Back  

Homestay

A holiday or other period abroad spent staying in the home of a local family or a private house offering accommodation to paying guests.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

26

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Homestay

Homestay A holiday or other period abroad spent staying in the home of a local family or a private house offering accommodation to paying guests.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

26

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've used this business for its amazing services recently when moving from London to Munich. They are very reliable and affordable. I trusted them with a lot of valuables and they all got to my new address safely and in the same condition that I left them in. Will definitely use them again if I need to move again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Christian Stefan

I used them a couple of times from London UK to Marbella, Spain. Very professional and experienced movers, friendly, delivery on date and time as required and great online assistance. We will definitely use them again!

Excellent

3 years ago

Erica S

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Absolute Translations

Translation agency serving Australia with local presence in Brisbane Sydney Melbourne Perth offering translation transcreation audiovideo voiceover

Recent Reviews

Absolute translations provided the translation of over 20 different documents into 4 different languages. They did it within agreed timelines and the quality was excellent. I was especially impressed with how they maintained the formatting of the document design as some of the design features were tricky to edit.

Excellent

3 years ago

Justine

I updated my rating because although there was an issue with the first translation I received, the owner was extremely focused on making sure I was fully satisfied, explained everything to me and offering me a full refund. I was really impressed and can only commend her for being so customer satisfaction focused.

Great

4 years ago

BB

4.2

6 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Halsbury

Halsbury Travel Group a specialist school travel company offering inspirational school trips abroad for all academic subjects as well as sports tours music tours and ski trips

Recent Reviews

We had a really good school trip with Halsbury, everything was very well organised and we had no issues at all, the trip was great, the guide and driver were brilliant. We went to Iceland so it wasn't cheap but that was more about the destination than anything else. Having run a lot of school trips over the last decade including many residentials and other trips to Iceland I was very happy and would thoroughly recommend Halsbury Travel from our experience.

Excellent

3 years ago

Gareth Withers

I have done several trips with Halsbury with the most recent one being to Venice. Right from creating the trip to itinerary the company were brilliant. By far the best travel company I have used and would definitely recommend them. The staff are always helpful and always there to help. The hotels and activities provided are fantastic and without Halsbury my students would not have had the experiences and created their own special memories.

Excellent

4 years ago

S Uddin

4.8

9 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Away Resorts

Choose from a selection of stunning UK holiday parks offering fabulous relaxing breaks for all the family

Recent Reviews

I have been visiting Mill Rythe since 1999 firstly as a couple with my husband and then on regular basis at least once a year with my family ...grandchildren ....and now with the girls ...just finding single accommodation very hard to book on wanting our own rooms .

Excellent

4 years ago

Mrs C Ayling

9 of us attended for a county darts weekend. The staff across the site were lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. The accommodation we stayed in was 2 x superior chalets for 4 people and 1 x superior chalet with hot tub for 6 people. The accommodation was great, really well equipped and well heated.and completely adequate for our stay. The only negatives I would say is prices at the site bars were expensive and the toilets at the club need a good cleaning, but this was out of season.

Great

4 years ago

Bev Hargadon

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Vanmates

Whether it is a private room shared room or homestay Vanmates makes it easy for you to find a place to call home in Vancouver

Recent Reviews

I’m staying in a room that I rent with Vanmates, is really good attention, the prices are good and everything is really good. The people who help me rent are really nice. Just the thing is where I’m living is really cold because is on the basement and they don’t have any heater, but the rest is going really good.

Average

3 years ago

CatalinaBlanco

My girlfriend and I rented a room with vanmates for more than 6 months. My stay with them was not pleasant because they do not do background, criminal record, etc. Anyone can rent the room and that's it. there is no security !. The first place I lived was at 336 58th avenue. I lived there for about 4 months, but by then there was a fire in the house and one of the agents of the vanmates contacted me to write a letter saying who smoked in the house, who was at home at that time and to say something against them because the agency knows that my girlfriend and I don't smoke. (Exaggerating and lying about the boys in the house seemed bad to me but I didn't want to be part of a "said payment of more than 30,000 Canadian dollars, which according to them" is what the repair would cost "which was only half of a broken wall and window. After what happened I decided to move to another place because my 3-month contract had already expired. But by then the vanmates agent arrives and tells me that he has a room in downtown at 1310 Richards street , apartment 206. The price was negotiable and good for me since I had my job really close. I stayed in that house for 4 months. Everything was relatively normal inside the apartment. But I had to leave at the end of September for an opportunity outside Vancouver, which I notified two days after the period given by 'VANMATES', they told me that if they gave me the deposit, then no, suddenly they said look for someone and we give you the deposit. which seems absurd, I have finished my contract with you and we are month by month, why should I do that? it's your job not mine. however, I decided to help as much as I could, but we couldn't get anyone. when leaving vancouver i decided to leave my 500 dl mattress and a 150 dl desk chair. to them, as compensation for the two-day delay. When I got to the other city, a week later I decided to send a message to see how my deposit was going. they told me they would give it back to me on October 15th due to lateness. Today is October 15 and they call me from the agency to inform me that they will not be able to refund my deposit due to their confusion. They regret what happened and nothing can be done. "But since they can't do anything" they spoke to me on whatsapp to follow up on things, they confirmed to me by whatsapp that IF THEY WERE GOING TO RETURN ME AND NOW NOT BECAUSE OF A CONFUSION FROM YOU ", unfortunately this is since I went scammed by Vanmates.

Bad

3 years ago

JoarDongoMontoya

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with