Back  

Cottage

A small house, typically one in the country.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

873

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Cottage

Cottage A small house, typically one in the country.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

873

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

21 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

cottages

Browse over 21000 holiday holiday cottages in the UK Ireland Europe Find hot tub cottages dog friendly holidays short breaks and more amazing self-catering accommodation

Recent Reviews

They helped me find the perfect place. The cottage was exactly as described by cottages.com and pictures where exact. Stacy was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Hope to be returning soon.

Excellent

3 years ago

H. Q.

They are a disgrace to British Tourism.We booked in march for a holiday in cornwall in august. Six days before we were due to travel they emailed to say it was cancelled due to double booking .Then got a phone call apologising the woman said it was double booked then blamed the owners . We rang the owners who told us that it wasnt them and sent us a copy of cottages email to them . Cottages then rebooked it within the hour at a much higher price . I asked about compensation and all that was offered was 15% off next booking .As if we'd book with them again .Told her she was lying. They are part of Hoseasons and a bunch of con artists .If i could give the a zero rating i would . They've done this to thousands of people . STAY WELL AWAY FROM THEM

Bad

3 years ago

Dave Watts

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Highview Homes

View Highview Homes039 extensive range of period style homes including Federation Victorian and Cottage homes We build classic open plan living homes

Recent Reviews

We built a home approx 5 years ago, loved the house, loved the look and loved the quality. I am in the process of building my second home although not with Highview Homes (I wish it was). The sales people are great, the office staff are very experienced, did not have a problem with any communication or service provided. We did have a small problem with a leaking roof, but a tiler was there ASAP to have the problem rectified. Overall a Great builder would highly recommend. Excellent Quality and customer service.

Excellent

3 years ago

Stoker571 Y.

I felt I just had to respond to review by Jenny C on Dec22nd 2016. and then provide our own experiences. Firstly, why a review now for a house that was built 20 years ago? Did the faults not become obvious before this? Just asking. Most homes built by anyone only have a 7- 10 year window for structural defects. Our experience from the very start was extremely good. Our home was completed in August 2015 The salesperson Gary was exceptional. He was not pushy at all and gave us time to look quietly on our own at the display home as many times as we wished. He was always available for any questions we had and was always prompt with his communications. We were advised from the beginning that we could alter plans and any costs that may be involved. Due to circumstances that could not be foreseen by Highview, we had different building supervisors throughout the build. However, at all times they were available for us and any concerns we had. The build was completed on time and built to a very high standard. Any minor issues were attended to promptly. Even as recently as this week I had some questions to which they responded to quickly. My only constructive comment would be that, if possible, the tiles consultation/purchase be available locally with other franchisees of the same company. The current provider is always extremely busy. It would be great to spread the load and also decrease travel time for the purchaser. In conclusion, many neighbours and strangers alike have passed by our home (While I was in the garden) and have made positive comments about our home. Thanks Highview for our beautiful home. Mary-Anne

Great

3 years ago

Contented R.

4.6

12 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

HouseTrip

600000 holiday rentals Find villa holidays apartments cottages and other holiday homes in 150 countries Book your accommodation direct to save up to 40

Recent Reviews

Hi there, I used housetrip and have given 2 stars, as they helped me a small amount by getting just over a £100 in compensation from the company who owned the apartment, due to the issues we had and that the apartment was also not the one the company sent pictures to us of. It was the same complex but different apartment. Housetrip was unavailable for us to complain at first so unfortunately gave the company all the money for the apartment so that was also their fault. However, I proved that I had contacted them in time so the compensation was granted. Little did I know but the company who rented us the apartment back on the 28th July, had taken 400 euros out of my account the day of my arrival. They said it was for a deposit but nothing was damaged or broken. As you can see from the start of my email, "they" gave me money back. Housetrip then washed their hands of me and stopped replying to my emails, trying to get back that 400 euros they had taken! To this day I still haven't received the money - just empty promises.

Bad

3 years ago

Frank Manzi

Visited Paris through House trip all went well and the house owner was easy to contact and was flexible with our arrival arrangements On walking to the area it seemed a little run down but once arrived it was fine. The accommodation suited our needs You would need to be careful if you could not handle stairs very well as the spiral staircase was a bit steep

Excellent

3 years ago

Stephen

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HouseTrip

600000Ferienwohnungen Suchen Sie nach Ferienvillen Appartements Cottages und anderen Ferienwohnungen in mehr als 150Lndern Wenn Sie Ihre Unterkunft direkt buchen knnen Sie bis zu 40 sparen

Recent Reviews

This was my second trip with Housetrip and I am looking forward for the third one!

Excellent

4 years ago

Christian Heuböck

First we booked a really awfull appartement in Paris which was far away from the described situation. Thanks to Zoé we found very quickly a beautiful alternative.

Excellent

4 years ago

Hartwig Gfreiner

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Blueriver Cottages

Blueriver Cottages offer a wide selection of great self catering holiday cottages in Dartmouth and across South Devon From countryside retreats to luxury town centre appartments you039ll find your perfect Devon Holiday cottage A Dartmouth Cottage or Devon Holiday Cottage is the perfect base to explore all that South Devon has to offer

Recent Reviews

Had an awful stay at the air bnb in Dartmouth. The inside not as photographed. The free on sight on parking was filled. The car had parked in a way that meant that the key safe was inaccessible. At this time tried to call both provided emergency numbers and received no answer. The flat had nothing left I'm in it. Not even a tea bag or hand soap. Overnight my guests clothes were dirtied when snails climbed over them. Tried contact numbers again and got no answer. After the reservation was finished I contacted the company that owns the location via the air bnb. I outlined my complaints and requested a refund. I was told that this was impossible as I did not contact them during the stay. avoid this company. expensive, poor product, worse customer service

Bad

2 years ago

HuGo

Had an awful stay at the air bnb in Dartmouth. The inside not as photographed. The free on sight on parking was filled. The car had parked in a way that meant that the key safe was inaccessible. At this time tried to call both provided emergency numbers and received no answer. The flat had nothing left I'm in it. Not even a tea bag or hand soap. Overnight my guests clothes were dirtied when snails climbed over them. Tried contact numbers again and got no answer. After the reservation was finished I contacted the company that owns the location via the air bnb. I outlined my complaints and requested a refund. I was told that this was impossible as I did not contact them during the stay. avoid this company. expensive, poor product, worse customer service

Bad

2 years ago

HuGo

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Casas

Stunning selection of cottages villas with pools in Northern Spain coast or mountains all hand-picked by Casas Cantabricas the North Spain holiday experts

Recent Reviews

This was our first visit to Northern Spain. We found Casas Cantabricas very helpful and very quick to answer any questions. We never had to be put on hold when we called and everyone we spoke too were friendly, helpful and informative. I would recommend them and would use them myself again.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mr Jonathan

The property itself was excellent and perfect for our requirements, ie three families, two of whom had small children. The info provided via the Vamoos app was also very good and helped us find our way around. I would definitely recommend you to anybody, we.were certainly not disappointed.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mr Ray

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Up to 60 off last minute UK cottages

Big houses large holiday homes group accommodation and luxury cottages for big groups and families in England Scotland and Wales

Recent Reviews

Very quick response from Jestina at Big Cottage (even though it was a Sunday evening) to a property booking made on the website. Good communications but a little confusing as they apparently have several linked businesses and we had responses from two. Although at first there was a slight problem with the booking itself it was handled extremely well by the agent for the owner of the property to our satisfaction. As a result, our large family group are all looking forward to our gathering/holiday in North Wales this August.

Excellent

3 years ago

Graham

Owner very rude the hob was broken when we get in and the owner blamed us for that she said we need to pay extra £260

Bad

4 years ago

Rahman

4.4

58 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Classic

Classic Cottages offer more than 1100 of the best coastal and countryside holiday cottages across Cornwall Devon Somerset Dorset Hampshire and the Isle of Wight Every time you walk into one of our holiday homes whether it is a manor house or waterside apartment we want you to say Wow’ put your feet up and relax into your holiday

Recent Reviews

We have been using Classic Cottages to book holidays in our favourite places in Cornwall for almost 13 years. The properties are carefully chosen, clean, well serviced and stocked. The service from the Classic staff is personal and second to none! We have always received a prompt and courteous reply to any queries or questions. Here’s to many more lovely holidays and great memories. Thank you Classic Cottages!

Excellent

3 years ago

Sandra Duggan

We just discovered Classic Cottages two years ago We were so impressed by the helpful service when booking Each of the three cottages we stayed in were very well presented and immaculately clean Extra touches such as flowers and biscuits were provided and even Refuse and recycling were well taken care of When we had a query over a need for anything extra one of the staff supplied it right away Each holiday was exceptional Will keep coming back Thank you

Excellent

3 years ago

Trish

4.2

25 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Discovery Holiday Homes

Discover your perfect Devon self-catering break from our hand-picked selection of high-quality holiday homes cottages and apartments

Recent Reviews

We stayed here in July for a week after locating the place everything went smoothly a beautiful property well maintained and clean with comfortable rooms a with plenty of space about My favourite bits the bi folding patio doors with the jacuzzi,also a gym inside very nice and comfortable with all the mod cons. Outside there is a great little bar if you like entertaining on evenings and a log burner and with plenty of wood on supply to use. Comfortable beds the on suite on the ground floor huge master bedroom has a wet room shower. Patio doors onto the private area of the front. The games room upstairs has an Xbox 1 for kids or the men to have a bit of piece and play with a Juliet balcony and opening patio doors with views of the sea, overall would I recommend yes would I stay again yes superb place superb location . Thank you cherry stones

Excellent

3 years ago

Sean D

Stunning views across the estuary, clean, comfortable accommodation, great service from the owners Jacqui and Andy. Cant fault it.

Excellent

3 years ago

Nick Champion

4.4

139 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Holiday Cottages in Wales

Coastal Cottages is your gateway to over 500 self-catering holiday cottages in Wales Our beautiful holiday cottages are situated in Pembrokeshire a location renowned for scenic views stunning coastlines and plenty of things to see and do

Recent Reviews

Coastal cottages listened to our concerns after we complained about aspects of the original cottage we booked and were able to move us to another cottage on the 2nd night of our holiday.

Great

3 years ago

Wendy Evesdickins

Having visited the property twice previously and been very impressed, I then contacted Coastal Cottages and spoke with two different ladies, both of whom were incredibly helpful and professional. A pleasure to deal with and would most certainly recommend Coastal Cottages.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mfb X.

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Cornwall Hideaways

Looking for a perfect Cornwall Holiday We have a selection of over 200 of the finest Cornwall holiday cottages to rent Check availability book yours

Recent Reviews

Good customer service telephone call received within 10 mins

Excellent

3 years ago

J. A.

I have used this website for the first time so i can only say that so far, it has been an easy enough process. Hopefully it will continue and then i can use them in the future.

Excellent

4 years ago

A. O.

4.6

10 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Cotswolds Hideaways

Looking for a luxury self-catering cottage We have a selection of over 90 of the finest Cotswolds holiday cottages to rent Book yours online

Recent Reviews

Great service Used Norfolk Hideaways for four years now, and thought Cotswold Hideaways has the same great service Booked a holiday with both of you within a week, ready for 2020

Excellent

3 years ago

Q. S.

Good enough, not enough information on the confirmation receipt saying we have to wait 10 days before the holiday date

Great

3 years ago

Ms Davies

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

FBM Holidays

Hand-picked holiday cottages in beautiful coastal Pembrokeshire Ceredigion and Carmarthenshire countryside Year-round breaks and activities in Wales for all

Recent Reviews

All good, Owner met us by the door and explained everything, Had a great week.

Great

3 years ago

Mrs Barwick

always happy at harbour house but this time had to leave after 24hours due to kidney infection lesding to visit to glangwili hospital.so very disappointed.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Morris

4.7

32 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Holidaycottages

Holidaycottagescouk - Personally inspected Holiday Cottages for you across England Wales and Scotland Voted 39Gold39 for customer service by Feefo

Recent Reviews

Probably the worst customer service experience I have ever had, and certainly the worst with a self-catering agency. The property (Beacon Farmhouse in Michaelchurch Escley) was absolutely filthy, in a dire state of repair, and infested with insects. We left after being unable to raise the property manager on the phone, and there has been almost a complete lack of communication from the agency ever since. Currently fighting for a refund, and I am guessing that we are going to end up in small claims court over this. First such experience in over twenty years of staying in self-catering properties.

Bad

3 years ago

C. B.

They take no pride in themselves. They (charlie) cancelled our trip last week to Norfolk by email the day before saying they would help us rebook which we said we wanted to do. They didn't answer our email they completely ignored us. AVOID

Bad

3 years ago

Nick

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Superb choice of self-catering cottages throughout Yorkshire Special offers Luxury cottages Short breaks available

Recent Reviews

The staff were extremely helpful, particularly when trying to find a property to meet our needs which was available mid-week to mid-week (rather than Saturday to Saturday let). They were also very helpful in arranging for the hire of towels (unable to bring our own as travelling by motorbike)

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Bridge

Having dealt with many agents over the last 15 years we found all to have been easy and smooth, thank you.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Carty

4.5

15 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Kent and Sussex Cottages

We have an excellent choice of self-catering cottages for a perfect holiday in Kent and Sussex Book now

Recent Reviews

I admit my booking was short notice but on the day of checking in I had received no phone call to advise that there were issues with contacting the cottage owner. I called the company to find out checking in times etc only to be told there was an issue and I wouldn’t actually be staying in that cottage. However they did find me alternative accommodation.

Great

3 years ago

Mrs Ford

Website very very annoying when keeps reverting to page 1 of search results when was on page 9 also reverts to top of page after looking at individual property.

Great

3 years ago

Q. Y.

4.7

3 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Five Star Luxury and Family Friendly Holiday Cottages in The Beautiful Somerset Countryside Lavender Hill

Lavender Hill Holidays a collection of five star luxury and family friendly holiday cottages in the beautiful Somerset countrysideLavender Hill Holidays are a collection of five star luxury and family friendly holiday cottages in the beautiful Somerset countryside Luxury self catering accommodation perfect gatherings and celebrations

Recent Reviews

A group of 10 of us stayed in the cherry tree farmhouse for the weekend. It was lovely, relaxing and just so nice to get away. I would love to bring my dogs next time and even the kids. Everything was provided tea coffee sugar, a little welcome basket too it was just perfect. Couldn’t ask for a better package.

Excellent

3 years ago

Lauren W.

I booked the lavender barn for a family holiday in half term last October. I could not have been more impressed and pleased with the barn. The owners had thought of everything to make the holiday fantastic, from the buggy in case you had a little one, stair gate, the kitchen had practically everything you could need and loads of the essentials like cups, plates etc so that you didn't need to put the dish washer on all the time. Every bedroom was en suite and two of them even had baths. It comes with a swimming pool, games room and even a little climbing frames and swing in the garden for smaller children. I would highly recommend this for a family or friends get together.

Excellent

4 years ago

Dawn Q.

4.1

22 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Norfolk BB Cottages for two Self-catering cottages and Campsite

Norfolk Coast BB Cottages for two or small family Self Catering cottages also Camping near Hunstanton Coastline Hideaway Short breaks Book Now

Recent Reviews

The owner was very helpful and friendly, took his time to speak with us as people and not just a client, very friendly person. My wife left her jacket there and without question text us to say it will be in the post tomorrow.

Excellent

3 years ago

John Price

Nigel the owner was very helpful and explain everything very clearly

Excellent

3 years ago

I. M.

4.4

29 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Norfolk Cottages

Book with confidence Norfolk’s local experts in self-catering holiday cottages 500 plus properties across North Norfolk’s Coast and Broads Book now

Recent Reviews

I have booked several cottages with Norfolk Cottages all bookings have been seamless and efficient. I would recommend this company.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Swift

I have used this company for a number of years and any time I've needed additional information they have been very helpful The website is excellent

Excellent

3 years ago

Dr Benson

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Norfolk Hideaways

Luxurious and coastal explore over 510 splendid self-catering holiday cottages in Norfolk Easy online booking lots of photos and reviews

Recent Reviews

We have been in holiday for the last five years with them and the service has always been excellent

Excellent

3 years ago

B. V.

Very helpful when I needed to change my holiday booking, as they were last year when I had to cancel two holidays due to illness.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Walter

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

North Wales Holiday Cottages

Annbspindependent holiday letting agencynbspspecialising in North Wales where we have been working since 1966 We are based locally and know the area and the cottages well nbspif you cant find the

Recent Reviews

Really easy to book they let us know within 10 hours which is brilliant. We are very happy with their service.

Excellent

3 years ago

E. P.

Quick, reliable and with a lot of additional information to boot (e.g. guide to what to do in North Wales)

Excellent

3 years ago

E. R.

4.2

14 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Powells

For a great range of Pembrokeshire and West Wales self-catering holidays visit Powells Cottage Holidays

Recent Reviews

I was a bit nervous about booking a holiday online, but Powells were on the phone first thing next morning confirming details with the paperwork arriving the next day - great service and nice to hear a friendly voice.

Excellent

3 years ago

S. T.

Did not get the booking e mail but got it as soon as I phoned to query.Booking letter then came in the post 2 days later leading me to think the prompt was needed,so maybe admin or IT not too great.Staff on the phone very good.

Great

3 years ago

N. T.

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Cottages in Devon with Hot Tub

Cottages in Devon with Hot Tub - Rose Cottage Devon for romantic breaks and family holidays in Devon Thatched with log burner close to village pub

Recent Reviews

we have previously stayed at Millbrook estate twice before (which is ran by the same people that offer this beautiful cottage) so we knew that when they say their accommodations are 5 star gold they really mean it, however rose cottages is just something very special indeed, walking in it really is home away from home with the attention to detail, cleanliness and personal touches. Then the added luxurys...... A private hot tub , copper bath for two, 3d TV and log burner to name a few, I could go on but you really need to be there to enjoy all its treats. it's just a little spot of heaven, basically if you're looking for complete relaxation in beautiful surroundings being looked after by people that can't do enough to make your stay truly personal... This is where you'll find it..... Rose cottage..... Millbrook estate take your pick.... It's a cut above the rest.

Excellent

3 years ago

Rebecca Aldridge

We spent 4 nights at Rose Cottage in January 2020 for our wedding anniversary. We loved the mix of original features and modern features. Bed was very comfy, loved the bath and great to chill out in winter in the hot tub with a glass of champagne. We visited places like Woolacombe and Clovelly nearby, winter walks on the beach, great scenery. Highly recommend!

Excellent

4 years ago

Kayleigh Q.

4.7

29 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Rural Retreats

Find fantastic deals for 2020 on over 400 self-catering luxury holiday cottages to let across the UK Perfect for family holidays or romantic retreats

Recent Reviews

We are a group of 6 friends who go away for long weekends together twice a year, we generally use Rural Retreats, great website, easy online booking service, and without fail the service properties are beautiful and superbly furnished/equipped / maintained.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ms Mcleod

I book with RR every year, they are a fantastic company with stunning properties and incredible customer service. Highly recommended!

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Simpson

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Schofields

Specialist insurance for holiday homes cottages holiday lets in the UK Spain France Portugal Italy Covered when unoccupied or let Get a quick quote

Recent Reviews

Not very helpful, misleading website. Operator contacted me after i filled out the online application. I explained that some questions were not clear and that the answers to them would need some further explaining. I was told that based on the question answers I had provided they would not be able to insure me. Used a different company who were happy to help me complete the questions on the telephone and after fully explaining my position they provided me with the exact policy I needed. This leaves the question - why the operator from schofields rudely dismissed me and my application.

Bad

3 years ago

Darren Needham

I had two insurance providers for different elements of the rental property insurance Schofields and another 'big' insurance provider and wanted I to consolidate. I called Schofield's, the call was answered immediately. I spoke to Jon who understood what I was trying to achieve and answered all my questions thoroughly then sent me a quote which covered everything i needed, the price was as per the ballpark discussed. A link to a slick payment payment line when I had read the paperwork completed the process. I had previously called the other provider, call answered after 10 mins. As my question was non-standard that caused more hanging on, followed by an age listening to a poor operative reading out as of caveats and get out clauses. Compare and contrast. Schofields offer a wide range of products at sensible prices backed up by knowledgeable people

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Ogden

4.8

5 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Luxury Self Catering Dog Friendly Holiday Cottages in Northumberland

A selection of luxury self-catering dog-friendly holiday cottages in Northumberland near Bamburgh for short breaks or long stays Book today - 01668 219607

Recent Reviews

I have rated 5 stars due to the kindness and understanding shown to me re having to move my booking even before the current situation developed Thank you

Excellent

3 years ago

Chris R.

Would highly recommend a stay at any of the Stablewood Coastal cottages if you are looking for a short break or week away in Northumberland. The accommodation is of a high standard and they have everything you need for your stay The location so close to Bamburgh and Alnwick make it ideal base to explore the stunning Northumberland coast line Will defo return when we are next up in that part of the world !

Excellent

4 years ago

S. M.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

STS Holidays Self Catering Holiday Agency in Snowdonia

STS Holidays offer a wide variety of self catering holiday properites in Snowdonia and North Wales - from cosy cottages to harbour apartments to beachside bungalows Visit Wales approved

Recent Reviews

Already booked with them two years ago. The website is clear, gives ample detail about the holiday cottages, and finding available dates is very simple. Booking went smoothly, and detailed responses confirming booking and providing all necessary information were emailed back within the day.

Excellent

3 years ago

U. H.

I’ve been using the STS online service to book a cottage for a couple of years now. I find the information they provide with regards to the cottages is accurate and the process of booking very easy.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Davidson

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Suffolk Cottage Holidays

Suffolk Cottage Holidays’ stylish luxury self catering holiday cottages are the very best in Suffolk

Recent Reviews

I wish the kitchen was cleaner

Great

3 years ago

Mrs Haley

Bit of a panic when we couldn't get the key safe to work on Saturday the 16th September but the lady on reception and the handyman were most helpful.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Brownless

4.7

7 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Suffolk Hideaways

Idyllic luxurious and coastal explore over 80 of our splendid self-catering holiday cottages in Suffolk Online booking lots of photos and reviews - choose your ideal Suffolk holiday home today

Recent Reviews

I enquired about a certain property as we have two dogs ... very swift reply ... friendly and helpful face to face

Excellent

3 years ago

T. O.

I spoke with Suffolk Hideaways about the fact that there was zero hanging space for our clothing. This was acknowledged, but nothing was done. Given that we were staying for five weeks (waiting for completion on our house purchase), we decided to purchase our own hanging rails. All other furnishings were entirely packed with the owner's belongings which meant we had to live out of suitcases. Suffolk Hideaways also failed to tell us that there are 4 CCTV cameras in operation at the Lodge. This is a gross invasion of privacy and once we realised they were live, we covered them up.

Poor

4 years ago

I. D.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Self-Catering Suffolk Holiday Cottages Suffolk Secrets

The largest selection of self-catering holiday cottages in Suffolk

Recent Reviews

Have booked holidays with Suffolk Secrets for many years now and have always been completely satisfied.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Swann

A lot more could have been done to provide us with realistic feedback when selecting this property, as we had 2 children and this cottage was not ideal due to stairs and access to property at night upon arrival.

Poor

3 years ago

Mr Connolly

4.2

12 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sweetcombe Cottage Holidays Holiday Cottages in East Devon

Looking for a holiday in East Devon Sweetcombe Cottage Holidays have a wide selection of self-catering cottages Book today

Recent Reviews

Sweetcombe 'Office' has always been very helpful over the years we have used them - probably over 5 years. Would suggest they remind owners to check expiry date of fire alarm batteries. We were disturbed in the middle of the night by a fire alarm going off and discovered it was 3 years out of date.

Great

3 years ago

U. E.

Have visited Middle Mead for four years now, always home from home, very relaxing, nicely furnished, big garden, sky tv, beautiful village with community village shop, 16th century pub, thatched cottages. Ideal to relax with lovely walks round the village too. Highly recommend.

Excellent

3 years ago

Q. V.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

The Best of Exmoor

The Best of Exmoor has carefully hand picked the very best self catering holiday let accommodation across Exmoor We have the most extensive selection of cottages suitable for couples families small large groups with dog friendly options hot tubs

Recent Reviews

I booked a very last minute break, Chris and his team were really quick at getting back to me and very helpful. The cottage they found us in Dulverton was perfect and we had a very relaxing break. I would definetly book a holiday cottages with them again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Fleur Z.

There were just one or two slight niggles but nothing that we wouldn`t want to experience again. Otherwise it was perfect and would recommend Quay Cottage to anyone. Facilities were excellent and the Fish and Chip shop opposite absolutely essential to dear old Porlock Wier. The booking was easy , speedy and welcoming. Very impressive and the Housekeeper easy to contact and very approachable.

Excellent

3 years ago

L. P.

4.4

28 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

The Edinburgh Address

Escape the Ordinary with hand-picked accommodation in Scotland From apartments with castle view to luxurious cottages Wake up with Scotland on your doorstep

Recent Reviews

I've been a customer of Edinburgh Address for the past six years and I can say that I'm a very satisfied customer . Their properties are really a home away from home . The staff are always available to assist you . Also you can rest assured that they will check the flat after your departure and will return to you any items that you might forget . I have forgotten some valuable item in one of the properties and Calum the property manager found it even before I remember it . Edinburgh Apartments really are the perfect solution .

Excellent

3 years ago

Ana Paula

Booking service and staff at Edinburgh Address are first class and helpful.

Great

3 years ago

R. K.

4.3

6 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Want a break in the Lakes Book a carefully-selected cottage in the heart of the UK039s largest national park

Recent Reviews

Great support from the Good Life Team - when the hot water didn't work on the Friday night Dave from the Out of Hours Team arrived by 10.00pm - we didin't get ot working them - but by 9.00am Good Life Team turned up again and thought laterally and got it all going again - Awesome :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Bros Z.

Good Life were very prompt to deal with any queries - we have used them for about 10 years now, and would never look elsewhere.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Openshaw

4.8

31 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Toad Hall Cottages

Discover over 900 self-catering holiday cottages in Devon Cornwall Somerset Dorset and the New Forest Feefo gold rated multi-award winning agency

Recent Reviews

Pink cottage Noss Mayo A cottage not for six people three would be comfortable four at a push. Toad Hall cottages management are about as useful as a chocolate teapot. They don’t seem interested in problems the customer has in the rented accommodation. They seem afraid to take issues up with the owners just in case they get dumped for another rental company. Their description of properties on their web site does not match reality when they should make sure the property is in good condition and safe before the guests move in. I believe the place I rented was not marketed correctly, beds were crammed in and there was not enough room or chairs for everyone to sit inside or out. Gaps between main bedroom bed and door was not enough for easy movement. One room had no windows you could open so nights were uncomfortable plus there was no cupboards to hang or put your cloths. Outside had not been looked after, weeds everywhere, debris over the steps, top and bottom terrace which made the steps dangerous to use. So called Laundry room was a mess and a pile of rubbish left in there. It looked like builders' debris had been left under steps to lower terrace garden area. What little garden furniture there was, it was in a poor condition or broken. The pub nearby is a bit noisy but acceptable the pub generator/extractor fan runs throughout the day and night, it is too loud to enjoy the outhouse and can be heard at night in the cottage. It’s a poky cottage for six people. The pub is a good place to eat.

Poor

2 years ago

phillip.100

Have booked with Toad Hall for several years now. Cottages are always exactly as advertised and good quality, clean accomodation. Easy to book.

Excellent

3 years ago

Y. J.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Unique Cottages

Unique Cottages offer holiday cottages and self-catering holiday homes in Scotland Covering the South Central Scotland the Highlands and West Coast

Recent Reviews

Great location with lovely enclosed garden, very cosy when you get the fire going in winter

Great

3 years ago

M. X.

We needed to book longer than the maximum 30 days and the staff organised that for us.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Jim

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Wales Cottage Holidays

Over 1000 self-catering holiday cottages and apartments across the whole of Wales

Recent Reviews

We had a really bad experience with this company and with awful customer care afterwards. We arrived at the accommodation after a 4hr drive with children, elderly family and dogs and found that it hadn't been cleaned, all the beds were stripped, bathrooms still dirty and bins with personal rubbish in. I called them up and they said they would send us to a similar accommodation or we could drive home and get a full refund, which wasn't an option. so we felt that we had no choice other than to accept. But the house wasn't anything like what we had booked. They said to send them photos and they would sort out compensation when the weekend was over. It cost us nearly £600 for the 3 night and we got £80 out back into our account without even checking that we were happy with it and a £40 voucher ( obviously to spend if we booked another £600 weekend ). We called to speak to mangers who were always busy and was supposed to call back twice but never did - just sent us emails saying why that was their final offer. Such bad service and I wouldn't recommend anyone to use them. What I asked for was a weekend at the accommodation that we took hours over choosing on an off season time just so we feel we have actually got the holiday we booked but that wasn't offered.

Bad

2 years ago

trishheel

The team were excellent findings us another property when there were problems with the first one we chose.

Excellent

3 years ago

Riding B.

4.3

18 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Lake District self-catering holiday cottages

Lake District self-catering holiday cottages

Recent Reviews

The staff at Wheelwrights in Elterwater, are friendly, informative and very helpful... Nothing is too much trouble...... I love the peacefulness of the village... As a hiker, hobbyist photographer, I love to explore .... The staff told me about places to visit & photograph, that I'd never even heard of ..... A very big thank you..... The accommodation; The Stables 10/10 ... Very comfortable, and has everything that you require, and more, for a weeks holiday..... This is my second visit this year, and have already pre-booked my first visit for 2020......

Excellent

3 years ago

Michael Davies

I have used Wheelwrights Cottages previously and it all worked well. Unfortunately my latest booking was affected by the the COVID-19 lockdown but it has been satisfactorily re-arranged. I'm very content with their service.

Excellent

3 years ago

B. O.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Cottage Mont-Tremblant - Luxury waterfront cottage for rent with a lake and mountain view fireplace spa pool table and canoe

Waterfront cottage for rent in Mont Tramblant Chalet Mont Tremblant rental ski resort accomodation vacation rental

Recent Reviews

Mont Tremblant is a beautiful place. But I had very bad experience specifically with this company. It's my 5th time in Mont Tremblant, I never had any problems. The owners charged extra fees for cleaning the hot tub, because they did not want to pay it themselves. Cleaning the spa is part of the maintenance and customers should not be paying for it. Same with cleaning the cottage. Also, the pool table was missing one ball and I was almost charged for it as well, had to argue that it was missing before we arrived there. Very dishonest! I would not recommend.

Bad

3 years ago

Olena N.

Cottage Mont Tremblant Rental - Just great place for summer retreat! Very quite place! It stays on non-motorized lake Gauthier just minutes driving from mount Tremblant. My family and I go on regular vacations to Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada and we normally stay in Hotels. This year we were looking for something a little different and my google search found this Cottage Mont Tremblant site. We decided to try it and never regret of our choice! I thought it was worth sharing.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sonya D.

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Family Caravan Holidays and Cottage Rental Direct from the Owner

Find luxury caravans for hire in the UK or pick up a late deal on a bargain cottage or holiday home and book direct with the owner saving you time and money

Recent Reviews

We have been using this site for years!! We have never had any problems and in fact through this site we have become very well acquainted with a couple of the owners and as a result have continued to use their vans .

Excellent

3 years ago

Zoey B.

we have booked caravan holidays on this site for MANY years and have had NO bad experiences, the caravans have all been brilliant and so have the owners, so pleasant and very helpful wherever in the country we have been and this has been varied from Somerset to Clacton and Gt Yarmouth to Skegness and a few more besides. I am in the process of booking again now.

Excellent

3 years ago

Carol B.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sykes Cottages

Sykes Cottages - Rated 'Excellent' by TripAdvisor. Search 1000s of hand picked holiday cottages & accommodation in top locations throughout the UK & Ireland.

Recent Reviews

My parents are being told to make a further payment even though they can’t actually go on their holiday due to Covid19. I understand they are busy but when I did eventually get through they were less than helpful. They seem to have a lot of bad press at the moment but they do not appear to care!!

Bad

3 years ago

U. G.

To all Sykes Owners Having signed up to Sykes in 2016 the bookings came rolling in but it wasn’t long before we started to have concerns about the way in which our bookings were being handled. Under-selling Having agreed a fixed price structure with Sykes (and having kept a copy) we started to get bookings through for twelve months in advance that had been sold at a price much lower than our agreed price. When we challenged Sykes we were told that they could alter prices 12 months in advance at their discretion to increase bookings despite us having agreed to fixed prices and been fully booked the previous year. We were told that their system was unable to differentiate between fixed pricing and their flexible pricing structure more that 12 months in advance. Essentially, they increase their short-term cash flow at the expense of their customers. Security Breaches More concerning was a voice message and email we got from Sykes requesting that we send our key code to a customer who was waiting outside the property. We had no record of the booking and called Sykes immediately. They also had no record of the booking. Sykes continue to deny that they have had a security breach despite us going to a specialist IT company who have traced the email back to the Sykes IT system. Had we not been on the ball we could have easily disclosed our key code and found the cottage either stripped of all its contents or full of squatters! We believe this is a huge security concern for all Sykes cottage owners but Sykes themselves refuse to take the matter seriously and investigate. Appalling Customer Service As we were getting lots of bookings through Sykes with great reviews, we were reluctant to leave them but the nail in the coffin was the appalling customer service. We received lots of ‘sorrys’ and ‘it won’t happen again’ over the phone but it consistently ‘happened again’. Whilst we have dealt with some lovely Sykes staff the structure within which they operate prevents them from following through on their promises. We have also dealt with some arrogant staff who are only there for the money. Advertising And finally, since taking the decision to leave Sykes our troubles have magnified. We decided to leave on 1st Sept 2018 and our six month compulsory notice ended on 1st March 2019 but we still had bookings with them until September 2019 which we honoured. Despite having given our notice and honouring their terms of not advertising anywhere else during the six month period, more than a year later we are still listed on all the sites they use to promote their cottages when searches are done by property name: bookings.com, mailcottages.co.uk, britishbeaches.uk, ukholidays.com, expedia.co.uk, ebookers.com, utklettings.co.uk, directrooms.com, orbitz.com, atta.ai, traveloka.com, horizoncottages.com, trivago.com. All of these sites show us as either fully booked or no longer available which has had a huge impact on our bookings. We have contacted Sykes numerous times but they refuse to remove us until our last booking with them has completed. We are told to check their terms and conditions. We have contacted all of the companies directly and a couple have removed us but most just link back to Sykes so there is no way of getting us removed. So if you are thinking of leaving Sykes make sure that all of your future bookings fall within your six month compulsory notice period otherwise you’ll end up like us where you are unable to get bookings as Sykes will have your property listed as unavailable with all the big booking sites and seemingly there is nothing that can be done about it. We have moved to a Direct Booking Site with No Booking Fees and Free Payment Protection. In summary, their business practices are total unethical and they have turned a successful holiday cottage into a cottage that prospective holidaymakers can now no longer book as well as causing a great deal of stress to myself and my wife. We don’t believe we are alone in our troubles with Sykes and would love to hear from other owners to hear your experiences. If you are reading this as a new cottage owner thinking of signing up to Sykes I would strongly advise you to think again.

Bad

3 years ago

Easy Reach, Rhos on Sea

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with