Back  

Holiday Home

A house or flat that someone owns in addition to their usual home and uses for holidays.

31

Companies

Сompanies in this category

405

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Travel & Vacation (1709) Airline (126) Airport (250) Airport Hotel (7) Airport Shuttle Service (4) Beach Resort (10) Bed & Breakfast (1) Boutique Hotel (5) Budget Hotel (1) Chalet (23) Cottage (107) Cruise Agency (2) Flights Search Site (6) Golf Resort (3) Group Accommodation (1) Guest House (4) Holiday Apartment (6) Holiday Home (31) Holiday Park (10) Homestay (3) Hostel (12) Hotel (481) Lodge (34) Lodging (16) Log Cabins (7) Luxury Hotel (20) Resort (344) Self-Catering Accommodation (1) Ski Holidays (15) Ski Resort (36) Tour Agency (1) Tour Operator (42) Tourist Attraction (6) Travel Agency (34) Travel Aggregator (7) Vacation Rental (52) Visa Consultant (1)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1258)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (145)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home & Garden (5020)
  • Home Services (836)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108871)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Holiday Home

Holiday Home A house or flat that someone owns in addition to their usual home and uses for holidays.

31

Companies

Сompanies in this category

405

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

70 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Balsam Hill

Shop Balsam Hills realistic artificial Christmas trees wreaths and garlands and premium Christmas decor for your holiday home Enjoy free shipping sitewide

Recent Reviews

Worse than Hayneedle for customer service

Heads up.. if you are OK with sending multiple emails that are not answered and waiting over 40 minutes for customer service to answer only to tell you they are emailing another department to find your shipment and then having no response from that department for 3 days, THIS IS YOUR ON-LINE RETAILER! Enjoy! Cannot rate the product because it was to be here on 11.26 and now might show up 12.06. Pitiful.

Average

2 weeks ago

Bc P.

Very Poor Customer Service

Three weeks before Christmas, I have spent over an hour and a half on the phone today trying to get information on my multiple packages. The employees do not speak or understand good enough English to understand my problem. When we finally communicate, they do not answer the question and take no responsibility which ultimately defeats the purpose of "customer service." While this store is not the least expensive, the time and money wasted makes it the most expensive...better to pay more up front and not waste time.

Average

2 weeks ago

L. H.

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Family Caravan Holidays and Cottage Rental Direct from the Owner

Find luxury caravans for hire in the UK or pick up a late deal on a bargain cottage or holiday home and book direct with the owner saving you time and money

Recent Reviews

Best site for booking your holiday!!

We have been using this site for years!! We have never had any problems and in fact through this site we have become very well acquainted with a couple of the owners and as a result have continued to use their vans .

Excellent

2 weeks ago

Zoey B.

many pleasant holidays

we have booked caravan holidays on this site for MANY years and have had NO bad experiences, the caravans have all been brilliant and so have the owners, so pleasant and very helpful wherever in the country we have been and this has been varied from Somerset to Clacton and Gt Yarmouth to Skegness and a few more besides. I am in the process of booking again now.

Excellent

3 weeks ago

Carol B.

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Algarve Toeristische Gids - Tourist guide - Touristenfuumlhrer

Extensive Tourist Guide about the Algarve - Travelinfo cityguides Holiday homes Real-Estate Gastronomy Campsites Golfcourses etc even a small language guide is included

3 SmartReviews Score

Home

One of Irelands largest Insurance Brokers McCarthy Insurance Group offers quality insurance products at great value Drivers buy car insurance and in most cases collect your disc on the same dayHome owners avail of competitive home insurance for your home holiday home and apartment Business owners can avail of cover for all of their commercial insurance needs

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Merley House

Holiday Park in Dorset with a range of Holiday Homes Lodges and Log Cabins availble to rent and buy facilities available include indoor heated swimming pool paddling pool sauna laundrette sun terrace with loungers and hot tub

30 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Schofields

Specialist insurance for holiday homes cottages holiday lets in the UK Spain France Portugal Italy Covered when unoccupied or let Get a quick quote

Recent Reviews

knowledgeable and efficient team. A pleasure to deal with

I had two insurance providers for different elements of the rental property insurance Schofields and another 'big' insurance provider and wanted I to consolidate. I called Schofield's, the call was answered immediately. I spoke to Jon who understood what I was trying to achieve and answered all my questions thoroughly then sent me a quote which covered everything i needed, the price was as per the ballpark discussed. A link to a slick payment payment line when I had read the paperwork completed the process. I had previously called the other provider, call answered after 10 mins. As my question was non-standard that caused more hanging on, followed by an age listening to a poor operative reading out as of caveats and get out clauses. Compare and contrast. Schofields offer a wide range of products at sensible prices backed up by knowledgeable people

Excellent

1 month ago

Mr Ogden

FRIENDLY WEBSITE

Have been with you for several years, easy to use website, ex cellist service, price very competitive.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mrs Beven

16 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Places to Stay Brighton Bournemouth Holiday Home Accommodation UK

Find the best places to stay holiday home accommodationBrighton Hove Bournemouth Worthing Ditchling and Steyning UK Weekend midweek and full week breaks available Book hen weekends stag weekends group stays family getways romantic escapes and short breaks with Crown Gardens Established 15 years Trusted Agency Brighton39s favourite holiday letting agency

Recent Reviews

Excellent service one of the girls …

Excellent service one of the girls already wanting to book for next year

Excellent

1 month ago

Emma

Still awaiting refunded deposit of £300 …

Still awaiting refunded deposit of £300 told was on way to my account etc 18th august as yet not seen , but trust will be sorted soon as poss, lovely calming relaxing 4 days in Brighton otherwise ..

Excellent

1 month ago

Chris Jones

58 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Classic

Classic Cottages offer more than 1100 of the best coastal and countryside holiday cottages across Cornwall Devon Somerset Dorset Hampshire and the Isle of Wight Every time you walk into one of our holiday homes whether it is a manor house or waterside apartment we want you to say Wow’ put your feet up and relax into your holiday

Recent Reviews

Classic service, classic properties and wonderful holidays!

We have been using Classic Cottages to book holidays in our favourite places in Cornwall for almost 13 years. The properties are carefully chosen, clean, well serviced and stocked. The service from the Classic staff is personal and second to none! We have always received a prompt and courteous reply to any queries or questions. Here’s to many more lovely holidays and great memories. Thank you Classic Cottages!

Excellent

1 month ago

Sandra Duggan

When we discovered Classic Cottages

We just discovered Classic Cottages two years ago We were so impressed by the helpful service when booking Each of the three cottages we stayed in were very well presented and immaculately clean Extra touches such as flowers and biscuits were provided and even Refuse and recycling were well taken care of When we had a query over a need for anything extra one of the staff supplied it right away Each holiday was exceptional Will keep coming back Thank you

Excellent

1 month ago

Trish

12 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Italian Breaks

We are delighted to invite you to look through our handpicked selection of holiday homes in Italy Beautiful Italian villas which will give you a holiday to remember picked by Italy specialists who know the area intimately Get in touch now for amazing customer service competitive prices and the finest villas

Recent Reviews

Merse marvel at Monticiano

The staff at Italian Breaks were, from first to last, splendid in their helpfulness, patience and support. Nothing was too much trouble. Questions they couldn't at once answer were dealt with by immediate phone calls to Italy and then the response was phoned to us. They really wanted us to be happy with both prospect and fact of visit. Although the property was more expensive than usual for us, its position, fabric and furniture were very fine, as too the pool and the quality of its maintenance. The galley-kitchen was surprisingly small (but well equipped) for the size of property, -- ten people were being catered for -- but the information had mentioned a kitchenette, so one could not take exception. The local agent, Rafaela, was charming; but communication was hampered by my having almost no Italian and her having absolutely no English! In short, our fortnight at the Villa Merse (8 - 22 July 2017) was a delight. We would happily return.

Excellent

1 month ago

J. M.

Très efficace mais

Très efficace mais si vous payez en euros, privilégier le virement bancaire car j'ai voulu payer par carte bancaire visa premier ( pour l'assurance ) résultat : 75€ de frais sur le paiement par carte, toujours pas compris pourquoi et avec le taux de change + 300€..... Bref payer par virement en toute confiance car en £ compter+ 20%

Excellent

1 month ago

Catherine D.

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Unique Cottages Scotland Scottish Self-catering Holiday Cottages

Unique Cottages offer holiday cottages and self-catering holiday homes in Scotland Covering the South Central Scotland the Highlands and West Coast

Recent Reviews

nice quite location

Great location with lovely enclosed garden, very cosy when you get the fire going in winter

Great

1 month ago

M. X.

A home from home in the Scottish Borders.

We needed to book longer than the maximum 30 days and the staff organised that for us.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mr Jim

12 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

HouseTrip

600000 holiday rentals Find villa holidays apartments cottages and other holiday homes in 150 countries Book your accommodation direct to save up to 40

Recent Reviews

They only helped a small amount but then washed their hands of it

Hi there, I used housetrip and have given 2 stars, as they helped me a small amount by getting just over a £100 in compensation from the company who owned the apartment, due to the issues we had and that the apartment was also not the one the company sent pictures to us of. It was the same complex but different apartment. Housetrip was unavailable for us to complain at first so unfortunately gave the company all the money for the apartment so that was also their fault. However, I proved that I had contacted them in time so the compensation was granted. Little did I know but the company who rented us the apartment back on the 28th July, had taken 400 euros out of my account the day of my arrival. They said it was for a deposit but nothing was damaged or broken. As you can see from the start of my email, "they" gave me money back. Housetrip then washed their hands of me and stopped replying to my emails, trying to get back that 400 euros they had taken! To this day I still haven't received the money - just empty promises.

Average

1 month ago

Frank Manzi

Paris Trip

Visited Paris through House trip all went well and the house owner was easy to contact and was flexible with our arrival arrangements On walking to the area it seemed a little run down but once arrived it was fine. The accommodation suited our needs You would need to be careful if you could not handle stairs very well as the spiral staircase was a bit steep

Excellent

1 month ago

Stephen

3 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

My Insurance Quotes

MyInsurance - The Quote Comparison Site Compare insurance quotes from leading insurers of boats caravans holiday homes park homes horses and more

Recent Reviews

4th year with this company very pleased all round

Used this company for the last 4 years very professional and helpful always on the phone .

Excellent

1 month ago

J. T.

Easy and good value

Searched around for caravan insurance after getting renewal from current insurer. Better cover at a cheaper price. They phoned me and confirmed all details. All sorted easily.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mr Michael

30 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Leisure Home Insurance Lodges Static Caravan Insurance

My Holiday Home Insurance provide competitive comprehensive insurance for owners of leisure homes holiday homes static caravans and lodges in the UK

Recent Reviews

Excellent service.

Very helpful member of your staff recently organised our second home insurance and it was all dealt with very efficiently over the telephone.

Excellent

1 month ago

Q. J.

Cancellation costs! ????

Extremely disappointed that the cancellation costs after just one month is extremely expensive!!!! This should be highlighted not stuck away in the small print. Cost more than another months premium to cancel Buyer beware indeed !

Average

1 month ago

Q. J.

25 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Discovery Holiday Homes

Discover your perfect Devon self-catering break from our hand-picked selection of high-quality holiday homes cottages and apartments

Recent Reviews

(Cherry stones)A fantastic property with sea views 2 minute walk to the beach

We stayed here in July for a week after locating the place everything went smoothly a beautiful property well maintained and clean with comfortable rooms a with plenty of space about My favourite bits the bi folding patio doors with the jacuzzi,also a gym inside very nice and comfortable with all the mod cons. Outside there is a great little bar if you like entertaining on evenings and a log burner and with plenty of wood on supply to use. Comfortable beds the on suite on the ground floor huge master bedroom has a wet room shower. Patio doors onto the private area of the front. The games room upstairs has an Xbox 1 for kids or the men to have a bit of piece and play with a Juliet balcony and opening patio doors with views of the sea, overall would I recommend yes would I stay again yes superb place superb location . Thank you cherry stones

Excellent

1 month ago

Sean D

Wonderful place - ByWater House, Teignmouth

Stunning views across the estuary, clean, comfortable accommodation, great service from the owners Jacqui and Andy. Cant fault it.

Excellent

1 month ago

Nick Champion

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Brighton Holiday Lets

Brighton’s leading holiday let agency offering a wide selection of short stay holiday rentals Brighton holiday homes and serviced apartments

Recent Reviews

zu Mühsam, zu kompliziert, zu bürokratisch, viel zu viel Administration!

viel zu viel Infos während und vorallem nach dem Buchen; die Zahlung via Pay Pall = total unnötig, Kreditkarte reicht - weshalb eine weitere Zahlungsart ins Spiel bringen... Immer wieder die Nachfrage: wer kommt? wieviele Gäste? etc. etc.

Average

1 month ago

Beatrice Z.

I've booked this

I've booked this property four consecutive years now so I know it well. City have always been helpful and I've always been content with how tbey operate.

Great

1 month ago

Leslie E.

28 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Discover Scotland

What better way to discover the true Scotland than by staying in one of our delightful self catering holiday homes Welcome to Discover Scotland

Recent Reviews

Service and website

Service and website only used to book the Buoys as we have been going on holiday to Gatehouse of Fleet for 40 years

Great

1 month ago

N. R.

Great customer care

Considerate, knowledgeable & patient as I had several one to one telephone conversations & just felt I was in good hands

Excellent

1 month ago

O. V.

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Holiday Cottages in Cornwall - Great Cornish holidays

Cornish Traditional Cottages is dedicated to providing quality self catering holiday accommodation to rent in exceptional locations throughout Cornwall We have a wide selection of hand-picked personally inspected cottages to share with you We are confident you will find your perfect holiday home

Recent Reviews

As I booked the

As I booked the holiday over the Easter holiday I was very impressed you came back to me first thing Tuesday morning.

Excellent

1 month ago

W. Q.

Booked again

Booked this year and have already booked a cottage again for next year. Accurate descriptions, easy process, recommend

Excellent

1 month ago

I. X.

29 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cornish Horizons

Choose from over 700 self-catering holiday homes from a family run company based in Padstow Cornwall

Recent Reviews

Company in itself

Company in itself kept me up to date on my reservation, would like a facility to pay weekly or monthly for holidays.

Great

1 month ago

Mr Stamp

Not important enough

Not important enough to warrant a personal call - arms length comms and ineffective policy to protect the owner not your customer - me - the person who paid you - time you did some work for it - 07833 459332

Average

1 month ago

Mr Jackson

7 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Suffolk Hideaways

Idyllic luxurious and coastal explore over 80 of our splendid self-catering holiday cottages in Suffolk Online booking lots of photos and reviews - choose your ideal Suffolk holiday home today

Recent Reviews

Friendly and professional

I enquired about a certain property as we have two dogs ... very swift reply ... friendly and helpful face to face

Excellent

1 month ago

T. O.

I spoke with Suffolk

I spoke with Suffolk Hideaways about the fact that there was zero hanging space for our clothing. This was acknowledged, but nothing was done. Given that we were staying for five weeks (waiting for completion on our house purchase), we decided to purchase our own hanging rails. All other furnishings were entirely packed with the owner's belongings which meant we had to live out of suitcases. Suffolk Hideaways also failed to tell us that there are 4 CCTV cameras in operation at the Lodge. This is a gross invasion of privacy and once we realised they were live, we covered them up.

Average

2 months ago

I. D.

5 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Up to 60 off last minute UK cottages

Big houses large holiday homes group accommodation and luxury cottages for big groups and families in England Scotland and Wales

Recent Reviews

Very quick response from Jestina at Big Cottage.....

Very quick response from Jestina at Big Cottage (even though it was a Sunday evening) to a property booking made on the website. Good communications but a little confusing as they apparently have several linked businesses and we had responses from two. Although at first there was a slight problem with the booking itself it was handled extremely well by the agent for the owner of the property to our satisfaction. As a result, our large family group are all looking forward to our gathering/holiday in North Wales this August.

Excellent

1 month ago

Graham

Owner very rude the hob was broken when…

Owner very rude the hob was broken when we get in and the owner blamed us for that she said we need to pay extra £260

Average

2 months ago

Rahman

8 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Landlord insurance and unoccupied property insurance

Cover4LetProperty are the landlord insurance and unoccupied property insurance specialists We also have cover for commercial property and UK holiday homes

Recent Reviews

Excellent

I have used this company in the past, they have competitive quotes. I will continue to use there services.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mr Alan

I was told I needed

I was told I needed specialist home insurance because the property in question was unoccupied, i started searching and filling in forms to get a quote. Having filled in one of your forms you rang me to ask if I needed help, I found this very informative and no pressure to buy. I didn't accept your quote first of all and asked if you could phone me back later when I had looked to see my options, this you did and for me I thought this was excellent service, very pleased.

Excellent

1 month ago

P. Y.

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Compare Holiday Home Insurance Quotes Online - My Holiday Home Insurance

Compare holiday home insurance quotes from a range of leading providers Quickly easily compare prices for your holiday home based in the UK or Europe

Recent Reviews

I was very pleased

I was very pleased with the service I received from James who was both helpful & polite.I received what I considered a good quote for my insurance

Excellent

1 month ago

V. H.

Generally good, but sneaky admin charge only appeared at the last minute

Generally good, but watch out for sneaky £15 admin charge which only appeared at the last minute.

Great

1 month ago

O. Q.

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

HomeAway

Find stunning holiday homes on HomeAway - a holiday lettings leader 2 million rentals worldwide 19 million reviews Secure online payment 247 Customer Service

Recent Reviews

I have been waiting

I have been waiting for 4 weeks to get a refund for a service charge as the Villa’s owner cancelled within 12 hours of the booking. The customer service is poor and slow and has stated that they made the refund but 10 days later informed me they had a system problem and had made the refund. Still no sign of the refund. I am concerned that they are in financial trouble and this is the reason the refund has not arrived.

Average

2 months ago

Andrew Millington

I had an appalling

I had an appalling experience with HomeAway a couple of months ago, which is nothing to do with the current Covid-19 crisis. I booked a rental property in France, had it confirmed by the owner and then very quickly cancelled by them, though not before I had booked my flights. A 'full' refund was made to me, but because the payment was taken in Euros I have ended up out of pocket due to commission and/or exchange rate fluctuation. This adds insult to the injury of having been messed about, and I do not see that I should suffer financially because of the failures of HomeAway and/or their property owners. I contacted the HomeAway call centre, and became increasingly frustrated by being repeatedly told to seek satisfaction from my bank (clearly a ridiculous suggestion). I was promised someone would call back, but needless to say that never happened. I made several further calls, none of which resolved the issue - indeed the people I spoke to appeared either unable or unwilling to understand the nature of the problem. They claimed that my contract was with the property owner rather than with them - I am not convinced this is true. Utterly disgraceful behaviour; the actual cash sum is insignificant, but I would expect recognition for the time and inconvenience. For information, I had a very similar cancellation experience with Airbnb, but the response was entirely different: they apologised profusely, said they had taken the issue up with the property owner, and gave me a voucher for 10% of the booking amount (as well as a full refund obviously). The moral of the story: I WILL NEVER USE HOMEAWAY AGAIN. I encourage everyone else to do the same.

Average

2 months ago

Deleted User

2.5 SmartReviews Score

1000000 International property listings

Find holiday homes from Spain to Italy France Portugal Turkey Greece and other international destinations

2.5 SmartReviews Score

700000 International property listings

Holprop9733 Overseas property UPDATED real estate ads Holiday home sales and rentals Find International Property Listings - over 200000 adverts

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Pet Let

The pet friendly specialists 33 clean comfortable and contemporary pet friendly holiday homes to suit all styles and budgets Call today on 0408 818 413

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Holiday Decor Box | Home Decor for Holidays and all Special Occasions! - Swar-Yay!

Make your holiday home decor memorable with our monthly subscription box. Find one of a kind decorations for special occasions all year and entertain like never before.

3.6 SmartReviews Score

MY CHRISTMAS CRATE

The premier subscription for Christmas Lovers Delivering Christmas tastes aromas holiday home décor culinary delights more to Christmas lovers year round

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Bloom and Vivid

Bloom and Vivid creates one-off limited edition floral wall art for your home office bach or holiday home Our unique flower walls are an amazing boost to your home decor A perfect compliment to your photo wall or other commercial wall art

2.4 SmartReviews Score

A virtual concierge for your hotel Order online get it in your room

Concierge in a Box is the leading partner of medium-sized holiday homes and accommodations without a concierge service We provide travelers with a convenient online service to order food accessories and basic necessities medicines flowers diapers to be found comfortably in the room upon arrival

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with