Back  

Ski Holidays

A holiday taken (especially to somewhere that it snows) for the purpose of going skiing.

46

Companies

Сompanies in this category

363

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17359)
  • Business Services (69523)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26700)
  • Education & Training (19760)
  • Electronics & Technology (9632)
  • Events & Entertainment (17020)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17618)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9968)
  • Home & Garden (14951)
  • Home Services (3919)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5947)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11533)
  • Sports (3986)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878) Airline (127) Airline Ticket Agency (53) Airport (250) Airport Hotel (97) Airport Shuttle Service (67) Beach Resort (33) Bed & Breakfast (62) Boat Tour Agency (15) Boutique Hotel (39) Budget Hotel (104) Bus Tour Agency (22) Cabin Rental Agency (10) Chalet (35) Conference Hotel (1) Cottage (108) Cottage Rental (5) Cruise Agency (11) Cruise Line Company (45) Cruise Travel Agency (8) Cultural Tours Provider (157) Extended Stay Hotel (180) Family Hotel (379) Flights Search Site (275) Golf Resort (13) Group Accommodation (1) Guest House (6) Helicopter Tour Agency (8) Holiday Accommodation Service (1) Holiday Apartment (8) Holiday Apartment Rental (1) Holiday Home (44) Holiday Park (309) Homestay (23) Hostel (14) Hotel (477) Hotel Supply Store (0) Lodge (36) Lodging (17) Log Cabins (10) Luxury Hotel (73) Non-Smoking Holiday Home (26) Pet-Friendly Accommodation (13) Recreational and Vacation Camps (49) Resort (340) SCUBA Tour Agency (29) Self-Catering Accommodation (26) Serviced Accommodation (42) Sightseeing Tour Agency (30) Ski Holidays (46) Ski Resort (62) Sport Tour Agency (0) Timeshare Agency (9) Tour Agency (4) Tour Operator (98) Tourist Attraction (11) Tourist Information Center (61) Travel Agency (127) Travel Aggregator (261) Travellers Lodge (6) Vacation Home Rental Agency (24) Vacation Rental (281) Visa Consultant (68) Visa and Passport Office (14) Wellness Hotel (127)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (126648)

Filters

Back  

Ski Holidays

Ski Holidays A holiday taken (especially to somewhere that it snows) for the purpose of going skiing.

46

Companies

Сompanies in this category

363

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

marriott.com

Browse Marriott Internationalaposs portfolio of hotels discover what makes each brand unique Take the stress out of travel book your hotel reservation direct

Recent Reviews

This hotel has amazing and helpful front desk staff. The property is modern and beautiful, the location is very desirable and close to transportation. The Lantern Room restaurant, located inside the hotel has wonderful food and drink at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Excellent

6 months ago

[email protected]

first class service from arrival to departure,very comfortable room and excelant breakfast.will definately return in future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.3

59 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

IGLU

Iglu is an award-winning online travel agency specialising in cruises and ski holidays Our experienced travel consultants will help you build a dream holiday

Recent Reviews

would never recomend iglu although i would have previously having booked with them before i had no hesitation in using them again, unfortunately my experience this time time round has me vowing never to use them again i was repatriated from my cruise on the 13th of march and iglu has never been in touch with me except to send generic replies to my emails or facebook messages it is 174 days and counting with no refund, so disappointed in iglu which in my opinion was a reputable company but will never use again booking ref;910457

Bad

6 months ago

hazel

I emailed to ask if a holiday was available and was called back within 10mins. The holiday I was looking at was sold out but we discussed my requirements and budget and another suitable holiday was found. Having done a huge amount of research myself this was the best price available, including direct from the tour operators. I will definitely use Iglu Ski again.

Excellent

11 months ago

E. N.

4.1

10 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Ski Total

Ski Total offer an extensive range of catered ski chalets in France Italy Austria Great value skiing holidays for everyone

Recent Reviews

Booked a ski total holiday in January. Missed our return flights because there transfer bus couldn't pick us up on time. Ski total were well aware of weather conditions and weather warning with road closures forecast more than 24hours in advance and did no planning or organisation to prevent this. Then spent the next few days trying to sort out the mess. Despite being delayed more than 24hours ski total refused to compensate for excess costs of car parking and premium seats on return flight just £50 due to the delay being an act of God (bad weather) not their poor preparation for the widely publicised snow storm the evening before. They also tried to get me to pay my own ski carriage on the rearranged double flight which I knew I would never get back. I would not recommend ski total due to this recent experience.

Bad

6 months ago

Pixie

Very helpful sales assistant called Marie, who had experienced the resort and the hotel. Well Done and thank you

Excellent

11 months ago

Christopher P.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Sykes Cottages

Sykes Cottages - Rated 'Excellent' by TripAdvisor. Search 1000s of hand picked holiday cottages & accommodation in top locations throughout the UK & Ireland.

Recent Reviews

My parents are being told to make a further payment even though they can’t actually go on their holiday due to Covid19. I understand they are busy but when I did eventually get through they were less than helpful. They seem to have a lot of bad press at the moment but they do not appear to care!!

Bad

6 months ago

U. G.

To all Sykes Owners Having signed up to Sykes in 2016 the bookings came rolling in but it wasn’t long before we started to have concerns about the way in which our bookings were being handled. Under-selling Having agreed a fixed price structure with Sykes (and having kept a copy) we started to get bookings through for twelve months in advance that had been sold at a price much lower than our agreed price. When we challenged Sykes we were told that they could alter prices 12 months in advance at their discretion to increase bookings despite us having agreed to fixed prices and been fully booked the previous year. We were told that their system was unable to differentiate between fixed pricing and their flexible pricing structure more that 12 months in advance. Essentially, they increase their short-term cash flow at the expense of their customers. Security Breaches More concerning was a voice message and email we got from Sykes requesting that we send our key code to a customer who was waiting outside the property. We had no record of the booking and called Sykes immediately. They also had no record of the booking. Sykes continue to deny that they have had a security breach despite us going to a specialist IT company who have traced the email back to the Sykes IT system. Had we not been on the ball we could have easily disclosed our key code and found the cottage either stripped of all its contents or full of squatters! We believe this is a huge security concern for all Sykes cottage owners but Sykes themselves refuse to take the matter seriously and investigate. Appalling Customer Service As we were getting lots of bookings through Sykes with great reviews, we were reluctant to leave them but the nail in the coffin was the appalling customer service. We received lots of ‘sorrys’ and ‘it won’t happen again’ over the phone but it consistently ‘happened again’. Whilst we have dealt with some lovely Sykes staff the structure within which they operate prevents them from following through on their promises. We have also dealt with some arrogant staff who are only there for the money. Advertising And finally, since taking the decision to leave Sykes our troubles have magnified. We decided to leave on 1st Sept 2018 and our six month compulsory notice ended on 1st March 2019 but we still had bookings with them until September 2019 which we honoured. Despite having given our notice and honouring their terms of not advertising anywhere else during the six month period, more than a year later we are still listed on all the sites they use to promote their cottages when searches are done by property name: bookings.com, mailcottages.co.uk, britishbeaches.uk, ukholidays.com, expedia.co.uk, ebookers.com, utklettings.co.uk, directrooms.com, orbitz.com, atta.ai, traveloka.com, horizoncottages.com, trivago.com. All of these sites show us as either fully booked or no longer available which has had a huge impact on our bookings. We have contacted Sykes numerous times but they refuse to remove us until our last booking with them has completed. We are told to check their terms and conditions. We have contacted all of the companies directly and a couple have removed us but most just link back to Sykes so there is no way of getting us removed. So if you are thinking of leaving Sykes make sure that all of your future bookings fall within your six month compulsory notice period otherwise you’ll end up like us where you are unable to get bookings as Sykes will have your property listed as unavailable with all the big booking sites and seemingly there is nothing that can be done about it. We have moved to a Direct Booking Site with No Booking Fees and Free Payment Protection. In summary, their business practices are total unethical and they have turned a successful holiday cottage into a cottage that prospective holidaymakers can now no longer book as well as causing a great deal of stress to myself and my wife. We don’t believe we are alone in our troubles with Sykes and would love to hear from other owners to hear your experiences. If you are reading this as a new cottage owner thinking of signing up to Sykes I would strongly advise you to think again.

Bad

6 months ago

Easy Reach, Rhos on Sea

4.8

24 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

The Tailor-made Ski Specialists Ski Independence

Offering 25 years of exceptional tailor-made ski holidays to Canada the USA France Switzerland Austria Italy Japan Expert advice ABTA ATOL protection

Recent Reviews

The booking of our ski holiday for 2019 was handled very efficiently by the Ski Independence staff and we look forward to our winter break. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and obviously knew their ski centres!

Excellent

11 months ago

Steven L.

This is our 4 th consecutive trip with Ski I. I always speak to the same member of staff, and if he isn’t available then someone else helps immediately. An example of how things should be done! Thanks Craig and all at Ski I!

Excellent

11 months ago

Megan I.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Weekends

Looking for a short ski break mid-week skiing cheap 7-day ski holidays to 63 top ski resorts in 8 countries Get in touch with us and find out more today

Recent Reviews

Jennifer at ski weekends was superb and able to get us a great multi generational family ski trip, despite our many tricky requirements. After not skiing with my Dad for 26 years and my sister for 17 years - we will be skiing in the three valleys along with two of my three kids and my niece too. Jennifer was knowledgeable, patient with us and took the stress out of what would have been a lot of logistics.

Excellent

11 months ago

H. V.

Very helpful and knowledgeable, my second year booking with ski weekends.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mrs Lisa

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Solutions

Enjoy unforgettable ski holidays in 202021 with Ski Solutions the luxury ski specialists With over 30 years39 experience and ABTA and ATOL protection - benefit from our expert knowledge

Recent Reviews

I spoke with James and the service he provided was both swift and knowledgable. We have used Ski Solutions a number of times to book ski trips and on every occasion they have provided an excellent service.

Excellent

11 months ago

Nicola R.

Nicola was so helpful that I had my ski booking sorted in a day including the option not to fly and a private transfer from the station to resort. Very helpful and efficient and I will certainly recommend Ski Solutions

Excellent

11 months ago

Tim P.

3.5

28 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Experience Travel Group

Cant choose between comfort and adventure Find both going on boutique experience based holidays for curious travellers

Recent Reviews

The service I received could not be faulted; especially from Lauren Boyd, who was patient; always helpful and always considered in her responses

Excellent

11 months ago

I. G.

I have used Experience travel twice in the past and have just booked a third holiday with them and the service has always been outstanding.

Excellent

11 months ago

U. P.

4.7

12 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Ski Famille

Ski Famille specialises in family ski holidays with in-chalet childcare in La Plagne Les Gets Les Menuires France 30 years experience Book your family ski adventure today

Recent Reviews

We loved how well our 2 yr old was looked after and the flexibility of the staff. The facilities were just what we needed, staff friendly and you managed to arrange some great snow too!

Excellent

11 months ago

James Clayton

All the Ski famille Staff for our stay at Chalet Nicole in Jan 19 were exceptional and made our holiday. Childcare staff were amazing with our 5 year and 1 year allowing us worry free skiing and relaxing. Great group of guests added to the holiday and location of chalet and good amenities rounded it off. Highly recommend and will return next year

Excellent

11 months ago

John M.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Ski Line

Find incredible ski holidays deals at Ski Line the UK039s independent ski holiday specialist Book your next ski holiday for 2020 or 2021 today click here

Recent Reviews

I have been using Skiline for many years now, the service they provide is excellent. You never feel under pressure to book, they are so very knowledgable, answer all your questions and they get the balance right between being professional and friendly. Definitely 5 stars from me

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Michael

I have been booking through SkiLine for 7 years which must say something for their service. 2020 will be the 8th holiday! Also have recommended them to others who have found their service very helpful.

Great

11 months ago

M. B.

4.6

8 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Alpine Answers

Ski chalets and ski holidays from Alpine Answers Knowledgeable and professional booking service for ski holidays to hundreds of ski chalets and ski hotels

Recent Reviews

From the very first phone call to our consultant Alpine Answers were efficient, informative, helpful and fun to deal with. We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Corvara, which had been beautifully organised and was exactly what we had hoped it would be. I cannot recommend Alpine Answers more highly.

Excellent

11 months ago

joanna cadzow

Called AA with one week to go before half term: late availability options offered within 30 mins. Cancellation taken up at The Farmhouse in Morzine was a winner on so many fronts. Thank you David! Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, professional.

Excellent

11 months ago

Catherine

3.6

29 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Powder White

The most convenient way to book your ski holidays for 20202021 Book a chalet hotel apartment or hotel in popular skiing resorts then add ski passes ski hire more Do it your way

Recent Reviews

Our first time in a catered chalet in St Anton Austria, and we were looked after by Emma she was lovely and polite and her food & cooking was delicious and yummy. We would recommend Powder White to anyone. big thank you to all the team

Excellent

11 months ago

Jason Norman

Phone lines very busy,so went on line to par-roused property which appealed to me then just book it with a small deposit,ten minutes last confirmation from the Power white.Happy now holidays in the net !!

Excellent

11 months ago

Neil P.

4.1

19 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have had consistently fantastic holidays with Alpine Action in Meribel - beautiful chalets, great food and genuine resort staff who go above and beyond in their service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sophie L.

We were a group of 6 looking for a great family holiday in the heart of the three valleys. I'd normally go with another company who I've gone with since 1991 but they changed their policy re discounts etc. and so I looked elsewhere and found Alpine Action - they seemed to be able to do just what we wanted at a great price (accepting that there are no bargains when you need to lock things down months in advance) - the service was great, the flights smooth, transfers swift, care and attention couldn't have been better. In resort the "taxi" service was convenient and that and organising lift passes for receipt on arrival all worked well. Sadly my mother died on the day we arrived, the chalet hosts showed maturity beyond their years and were great throughout our stay with them.

Excellent

1 year ago

T. H.

4.9

3 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

In December 2015 I had a small order in with Going Gear and, through no fault of their own, it went missing in the US mails and never reached me in Australia. After prompt communication and help from Going Gear we were able to establish that the shipment had gone missing. Going Gear didn't hesitate in sending the same shipment to me with no further cost to me. Below is the message I sent to Going Gear. I have received no inducement to write this and I have no business connection with them. The replacement items for that order of mine that went MIA have arrived safely. I just want to say that ever since Don 'Sootch' first pointed me toward Going Gear over three years ago I've had nothing but the very best in customer service and quality products. You genuinely care about your customers and that's why I'll always come back to Going Gear even for some items I can get in Australia as well as those I can't. Why? Because of your great prices and fair shipping costs to my country; but the real draw card is how you go that extra yard for your clients. Thanks to all of you there at Going Gear. You're tops with me! Bill H. Hobart, Tasmania

Excellent

1 year ago

Raafbloke V.

I recently ordered an UltraTac K18 1x AAA 360 Lumens CREE XP-G2 LED Polished Stainless Steel Keychain Flashlight, received it in a short amount of time, and quickly realized that it was going to be the right choice for my daily pocket carry. There was a problem with the rubber switch cover being torn though. I emailed GoingGear expecting a lengthy and complicated returns/warranty problem, but was very happy to receive an email the next day informing me that a replacement light was on its way along with a prepaid shipping label to return the first light. WOW! Other retailers oughta try this approach to create loyal customers. I'll definitely be ordering from GoingGear again. The problem will be choosing from their amazing selection!

Excellent

1 year ago

Pbwilson1970 X.

4.8

44 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski

We customize ski snowboard vacation packages to 120 of the best ski resorts worldwide including lodging flights ground transfers lift tickets lessons and more

Recent Reviews

Silvana Cura is the best!

Excellent

1 year ago

Maria Sagarduy

I am a part of a group of 10 guys that have had an annual ski trip at the best mountains in the US and Canada [ 2021 will be our 27th year ] and when it is my turn to plan the trip [Telluride, CO in 2021], I turn to Leslie Shor and Ski.com. While we have very specific requirements [ski in/out; 7/8 bedrooms; pool table; outside hot tub, dates, budget etc.] Leslie delivered. Clearly COVID-19 challenges made the planning of our trip complicated, but Leslie was up to the task and found a house that met our requirements and regardless of the lack of response from the owners, secured the house at our targeted price on our specific dates..... Leslie is a rock star !!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jack Westermeyer

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Barcelo

Buchen Sie die besten Hotels und Resorts mit unserer Bestpreisgarantie Genie223en Sie unvergessliche Momente mit Barcel243 Occidental Allegro und Royal Hideaway Offizielle Website

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Guides de voyage Petit futé - Guide touristique en ligne

Le guide Petit Futé vous propose 1 000 000 dadresses en France et dans le monde pour préparer votre voyage Restaurants bon plans hôtels avis actualités

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Snow Magazine

Snow Magazine is your guide to the world of skiing and snowboarding Featuring the latest ski holidays ski gear ski deals ski video snow reports resort reviews features and news

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Vacasa

Vacasa manages over 25000 vacation homes around the world When you book with us you get more than a vacation rentalyou get professional service you can count on Were here for you

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

vegas.com

vegas.com

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Solo Ski Holidays Singles Ski Holidays 2020

The Solo Ski Holidays specialists The Ski Gathering offer singles ski holidays as well as small group and adults only ski holidays no single supplements

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Chamonix

Chamonix Mont Blanc site officiel de loffice de tourisme vacances au ski à Chamonix Mont Blanc en Haute Savoie Réservation en ligne de vos vacances au ski chalet appartement hôtel et activités avec loffice de tourisme de la station de ski de Chamonix Séjour ski snowboard hors piste randonnée

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Skiinfo

Schneehöhen und Schneeberichte für Skigebiete in Deutschland sterreich der Schweiz und vielen mehr Skifahren weltweit - alles bei Skiinfo

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Nevasport

Esquí nieve y montaña para los amantes de la nieve y la montaña Noticias de actualidad reportajes foros de discusión ofertas de viajes anuncios entre particulares galerías de imágenes partes de nieve

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Crystal Ski

Get more winter with Crystal Ski Holidays Find the perfect ski holiday and best offers from a huge selection of ski resorts

Recent Reviews

April 2018 booked a ski holiday to Alp d'Huez in the Hotel Pic Blanc (close to slopes) with an afternoon flight with TUI. In September we were told that the flight time had changed to 06.15 despite there being 2 later flights. Then, in early January, we were told that Crystal had made a "mistake" with the hotel booking and were offered the Hotel Royal Ours Blanc (centre of town - nowhere near slopes. With 3 weeks to go no choice but to accept. Then having caught v. early flight we arrived at hotel at about 12.00 only to be told that we could not check in until 16.00. Fortunately the hotel staff sorted the room and we were in at 14.00. Hotel good but very "French". Crystal organisation a disaster. Will not use again!

Average

1 year ago

Ian Kennedy

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Omni Hotels

Omni offers luxury hotels and resorts throughout North America Find the best rates and book directly through our official website to begin your adventure

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Welove2ski

Expert advice to get the best from your skiing holiday From the latest snow report to information on where to ski and how to ski - it039s all here

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Mountain Heaven

Find catered ski holidays self-catered ski chalets in our handpicked collection Book today with independent and family run Mountain Heaven

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Flight Centre

Cheap Flights Holidays and Travel DealsFlight Centre is South Africa039s leading travel retailer offering cheap flights domestic and international holiday packages cruises ski holidays last minute hotel deals travel insurance and much more

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Ski holidays by train to fantastic resorts the independent website about how to travel to ski resorts by train by Eurostar Ski Train and snow trains

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Andorra Resorts

Andorra ski holidays and snowboard holidays - Andorra information and booking site for accommodation airport transfers and ski extras

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Five Star Alliance

fivestaralliance.com

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

HalalBooking

halalbooking.com

4.9

30 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Guest Reservations

guestreservations.com

Recent Reviews

I clicked the lower $$ and u fuckers charged me $40 premium.. This is huge rip off

Average

11 months ago

Dennis Purcell

136.00 is not 189.00 what is this ?

Excellent

11 months ago

Deleted User

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with