Back  

Bus Tour Agency

An agency engaged in selling and arranging transportation, accommodations, tours, and trips for travelers.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

356

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Bus Tour Agency

Bus Tour Agency An agency engaged in selling and arranging transportation, accommodations, tours, and trips for travelers.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

356

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

33 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Booking the tour was an efficient and easy process. However my tour was cancelled by the operator a few days before I was due to travel due to COVID-19 virus restrictions. One week later Bookmundi has refunded my deposit in full. Given the current collapse of tourism in this crisis, Bookmundi has acted swiftly and responsibly. I wish I could say the same about Booking.com who are being very difficult with so called "non-refundable" bookings.

Excellent

1 month ago

Carl

Due to COVID, I first rescheduled my trip, which they accommodated without any problem. Then because of Sri Lankan travel restrictions, my trip was cancelled. They issued a full refund. The representative I worked with was very responsive and courteous.

Excellent

1 month ago

Q. P.

3

19 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had a great trip to the Atlas Mountains with our guide Mohamed. It was a fun and really interesting adventure. Everything went well. Special highlights the ride on the Dromedare and the walk through the villages and through the water to close to the waterfall. The lunch on the Terrasse was really tasty. Overall we would recommend it again.

Excellent

1 month ago

Julia Rodrigues

This tour was the best thing to happen to us. The driver was amazing and informative. We stopped at interesting places and the walking tours were great. We especially loved the tour through village of Tinghir and seeing how the berber people live. Our guide there, Mustapha was amazing. The lunches which we had to pay for were spendy and sometimes pretty small portions. The camel ride to the camp was INCREDIBLE. The entire time spent in the Sahara was amazing. We had dinner together in the main tent and then sang and danced around the fire and played African drums. All the guides there were incredible and super friendly. We loved the desert so much that we are already booking our next trip to Morocco. Highly, highly recommend this tour. Just simply amazing.

Excellent

1 month ago

Larissa Fernandes

3.9

11 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

African Sermon Safaris

Book African safari tours and holidays including Kenya safari tour to the famed Masai Mara tour Learn more about Kenyan trips at African Sermon Safaris

Recent Reviews

My two sons and I took a 7-day Kenya safari with this agency who indeed never disappointed. The tour was totally planned ahead of time while still here in the US and only found the company online. I sent a few requests to a couple of companies, but this one was pretty fast and answered all the questions to my satisfaction. The guide was definitely a top-notch. Steve was great and took exceptional care in driving us around the country and parks and most importantly very informative and knowledgeable. We saw many animal species including a lion making a kill and also on honeymoon. It was a trip that exceeded my expectations. If you're looking to travel to this East African nation, be recommended to African Sermon Safaris. Steigler's

Excellent

5 months ago

Carole M.

Had for long time dreamt of visiting Kenya. In this vacation I did not regret that I went on safari in Kenya. Had amazing views of Kilimanjaro in clear clouds while in Amboseli. Saw a lot of animals, in general with Masai Mara being the favorite park for me. I recommend visits to Kenya and use of African Sermon Safaris agent.

Excellent

6 months ago

Kasandra W.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Kenya Safaris Safaris Kenya Kenya Budget Safaris Budget Safaris Kenya Kenya Safari Safari Kenya Budget Safari Kenya Kenya Budget Safari Safari Agents Kenya Travel Agents Nairobi

East Point Safari Bookers is a leading Kenya safaris and tours company in Nairobi Kenya a travelers choice for many years offering budget and luxury safari in the leading destination for safari seekers in Kenya Our safari packages covers both Kenya budget safaris and top luxury safari holiday destinations in East Africa

Recent Reviews

We very much enjoyed our kenya safari trip with family last year. The 6 days masai mara migration safari was very well planned and organised by Africa Venture Safaris. Thank you very much the entire team and crew of Africa Venture Safaris. My wife actually enjoyed it more , as a photographer she took wonderful photos on these safari adventure.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ashish K.

3.3

25 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Jacada Travel

Discover the world with Jacada039s private luxury tours honeymoons and family trips designed just for you by our global luxury travel experts

Recent Reviews

Jacada are an excellent choice for bespoke travel planning to Chile and Argentina. We found them very flexible and responsive to all our questions and wishes and the trip was a great success covering all the things we wanted to see. My husband wanted the opportunity to do some photography and Emily and Berni found people in the various locations that could help and take us out at sunrise/sunset. Also when the unexpected happened (my phone was stolen in Santiago), they really were terrific. The guide that Jacada had sourced helped with reporting to the police running a long way over the time he was scheduled to be with us. On another occasion when arriving at a hotel at 8pm to be told our room was not ready, their 24 hour emergency number came in very handy to have a Spanish speaker on the end of the line to discuss with the reception staff and ensured the room was sorted immediately.

Excellent

6 months ago

Fran

My husband and I recently traveled to Thailand for our honeymoon on a Jacada Travel trip. We had such an amazing time and this trip exceeded our expectations. All of the hotels and places we visited were so special and beautiful. The private guides we had at the beginning of our trip were so kind and knowledgable. It was exactly what we hoped for. Keith from Jacada did a great job personalizing our trip based off of the things that were important to us and we would not have changed a thing. We traveled to 4 different places within the country and all our domestic transfers and travel details were seamless and perfectly executed. The trip was the perfect mix of adventure and relaxation and we hope to use Jacada again for our next adventure!

Excellent

6 months ago

Gabriella

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Selective Asia

Thoughtfully crafted holidays adventures to Asia by the multi award-winning Asia experts Tailor-made holidays tours honeymoons family trips across Asia

Recent Reviews

We dealt with Danielle from Selective Asia and she put together a personalised itinerary for our family. When I wanted to tweak it slightly she was able to immediately. Any queries she answered! Great paperwork before the holiday and I loved their app. While we were on holiday the guides looked after us brilliantly. The local offices phoned to check we were happy. All our hotels were lovely. I would very highly recommend.

Excellent

6 months ago

O. J.

Selective Asia have been excellent from day 1 in organising our trip to Sri Lanka (especially Aaron). We looked at 6 different tour operators and Aaron was by far and away the most helpful in putting together the itinerary for us. All questions were dealt with quickly, and with thoughtfulness for what we wanted, including quite a few changes along the way!

Excellent

6 months ago

Mark Inch

3.1

15 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Self drive holidays safaris tours and adventures in Namibia 4WD camping lodge trips

Specialist in 4WD self drive trips and tailor-made camping tours in Namibia Fully equipped rental 4x4 vehicle of your own choice Choose one of the beautiful self drive routes and stay in the selected accommodation or campsites Explore Namibia is a tour operator and travel agency in Namibia

Recent Reviews

Very friendly and well organised travel agency with lots of knowledge of Namibia and Botswana. Good idea's and offers in different price levels.

Excellent

6 months ago

Marianne

Since our first meeting early September 2019 in  Haarlem we have a very good feeling and full confidence of Explore Namibia and the detailed work executed by Riekie, Carmen and Marjolein  for our 6 week travel through Namibia! Also when we reached Windhoek on 14th March we were excellent welcomed by Julia and Silvia and the Asco 4WD with camping facilities was detailed clarified by Gert. So very soon we were ready to go for our Namibia trip! During our magnificent travel the corona and limitations extended, however we did have limited internet access, which was not a concern at all for us, since we are of course more interested in Namibia, we did feel extreme safe in Namibia, so our feelings were to complete our six week travel.However Elise, Riekie, Julia and Silvia, advised us regular with detailed 'corona effect data', as we were not aware of at that moment in those details, and we basically underestimated at that particular moment the effects coming so very soon.We also appreciate your contacts on our flights with KLM, ending up with us to be located on the standby-list for the latest KLM flight from Windhoek on 26th March, being also the latest flight from Windhoek.So we returned to Explore Namibia in Windhoek on 25th March and it got clear for us, as explained by Julia and Silvia, that the early ending of our trip was coming very close, since also Namibia was creating certain lock-downs....Wow...To cancel our trip was a huge mind-change for both of us, but looking backwards, the ladies advised 100% correctly! As advised by Julia, we arrived at the airport on 26th March at 6 AM and we were put on the actual standby-list by KLM; luckily we were awarded both by a seat on this flight!And now being back in NL, taking into considerations that we could have been effected by another passenger with corona, we will stay on required distance from other persons.So we keep ourselves busy in and outside our house; looking outside on the green meadows seeing this morning with 5 degrees C, with 2 storks, a few swans, a number of geese and birds of course....In between our mind is still set on desert views in Namibia, with delicious temperatures, red sand and rocks, dozens of Oryx, multiple zebras, plenty of birds, a few snakes, etc... And even storm, rain and hailstones as big as marbles in Kalahari!The  12 days we did travel in Namibia were all stunning! Therefor our minds and feelings 'could not accept' to cancel our travel..... We really look forward to meet again first in Haarlem, later in Windhoek to continue / complete our remaining 4.5 week camper trip in Namibia!

Excellent

6 months ago

Jan Fischer

2.9

39 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Asia Highlights

Asia Highlights creates authentic journeys through Asia for the more discerning travelers

Recent Reviews

Two weeks ago, we came back from our 23-days long trip in China, and are still mesmerized by everything we saw and did! We had contacted a dozen travel agencies, but chose to go with China Highlights, because of Leo Weng’s high reactivity and availability. Not only did Leo plan our trip very well (despite our various requests for changes in the itinerary and hotels), but his service was also impeccable from the start to the very end of our almost 1-month trip! We first flew to Beijing, where we visited for 3 days, then traveled to Xian with high-speed train. From there, we moved towards western China along the ancient Silk Road. We stopped in Lanzhou and Linxia where we visited the wonderful Bingling Grottoes and the Tibetan Labrang Monastery in Xiahe, wandered around the breathtaking Rainbow Mountains in Zhangye, hiked up the “Suspended Great Wall” in Jiayuguan, and rode a camel in the desert of Dunhuang. We then spent a few days in Turpan and Ürümqi in Xinjiang Province, home of the Uyghurs. After our Silk road trip we flew to Kunming in Yunnan, where we traveled along the ancient Tea Horse Road. We loved all the charming small towns of the Bai and Naxi ethnic minorities, as well Shangri-La where we learned a lot about Buddhism thanks to our local guide Tenzin. One day before we left Shangri-La for Beijing via Kunming, we’ve been told that we’ll have to check out our luggages in Kunming before taking the connecting flight. When we told Leo that we might not have enough time, he immediately changed our flights so that we have more layover time. This as well as many other things that Leo and all our local guides had arranged for us during our trip show how excellent China Highlights’ service really is! We had already appreciated their service when we visited Guilin in 2015. But after this trip, we’re now convinced that we’ll never explore China with another travel agency but China Highlights!

Excellent

6 months ago

Mei and Kerstin

My wife and I spent three days in Beijing as a part of our east Asia vacation, and we had a blast! Not only was the booking of our trip intuitive and easy, but our guide, Susie, made our travel experience convenient and educational. She was very knowledgeable and accommodating and we moved through our itinerary with the greatest of ease. Susie ensured that we had ample time to see the sights, and she gave us time alone, as well. I highly recommend China Highlights Beijing, and the aptitude of our guide, Susie, reflects great credit upon the company and its employees.

Excellent

7 months ago

Nic Williams

3.1

29 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Wendy Wu Tours

Award winning Wendy Wu Tours is the UKs leading Asia tour specialist offering fully inclusive escorted trips to China Vietnam Japan and more

Recent Reviews

Operator handled my booking efficiently, although I later discovered that two of my fellow travellers from Heathrow were offered a different flight out to take advantage of the upgrade to premium economy on all legs of their journey, whereas I was told that the upgrade was only possible on 3 out of 4 flights.

Great

6 months ago

Terryl B.

This is the second time I have booked with Wendy Wu since the first tour was exceptional- well planned, knowledgeable guide, excellent hotels and all the archaeological wonders that I wanted to see.

Excellent

6 months ago

Christopher P.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ireland Vacation Tours Guided Trips to Ireland Vagabond Tours

Take the Ireland Vacation Tour of a lifetime with Vagabond and Driftwood Tours Our incredible guided trips to Ireland are multi-award-winning Find out more

Recent Reviews

My experience of the 8 day wild rover tour was fantastic. I really enjoyed the small group experience and being able to go some places that others can’t really access. I loved the hikes and seeing a wide range of Irish environments. I loved the cycling in Killarney National park and boat ride to the Skellig islands. The accommodations each night were wonderful but I especially enjoyed the stay in Gougane Barra and the fabulous dinner that evening. Pat was a great guide, patient and giving us interesting historical information at our various sites along the way.

Excellent

6 months ago

Janene Franklin