Back  

Ski Holidays

A holiday taken (especially to somewhere that it snows) for the purpose of going skiing.

46

Companies

Сompanies in this category

363

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Ski Holidays

Ski Holidays A holiday taken (especially to somewhere that it snows) for the purpose of going skiing.

46

Companies

Сompanies in this category

363

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

marriott.com

Browse Marriott Internationalaposs portfolio of hotels discover what makes each brand unique Take the stress out of travel book your hotel reservation direct

Recent Reviews

This hotel has amazing and helpful front desk staff. The property is modern and beautiful, the location is very desirable and close to transportation. The Lantern Room restaurant, located inside the hotel has wonderful food and drink at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Excellent

1 month ago

akellhaz@aol.com

first class service from arrival to departure,very comfortable room and excelant breakfast.will definately return in future.

Excellent

8 months ago

Deleted User

3.4

59 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

IGLU

Iglu is an award-winning online travel agency specialising in cruises and ski holidays Our experienced travel consultants will help you build a dream holiday

Recent Reviews

would never recomend iglu although i would have previously having booked with them before i had no hesitation in using them again, unfortunately my experience this time time round has me vowing never to use them again i was repatriated from my cruise on the 13th of march and iglu has never been in touch with me except to send generic replies to my emails or facebook messages it is 174 days and counting with no refund, so disappointed in iglu which in my opinion was a reputable company but will never use again booking ref;910457

Bad

1 month ago

hazel

I emailed to ask if a holiday was available and was called back within 10mins. The holiday I was looking at was sold out but we discussed my requirements and budget and another suitable holiday was found. Having done a huge amount of research myself this was the best price available, including direct from the tour operators. I will definitely use Iglu Ski again.

Excellent

6 months ago

E. N.

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Ski Total

Ski Total offer an extensive range of catered ski chalets in France Italy Austria Great value skiing holidays for everyone

Recent Reviews

Booked a ski total holiday in January. Missed our return flights because there transfer bus couldn't pick us up on time. Ski total were well aware of weather conditions and weather warning with road closures forecast more than 24hours in advance and did no planning or organisation to prevent this. Then spent the next few days trying to sort out the mess. Despite being delayed more than 24hours ski total refused to compensate for excess costs of car parking and premium seats on return flight just £50 due to the delay being an act of God (bad weather) not their poor preparation for the widely publicised snow storm the evening before. They also tried to get me to pay my own ski carriage on the rearranged double flight which I knew I would never get back. I would not recommend ski total due to this recent experience.

Bad

1 month ago

Pixie

Very helpful sales assistant called Marie, who had experienced the resort and the hotel. Well Done and thank you

Excellent

6 months ago

Christopher P.

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Sykes Cottages

Sykes Cottages - Rated 'Excellent' by TripAdvisor. Search 1000s of hand picked holiday cottages & accommodation in top locations throughout the UK & Ireland.

Recent Reviews

My parents are being told to make a further payment even though they can’t actually go on their holiday due to Covid19. I understand they are busy but when I did eventually get through they were less than helpful. They seem to have a lot of bad press at the moment but they do not appear to care!!

Bad

1 month ago

U. G.

To all Sykes Owners Having signed up to Sykes in 2016 the bookings came rolling in but it wasn’t long before we started to have concerns about the way in which our bookings were being handled. Under-selling Having agreed a fixed price structure with Sykes (and having kept a copy) we started to get bookings through for twelve months in advance that had been sold at a price much lower than our agreed price. When we challenged Sykes we were told that they could alter prices 12 months in advance at their discretion to increase bookings despite us having agreed to fixed prices and been fully booked the previous year. We were told that their system was unable to differentiate between fixed pricing and their flexible pricing structure more that 12 months in advance. Essentially, they increase their short-term cash flow at the expense of their customers. Security Breaches More concerning was a voice message and email we got from Sykes requesting that we send our key code to a customer who was waiting outside the property. We had no record of the booking and called Sykes immediately. They also had no record of the booking. Sykes continue to deny that they have had a security breach despite us going to a specialist IT company who have traced the email back to the Sykes IT system. Had we not been on the ball we could have easily disclosed our key code and found the cottage either stripped of all its contents or full of squatters! We believe this is a huge security concern for all Sykes cottage owners but Sykes themselves refuse to take the matter seriously and investigate. Appalling Customer Service As we were getting lots of bookings through Sykes with great reviews, we were reluctant to leave them but the nail in the coffin was the appalling customer service. We received lots of ‘sorrys’ and ‘it won’t happen again’ over the phone but it consistently ‘happened again’. Whilst we have dealt with some lovely Sykes staff the structure within which they operate prevents them from following through on their promises. We have also dealt with some arrogant staff who are only there for the money. Advertising And finally, since taking the decision to leave Sykes our troubles have magnified. We decided to leave on 1st Sept 2018 and our six month compulsory notice ended on 1st March 2019 but we still had bookings with them until September 2019 which we honoured. Despite having given our notice and honouring their terms of not advertising anywhere else during the six month period, more than a year later we are still listed on all the sites they use to promote their cottages when searches are done by property name: bookings.com, mailcottages.co.uk, britishbeaches.uk, ukholidays.com, expedia.co.uk, ebookers.com, utklettings.co.uk, directrooms.com, orbitz.com, atta.ai, traveloka.com, horizoncottages.com, trivago.com. All of these sites show us as either fully booked or no longer available which has had a huge impact on our bookings. We have contacted Sykes numerous times but they refuse to remove us until our last booking with them has completed. We are told to check their terms and conditions. We have contacted all of the companies directly and a couple have removed us but most just link back to Sykes so there is no way of getting us removed. So if you are thinking of leaving Sykes make sure that all of your future bookings fall within your six month compulsory notice period otherwise you’ll end up like us where you are unable to get bookings as Sykes will have your property listed as unavailable with all the big booking sites and seemingly there is nothing that can be done about it. We have moved to a Direct Booking Site with No Booking Fees and Free Payment Protection. In summary, their business practices are total unethical and they have turned a successful holiday cottage into a cottage that prospective holidaymakers can now no longer book as well as causing a great deal of stress to myself and my wife. We don’t believe we are alone in our troubles with Sykes and would love to hear from other owners to hear your experiences. If you are reading this as a new cottage owner thinking of signing up to Sykes I would strongly advise you to think again.

Bad

1 month ago

Easy Reach, Rhos on Sea

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

The Tailor-made Ski Specialists Ski Independence

Offering 25 years of exceptional tailor-made ski holidays to Canada the USA France Switzerland Austria Italy Japan Expert advice ABTA ATOL protection

Recent Reviews

The booking of our ski holiday for 2019 was handled very efficiently by the Ski Independence staff and we look forward to our winter break. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and obviously knew their ski centres!

Excellent

6 months ago

Steven L.

This is our 4 th consecutive trip with Ski I. I always speak to the same member of staff, and if he isn’t available then someone else helps immediately. An example of how things should be done! Thanks Craig and all at Ski I!

Excellent

6 months ago

Megan I.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Weekends

Looking for a short ski break mid-week skiing cheap 7-day ski holidays to 63 top ski resorts in 8 countries Get in touch with us and find out more today

Recent Reviews

Jennifer at ski weekends was superb and able to get us a great multi generational family ski trip, despite our many tricky requirements. After not skiing with my Dad for 26 years and my sister for 17 years - we will be skiing in the three valleys along with two of my three kids and my niece too. Jennifer was knowledgeable, patient with us and took the stress out of what would have been a lot of logistics.

Excellent

6 months ago

H. V.

Very helpful and knowledgeable, my second year booking with ski weekends.

Excellent

6 months ago

Mrs Lisa

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Solutions

Enjoy unforgettable ski holidays in 202021 with Ski Solutions the luxury ski specialists With over 30 years39 experience and ABTA and ATOL protection - benefit from our expert knowledge

Recent Reviews

I spoke with James and the service he provided was both swift and knowledgable. We have used Ski Solutions a number of times to book ski trips and on every occasion they have provided an excellent service.

Excellent

6 months ago

Nicola R.

Nicola was so helpful that I had my ski booking sorted in a day including the option not to fly and a private transfer from the station to resort. Very helpful and efficient and I will certainly recommend Ski Solutions

Excellent

6 months ago

Tim P.

3.5

28 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Experience Travel Group

Cant choose between comfort and adventure Find both going on boutique experience based holidays for curious travellers

Recent Reviews

I have used Experience travel twice in the past and have just booked a third holiday with them and the service has always been outstanding.

Excellent

6 months ago

U. P.

The service I received could not be faulted; especially from Lauren Boyd, who was patient; always helpful and always considered in her responses

Excellent

6 months ago

I. G.

3.9

12 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Ski Famille

Ski Famille specialises in family ski holidays with in-chalet childcare in La Plagne Les Gets Les Menuires France 30 years experience Book your family ski adventure today

Recent Reviews

We loved how well our 2 yr old was looked after and the flexibility of the staff. The facilities were just what we needed, staff friendly and you managed to arrange some great snow too!

Excellent

6 months ago

James Clayton

All the Ski famille Staff for our stay at Chalet Nicole in Jan 19 were exceptional and made our holiday. Childcare staff were amazing with our 5 year and 1 year allowing us worry free skiing and relaxing. Great group of guests added to the holiday and location of chalet and good amenities rounded it off. Highly recommend and will return next year

Excellent

7 months ago

John M.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ski Line

Find incredible ski holidays deals at Ski Line the UK039s independent ski holiday specialist Book your next ski holiday for 2020 or 2021 today click here

Recent Reviews

I have been using Skiline for many years now, the service they provide is excellent. You never feel under pressure to book, they are so very knowledgable, answer all your questions and they get the balance right between being professional and friendly. Definitely 5 stars from me

Excellent

6 months ago

Mr Michael

I have been booking through SkiLine for 7 years which must say something for their service. 2020 will be the 8th holiday! Also have recommended them to others who have found their service very helpful.

Great

6 months ago

M. B.

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Alpine Answers

Ski chalets and ski holidays from Alpine Answers Knowledgeable and professional booking service for ski holidays to hundreds of ski chalets and ski hotels