Back  

Vacation Home Rental Agency

A business that rents out vacation homes.

14

Companies

Сompanies in this category

70

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Vacation Home Rental Agency

Vacation Home Rental Agency A business that rents out vacation homes.

14

Companies

Сompanies in this category

70

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Walden woods Homosassa Fl. We have a serious matter which is not being properly addressed by local management We have a ongoing problem on hollington terrace.The situation includes this person seen between between homes after dark including cigarette butts near windows.The local police are onsite time after time with no satisfaction. Screaming hollering coming from residence daily.Not a peacsful place to live Resident who lives here has a dog called brutus who runs free. Dog catcher cant catch him chases peope cars golf carts people trying to walk dog or just go for a walk. In between Brutus getting loose we have to listen daily cussing swesring as he walks the road back and forth . There are a countless number of complaints both verbal and written. Local management seems to claim they are addressing situation but Brutus and this crazy person walking back and forth talking loudly with extreme inappropiate language. This situation has been ongoing for two years I know of. At this point I have no choice but to hold sun community as your local management will not address problem to account. Local manager knows who brutus is knows situation well. I am demanding situatipn be addressed immediately as we as a community will take action.Resident cadbury terrace .Welcome any feedback through email thanks for listening.

Bad

3 years ago

I. A.

In my personal opnion. Shell Creek RV park is arbitrarily shutting down their pool for two weeks in violation of state law 723.037 . Had the government requested this it would be understandable . But pool area cleaning including bathrooms and trash removal are not a priority. If your looking for a resort I would not personally recommend Shell Creek Resort.

Bad

3 years ago

Ron Westmoreland

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Best Personal Website Designing for Vacation Rentals in Florida

Get a personal website designing re-designing services in Florida for vacation rentals portal GreatWebMakers team design and develop sharp engaging vacation rental websites

Recent Reviews

When the person on other side has years of experience that chances of miscommunication and delivering the worst work reduced to zero; that’s precisely what happened with me. Great Web Maker designed my website and developed it so beautifully that now I’m recommending them to my all friends and you as well. Communication is great, and work is excellent. GWM is the best!

Excellent

3 years ago

James Robert

One thing you can’t ignore about the Great Web Makers is they aren’t just limited to the web designing and development; one of the robust Internet marketing company who stays on top of technology, continually working on innovating services and deliver the work on time. Jim helped me a lot, and I’m grateful for his services and the results his team has generated. Highly recommended guys!

Excellent

4 years ago

Elias Masri

4.9

11 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

GuestReady

Premium Airbnb Management Service for your vacation rental Maximise your revenues and become a Superhost with GuestReady39s 5 property management service

Recent Reviews

First of all - Amazing view!Second of all - excellent stylish well-furnished apartment in Downtown.Thanks Dora, Muhammed and Guestready team for our 3 amazing days.

Excellent

3 years ago

Антон Куликов

I stayed here for a total of 5 weeks in two different single rooms. I booked this accommodation through AirBnB and this is more like a hotel with private rooms and ensuite or shared bathrooms. Initially I stayed for one week, then decided that I was quite happy with the place, so booked for another 4 weeks. The entrance to the building is innocuous as there’s no signage and the number to the entrance is not visible. It’s literally next to a 99 Speed Mart. The entire Hotel/Hostel is arranged over 3 floors. I stayed on the first floor which seems to be all single rooms and the shared bathroom/toilets. The second floor is the ensuite rooms (I think) and the third floor is the the double suites. The common area and kitchen are also on the third floor. Access to each floor is via stairs, there is no lift. Regardless of which type of room you’re staying in, they’re all decorated in the same style. Each room is painted in two tone yellow and white, comes with a bed, wardrobe, A/C, fane, table and chair. Everything, from the room to all the common areas has a layout akin to student accommodations, with shared spaces and amenities. I think the property is fairly new and everything has a fresh feel to it as well. At first I stayed in room 104. It was one of the smaller single rooms and also had a column in the middle of the room. The size of the room was fine, but that column really annoyed me. So it was a good thing I only booked for a week initially and for the remaining 4 weeks, I stayed in room 109. This second room was much more spacious. Both rooms were actually quite comfortable. The beds had a firm and thick (western style) mattress. The table and chair were ergonomically placed and made working in the room on a laptop as comfortable as an office environment. There were a total of 2 toilets, 3 showers and 1 combined toilet & shower on the first floor, and I never had any problems having to wait to use these despite the hotel being full some days. The bathroom/toilets are clean about twice a day and are generally fine unless guests insist on walking around in dirty shoes, although there’s little the management can do if guests are stubborn about it. The kitchen is also cleaned everyday by the cleaners and there’s just about enough utensils for everyone. The only exception to that is cups, which guests insist on taking to their own rooms. But again, it’s hard to stop guests who insist on ignoring the rules. Other facilities in the common area include 2 washing machines and 2 dryers. Usually it’s not a problem using the machines, although there can be a queue at the weekends when more people than usual do their laundry. When I first stayed, the place was still fairly new and there were teething issues like Wifi, full rubbish bins, water pressure. The management are very responsive to problems that are reported by the guests, so kudos for solving those such as bigger bins, more regular cleaning etc One annoying thing about booking a room here is that the pictures do not reflect the room and sometimes not even the room at all. This was not a problem with my second booking as I was in the hotel and could ask to see the available rooms, then book online for the room I wanted. I personally think that this is something that needs fixing on the booking sites as many other guests also complained about inaccurate pictures. The problem is more about getting what you see, and not about the quality of the room (which is good). Location wise, there are many local type shops/supermarkets/restaurants on the same street and nearby. There isn’t much in the area for tourists though. There are two buses 421 and T407 that stop close by and these will take you into the main tourist areas. The closest LRT stations are walkable, but not convenient. For longer stays in the hotel, this isn’t a problem and the buses work fine. Overall, I had an excellent stay and would happily stay here again the next time I’m in Kuala Lumpur

Excellent

3 years ago

macedonboy

4.2

9 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

invitedhome

Featuring world-class vacation rentals and luxury homes in sought-after destinations with a dedication to fine-hotel-quality service and excellence

Recent Reviews

Our group of 6 women stayed at Driftwood Place over a long weekend recently. The home was very comfortable and the perfect size for our group. Just a short walk to the beach and within a short driving distance to some of the absolute BEST restaurants 30A has to offer. One morning we decided to walk to breakfast for exercise and just 2 miles down the road was the perfect outdoor breakfast spot on Rosemary Beach! It was a great little getaway weekend in a perfectly, cozy house. We used the screened-in porch for dinner and the comfortable sofas for chatting and watching movies. The house was decorated in soft, neutral colors that added to the warmth. I would definitely choose this house and location again and I look forward to working with InvitedHome in the future as they were incredibly kind and helpful throughout the process.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sharon Slay

Staying with InvitedHome this past weekend was a pleasure - We were sent an email with check-in instructions as well as a couple text messages to let us know our property was available and what number to call should we need anything during our stay. We were also greeted with a hand written note and bottle of wine when we arrived to the house. The home was in great condition with plenty of amenities. I especially appreciate all the kiddo toys and pretty darn kid friendly setup for my two kiddos (2.5 and 1 year old). InvitedHome did everything they could to make our stay relaxing and stress-free. I will absolutely book with them again!

Excellent

3 years ago

Rachel Weinstock

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Carolina Retreats

Check out our amazing selection of Topsail Island Carolina Kure Beach vacation rental homes condos and more with the team at Carolina Retreats Book online today and find the vacation rental of your dreams

Recent Reviews

We are happy with the property we have rented the past 5 years but are disappointed that check in is so late 4 pm. Most places check in is 2pm. This year we had to wait till 5 pm since the cleaning service was delayed. I hope we get an early check in next year at no extra cost as a courtesy.

Great

4 years ago

Donna

Topsail Realty did their best to keep me informed of the house we rented while I had many, many questions due to renovations from the hurricane last year. I will rent from them again.

Great

4 years ago

Rene

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Charleston Coast Vacations

Book your dream vacation rental in Charleston SC with Charleston Coast Vacations Explore our large variety of vacation rentals including oceanfront homes

Recent Reviews

We booked this house for a girls weekend in October. We traveled from Houston. The house was great. The Kitchen was well stocked with more than advertised. The views of the beach and the marsh were fabulous. We took ubers into Charleston a few times. We had a great time! If we make it back to SC we would stay here again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Gigi

My family stayed in COB unit 322 the week of 10/6/18. Four of the eight patio chairs were not useable. The toilets in both master bedrooms were filthy. The metal bed in the master bedroom was not secured. Someone had attempted to repair with super glue! Fortunately, my son-in-law had tools and repaired it. Otherwise, it would have collapsed and could have caused serious injury. Lastly, the glass-top table on the patio was not secured and it almost fell on my 11 year old granddaughter. It is a very heavy top and could have resulted in a serious injury or death had we not caught it. We have stayed at COB for the last 15 years and never had such terrible conditions. We will not consider this unit again, nor recommend it to others. Also, as property managers, there is an expectation that you ensure that the rental units are in safe condition. This certainly had a negative impact on our family vacation.

Poor

3 years ago

Dena

4

12 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

DogVacay

When youre on vacation give your pup a stay in a real home Bookings include premium insurance 247 customer support and belly rubs

Recent Reviews

I had a great experience using Paul H to care for my two pups during a three day absence. Finding him on DogVacay was a real blessing.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jeanne Radley

We had had this rescued dog only 2 months, and were anxious about leaving her with a stranger. Ross and his wife were very reassuring & provided excellent care. I would gladly use their services again.

Excellent

4 years ago

Scott Logan

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Nomador

Leave on vacation with peace of mind Entrust your home and pets to home-sitters or browse through recent offers of accommodation proposed by our members

Recent Reviews

I had a very bad experience with a Nomador home owner who had a Chateau in France. I corresponded with the owner by email and then via Skype. He was happy with my profile and accepted me as a housesitter in his chateau for 6 months. Once I had identified a flight, I again contacted the owner Richard, who confirmed that I could go ahead a book my flight to Bordeaux. I booked my flight and as I wanted to be as honest and transparent about who I was, I sent the owner copies of my ID and Police Clearance. I suddenly struggled to get hold of the owner, by email or by phone.My daughter managed to phone him on her phone. He would not help me with my Schengen Visa application...and basically reneged on the deal. I was in shock and stressed out of my mind!! How could someone do this. I lost a lot of money on my refunded flight and my visa was rejected. An awful experience on my first housesitting assignment.

Poor

3 years ago

Pat H.

I needed someone to look after my home in France and my cat and dog while I was on holiday in November 2018. I was contacted by a variety of people from all parts of the world and finally made an arrangement with a French couple. Although I was a little concerned about leaving my pets and house in the hands of people I didn't know, I needn't have worried. I got to know the home-sitters by email and then by phone. When we met on the day before my departure, they were even more delightful than I thought. They really took care of everything and kept in touch with me while I was away. They left the house spotless and my pets were very well looked after. They even left me a delicious meal for my return. What's more it didn't cost me a penny. I will definitely use Nomador again this year.

Excellent

3 years ago

Wendy W.

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

A1VacationHomes

Find best vacation rentals by owner homes beach condos villas worldwide without service fee Website for lowest price deals and rental home reviews

Recent Reviews

A salesman named Mark Williams from this company contacted me to pitch their services. I was skeptical, but when he said he would give me a money-back guarantee, I agreed. The deal was that if they did not generate any rentals within 90 days, I would get a full refund of my $199. They generated no rentals, and I have been trying to get that refund for a month. No one returns my calls or emails. So now I have to initate a dispute through the credit card company, etc. They are obviously dishonest as well as ineffective.

Poor

3 years ago

Matthew S.

Another niche vacation rental website. It's quickly gaining market share and vacation rental properties. It has a super reasonable introductory listing. There are no guest traveler fees and no host commissions making it a great choice for both homeowners and travelers to connect. All communication is direct with the traveler and you can advertise your own websites on it. I listed my properties and got a booking within 3 weeks. The best return on investment out there in my opinion!

Excellent

3 years ago

Kt S.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Cape Cod Vacation Rentals Nantucket Marthas Vineyard Vacation Rentals

Find the perfect Cape Cod Marthas Vineyard or Nantucket vacation rental home Our Power Search is tailored for this fabulous summer beach destination

Recent Reviews

I'd give this company ten stars if I could. I advertise my rental property on Weneedavacation.com and on one of the enormous, soulless horrible sites that has its tentacles everywhere and strangling anything and anyone that gets in its way. I get excellent guests from WNAV, amazing, personal customer service, almost zero risk of fraud (owner tells me not one incident of it in 15 years of operation), and they let the owner and the traveler manage their own rental transaction together, not some computer. The Big Guys are a cancer on the vacation rental Web site industry. Go with the small gems, the small boutique Web sites that cater only to the area to which you are traveling, like weneedavacation.com (Cape Cod, MA). Weneedavacation.com is how vacation rental Web sites should be. A wonderful company.

Excellent

3 years ago

Virginia G.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

All Red Awning cares about is their bottom line, not helping their customers as their marketing may try and suggest. Promises of ‘Stress Free 24/7 Support’ are not lived up to and we will never do business with them again and want to tell as many people as possible about a missed customer support opportunity. Our very unfortunate situation started when I had emergency brain surgery a month ago and then was diagnosed with stage 4 melanoma. Living out of hospitals, my cancer treatments were occurring during our 4-day planned vacation. While Red Awning had no problem taking our full payment 60-days prior, they made no effort to try and help us out with our situation and attempt to cancel our reservation with ~3 weeks notice. Their only advice to my wife was to see if we could find someone to take our reservation for us. Spending most of our time in hospitals we told them we were focused on trying to get through each day. After multiple attempts to contact them to for help with a refund, we have heard nothing. I compare this experience with other conversations my wife had with companies like Hilton, Southwest Airlines, and even pre-bought tickets to concerts where all she needed to do is tell them our situation. Every other company said so sorry to hear about our situation and immediately refunded our purchases even outside of normal policies, which helped with both the stress and the huge pile of medical bills. Quite a different customer experience compared to Red Awning. Where we were asked to do all the work with no sympathy or caring for their customer and combine that with very slow responses to all of our communications and if anything, a tone that they simply didn’t care. This was even after we had requested a way to contact the property manager directly by either email or phone and offered to provide written letter from our hospital and doctors but all to no avail. Which lead us to the belief that their promise of “stress free guarantee” as well as common courtesy to family during a very difficult time…so we can only assume their bottom line means more than your customer’s needs. Extremely disappointed in our experience, but do know there are other companies out there that still do the right things so please seek them out.

Bad

3 years ago

I. W.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My family and I rented a home that was supposed to be for a wonderful weekend celebrating my mothers birthday. When we arrived to the home we immediately noticed a very steep stairway of 60 stairs leading down a cliff to the home, which was the only way to get there. There was no mention of this on the website. My mother is handicapped and can do some small stairs but this was not something she could do. The rest of us went down to investigate. The stairs and railing which were wood and nailed in were not steady and a huge hazard. Many were barely attached. I even yelled at my kids not to touch the railing it was so dangerous. When we opened the door to the home, a horrible smell hit us immediately. The entire home smelled like a moist rotten basement that had not been opened in decades. That aside, the only downstairs toilet was hidden behind a washer and dryer that only had about 6 inches to squeeze through to get to. This was to be my elderly mothers bathroom. Also, the home has major foundation issues and was slanted by at least a few inches to one side. We felt like we were in a scene of A Series of Unfortunate Events. We immediately vacated the home and called VBRO who gave us a incident number and from there sent us to the "customer service" department. Which I do not understand why VBRO puts on a front as if they actually have a customer service department because they did nothing and told us they would do nothing to help that it was up to VaCasa to help us which is the company that manages the property. (side note: I had a issue with another Vacasa property being grossly misrepresented but I rented from airbnb. Vacasa refused to refund me but Airbnb did.) One of the customer service reps at VBRO even became verbally abusive toward my mother, after she had been on the phone for 5 hrs saying the same thing to these people, and I had to take the phone from her as she was in tears and he was verbally abusive to me as well. Bottom line, I would absolutely never recommend anyone rent from VBRO nor a Vacasa property. Stick to AirBnb and the properties on that site that have high ratings. VBRO and VaCasa get my vote for the worst companies in the world with absolutely no customer service.

Bad

3 years ago

Z. V.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Rent, Buy & Sell Apartments in New York- Real Estate Company

Rent, Buy & Sell Apartments in New York easily with a leading real estate company. We partner with experienced local real estate agents to find the best deals for you.

Recent Reviews

There are many real estate service providers in New York but if you are looking for a reliable one that comes along with the best prices for you to offer when it comes to buying or renting then there is nothing better than NY Rent Own Sell. Try them out as we can assure you that they will guide you till the end and will offer you their best services at a suitable price.

Excellent

3 years ago

Richard M.

Make the most out of the finest property service providers in NY by hiring the best professional service located in New York, NY Rent Own Sell is there to help you with all your matters related to property. Just go for them as they are really good at what they do and will come up to the excellence level of today's modern society. Just avail of their services today and find your dream house.

Excellent

3 years ago

williamthomas8586

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with