

Angela B

My trip was arranged through Cultural Italy this past September. They scheduled our hotels, they took our ideas regarding tours and scheduled fabulous tours for us, and arranged all our transportation through out Italy. I have recommended them to my friends and will use them again. All tour guides were exceptional.

Excellent

11 months ago

carol

4.9

21 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Family Vacation to Greece 2020 Discover the Best Kid-friendly ideas

Plan your Family Trip to Greece now Discover our Top selection of kid-friendly hotels activities tours Best Family Travel Vacation Advisor for Greece

Recent Reviews

Our family of four spent 14 days in Athens , Santorini , Naxos and Mykonos in August 2017. We were clueless about how to plan the trip to Greece with kids as there is so much to do and there are so many options available for hotels and tours that we found it overwhelming . We wanted an itinerary in such a way that we could visit historical landmarks , learn about Greek history , enjoy beautiful beaches and also have relaxing time. 'Kids Love Greece' knew exactly what we wanted. It was pleasure working with Katerina and Maria who had great recommendations and planned everything very well in advance. When we arrived it all worked perfectly. All our tour guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and fluent in English. All the vehicles were specious. Evita , our tour guide to Acropolis gave us detailed information into the temples with the help of a virtual reality app. With this app our girls traveled back in time and visualized themselves in temples as they used to be during the 5th century BC. Vassiliki , our tour guide to Delos was extremely engaging and knowledgeable and by the end of the tour we truly felt like we knew everything about Delos. Our day trip to Delphi and Premium Private 5 hour Catamaran Tour in Santorini were just amazing. Our whole experience was beyond anything we could have expected. Thanks to 'Kids Love Greece' for making our trip memorable, enjoyable, and unique! Book with 'Kids Love Greece' and I am confident that you will have an equally wonderful experience.

Excellent

11 months ago

J. X.

When I found kids love Greece I honestly read the reviews and tried my luck as we wanted to experience Greece with our kids but only for a limited period of time. As Maria Tsigoni replied to me, she gave me incredible advice, especially as we were travelling with kids. I have to say, from the booking of our hotels to the airport transfers everything was perfect! Thanks to the service, we were able to enjoy a beautiful holiday with our toddlers in Athens, Santorini & Mykonos. I think this service is amazing and so helpful to plan holidays with your little one, and I wish it was available for other countries too ;) Big thank you Maria for being so helpful and kind throughout! Lots of love to the team from Mauritius **

Excellent

11 months ago

Mayuri G.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Explore

Explore our range of over 500 amazing adventure holidays and small group tours and enjoy unforgettable experiences with our expert local guides

Recent Reviews

Brilliant holiday but a lot of travelling, especially first week when only had 1 night in each hotel.

Great

11 months ago

X. E.

A much better tour manager and a holiday that reflected itinerary advertised... 2 of the main tours had not run for 2 years!!!

Average

11 months ago

X. D.

3

8 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed my Cross Cultural Journeys trip to Cuba in January, 2017. The small group of around 20 welcomed me warmly, which was great because I was traveling by myself. Our guides and bus driver were the best, as were the accommodations. I would definitely recommend CCJ and hope to go on another trip with them soon.

Excellent

11 months ago

John

We enjoyed a superb visit to Havana & surrounding areas with CCJ in August 2017. It was truly a memorable journey. We had a top-notch guide (Cal Salermo) who taught us so much about the history & culture of the island. The Cuban people are very friendly and welcoming, and we felt 100% safe at all times.

Excellent

1 year ago

Drew

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Japan Journeys

UK039s number one specialist offering escorted tours of Japan holidays to Japan cruises and vacations including hotels and accommodation in Tokyo and Kyoto

Recent Reviews

Japan Journeys friendly approach and great attention to detail made our trip to the wonderful country of Japan, truly memorable. They have an extensive knowledge of the country, its people and customs that is second to none. The overall itinerary and escorted excursions were excellent and fully met our expectations. I highly recommend Japan Journeys and will definitely use them again next time we go back to Japan.

Excellent

11 months ago

F. C.

I had the most wonderful time last year traveling to japan with JJ. Our guide was fluent in Japanese and had as much fun as we did. A small group of like minded people brought together by a love of bonsai. The excursions were fantastic, apart from food everything was taken care of I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Excellent

11 months ago

Blake Lewis

3.5

15 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Luxury cricket supporters tours to follow England abroad

Cricket tours official match tickets to South Africa 2019-2020 New Zealand 2019 and Sri Lanka 2020

Recent Reviews

Excellent organisation, excellent tour leader, Martin excellent holiday tours outside the cricket.

Excellent

11 months ago

Maurice Nettley

I was disappointed with the flights having to travel via Miami.

Great

11 months ago

Michael Hammond

2.1

2 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

EgyptToursExcursions

Egypt Tours Excursions budget excursions Hot offers cairo excursions pyramids excursions cairo stopover cairo layover cairo short break sharm camel ride

Recent Reviews

" Egypt Tours Excursions-Great company with excellent staff " Having priced up a tour of Egypt using a UK travel agent,we gave Egypt Tours Excursions a try because we liked the look of their website.their prices was really competitive and the service via email was first class.on arrival in Egypt we found that everything went according to plan with only one minor problem which was outside of their control.All the Egypt Tours Excursions staff we met were well presented and very attentive,in Fact there was nothing extra that they could have done to improve on their service! Thanks to all the Egypt Tours Excursions staff that we met,and especially to Hamza Essa(--) who was our prime contact. Derek&Jennifer

Excellent

11 months ago

Derek

My mom and I traveled to Egypt for the first time, and used Egypt Tours Excursions to plan our whole trip. She doesn't travel often, and this was her first trip overseas. She was flying by herself from the US, so I was understandably nervous for her... and wrongly so! Egypt Tours took care of everything, even greeted her at the gate and escorted her through customs! Everything on the tour was exactly as described on the site - there were no surprises, changes, or hidden costs. And the staff was so friendly and welcoming, I still keep in touch with them! Wonderful tour company, and wonderful staff. A wonderful trip because of them!

Excellent

11 months ago

John Miller

2.8

9 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Accessible Travel Netherlands

Stays tours transport and assistive devices for people with access needs that want to visit the Netherlands Independent travel agent that organizes custom made holidays in the Netherlands Reliable accessibility information

Recent Reviews

Price was very high, the similar wheelchair we were able to rent in Brussels for 2 EUR per day. Other services were smooth and hassle free. Wheelchair was available at the hotel when we arrived and picked up from the reception.

Average

11 months ago

Karthik Baradhwaj

We worked with Dyonne at Accessible Travel; who was most helpful in arranging our trip including multiple day trips in and outside of Amsterdam. The scooter rental arranged by Dyonne was invaluable and the company provided great customer support answering questions even in the evening. The tours set up by Dyonne and those we set up ourselves were all accessible as promised. The transfer company provided prompt service to and from the various locations. All in all our trip to the Netherlands was the best way to explore the country and celebrate our 40th anniversary. Had a great time! I highly recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colleen Ensing

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Adventure Tours Vacations

Active Adventures - Small group hiking and adventure tours in New Zealand South America Europe Africa and the Nepalese Himalayas

Recent Reviews

The 8 day trip across multiple sites was highly organised and covered diverse landscapes. The hikes were challenging but immensely satisfying with a 3 day overnight hike staying in backcountry huts from lakeside to high alpine altitudes over truly rugged and magnificent terrain. The surroundings were nothing short of stunning staying next to mirrored lakes and surrounded by high jagged peaks. We traversed beautiful glacial lakes, covered undulating peaks and descended through thick native rainforest at several locations. Franz Josef glacier and the Alex Knob hike were just amazing. The guides were experienced, capable and very well informed on local history and culture. They prepared and cooked fabulous meals after hiking for hours and rendered assistance whenever necessary. Well planned, perfectly executed and the multi activity operations ran like clockwork. A small but great crew and a time to make international friends for life. Five stars for Active Adventures!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Hawken

Great pace of activities and just the right amount of down time to make a two week adventure feel full but not exhausting.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kelly K

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My wife and I just came back from an 8 day tour of Lima, Cuzco and Machu Pichu in May 2017. My wife is disabled and used a wheelchair for her mobility. We are both 76 years young. The private tour was put together and organised in detail by Jim Turner from Amazing Peru and we could not fault any aspect of it. It was superbly organised and from the moment we arrived in Lima, we were met and escorted by staff of Amazing Peru Travel (Christian Portuguez and Giancarlo). At every place, we were met and escorted by very friendly, considerate, helpful and enthusiastic staff (in Cusco and the Sacred Valley: Andy Salazar and Jose; at Machu Pichu: Jose and 2 other staff). We were impressed with the relaxed, kind and friendly attitude of the Peruvian people in general. We were booked on the Hiram Bingham train to and from Cusco to Aquas Cilente (the only suitable train for wheelchairs where assistance for boarding is available) and from there by bus to the citadel. The Hiram Bingham train journey was marvelous and we were well looked after (drinks, entertainment, talks, lunch and dinner) during the 3 hour journey each way. A knowledgeable guide and 2 other staff met us at the train in Aquas Cilente, and assisted my wife and carried her up and down the steps at Machu Pichu and we were able to see most of the citadel (see pictures attached). My wife commented ‘that not in her wildest dream did she expect to be able to wander through Machu Pichu.’ She would be content to stay at one place and soak up the ambience and sight of Machu Pichu, but the guides insisted to her ‘Madame, you came such a long way from Australia, we must try and get you to see as much as possible of the citadel’ Many thanks to Jim Turner and his wonderful staff for organising such a marvellous tour for us and we have no reservations in recommending Amazing Peru to friends and family. We were booked in 5 star hotels with breakfast and in Cusco, and the rooms in the Marriott had oxygen and are pressurised to assist with overcoming altitude sickness which we experienced on the first day. Coca tea is available all day in the foyer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bing and Maureen So

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Guide me

Book private tours with local guides Discover top attractions of Kiev

Recent Reviews

While in Kiev, I took both the Old Town and Kiev Pechersk Lavra tours. They were both very well worth my time. The guides are knowledgeable and give you insight you would probably not get if you read a book or went out on your own. Only taking 2 hours or so, I found each of them to be informative and fun. The guides provide insight to historical and current situations within the city and give an over view (and some specifics) to what you might see if you were out for a casual stroll in the city. So that’s why I do recommend Guide me UA and their local Kiev guides.

Excellent

1 year ago

Leo

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My wife and I did a safari in Masai Mara November 2019. It was a great experience, even for me that have done several safaris both in parks in Uganda and in Kruger National Park. We saw both Big 5 and Ugly 5 and a lot of other animals. Our Ranger John Njenga Kimunio really made the difference!

Excellent

1 year ago

Per Hetland

THANK YOU: My brother and I, two Old Boys from Norway, spent a marvellous safari in Tanzania in October, touring Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti National Park, where we spotted all the so-called Big Five, plus a number of other species. All this not at least thanks to our eminent driver and guide, Peter Paul from The African Wildlife Borders and Flamingo Tours. Thank you all for an unforgettable holiday. Terje and Bjørn Johansen, Norway

Great

1 year ago

Terje Johansen

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Bodhi Dharma Tours

Bodhi Dharma Tours

Recent Reviews

I have recently returned from an amazing nine day tour of Bhutan.It looks like everybody who goes follows a similar itinerary, i.e. Taktsang Monastery, a trek,Thimphu, Punakha Dzong, etc.; mandated by the Bhutanese government. But our experience was different. The key is getting the right tour guide. Working with Tandin from Bodhi Dharma Tours. we were able to customize our tour while we traveled. After two hotel buffets, we complained and Tandin took us to a different restaurant for the rest of our meals, all featuring organic, home made food. As vegetarians it made it so much easier to observe our diets. Our first night he included a cultural event that wasn't on our itinerary. During our trek, every evening he and our associate guide, also named Tandin, taught us about the history and culture of Bhutan, like the guerrilla raid the fourth king led against revolutionaries, the differences in traditional and western medicine (Tandin was trained as a pharmacist, which helped when my wife developed stomach issues. My wife in fact stated: "I feel so safe with Tandin here"). He even provided massages and wine during the trek. Once, in Thimphu he upgraded our hotel and the next morning our itinerary was set by us: the Takin Reserve, the Institute of Traditional Medicine, a visit and lunch with Bhutanese friend, and a visit to the giant Buddha statue. Every day was like this, tailored specifically to our interests. Even at the Punakha Dzong, Tandin was able to set up an empowerment ceremony for two of our group, and an ancestor ceremony for my wife who had just lost her father, presided over by the senior monk of the temple. He even arranged to have our luggage transferred from Druk Air to India Airways at the Delhi airport. On a personal level, this is man with his head on fire with ideas and love for life. I think he is some kind of Bodhisattva. There is no other way to see Bhutan but with the guidance of Tandin of Bodhi Dharma Tours.

Excellent

1 year ago

Raymond Jones

Our guides at Bodhibhutan Tandin 1 and Tandin 2 were outstanding in so many ways. They helped me successfully fulfill my hiking experience and much more! Beyond their patience while hiking, I got to experience Buddist Culture and interact with the people of Bhutan. They helped me understand the beauty and magnificent of Bhutan. Myself and the three other travelers with me felt safe, and well serviced throughout our trek with such capable guides. The food and and transportation was provided as well throughout our trek and it was the best food we have experienced on a trek tour! Thank you for making our holiday a true treasure! Kenny from Ohio

Excellent

1 year ago

Ken Norris

5

3 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Himalayan Trekking Himalayan Trek Himalayan Tours

Himalayan Glacier offers the most sought after Himalayan TripsJoin us and be a part of a legacy we offer the best Himalayan Tours in this region

Recent Reviews

It’s a wonderful the last ABC scale , where the guide Suresh, Asst guides are so enjoyable and they took so many initiative like trekking earlier to reserve good lodgings pre Order meals as we would be very hungry upon reaching destinations. And many more.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anbarasan Velayudham

Highly recommend our support team on the KanchendzongaDzongri trek - absolutely wonderful Guide, supported by his young and enthusiastic assistance guides, horseman, cook and porters (not in this order). Brilliant trek, stunning, quiet and a naturally beautiful park. Congratulations Himalayan Glacier????

Great

1 year ago

E. W.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with